HG Entertainment Reviews

208 | Meriden, CT
See photos, pricing and details

208 Reviews for HG Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

208
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
208 HG Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • Lori

    Lori O'brien · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Simply put....Harry was AWESOME!!! From the minute we hired him to the very end of the wedding, he was the best. Harry made me feel at ease with every aspect of the wedding. Our guests LOVED him!! We received SO many compliments about him. The dance floor was NEVER empty. He had pretty much everyone dancing the whole night. He helped make our wedding a huge success!!! SIMPLY THE BEST!! Love, Lori and Bill O'Brien

  • E

    Elisa Ciampa · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ

    Harry was great and the perfect match for our wedding day. Not only is he the nicest guy every but he's an amazing DJ who rolls with the punches and is there for you throughout your whole planning process. He was really flexible when we made some song changes last minute and helped us through everything. He also checks in with you throughout the wedding day, which is awesome. He's very good about song requests and skipping songs if that's not your thing. Honestly, look no further. Once you chat with him, you'll see.

  • C

    Carollynn · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry was excellent! He put together a google doc before the event with. Timeline and all the possible things I might want to do at the wedding. He allowed me to pick and choose what I would like to do and offered suggestions. He made choosing songs for important parts easy. Harry would respond to questions super quickly and was enthusiastic. He set up speakers both inside and outside the venue so guests could hear announcements and the music from all locations. Hands down the best dj.

  • N

    Nicole · event on: 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry was such a pleasure to work with! From the start he was so helpful with providing information, suggestions, and answers to any of our questions. He was all set up and ready to go before any of our guests arrived, and everyone keeps talking about how much they loved the photobooth. We definitely will be using Harry again in the future for more events!

  • R

    Rob · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is hands down the best DJ you could ask for. He is professional every step of the way and provides an amazing experience! Look no further!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry was great throughout our whole wedding planning process. He helped us with the day of timeline and gave recommendations when we needed it. He also stayed in touch and reached out to us which I thought was very important because some of our other vendors we barely heard from until a few weeks before the wedding. He was funny, gave great advice and the photo booth was a perfect add on to our night. Throughout the ceremony and the reception, Harry had everything perfectly timed and we couldn’t of asked for a better night. Definitely have Harry as your DJ!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was pretty much a given that we were going to use Harry as our wedding DJ after the amazing job he did with my new sister-in-law’s wedding a few years ago, but my expectations (based on the stories I have heard about that wedding) were completely exceeded!

    As we worked our way through the wedding planning process, Harry provided us with a very detailed questionnaire that would help him plan out the evening. It covered everything we could possibly think of, and then plenty more details we never would have even considered! We were able to edit that Doc whenever the urge struck, and Harry would keep himself updated on even the smallest changes. We met with Harry a few weeks before the wedding to go over details and he was just great!

    The day of the wedding, he showed up early to make sure he was set up well in advance. Not only did he do a beautiful job with the ceremony music, but as we were taking formals, he even snapped a few pictures for us! Talk about going above and beyond!

    One of my biggest hopes for our wedding reception was to have a full dance floor, and Harry delivered! He initiated games such as “Which table can sing the loudest to this song” and gave out glowsticks to the winners. He had a great mix of music, took suggestions from our guests, and even helped us with things (such as uplighting changes) that didn’t even have to do with the music! He made the night so much fun, and we got so many compliments on how great our DJ was!

    I would strongly recommend Harry to anyone! He made our wedding so fun and went above and beyond in multiple ways!

    Sent on 08/14/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Love you guys! What a fantastic review. I’m so happy that I was able to make your wedding everything you dreamed possible. Thank you so much for hiring me! Harry
  • C

    Cailene · Married on 07/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry was amazing!!! He was so
    Easy to communicate with and got back to me immediately every time. He truly cares about his clients and wants nothing more than to go absolve and beyond, and he absolutely did . He was a great DJ and MC for our wedding .

  • A

    Allyson · event on: 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    could not have been better....

  • A

    Alice · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is a consummate professional. He made sure my wedding day was perfect with the music & the lighting. My fiance & I did not have to worry about a thing. He engaged & motivated our guests. The music was the perfect mix. Do not look any further... if you need the best DJ ever--- Harry G. is it!

