Skip to main content
Weddings

HI Light Wedding Films Reviews

HI Light Wedding Films

HI Light Wedding Films

Wailuku, HI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 74 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
74 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

20 User photos

  • Meagan
    Meagan B. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hi Light Films exceeded every expectation with our wedding film

    Jordan and his team at Hi Light Wedding Films are truly amazing at what they do, and we couldn’t be happier with our experience and investment. Our wedding film perfectly captures the images, sounds, energy and spirit of our magical day. We opted for the extended 8 min film and are so glad we did! We can’t stop watching it… and crying happy tears. We were blessed to have Amber and Charles as our videographers who were so much fun to work with. They were cheerful, professional yet made us feel at ease, and moved around like ninjas capturing all the special moments. Jordan was fantastic at communicating during the entire process, and with the stunning films he produces, it’s no wonder Hi Light Films has so many 5.0 star reviews and awards. I’ll admit it’s hard to exceed my very high expectations, particularly when it comes to something as important as a wedding, but Hi Light Films exceeded every expectation with our film. Please do yourself a favor and make sure Jordan and his team are available for your big day. We cannot thank them enough for so beautifully capturing ours.

    HI Light Wedding Films's reply:

    Wow thank you for the glowing review!!! That was so kind of you to write such kind words! I especially liked how you wrote about your experience with my team the day of and how they blended in like ninjas! And that we exceeded your high expectations!
    Thank you again for doing this! All the best and congratulations!
  • B
    Brittany S. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend!

    Jordan and his team at Hi Light Films are top notch! Our biggest stressor once it was decided that we would elope in Maui was who could we trust across the country to capture one of the most special days of our lives. We looked no further than Hi Light Films and boy were we blown away! Jordan took every request and last minute shift in stride and produced a masterpiece that we will cherish forever! Do yourself a favor and book with Hi Light Films - you won’t regret it!

    HI Light Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review! It was an honor to capture your day and thank you for everything you wrote! I especially love how you referred to your film as a "masterpiece." Mahalo and take care!
  • J
    Jing Z. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Visual Experience on our Special Day

    From the very first frame to the last, Jordan exceeded our most audacious expectations on our wedding day. His professionalism and punctuality were clearly evident, arriving precisely on time and blending seamlessly into the background. Jordan was able to seize every significant moment. His unique style of videography combined traditional shots with more spontaneous ones, adding a creative spin that captivated every intricate detail, emotion, and sentiment. In terms of delivering the final product, Jordan has an incredibly efficient turnaround time. We got some amazing photos right after our wedding and the film came out 2 weeks after our wedding day. We are deeply impressed by the videos we get and every friend of ours who attended our weddings complemented highly on the films we get.

    HI Light Wedding Films's reply:

    Wow thank you so so much for the super kind review! I really loved what you wrote about my style of shooting and professionalism. That all really means a lot! It was so great to capture your beautiful wedding on Kauai! Thank you again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Belle
    Belle Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless… and thankful!

    WOW. We were speechless by the services we received from Hi Light Films, and by Jordan himself.

    Videography is one of the best investments for your special day, as it is the BEST way to remember it all. And investing in a high quality company like Hi Light Films is the way to ensure you are getting just that.

    We eloped in Maui, Hawaii in the morning— we received our highlight film by the next morning! The turnaround time for edits was unreal.

    We cried watching it all over again. It would have been worth waiting months for, honestly. It felt like we were watching a movie, starring us.

    Jordan was so flexible, kind, and creative during our ceremony. We were very comfortable and happy with the process.

    We just LOVE the highlight film. And we were so in love we ended up ordering the raw film, too. No regrets! Highly recommend this team to capture the most special moments for you and your love.

    HI Light Wedding Films's reply:

    Wow thank you for all the kind words and everything! You went above and beyond to write such nice things about your final film and working with me! A big thank you for choosing Hi Light Films to capture your special day! All the best and congratulations!!!
  • Miki
    Miki Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team & Great Value

    TLDR: Book with Hi Light Films for your wedding! You won't regret it!!!

    My husband and I are not used to the camera/attention at all. We had Amanda and Charles from Jordan's team and they were amazing. Amanda's energy is so contagious, she definitely made us feel at home.

    Turn around time for the video was less than 2 weeks. Which was such a pleasant surprise. They work so fast, yet their video was done SO beautifully!!! Jordan had also been super helpful even after our event on helping us look for specific videos. Jordan's communication throughout the whole process has been professional and kind. Really enjoyed everyone on the team! Thank you for such an amazing work!

    HI Light Wedding Films's reply:

    You are very welcome!!! It was our pleasure capturing your day! So glad the team made you feel so comfortable, feed back like that means a lot. Thank you again for having us capture your day and also taking the time to write this review! All the best and congratulations again!
  • M
    Meagan M. Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection from start to finish!

