High Tone Entertainment Reviews

113 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

113 Reviews for High Tone Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

113

32 User photos

Order by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa Anderson · Getting married on 05/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hightone Entertainment is the best in Nashville!

    When planning our wedding, we were really particular with making sure our entertainment was in good hands. Josh, along with the rest of the HIghtone Entertainment team, made a top priority to be sure that we got the best of the best! From the lighting to the music and everything in between, Hightone Entertainment was incredible!!! 11/10 would recommend to everyone! :)

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • J

    Jill Greene · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High tone entertainment

    Professional, accommodating, a great value, the sparkle fountains were a big hit

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • M

    Melanie Wood · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace Valley Farm wedding

    Working with Josh and High Tone Entertainment was so easy! They are extremely professional and flexible to work with. The portal made it super easy for us! Nik was our actual DJ and did a fantastic job during the ceremony and reception. We could not have asked for better! Thank you HTE!!!

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • K

    Karli Montgomery · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome time!

    High Tone Entertainment was fantastic! Joey did a great job. Everyone enjoyed the music. They were personable and very professional. Would definitely recommend this company!

    Sent on 12/28/2019
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nik was great!

    Nik was our DJ and he did a fantastic job. We had people dancing at our wedding all night long! I got busy towards the date, and didn’t finish building my list of songs- but Nik was able to handle everything and make sure we had great music playing all night long. Would definitely recommend High Tone and Nik! Thanks for being part of our special day!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Josh was so great to work with! Very quick to respond to my many emails and kept everyone dancing all night! Would highly recommend. Everyone also loved the photo booth that we added on to the package.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • Jill

    Jill Palm · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full dance floor all night

    We hired Josh Ray from High Tone Entertainment for our wedding and we're so glad we did! From the beginning he was incredibly communicative and always quick to initiate and/or respond to phone calls and emails. We also utilized the easy online portal to make the decisions about the night's playlist, and Josh did a fantastic job of blending our indie rock sensibilities with more pop-friendly songs that had everyone, young and old, on the dance floor literally all night long. High Tone was a vendor we barely even had to think about leading up to and during our wedding day because we knew they had it under control with their experience and professionalism. So easy and great to work with!

    Sent on 02/09/2020
  • M

    Mob Mob · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    We had a small intimate wedding, these musicians and music were perfect! A string trio, and piano combination for the service, cocktail hour and dinner. The musicians were a wonderful addition to the event, helped set and elegant ambiance, and delightful to work with! I highly recommend this group... they are talented, and flexible!
    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • Sierra

    Sierra · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    Very professional and engaging with our group. Price was great and I had a wonderful time at our reception. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kayla's wedding

    Josh was amazing. He's personality is fun, entertaining, and engaging. He became part of the reception and connected with everyone. You will not be disappointed with Josh.

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • J

    Jilliann · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fun choice!

    Josh Ray & his team at High Tone Entertainment are rockstars! Josh was super communicative and accommodating (even to silly requests, such as playing "Who Let the Dogs Out" when we brought our dogs into the reception space) and our guests had a blast as a result. I also highly recommend utilizing their string trio - it was such a special touch to our ceremony and not one we will soon forget. Thank you, Josh & team!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groundhog Day Wedding Success

    Josh did a great job making our wedding musical vision come true! He was a great help along the way as we planned and even showed up early to make sure everything was setup perfectly. The added convenience of strings and lightening included in our package made booking easy. Would highly recommend. Thanks Josh!

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • Betty

    Betty · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Josh was a wonderful experience. Easy to contact and get quick responses back.

    My daughter just got married on January 5. She wanted a special look at the venue and we started exploring vendors for lighting. We are so fortunate to have found Josh and High Tone Ent. He made some suggestions about up lighting and met us not only once but twice at the venue! He shared photos and gave us his creative advice. To top it off he suggested the sparkle fountains for the grand exit —- well, after the venue looked so amazing what could top it? The sparkle fountains!!! Don’t just get 2 get 4. You will never regret it! Don’t just think about it, call them and book them today!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • S

    Shelby Hopf · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Overall Experience

    We highly recommend High Tone Entertainment. Josh was very professional and flexible in allowing us to incorporate family traditions. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • D

    David Williams · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Josh was super nice and responded right away when i reached out to him. He was really nice and friendly and was flexible with anything that was requested.

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • Sue

    Sue Sheffey · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh agreed to do our wedding within 2 weeks of date. He was amazing! Punctual, he listened to our needs and requests, fun and very accommodating.

    I highly recommend Josh for any and all entertainment needs. He was great!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • D

    Dina Shabayek · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, amazing amazing!

    Josh took the time to really understand what me and my husband wanted as far as lighting and music selections. Not only did he make our vision come to life, he exceeded all of our exceptions. He even worked with and coordinated with another one of our wedding vendors, (an Egyptian zaffa group we hired from out-of-state) which was quite the task since they their music had to be played right on time--Josh was beyond professional and made the most complicated of tasks a breeze. And, as if that isn't enough, he has great ENERGY--our guests were really complimentary of him and how he was able to read the crowd and hype them up. Look no further if you are looking for a DJ who is organized, professional and does a wonderful job. Thank you High Tone Entertainment for making our special day perfect and seamless. PS--if you're looking for a little extra surprise for your guests or for a really cool send off, get the indoor sparklers--they were a huge hit!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • Kristen

    Kristen Buckley · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Tone Ent. is the absolute best decision you'll make!!

