Hierarchy Films by Rusty Bryce Reviews

36 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Hierarchy Films by Rusty Bryce

Recommended by 97%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User2756533 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty was absolutely amazing! I only saw him one time all night, just to say hi and he had our amazing video back to us in less then a week. I definitely recommend him to everyone! !!

  • M

    MaryJo · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty, we had the utmost pleasure of viewing your beautiful video of my daughter Stephanie and Jonathan's September 20th, 2014 wedding. I had literally interviewed dozens of videographers and you came highly recommended. You more than exceeded my expectations and you made the wonderful memory of my daughter's wedding a work of art. Thank you so very much for the time and obvious care you put into it. I cannot begin to express our gratitude and would recommend you a 100 times over

  • User3501824 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty was absolutely amazing!! Our photographer recommended him to us and I couldn't be more pleased with the way our wedding video turned out. The highlights video is a must!! He puts it together so nicely and the full version of our wedding and ceremony was so beautiful! Rusty showed up early and left late! Very professional and friendly!

  • User4092040 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just returned home from our honeymoon and our wedding video was awaiting our return! It was such a wonderful welcome home surprise and so beautiful! We loved every moment captured and Rusty did such an amazing job. You will never know he is there and yet he is skillfully able to make the video so personal and special. I cannot sing his praises enough! What a wonderfully talented artist who will preserve the memories of your day in such a personal way. He is also very quick to respond and communicates so well which in the hustle and bustle of wedding planning is such a welcomed help! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

  • User4060699 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before hiring Rusty, we read a bunch of reviews telling us how "invisible" he was at the various events. Well after our wedding, I would definitely agree! Rusty got to the venue early, set up all of his equipment, and captured every memory at our special day without me noticing him until well after the ceremony! The videos arrived within a couple weeks after our wedding and my husband and I were so impressed with the quality of work. We were truly able to re-live our special day :) I would highly recommend using Rusty Bryce for any videography needs!

    Thank you for doing such an awesome job, Rusty!

  • R

    Rimma · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding movie we could have ever hoped for! Not only is Rusty extremely professional (super responsive, right on time, etc.), he is very talented to be able to shoot in just the right way to capture the most special moments you will want to watch over and over again for the rest of your life. Rusty is so behind the scenes that we hardly remember seeing him on our wedding day, but he was able to capture more than we ever thought one person could! The whole movie turned out so great - from the video quality, to the sound quality, and most importantly the angles, the shots, and the editing. On top of it all, we got our full movie in DVD's (HD and regular) in ONE WEEK!!! We love his work and would definitely hire him again and again.

  • B

    brook · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty had to be the best part of our wedding experience we will forever have these memories with us the quality and mix is so professional I felt like I was watching a movie and My husband and I were the stars!

  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty was unbelievably good. Aside from checking in with us and getting set up, we rarely saw him (which is a good thing!) and he was able to capture our wedding ceremony and reception perfectly. I found it interesting that he doesn't shoot directly at the people. Instead he kind of shoots from the side so that he's not facing the people, this way they don't know they're being recorded and don't act different for the camera. This allowed him to capture everything and everyone as they would "normally" act because you could never tell who or what he was filming. Brilliant!! We were completely blown away with the final product, which he got to us extremely fast after the event. In fact, while we were off on our honeymoon, we received the notification that he had shipped our DVDs and BluRays, so they were waiting for us when we got back. It was great to be able to watch the video as soon as we returned to re-live it again. We would highly recommend Rusty - he was fantastic!!!!
    -Scott & Audrie

  • User2570290 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty Bryce is absolutely amazing at what he does! I watched many of his highlight videos and decided to book with him…I’m SO glad I did! He was by far my favorite vendor.
    My video was phenomenal, and every moment was captured. He was very professional and I received many HD & DVD videos soon after the honeymoon. If you’re a bride, look no further…he is worth it! Having my wedding on video is something I will cherish for years to come!

    Thank You Rusty!!
    -Brittany & Chad

  • User2461532 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW is all I can say about Rusty!!! =) When I first contacted him, I had watched a lot of his short 10 min videos and just loved every single one of them. I really wanted a video (probably over pictures) just because my entire family lives in Spain and no one was going to be able to attend our wedding. He was so easy to talk to over email, and responded to everything very promptly! When the day of the wedding arrived I only saw him because he was walking around setting everything up when I got to the chapel. Other than that, I only saw him about once or twice but he did SUCH an AMAZING job!!! Today is exactly 2 weeks after my wedding and I just received my videos in the mail!! First thing I did, of course, was watch them and I could not have wanted anything more perfect than this. It made our wedding day happen again, and will make it every time we go back and watch it. I already showed it to my parents and they loved it! I can't wait to show the rest of the family.... because guess what! I only asked for about 5 copies of the videos... he sent me 16!!!!!!! Now everyone in the family can have a copy!!! =) If you are looking for a videographer, stop looking and hire Rusty! If you don't you'll be making a VERY big mistake!!!!


    Rusty, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!! You are AWESOME!!!!!!

  • C

    Carol · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty was recommended to us by our photographer, Lindsay Elizabeth. We are so glad we decided to have Rusty do a wedding video for us. He was very professional and easy to work with. We received his video within a couple of weeks and it was just what we wanted. We did not have a "movie" made from the footage, instead we had the entire wedding ceremony, the reception and the departure video in HD. I highly recommend Rusty. His quality is fabulous and his price is very reasonable.