    Where to begin! This review has been a long time coming since my husband and I got married at the Olowalu Plantation House in August 2022. Needless to say that we (along with all of our friends and family) are OBSESSED with our wedding film! Working with Hilight Films is one of the best investments we made for our wedding day.

    Jordan was a pleasure to work with from start to finish! We loved that he consulted with us in advance on the type of vibe we wanted as well as aligning on specific moments we wanted to capture. We were looking for a more upbeat video with plenty of focus on our guests and venue details so we could fully soak in the atmosphere of our wedding day when we watch our film in the future.

    Day of the wedding Jordan was a total pro. I'm particular on details and had 0 worries throughout the afternoon and evening that everything we wanted would get captured under his direction. He was great at giving direction and was meticulous about setting up the right shots.

    As for the final product...no words! Everything we wanted and more. Even the background music lyrics mirror the sentiments conveyed in our vows, along with other themes that came up during toasts throughout the night (too closely for it to be coincidental, so I attribute this to the creative genius of the Hilight team!)

    100% recommend picking the Hilight team to capture your special day, you won't regret it! Also if you're thinking about adding the drone footage - stop thinking and just DO it, worth every penny to have an aerial view of your venue!

    HI Light Wedding Films's reply:

    This is so so awesome! Thank you for being so kind to write all of that about your experience working with us! I really love the part about us being the best investment you made for your wedding day. I also love what you wrote about having 0 worry! It was so great to capture your perfect day! Thank you so very much again and CONGRATULATIONS! WOW this made my day! :)
  • K
    Kristi W. Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have dreamed of a better video!

    Our whole experience working with Hi Light Films has been fantastic! We would highly recommend them for any of your film needs. When we were searching for our wedding videographer (we looked at a LOT), Jordan was always very prompt and helpful. We loved their style and decided to move forward with them. Jordan arranged a meeting leading up to our big day to make sure his team understood the timeline of our day, made sure we talked about important details or moments we wanted captured, etc. The two videographers who shot our day were professional and fun. The turnaround time on receiving our final wedding film was extremely fast and the video was INCREDIBLE! They captured every.single.thing and we were blown away by the final product. We couldn't have dreamed of a better video. All our family and friends who have seen it are raving at how great it turned out! We look forward to re-watching and reliving our big day every year on our anniversary. Thank you, Jordan, and Hi Light Films for capturing the most important day of our lives!

    HI Light Wedding Films's reply:

    Wow thank you so so much for the this heartfelt review! I’m so happy you are so thrilled with your film! It was a pleasure capturing your day and congratulations! Thank you again for posting this rave review!!!
  • Kersten
    Kersten B. Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So grateful for HiLights talent! They captured our day perfectly!

    We knew from the very beginning we wanted to have a videographer and photographer that would provide a product that we’d be able to relive our special day over and over again. HiLight and his team exceeded everything that we hoped for! Having them be apart of our day was the best decision! Everything ran so smooth from the first phone call with Jordan to receiving our AMAZING video and pictures.
  • C
    Christie C. Sent on 01/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The professionalism and artistic abilities of Jordan, Amber, and Charles cannot be overstated! :)

    In the weeks leading up to our wedding, my husband and I really started considering getting a videographer. We had a tough time justifying it since the wedding was going very small and we weren't sure if it was going to be worth having a really short video. We cannot emphasize how happy we are that we went through with having Hi-Light Films be a part of our special day to produce a wonderful video that was beyond our expectations.

    From the very beginning, Jordan was very helpful by having an initial call to walk us through the process for what we should expect and to help him get a sense of the special moments we wanted to be captured throughout the day. On the day of the wedding our videographers, Amber and Charles, were there before the wedding coordinator and helped set everything up. While it wasn't there responsibility, it showed how above and beyond their team really went.

    Within a week after the wedding, we received the wedding video and we were blown away. It was our own fairy tale movie that captured all the intimate moments we didn't expect to be caught on film. The video brought family, friends, and strangers to tears. The professionalism and artistic abilities of Jordan, Amber, and Charles cannot be overstated. We are grateful that we went with Hi-Light Films and would recommend them to anyone who is looking to memorialize their big day.
  • R
    Renee C. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    Due to covid, my husband and I decided to have a small, 24 guest wedding in Maui. Since the majority of our family and friends wouldn't be able to attend, we thought it was important that we have a video made so we could share that with everyone. Before we even found our planner, I searched for a wedding videographer and was drawn to the videos done by Jordan and his team so we hired them! Both Jordan and Amber were super easy to talk to and work with. They made us feel comfortable at a time when anxiety was at an all time high. And, I'm not biased or anything, but our video turned out amazing....better than I could have hoped for! I cry every time I watch it and some friends/family have said the same :) The video captured the most important things that we'll be able to remember forever. Truly so happy going with Hi-light. Couldn't have had a better experience!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    Jordan and his team were absolutely fantastic to work with...from the initial intro call where he walked me through the process and what makes them stand out, to understanding specifically the type and length of film we wanted, to collaborating on a price that worked for us both, to the actual wedding day! The team was so prepared and fun and gave great direction while still letting the day unfold naturally. We spent so much time with our videographers and photographers so truly enjoying being around them made us feel so comfortable and confident. And when we got our video back we were FLOORED! The quality was so professional and the picture so clear and truly captured the spontaneity and beauty of our day. Jordan was totally open to feedback to get a few more scenes in our video and we were left with exactly what we wanted and can share the memories with friends and family, who have all raved about the video too :) Thank you!!
  • B
    Brittany L. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazed!

