Skip to main content
Weddings

Hidden Gardens Venue Reviews

Hidden Gardens Venue

Hidden Gardens Venue

Fort Worth, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

57 User photos

  • K
    Kelsie L. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    I would highly recommend Hidden Gardens to anyone looking for the most unique, rustic, historic, romantic place to get married. Shelly was graceful and flexible as we had to change our plans due to the COVID pandemic. She did everything in her power to make our big day run smoothly.
  • L
    Lexi Married on 02/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience!

    We feel so blessed to have been able to work with Shelly, owner of Hidden Garden Venues. She is skilled in her craft and made the whole process so easy. Her experience in this industry was very helpful when it came to planning our big day! Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Ariel
    Ariel C. Married on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    Our wedding was absolutely beautiful! Everything at the venue was perfect! Shelly is so patient and sweet. She helped me through every step of preparing for our big day!
  • B
    Breanna B. Married on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Owner of the venue, Shelly, is AMAZING! Outstanding experience from booking to event date! Shelly had recommendations for outside vendors and even owns a flower shop so we used her for our flowers as well. My wedding day was completely stress free thanks to her!
  • S
    Sheree B. Married on 11/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    The venue was gorgeous, you can tell that the owners take pride in it. The guests had nothing but great things to say about it. The bridal/groom rooms were to die for.
    Shelly really went out of her way to help make sure that the day was perfect. She was very knowledgeable and helped me out a ton with vendors. I didn’t have a coordinator but honestly didn’t need one with her expertise. I am so glad that I went with the Hidden Garden’s Venue. I would 101% recommend the venue to other brides.
  • K
    Kevin B. Married on 11/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding!

    Shelly was just amazing in helping us out. The wedding was beautiful and the venue was truly special. I would recommend to anyone.
  • M
    Mallory J. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hallowedding

    This venue is stunning and the staff is amazing! The place looks like it is right out of a storybook and provided the most magical backdrop for our picture perfect wedding. They really worked with me during my frantic and fickle pandemic planning and always had some great advice too. They were there for all of our needs - even helping me take my shoes off and bustling my dress! I highly recommend checking this place out - it really is a hidden gem.
  • Mette
    Mette B. Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous outdoor reception

    This is an amazing venue that totally worked with us to make our reception wonderful & complete! Love all the antiques & the history, as well as the beautiful grounds & lighting. The owner Shelley was fantastic to work with & she really went above & beyond providing great communication & customer service. We can't thank them enough!

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Thank you Mette & Brian. You two are adorable & I loved getting to know you both during your wedding planning. Thank you for booking our venue.
    Blessings to you both!
  • L
    Lisa P. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but great things to say!!

    Love love love Hidden Gardens and Shelly. The location is beautiful, the owners are great! They were helpful and so kind from beginning to end. Seriously, nothing but positives to say!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    This venue is breathtaking! The pictures don’t do it justice. It has everything you could ever dream for. It’s charming, rustic, romantic. The gardens are beautiful. I just can’t say enough or describe it well enough.
    The owner is very down to earth, she is very flexible, patient and knowledgeable. She really makes it easy. We can not wait to have our amazing day here 9/19/2020

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Michelle,
    Thank you for your review. We've been working hard on keeping everything beautiful well into fall. Your wedding is going to be fantastic!
    I can't wait.
  • T
    Tiffany B. Married on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gardens... more like hidden GEM! ❤️

    We were SO LUCKY to stumble upon Hidden Gardens venue. The venue itself is a natural beauty and was perfect for the modern bohemian style we envisioned. In addition, the venue owner, Shelly, also offers floral and coordination services— one stop shop!! She helped my dream take shape and really captured the vibe I had in my head. Hidden gardens was able to work so well with my vendors and offered plenty of space for set up and guests and they were so flexible with us. It truly was the best night of our lives and I wouldn’t change anything if I had to!

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Tiffany,
    We loved hosting you & Will's wedding. I enjoyed coordinating & creating your bohemian glam look for your wedding. It was such a beautiful night for a wedding & I truly enjoyed every minute of it with your family & friends.
    Blessings on your new journey.

  • Shelby
    Shelby L. Married on 03/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelly at Hidden Gardens Venue is AMAZING

    We loved every minute of our wedding at Hidden Gardens! Shelly is an amazing person and also great at what she does. She did everything to make sure we were happy. I have no complaints! The venue is unique and beautiful!
  • K
    Krystee M. Married on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

    Mrs. King is the best! I was young and didn’t know much about a wedding and she helped guide me every step of the way. Thank you!

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Thank you Krystee!
    I loved getting to know you & Christian while we were going over your wedding. You guys are so sweet. I wish you both the best of luck in your new adventure.
  • Abdisai
    Abdisai A. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you shelly!

    Amazing & beyond beautiful venue! My guest where blown away with the venue. We had a small wedding this was the perfect venue! & Shelly is so helpful! My husband and I highly recommend it!

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Thank you Abdisai,
    You were stunning!
    Great pictures!
    It was a joy to work with you & Sebastin.
    Blessings to you both.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding day

    This place was like a dream come true for me and my husband. Inside and out everything was absolutely beautiful!

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    We're so excited to have been a part of your special day.
    You & Justin make the sweetest couple.
    God bless you both on your adventures.