    Josh was highly recommended by one of our family friends, on top of being on the preferred vendor list for our venue. I cannot even begin to rave about how great it was to work with him-- he's so attentive to details from day one, and works to really build relationships with his clients throughout the wedding planning process. He was one of the first things that we booked and he spoke to us for over an hour on the phone answering all our questions, reviewing packages, talking about all the tiny things that make wedding day over the top before we even signed the contract. His client portal is so useful for making plans, adding songs for playlists, making notes, etc. We gave him free reign on some of our song choices because we simply couldn't make any more decisions and he ran with it and chose excellent songs! He honored our requests, did some extra special dances just for inside jokes and good fun-- which just made the day even more special. We had so many people comment on the fact they'd never seen so much dancing and fun at a wedding as we had at ours. I enjoyed talking to him each time we chatted and hope that we need a DJ in the future just to work with him again! You will not regret this decision- he truly adds some magic to the day!!

    We also booked the string trio for our ceremony music and they were excellent as well! Josh coordinated all of those details himself and it was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Music and MC

    Josh was super flexible and super supportive leading up to the wedding. The online portal allowed us to pick the songs we wanted and the sit down meeting let us have a chance to get to know Josh. He is awesome and all of our guests thought he was amazing.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Adam

    Adam French · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ I've Ever Seen - Made Our Wedding Awesome!

    I very enthusiastically write this review - we hired High Tone Entertainment and worked with Josh Ray for our October 2018 wedding reception, and it was the best decision we made in regards to the entire event. Prior to the wedding, Josh was extremely attentive in answering our questions/providing suggestions, and the website High Tone uses makes it easy to pick/preview songs, capture reception plans, make payments, and organize reception structure. At the wedding, Josh was the best DJ I've ever seen - and I've hired many DJs for dances, parties, and events in my life. He had the ENTIRE crowd dancing (and our wedding was in the afternoon - so not necessarily a given that that'd happen without a great DJ) and played a perfect mix - and in a perfect order - of songs. More importantly, he was extremely, extremely professional and helped move the reception along through dinner, organized dances, toasts, etc. I can't describe enough how good Josh is at making a reception flow smoothly, and for those of you planning a wedding, that's as important a part of hiring a DJ as there is. I've never seen anyone do it better. Additionally, High Tone provided beautiful uplighting for our venue and we also used their photo booth, which was a HUGE hit for our guests - of all ages! If you want a smooth reception, great music, fair price, and a wonderful planning experience - go with Josh and High Tone.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with!!

    Cody was our DJ. He was very professional, kept to the timeline we wanted and was super flexible when we wanted to change a few things in the middle of our big day. My family and friends LOVED the variety of music he played and the fact that he so willingly took requests. Their client portal online was easy to use and made sure you had all your ducks in a row, especially the ones you might not have thought of!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Zheng

    Zheng (Prince) Huang · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It makes our wedding more perfect!

    We first contacted Hightone Entertainment by referral. Throughout the entire 5-month planning process, Josh, the business owner, and Sam, the D.J., were very responsive, knowledgeable, professional and smart. We not only selected its D.J. service, but also chose the String Trios during our wedding ceremony and uplighting service at our reception. In short, professionalism, knowledge, communication and the day-of performance/service made our wedding day more perfect, fun, joyous and memorable. Another good thing is that, Hightone Entertainment is very caring and respectful to cultural manner. Josh and Sam were very committed to providing the best experience for us by asking appropriate questions, offering flexibility and delivering excellence. We feel very pleased working with them!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music

    First of all, I’m from the Jersey Shore, the land of DJ’s, so I thought it was going to be hard to find a company that matches my standards. High Tone went above and beyond to make everything exactly as we (mostly I 🤪) wanted. We had Brandon and he did a fantastic job! He blended the music seamlessly and played everything we requested and also added songs that went along with what we like. I wanted our wedding to be a party and have people dancing at all times, and that’s what Branden made sure if. He even got up during a few songs to bust some moves. This company far exceeded my expectation. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Josh Ray with High Tone Entertainment to help with planning my 50th Birthday Bash. Josh provided us with a Photo Booth which was a HUGE hit at the party! Guests loved the Accessories and hand held Signs in the Photo Booth. He also provided us with Lighting and some fabulous décor ideas for the party. We lit up the columns at Belle Meade County Club in bright PINK which had never been done before! The end result was spectacular! The party was a PINK OUT Party! No black balloons for this 50 year old gal! I highly recommend hiring Josh and High Note Entertainment for your next party!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • L

    Libby · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot give them high enough ratings. They exceeded all expectations! Even though I contacted them really close to my wedding date, we got the most exceptional service. Josh actually took time to visit the venue and give his professional advice on what would make our wedding incredible. It was really helpful and couldn't have imagined thinking through those details alone. And then day of... everything was perfect! The lighting, the monogram projected on the wall, the lighting on the cake, the "Non-Pyro" Sparkler exit... I couldn't have imagined it better, and they took care of everything! I would HIGHLY recommend them, for any and all events. You can tell they are very experienced, creative and visionary... It was inspiring to dream up what our wedding could be with Josh and his skills -- AND IT WAS ALL THAT AND MORE!

    Sent on 10/08/2018