    I don’t know where to start! Jordan and the team were so easy to work with. The team was prepared, gave us the direction we needed to feel confident, yet very natural! Their return on our video was so quick and it turned out amazing! The quality was very professional and clear and truly captured our day in the best way possible and now we are left with memories to share with each other, our friends and family. From the bottom of our hearts, we want to thank you for capturing our special day!
  • J
    Jenna E. Sent on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenna Eberhardt

    Beyond amazing Dream come true
  • Olivia
    Olivia Sent on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional and professional!

    I don't know where to start!

    We got the cinematic package for our elopement in Maui, and the video is superb. It's hard to put into words how much it means to us, but Jordan and his team at Hi Light films created exactly what we wanted (and more!) to remember our special day. Incredible quality and true talent at capturing emotions. In addition, Jordan called us weeks beforehand to discuss our vision and was always very prompt and courteous in his communication with us. Truly professional!

    Our videographer team was Amber and Matt. They were so calm, creative, and enjoyable to be around! They made us entirely comfortable while filming and did an incredible job. I can't say enough about them and can only hope they know how special they are! Than you both!

    To summarize as best as I can, Jordan and his team are exceptional. True masters of the craft with great personalities as a bonus. You'd be CRAZY to not book them, and if you get the opportunity you won't regret it!! Mahalo Jordan and team! ♡ Olivia & Kevin
  • C
    Christopher S. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Jordan and his team were awesome! They were very friendly and professional. They made us super comfortable and we’re very communicative throughout the entire process. They made it so much fun and the work was absolutely amazing! Very happy with our decision to work with them and would recommend them to anyone.
  • K
    Katherine W. Sent on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Jordan and his team exceeded our expectations for our wedding film. It is perfect in every way, and extremely timely (we got it back much quicker than promised!). Purchasing a wedding day video is worth every penny and Jordan makes it very affordable as well. I highly recommend hiring Jordan / his team for your wedding day, you will not regret it!
  • R
    Rochelle Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    AMAZING! 5 stars all way. The film was produced beautifully. We are so in love with it! Our family and friends all loved it as well. Hi Light Films did an amazing job on filming and producing it. The best part, we received the film in just three days after the wedding. WOW! How amazing was that?!

    Jordan was easy to work with from start to finish, very professional and responsive.

    Overall, we are more than happy and satisfied with the outcome. Hi Light Films has exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend Hi Light Films to anyone and everyone who is looking for a professional, experienced team with amazing results. You will not regret it!

    Jordan and his team are beyond awesome! Thank you!


  • Laurie
    Laurie S. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding videographer on Maui!!!

    My husband and I were unsure if we wanted a videographer for our wedding and we are SO HAPPY that we decided to use one. We were planning a destination wedding form Seattle, WA and Jordan made it such and easy process without ever meeting him in person. We had a phone call with him prior to wedding in which he helped us plan what we wanted to be in the film and the timeline for the wedding. Amber and Charles were the videographers who shot our wedding, and they went above and beyond to make sure we felt comfortable, and they kept the day organized. Jordan and his team are so talented, and our video is better than we ever could have imagined! They truly made our vision come true. It has brought tears to everyone’s eyes who has watched it. We got our final film in less than two weeks after our wedding! Jordan was also very flexible and made a few small edits to the footage included in the film before finalizing it and mailing us a copy on a USB drive. If you are debating between getting a videographer than I highly recommend using one and you will not be disappointed in Hi Light Wedding Films!
  • Krystal
    Krystal H. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best company to work with

    Jordan and his team did an amazing job. They were able to help us feel comfortable in front of the camera and capture the perfect wedding photos. Hands down, the best company to work with.
  • P
    Peter H. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer

    Hired Jordan and his team to capture this special moment for my wife and I. They did an amazing job. They were able to make us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Photos came out perfect.
  • Ava
    Ava Sent on 03/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Could not recommend Hi Light Films more. From the beginning, Jordan was in touch with us to make sure his team captured everything we wanted. Amber was so fun and easy to work with the day of the wedding and Jordan did an amazing job with the drone shots. The final product is SO amazing and we could not have asked for anything better. I've already watched it a million times and everyone that sees it comments on what a great job the videography team did. Even post-production, Jordan has been so responsive and receptive to everything. You will not go wrong with this team!
  • K
    Kathleen C. Sent on 02/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much!!!

