190 Reviews for HG Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (9)
Do-Not-Play List (8)
MC (8)
One Event Per Day (8)
Microphones (6)
Liability Insurance (5)
Sound/PA System (5)
Photobooth (4)
Projector (3)
Uplighting (3)
Sort by:

5.0

Harry provides excellence, without any equal. From our first meeting in which we hired Harry for our wedding and were impressed with everything, to every step of the way in which he kept us informed and moving forward, and right up to the day of our wedding, there was never any more we could have asked for. Harry provides so much by way of services, and even more in heart. The best thing Harry did for our wedding was give us care, respect, and genuine effort. Simply put, we could not have asked for more.

Profile Picture Nath, 4/27/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Absolutely amazing! Harry provided a great variety of music. He kept our age-diverse crowd on the floor all night! Harry took our suggestions and blended them seamlessly. We highly recommend Harry's DJ, lighting, and photo services.

Profile Picture Tara, 4/14/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Harry is wonderful, both professional and fun he selected fantastic music. The photo booth was also a huge hit with a variety of props

Profile Picture Samantha, 3/30/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Harry communicates well and is great to work with!

Profile Picture David, 12/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

DJ Harry was great to work with. We had a very unique venue (a restaurant) that was tricky to figure out the set up. He kept us on task and has some great ideas to share, that helped/changed the entire flow of our wedding. I would highly recommend Harry - he was extremely accommodating, helpful and kind.

Profile Picture Summer, 10/20/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Harry is the absolute BEST around! He makes everything run smoothly no matter what curve balls are thrown! He has the best photo booth I’ve ever seen! My guest LOVED the laughing pod! We knew right away that Harry was the DJ for us. When you hire Harry you don’t just get an amazing dj and photo booth, you also have a person who genuinely cares about your special day that makes sure everything is perfect!!! Thank you so much Harry!! We love you!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Harry is funny, kind, understanding, and great at what he does! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He kept people on the floor, and was the perfect mix of fun and professional. I'd recommend him to others and utilize his services for future events!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I hired Harry for our wedding and we can't say enough good things about him! If you want a DJ who truly cares about making your day special, Harry is the guy. Harry sat down with us several times prior to the wedding and helped plan our day by the hour, making sure everything we wanted was incorporated. The day of the event he was there for us when we needed him, and advocated for us when things went a little haywire. Everyone was dancing at our wedding, and raved about how great the music was. We also set up a photobooth with Harry, which was a hit! He also gave us a jump drive with all of the photos from the night of our event. We are so thankful and grateful for everything Harry did for us, thank you for making our special day perfect Harry!! We highly recommend HG Entertainment!!

Profile Picture Christina, 10/6/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Harry was a great DJ for our wedding! Everyone had a great time and danced all night! The photo booth is unique and very fun everyone loved it! Harry is very organized and you don't have to worry about anything, he does a great job. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married, thanks Harry!

Profile Picture Emily, 9/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Harry was awesome to work with, very attentive and professional. All our guests had a fun time - he got everyone on the dance floor.

Profile Picture Christina, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.5

Harry was a great DJ for our wedding. He respected our "do not play" list and played a lot of the songs that we had provided that we liked. I felt that we had to be very specific because music is very important to us but Harry did a great job of reading the crowd and making sure the dance floor was always crowded.

Profile Picture Katie, 8/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Photobooth was amazing. Everyone loves it. Thank you Harry!

Profile Picture Airen, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Harry did my photo booth for our wedding. He was absolutely fantastic! My guests loved him. He had the best props, and everyone loved the format of his pictures. They were so unique and fun. It was a great keepsake for my guests to take home! On top of all that, he stayed for an extra hour because my guests were having so much fun. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. If you need a photo booth, Harry is the way to go!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jenna, 8/11/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Consultation
5.0

Harry was fun, helpful and professional and has a wonderful personality. We had our beautiful wedding August 4, 2017. I never worried. He was there early to set up, interacted so well with staff, family and our friends. We are still receiving messages from loved ones on how amazing he was. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Music and sound was superb. Thank you so much Harry. Top notch all the way!!

