Hideout on the Horseshoe Reviews

17 | Canyon Lake, TX
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Hideout on the Horseshoe

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17

3 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Selena · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at the Hideout on the Horseshoe earlier this month, February 10, 2018. Our wedding turned out to be more than we could have ever imagined, everything was beyond beautiful and thankfully the weather stayed clear for us the day of the wedding. We did have some showers for the rehearsal, but with the help of the Hideout's staff everything worked out perfectly. We can not thank Clearly Class Events staff and Hideout on the Horseshoe's staff enough for all of their help and hard work the entire weekend of the wedding.

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Hideout on the Horseshoe for a wedding or a vacation. The property is beyond beautiful and the staff was amazing. Having all of our family and friends staying on the property added to a very fun and unique experience. The staff helped us with everything, including the last minute "uh ohs" we forgot about. We hope to go back for anniversaries and family vacations, I couldn't have asked for a better venue.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're both from the Houston area and have family spread across Texas. The fact that we could lodge over 100 people in one place and host a wedding that had the feel of a true family reunion made this decision a no brainer. We could not have chosen a better place! Everyone loved the location and even though we had a rainy weekend, it was beautiful! Amber and the rest of the staff were absolutely wonderful! They dealt with our huge family flawlessly. I cannot thank them enough for making things run so smoothly for us! They treat you like family while you're there and make sure everyone is very well taken care of.

    Sent on 04/21/2017
  • User4645909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled having our wedding reception at the Hideout. We had an incredible weekend being able to host our family and friends, being able to keep them in one spot, and knowing that they were all taken care of. The staff was impeccable. Not only did they take care of our regular needs as guests, but they made sure to go above and beyond assisting with details associated with our wedding! We have the best pictures driving away on there golf cart to our honeymoon suite! Even though we drove right back around and continued the party into the night because that was one of the best perks of having our reception at the Hideout. I have to admit I was a rather "detail oriented" bride, and the Hideout was more than accommodating in answering all of my questions and giving the best possible opinion when requested! I was so thrilled with how the entire weekend turned out and we can not wait to go back and stay!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved. This. Place.

    We had so much flexibility, we loved that our families could hang out for the whole weekend.

    Leading up to the day, the management staff was very helpful in suggestions and getting prepared.

    On the wedding day, they made sure my wife and I did not stress about anything. They followed the timeline that we worked on the week before. They made sure they knew where everything needed to be set up, and we constantly offering to help in any way they could.

    They took the stress of getting married away. Could not have had it any better.

    All the guests loved staying on site for the weekend. It made it easier to party longer without having to worry about people driving home.

    I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

    Dont be put off by the price. Charging your guests to stay on site helps to pay off the balance, and can be a better deal than other local hotels.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • User5525104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh, my! What a beautiful, relaxed location for a wedding ceremony and reception!
    Not a glitch in the day. Very professional. Excellent service. They wedding planner/organizer
    did an exceptional job in being one step ahead of us so we did not have to do anything the day
    of the wedding. Just what the bride and mother of the bride needed!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more beautiful location for the wedding! After finding the Hideout online, we booked the venue without even getting to see it in person, which made it even better when we finally got to see the venue! Amber was a pleasure to work with, and was always available to answer questions or make last minute changes to cabins. Gary and Chris, the staff that were there for both the rehearsal dinner and wedding were absolutely amazing as well! They helped cart everyone around in the golf cart, kept the grounds looking beautiful, took us out the the river several times to tube, and were always available to help move around large decorations. The staff alone were enough to make this venue more than perfect!

    Aside from the staff though, the Hideout is breathtakingly beautiful! All 19 cabins are included in the venue and available for your guests to stay in, and I cannot tell you how many people told me that they not only loved the wedding because of the view, but how much they enjoyed staying on site. We had several guests that enjoyed tubing all weekend, or just enjoyed the surrounding area (Gruene is just a quick 10 minute drive away!). I cannot wait to return to the Hideout to stay for our anniversary every few years :)!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • User6138026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception, rehearsal dinner, and wedding ceremony here. Almost all friends and family stayed on site in the cabins. It was so beautiful. Tons of added benefits to having the run of the place. All the staff was courteous and very helpful. All in all the cost was worth it and with having everything bundled together it made things a lot easier than having multiple venues.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A gorgeous venue with an incredible staff. Patrick and his crew were amazing at making sure everything ran smoothly, and were so accommodating. We had some out of the ordinary requests, and without hesitating everyone helped out. Every time I went to do something myself, I was stopped before lifting a finger. We thought our wedding weekend was perfect, and everyone seemed to agree. We received numerous complements on how absolutely perfect the weekend was. If you are looking for a Texas weekend wedding getaway, you have found it.