    HI Light Wedding Films was such a pleasure to work with & we'd definitely recommend working with them! They were one of the easiest vendors we worked with. Communication with Jordan was easy from the beginning. My husband and I always feel awkward in front of a video camera, but video on our big day was such a breeze! Amber was super fun to work with and made us very comfortable. They seemed to work very well with the photographer we had. I was also pleasantly surprised that we received our video (which turned out so beauitful!!) so soon after the wedding. I had heard from friends that sometimes it could take up to 6 months to receive the video back from other videographers, but we had ours in a month! Thank you so much Jordan!!!
  • Tyson
    Tyson S. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded All Expectations in Capturing Our Special Day!

    We were so pleased with HI Light Film’s work and really appreciated the time they spent planning/collaborating prior to our special day and the work put in the day of the wedding.

    Working with Jordan for the pre-wedding planning went really smoothly and we had a great time speaking with him. He was so kind and easy to work and communicate with. He walked us through the process and asked us important questions about our special day that we hadn’t even considered (definitely helped us get more organized before our wedding day). He made us feel comfortable and taken care of before the big day.

    On the day of the wedding, working with Amber and Matt was great! They had such a great positive energy the entire time and were really easy to work with. We immediately felt comfortable with them and had a great time having them at the ceremony and reception.

    Our final wedding video was stunning and captured all the amazing moments of the night. We can’t thank Jordan and the HI Light Films staff enough for their excellent work, superior service, and professionalism. We highly recommend HI Light films for your wedding on Maui or any of the other Hawaiian Islands.
  • Kristen
    Kristen P. Sent on 12/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous work! Look no further!

    Wow!  More than I could have hoped for!  Jordan and his team blew us away!!! I can't thank HI-Light Films enough for capturing our wedding day!  My wedding looks like a fairytale! 

    I live in Atlanta, and I had less than 3 months to plan a wedding!  I didn't hire a wedding planner, and decided last minute to hire a videographer for my big day!  I have a background in film so finding someone with high quality work was very important to me.  I found Jordan and HI-Light Films on Instagram and I immediately knew after seeing his wedding teasers that I had to hire him or someone from his team to capture my wedding.  Lucky for us, Jordan had availability in his schedule for a Monday afternoon wedding!  

    To say I was a stressed bride is an understatement.  My dream had always been to have a beach wedding, and what do you know, Maui got hit with not one, but two hurricanes during my wedding/vacation at Mana Kai Maui/5Palms.  The morning of my wedding was absolutely gorgeous, and then right when I sat down in the makeup chair, the sky opened up and it was pouring down rain.  My beach wedding dreams were coming to a hault.  The rain just wouldn't stop.  I tried to play it cool but I was crying inside.   I kept thinking of my beautiful wedding video being shot inside of a restaurant instead of a gorgeous beach/sunset background (and let's be honest, drone footage just doesn't have the same "wow" factor when shot inside).

    Jordan did his best to help distract me and ease my worries while the rain was pouring down. He mic'd me up and was ready to battle the rain. But what do you know, the rain stopped just 3 minutes before showtime!  I got to have my beach wedding after all.  Jordan captured the most amazing and precious moments of my wedding that I had been so excited for!!   

    I can't thank Jordan enough for all of his hard work! Both the Instagram and wedding videos are absolutely stunning and everything and more that I have ever wanted. So many special moments were captured that we will cherish for the rest of our lives! 

    Thank you so much for everything!  From one picky Bride to another, I highly recommend Jordan and HI-Light Films.  He is extremely professional and goes above and beyond for his clients. I promise you won't be disappointed. Quick turnaround and delivers on time.
  • Rosemary
    Rosemary Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire HI Lights!!!

    Jordan and Keanu of Hi Light Films absolutely exceeded our expectations!
    From start to finish, they were amazing to work with!
    I will remain forever grateful to Jordan for his kindness, guidance, patience and for sharing his professional and creative talent!
    I can image it creates a bit of a challenge to build a wedding story when it's an elopement with just a bride, a groom, and a minister! But, Jordan and his team skillfully and beautifully created a memory that my husband and I will cherish forever. The first viewing had us both in tears. As a photographer/videographer, myself, I have special appreciation for the skill and artistry they demonstrated in their work. This is an incredible company, run and operated by folks you can trust implicitly to be professional, punctual, and all around awesome!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message