Heron Room Reviews

7 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Heron Room

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

7

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Eva

    Eva S. · Getting married on 05/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fun planning visit

    We recently booked with Heron Room and wanted to share how easy, fun & helpful Ethan was during this process. He offered so much information and creativity during our time together and even met with us 3 times with no problem at all. We are very excited to be working with him and the beautiful Heron Room.

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • J

    Jeffrey G. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day!

    The Heron Room is an excellent destination for your wedding! Ethan is extremely responsiveness and helpful! Everything went perfect on our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • C

    Christina T. · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative and flexible!

    Such a unique venue that is absolutely stunning. They accommodated our large wedding by adding tables outside under heated tents. The inside was transformed to look like we were outside in Italy. The photos inside and outside were stunning. I can’t say enough amazing things and would highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • A

    Ally B. · Married on 10/12/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    The Heron Room is gorgeous. My photographer even called it "a photographer's dream." If you're looking for an industrial space - this is it! There is exposed stone and brick, all right next to the Jones Falls.

    Ethan was fantastic throughout the whole wedding planning process. He was easily available by text or email and was flexible with times to meet. He worked with us to make sure I got the best deal on rentals and even accepted the orders on the day of the wedding.

    We used Cosima, the restaurant next door, as our caterer. If we had not used Cosima, we would not have had access to their valet, parking garage, and courtyard. This is the only negative when selecting The Heron Room. That being said, Cosima's food is amazing. Far better than your typical wedding caterer.

    If you use Cosima and The Heron Room, you have the "run of the mill." We did and it made for a truly magical wedding.

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • O

    Owen O. · Married on 03/20/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan was my contact and made everything run smoothly and most of all fun.

    Beautiful new space that feels authenticly Baltimore. Ethan and his vendor twam made each room feel like a new experience.

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 05/18/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Gorgeous Venue, still working out the kinks

    We were quite pleased with everything at the Heron Room!! First of all, the venue itself is GORGEOUS. You cannot pick a better spot- the combination of urban and natural is spot on (the view of the river is incredible)! We fell in love with the space immediately upon arriving and knew it was for us. I would LOVE to give it 5 stars, but there were a few items that I probably would have loved slight improvement on (to be honest, they are a brand new venue so I think they are still working out the kinks). First of all the parking situation is a little crazy...and unfortunately the adjacent parking lot (used for Cosima's valet) is still in use during the event (frustrating, especially if you have children at the event). Also, I wish a little more was included in the day of (there isn't a kitchen so you have to rent one...fair warning). Overall, I wouldn't change my day for the world- it was the perfect place and Jennifer Nolley, the owner, was a delight to work with!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Danni

    Danni L. · Married on 09/14/2020

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Poor customer service

    Upon initial research, the place itself looked like it would be a great fit for our wedding. However, their customer service was terribly unprofessional. We made several attempts to reach out and heard nothing for weeks, despite following up multiple times. When we finally were able to reach someone, there was a lot of trouble coordinating a date and time based on their (lack of) availability to show us the place and their difficulty handling Google calendar invites. We eventually scheduled a date and time to visit, but when we arrived we were stood up for the appointment and received no response when trying to contact them. 1/10 would not work with again. If they can't even manage a tour of the venue, our confidence is incredibly low that they would be able to handle managing our wedding. Very disappointed, since the space seemed like it could have been perfect for us. We will have to have our wedding elsewhere. What a shame.

    Sent on 02/09/2019

    Heron Room's reply:

    Danni, We are sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there has been a few hiccups with getting the google calendar up and running and to stop syncing with personal employee accounts. Please let us know when there is another opportunity to meet. We are confident that we will be able to ensure our experience and assistance in your special day.