Hermitage-Rippy Estate Reviews

4 | Mobile, AL
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Hermitage-Rippy Estate

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

4

3 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely love!!

    We loved having our wedding at Hermitage-Rippy in November. The grounds are beautiful, and there are so many lovely locations for pictures. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/25/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So great and gorgeous grounds. Perfect for an indoor or outdoor ceremony and reception. Rentals are done on the property and are very reasonable. We also used Jessie Faulkner as our "day of" wedding planner and she was wonderful, she made sure everything went smoothly and perfectly, if we had a crisis I never knew about it! They are very accomodating and I would definitely reccommend the Hermitage-Rippy!

    Sent on 03/08/2008
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/18/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location...very friendly and helpful..provided above and beyond what was required or asked for :) Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 11/24/2007
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/27/2007

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The estate and grounds were absolutely beautiful. It was outside and away from any city noise. Very quiet and tucked away in the coastal country. The contact for the estate is somewhat unprofessional. They aren't straightforward about their rental prices on the tables and chairs. They set up the tables for reception, but did it the wrong way. Otherwise the ceremony was gorgeous.

    Sent on 02/10/2008

    Hermitage-Rippy Estate's reply:

    I am very sorry for the brides comments. Our director is Jessie Faulkner and she is known to go out of her way to help brides have a wonderful wedding day to remember. The only complaint has been from this bride. We are so sorry if she was unhappy with anything on her wedding day.