    Sent on 04/02/2014
  • User3485864 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the Hideout. The staff was great and very friendly. The venue is absolutely beautiful all on its own and so there is not much decorating needed. The venue offered a coordinator the last week for the day of and she was absolutely wonderful. Johnell made sure all our needs were met and did a great job keeping a timeline for the duration of the event. My guest raved about how beautiful the place was. Tucked away off the Guadalupe river with 17 cabins overlooking, fire pits to build fires, a spacious pavilion that has restrooms built in on each side, playground for the little ones and a kitchen for caterers. Our very own little paradise for one day and night. I think the neatest thing is that the venue helped coordinate and added a trail of sparklers for bride and grooms exit, then they escort the bride and groom to their cabin where they are met by all their lovely gifts already placed in cabin, you change and then have the choice of joining an after party or snuggling away under the sheets. We couldn't of asked for a better wedding.

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • L

    Lorenn · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire Hideout staff were AMAZING! I can hands down say you couldn't hope for a better group when trying to plan the biggest day of your life. The last week before the wedding I was frazzled and pulled in so many directions by all the vendors and making sure the details were in order. We arrived at the Hideout on the Thursday before the wedding ( compliments of them ) and by Friday all my stresses were literally delegated amongst the staff; who WILLINGLY took on every task left to do. Amber who runs the office was always an email away and never failed to answer within a day! Chelsey the wedding coordinator was awesome and made everything go so smoothly. Patrick was a God send! He helped with everything down to bringing me sandals from my room! Gary and Chelsey's assistants.. everyone was so fantastic. It sounds too good to be true I know, believvvvvve me I know! I couldn't have dreamed for a better wedding considering you always here something will go wrong. NOTHING did. Thank you guys seriously Turner and I love you and are so grateful for people who love what they do and do an amazing job in the process!
    Thank you again and we will be renting the cabins for a Family reunion in the summer!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best staff EVER!!!!!
    The venue was Amazing but the staff made the experience !
    Patrick and Amber are Awesome!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a unique, serene, eventful and fabulous wedding, the Hideout on the Horseshoe is for you!! We were so happy with the staff that assisted us every step of the way! Amber, Patrick and their team made it all possible. Every question or concern we had was taken care of immediately and with a smile! We changed around some things towards the end of the wedding that we did not anticipate but Patrick made sure to accomodate us and our guests truly appreciated the end result too! I feel that our wedding was so special and unique than most weddings and I would do it all again in a heartbeat! We are hoping to have a repeat party for our Anniversary! Thank you to the Hideout on the Horseshoe for making our wedding so special! We are so happy!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hideout was a dream

    My husband and I were married at the hideout on May 5, 2012. I cannot say how amazing the overall event was. We had our rehearsal dinner and wedding there. Amber was with me the entire journey of planning the wedding and made it a dream to do so living from NYC. No request, no favor was too large. I am a bit of a type A and a control freak and requested photos of just about everything. Amber and Patrick never batted an eyelash and we so quick to respond to every inquiry. When the time came, everything was perfect and our wedding was, as many of our guests said, the most memorable wedding they had ever been too. The grounds are meticulously kept, the details so well thought through. Loved having my friends and family with us the whole weekend staying at the cabins. Nothing, and I mean nothing fell through the proverbial cracks. We will treasure the time we had there and we, and many of our friends and family, are planning to go back every year. You will not be disappointed at the Hideout. Feel free to browse our photo album. The pictures speak for themselves.

    Melissa & Jack

    http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/3419809?utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook&utm_campaign=bookstore-share

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are currently planning our December 2015 wedding here and so far this has been the best decision I could have ever made! Amber is so sweet and friendly. The venue is very affordable, beautiful and perfect for what I had envisioned for my perfect day. If you love the hill country and New Braunfels, you cannot go wrong with this venue. My favorite thing is there is no end to the party, we have the venue Thursday through Sunday.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • T

    Tim · Married on 10/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a gorgeous place to have our special day! We were so happy with the location, and it was great to have family and out of town guests stay right there with us. The patio by the river was perfect for the ceremony, and the pavilion for the reception was just right. Guests loved the rustic feel of the cabins, and all of the accommodations. We'll definitely be back to the Hideout... maybe on an anniversary or two!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • Kelly

    Kelly C. · Married on 11/28/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rain cant wash away my parade!

    Such a great venue for a long wedding weekend. It was important to have our family a place to stay and we loved that accommodations for 2 nights were included in the venue price. Their team was great when it came to having to reschedule due to covid. They worked with us to make sure the rescheduling went as smooth as possible. Then of course because of 2020 it poured on my wedding day and they worked their butts off to shift the ceremony and still make it beautiful.

    Sent on 01/18/2021