  • A

    Alice · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry DJ'd our wedding this past June 30th. He is a true professional. He kept our guests movin' and groovin'. He is very concerned with the bride & groom not having to worry about a thing and wants nothing but for your day to go smoothly. He is 100% in your corner. We cannot recommend Harry highly enough for your DJ needs. If you want a superior DJ, look no further than Harry.
    -Alice & David H.

    Sent on 07/19/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you sooooo much for this review! You are both wonderful.
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry was very on top of things since we first reached out to him. He made sure we were on track and thought of all the details we needed to think of to make our wedding perfect. And boy was it perfect! Harry made sure the event flowed seamlessly and kept all our guests entertained and dancing for the whole evening.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is the BEST. I cannot say enough good things about him. He was professional, accommodating, responsive, flexible, sweet, kind, and extremely attentive. He is a master MC, and great at working with a crowd. He was always available via email or text message, and listened to every idea we had. We could not have picked a better DJ to work with for our wedding.

  • M

    Marc & Nancy · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is an incredible DJ who wants to make your special day as stress free as possible. His ability to interact with your guests and keep them up and dancing is second to none! He took care of all of the details (including the ones you may have forgotten about) and put our minds at ease. Harry custom tailors his performance to what you want and is willing to make expert suggestions on any concerns you may have. We highly recommend Harry's services to anyone getting married!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His easy going manner and great sense of humor made him very easy to work with!

  • P

    pasquale · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry did a great job at our wedding from start to finish he helped keep the timeline and keep everyone entertained! Very professional and friendly even helped me find a song to dance with my mother to!

  • N

    Nath · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry provides excellence, without any equal. From our first meeting in which we hired Harry for our wedding and were impressed with everything, to every step of the way in which he kept us informed and moving forward, and right up to the day of our wedding, there was never any more we could have asked for. Harry provides so much by way of services, and even more in heart. The best thing Harry did for our wedding was give us care, respect, and genuine effort. Simply put, we could not have asked for more.

  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Harry provided a great variety of music. He kept our age-diverse crowd on the floor all night! Harry took our suggestions and blended them seamlessly. We highly recommend Harry's DJ, lighting, and photo services.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is wonderful, both professional and fun he selected fantastic music. The photo booth was also a huge hit with a variety of props

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HG Entertainment was wonderful to work with, from the first time we made contact through our wedding day. Harry was approachable and communicative from the start, working with us to understand exactly what we wanted from him in terms of event coordination, music and entertainment, and more. We had a lot of special requests, especially when it came to the soundtrack for the day, and Harry accommodated them all very easily. We highly and enthusiastically recommend HG Entertainment to anyone looking for top-notch event entertainment in Connecticut!

  • D

    David · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry communicates well and is great to work with!

  • S

    Summer · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Harry was great to work with. We had a very unique venue (a restaurant) that was tricky to figure out the set up. He kept us on task and has some great ideas to share, that helped/changed the entire flow of our wedding. I would highly recommend Harry - he was extremely accommodating, helpful and kind.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is the absolute BEST around! He makes everything run smoothly no matter what curve balls are thrown! He has the best photo booth I’ve ever seen! My guest LOVED the laughing pod! We knew right away that Harry was the DJ for us. When you hire Harry you don’t just get an amazing dj and photo booth, you also have a person who genuinely cares about your special day that makes sure everything is perfect!!! Thank you so much Harry!! We love you!

    Sent on 10/16/2017

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Awwwwww. Thank you so much! You and your family are wonderful! It was MY honor to be a part of your special day! Thank you!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is funny, kind, understanding, and great at what he does! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He kept people on the floor, and was the perfect mix of fun and professional. I'd recommend him to others and utilize his services for future events!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Harry for our wedding and we can't say enough good things about him! If you want a DJ who truly cares about making your day special, Harry is the guy. Harry sat down with us several times prior to the wedding and helped plan our day by the hour, making sure everything we wanted was incorporated. The day of the event he was there for us when we needed him, and advocated for us when things went a little haywire. Everyone was dancing at our wedding, and raved about how great the music was. We also set up a photobooth with Harry, which was a hit! He also gave us a jump drive with all of the photos from the night of our event. We are so thankful and grateful for everything Harry did for us, thank you for making our special day perfect Harry!! We highly recommend HG Entertainment!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review