  • rhiannon
    Rhiannon Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing venue and venue owner Shelley the Venue

    The first time I toured the venue and met Shelley I knew this was the place, it is absolutely beautiful, historically relevant, and the atmosphere was just right. Throughout the entire process from correspondence, planning and meetings, and everything in between was beyond convenient, she is respectful, helpful, and always responds in a timely manner. I could not recommend this venue more. My wedding day was absolutely beautiful and not only did we have adequate set up time but Shelley and her family/employees where SO helpful and went above and beyond what they are required/expected to do. The decor down of the whole venue is stunning especially the bridal suite. She also owns a nursery and did all my flowers and they where STUNNING, my bouquet was so beautiful its indescribable. Any events I have in the future I will defiantly, WITHOUT A DOUBT be having them here, Baby showers, anniversary parties etc. If you want your special day to truly be a memorable experience and to leaving a lasting impression on your guests by the beauty of your special day this is the place for you.

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Thank you Rhiannon! You were a joy to work with - planning all the details.
    You looked absolutely gorgeous standing next to your handsome husband.
    Blessings to you & Ben!
  • S
    Shelbi Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden gardens

    This place is AMAZING!!!! Beautiful bridal room and PLENTY of space for everyone! I had 7 bridesmaids, two moms and a few grandparents and friends and we all fit comfortably!! The venue is breathtaking! I have had sooo many compliments! I would get married again next weekend!!! I’m so in love! With my husband and the venue!! Haha

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Shelbi,
    Thank you for your review. It was so nice to host your ceremony at our venue. You have such an amazing support group of friends & family that helped so much for your wedding. You were a stunning bride. I look forward to hosting your baby shower!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect indoor/outdoor venue

    Hidden gardens was the perfect venue for our wedding. Beautiful, elligant, and everything we could have asked for our special day!! Shelley was so helpful and great to work with. She answered all our questions and made sure our day was completely stress free!

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Katelyn, thank you so much for your wonderful review.
    We enjoyed being apart of your special day and we look forward to working more with you in the future!
  • D
    Debbie D. Married on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    80th Birthday Party

    We celebrated my mum's 80th birthday party here and she just absolutely loved it. The historical, 1800's period design is perfect for taking photographs, both inside and out. The gardens outside are lovely and there was plenty of seating for everyone. Hidden Gardens is a beautiful setting and my mum had a lovely party. We have wonderful memories as I'm sure anyone who chooses them will. Thank you for creating such an amazing venue and we were delighted to see that they have received Wedding Wire's couples choice award for 2020 as they certainly have earned it. Congratulations!

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Thank you Debbie. It’s so much fun to gather all the family & friends together. I’m so glad you all liked the venue. We love it too!
  • M
    Madison C. Married on 05/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden gardens is a great venue

    Hidden gardens is the best venue! The owner Shelly is great and so helpful. I had my wedding here in May and it was perfect! Shelly is very flexible and easy to work with. The venue has an amazing space for bride and groom to get ready on their big day and plenty of room for all your guest. The patio out back is my favorite part the cafe lights at night make it beautiful. Overall hidden gardens it’s an amazing venue!

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Thank you Maddie! It was so nice getting to know you & your family as we planned your wedding. You were such a beautiful bride.
    Your wedding was perfect!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 12/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at Hidden Gardens in December of 2017. We both have known the King’s for a long time and they made our special day amazing for us and all who attended. We used the venue on two separate days and they were very flexible and patient with us. Because our wedding was in December, it was very cold, however, they provided heaters and had the inside warm and cozy for everyone. The outside area was my absolute favorite part of the entire thing. They have hand crafted tables that can be arrange however you chose. There are beautiful lights hung on the back patio and over the concrete slab where you can have a dance area.
    The venue itself is beautiful and full of interesting history. There are rooms set up for the bride and groom to get ready. The bride’s room includes a room full of vanity’s for all of the brides and bridesmaids to do their hair and makeup.
    If you’re having trouble finding the perfect place to get married, have a birthday party, or a reunion, please go meet with the King’s and check out their venue. They will work hard to make your day special!

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Taylor,
    It was our pleasure to host you & Nolan's ceremony & reception. It was such a fun wedding. I know it was kind of last minute planning but everything worked out great & you had a lovely wedding.
    You were such a beautiful bride.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 12/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had my moms 40th birthday here and also attended my best friend’s wedding here. The Owners are so nice and made sure everything was clean and ready for our event. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and very reasonably priced. If your looking for a venue with lots of character and owners that are super accommodating this is the place! Beyond happy with our experience at both events. Can’t wait to book our next event here!

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Thank you Alyssa,
    Your Mom still looks 29! Those ladies had a blast with Karaoke & danced the night away. Such a fun Birthday! You did an amazing job setting it up.

  • P
    Payton Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable experience

    If you’re wanting a place that you can just relax, and take in the beauty then this is the place for you. The Bridal suite is to die for with a vanity room to get ready in. The Grooms suite makes you feel right at home.
    This is not your typical barn wedding!!! This Venue takes you back in time & it’s truly mesmerizing. Not only did I get married here, but I’ve thrown baby showers & ive had holiday parties here as well.

    Hidden Gardens Venue's reply:

    Thank you Payton for your sweet words. Your wedding was gorgeous, it was so much fun.
    See you again!
    Shelly
  • T
    Tristen R. Married on 10/31/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely venue

    I chose this venue because multiple factors. The price was right but mostly it fit what we were looking for having lights covered patio and trees. Very simple doesnt need much for decorations. Cute vintage place.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message