Profile Picture Darcy, 8/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Harry is the most professional, courteous, and helpful dj! The dance floor was full the entire night! I didn't have to worry for a second with Harry - he made the wedding run so smoothly and stayed on top of everything from start to finish and coordinated everything so well! He is amazing at what he does and goes the extra mile to ensure you'll have a flawless day! I can't say enough good things about him! Simply amazing!

Profile Picture Amy, 7/28/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I must say that Harry G's Laugh Pod was a huge hit for our daughter's wedding at Woodwinds! The communication process from the beginning until the day before the event was never anything but professional and specific. Harry's regular updates and reminders were so helpful and welcomed. I absolutely recommend Harry and his Laugh Pod service for anyone that wants to enhance their event with a fun and different element! You cannot go wrong wih Harry G at the helm.

Profile Picture julie, 7/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

My husband and I worked with Harry for our wedding this July and are so incredibly grateful that we did! He is such an organized and wonderful person to work with! He helped our ceremony and reception to run smoothly and communicated with us throughout the process of preparing for the big day. He even sent us pictures he captured of the dance floor the next day! We were lucky to work with him and highly recommend HG entertainment!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christine, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Harry was a fantastic DJ to work with throughout the entire wedding process. More importantly, he was a fantastic PERSON to work with during a time that can be stressful and filled with hundreds of little decisions. Harry is professional, highly organized, congenial, flexible, kind, and very willing to go the extra step for his clients. He provided DJ and photo booth services for us and we couldn't be happier with the way everything went. He provides a personal touch and works with you to establish the kind of vibe that will best fit your wedding day. We recommend Harry and all of his services without reservation - he will make your special day memorable and stress-free!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dan, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Harry was PERFECT!!! He was professional, organized and simply outstanding!

Profile Picture Jill, 6/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Hiring Harry Gambardella (HG Entertainment) was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. We had been to two weddings that he had DJ'd and one wedding with his LaughPod Photo Booth. We were sold on the PhotoBooth from the start - not only were the pictures crystal clear, and you got them immediately, but they text them to you as well! Harry's DJ services were the definition of professional. He has a form for you to fill out that gets ride of all of the guess work of planning a wedding, he has everything timed out and all set for you. If he doesn't have song files, he will get them, and he knows how to work with the crowd. The dance floor was packed all night long, and Harry knew the perfect mix of music to cater to my guests. We are so happy with Harry's services, and highly recommend him to any couples looking for a DJ that not only cares about you and gets to know you as people, but as a professional who is one of the best in the business! Thanks Harry for helping make our day exactly what we wanted it to be!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tracy, 4/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Harry was amazing in every single way. He was responsive, helpful, professional, and an amazing DJ! We also used his "open style" photo booth (the laugh pod) which was such a hit at the reception! Harry made us feel so at ease through the entire planning process and the day of the wedding - he text me that morning to let me know he was on his way, and again when everything was set up and ready for the ceremony and reception. He offered advice through the planning process and helped us with a timeline for the day of, and helped our wedding party and other vendors remain on track the day of as well. Can't say enough good things about him, a great value and a wonderful person to work with -highly, highly recommended-you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Laura, 10/22/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Harry and his staff were absolutely excellent in every way! It was such a pleasure working with someone who works so hard to make sure you are very happy and satisfied with your event. I highly recommend HG Entertainment with all he has to offer. The photo booth for my daughter's wedding was awesome!!!

Profile Picture Laurie, 10/22/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We can't recommend Harry enough. From the moment we met him until the last song, he was professional, fun, and caring. He was so helpful organizing our wedding and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. All our guests loved the music and Harry! The photo booth was also a HUGE hit. Our only regret is that we don't have another event to use Harry at. Thanks Harry! :)

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Harry was amazing and he made sure our night was absolutely perfect. The flow of events was on point, the dancing was non-stop and our guests thoroughly enjoyed the photo booth! He listened to our requests, honored them and made suggestions to make it better! There are not enough ways to say thank you for what an amazing job Harry did!

Profile Picture Christina, 10/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Harry is the BEST! He is so easy to work with and genuinely cares about making your day perfect. He kept the party moving so smoothly and listened to all our requests. You will not find a better DJ!

Profile Picture Caroline, 10/2/16, 14 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day