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty did an awesome job! He captured every moment at our wedding and turned it into a phenomenal video that we can always watch to remember our special day! He also had a very fast turn around and we received our videos shortly after we returned from our honeymoon! I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a wonderful and affordable videographer.

  • H

    Haley · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot believe how beautiful our wedding videos turned out! Not only does Rusty provide great pricing, but the quality is outstanding! The videos turned out exactly how I want to remember my wedding day. I was able to see a short 10-15 summary of our day, but also the whole ceremony and edited reception to remember as well. Rusty's response time is almost instant and he was a real pleasure to work with. Honestly, I don't remember seeing him until we left, so he is very discreet while recording as well. We also received our DVDs less than two weeks after the wedding. I HIGHLY recommend Rusty Bryce videography!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty was amazing! I read reviews that stated they didn't know he was there and I definitely echo that! Somehow without us even noticing he was able to capture every important moment so perfectly. The DVDs were here waiting when we returned from the honeymoon and we loved it! He also sends lots and lots DVDs including some HD ones so you can share with your family. We will cherish this video for years and years to come and we couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • LaTravia

    LaTravia · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a LONG overdue review! Rusty was the videographer for our wedding July 2012. What more can we say about Rusty besides amazing and exceeded our expectations! When we received our wedding video (within 2-3 weeks), we were in "awe" from beginning to end! He captured moments that pictures alone could not do; and we're more than ecstatic we decided to hire Rusty for our special day. We asked for a few additional copies and without hesitation, he sent those as well with no additional cost. Rusty is a very professional individual and we didn't know he was there until well into the reception! If we had to do it all over again, Rusty Bryce would be the our videographer of choice again!! Thanks again for a job well done!

    The Hubbard's :)

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After interviewing several photographers we went with Rusty, and we are so glad we did. His all in one package was perfect. We got the highlights we wanted as well both the ceremony and reception covered. I did not even notice he was there, he had to introduce himself to the bride afterwards or she would have never known he was there! He was very professional, and when we had a private moment outside under our ceremonial gazebo, he was right there taking video, which was really nice to have in our video. And did I mention how quick his turnaround time is??? Our video was in the mail a week after our wedding. I would highly recommend Rusty Bryce.

  • A

    Assa · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty is professional, tasteful and works superfast. I just finished watching my dvd tonight and I couldn't wait to write a review for Rusty. It was beautifully made and brought back all the wonderfull memories of our special day. I can't thank you enough! Love love love the dvd. It is just wonderful. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job in capturing our moments.

  • L

    Lindy · Married on 11/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG I can’t say enough good things about Rusty Bryce. Very promote on returning e-mails and phone calls. My husband was not sold on the idea of sending money on a video but after seeing Rusty’s masterpiece he said he would do it again in a heartbeat. He captured the emotions and beauty of my wedding day and I am so grateful for that. Rusty is truly talented you will not be disappointed if you hire him. If you are thinking of getting a video the answer is YES! This is one of the most important days of your life and worth the money. Every cent! Thank you again Rusty!!


  • T

    Bret · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Rusty!

    We were extremely pleased with the quality of the videography recorded during our wedding ceremony and the reception that followed. He was very pleasant to deal with, totally inobtrusive, needed no prompting and captured all our special moments.

    Many thanks Rusty,

    Bret & Brandy

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty Bryce is awesome!!!!! He was the best investment! After our wedding I was telling my family that we got the video back and lets watch it together. Everyone was like, "You had a videograpeher!" They didn't even notice he was there. He knows exactly what to shoot and put it together. I couldn't tell you how happy I was that I hired him.

  • Shakespeare

    Emily · Married on 06/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty was such a wonderful vendor to work with!!! He was very prompt in responding to my e-mails, he was flexible with me when it came to payment, and he was so unintrusive at the wedding but still able to be near all of the action! I would recommend rusty to any bride looking for a videographer! Thanks Rusty!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty Bryce....I don't even know where to begin. Rusty Bryce is phenomenal, and I thank God that I stumbled upon Rusty. We had been debating whether or not to have a videographer, and boy am I happy that the debate ended up in us booking Rusty Bryce. I chose Rusty based on reviews from Wedding Wire and seeing some of his highlight videos on his website. Up until the day of my wedding the only correspondence I'd had with Rusty was via email (which was completely okay with me). I met/saw Rusty for all of 30 seconds after the ceremony, and I just received my videos last week......I cried with tears of joy and reliving the most amazing day of my life for 2 hours. The artistry Rusty uses to create the video is nothing short of amazing, beautiful, phenominal, perfection. I could go on and on, but Rusty was well worth the investment, and I know we will watch the video often. I can not thank you enough Rusty!

  • C

    Isabel · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This videographer was just great!, i had my wedding a few weeks ago and he was on time ready to record! He did a great job on editing the video, its quality is just great! pleasure having him at my wedding.

  • S

    Claudette · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is the best in the business without breaking the bank. I loved his nature and demeanor. Great person to work with!!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty was so easy to work with. He was very quick to respond to emails (usually within the hour). His turnaround time was about a week- for the DVD & Blue Ray videos. He did a 10 minute highlight film and then also recorded the entire ceremony and reception. He's very discrete - you'll hardly notice he's there. He posted our highlights on facebook- we've received so many comments from friends who couldn't attend the wedding. Most have shared that it made them cry and that they felt like they were there.
    Two thumbs up to Rusty!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review