Hermitage Golf Course Reviews

35 | Old Hickory, TN
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Hermitage Golf Course

Recommended by 93%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
35 Hermitage Golf Course Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Camille · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place that provides all in one

  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is gorgeous first and foremost! The garden area and pavilion are naturally beautiful so we were able to keep our cost down for decorations. Super friendly! Super professional! They made me feel like they were determined for me to have the most perfect day and boy did they! They handled everything and I had literally nothing to worry about the day of my wedding! Highly recommended!!!

    Hermitage Golf Course 1
    Hermitage Golf Course 2
    Hermitage Golf Course 3
    Hermitage Golf Course 4
    Hermitage Golf Course 5
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was there last Saturday and I can't begin to describe how wonderful everything was. The place was beautiful and Monica took care of everything. She was so responsive. We only had to ask and it was delivered. We are still hearing comments about how wonderful the food was. And it was so easy because they took care of the chairs, the linens, the china, the alcohol and all the other little details. I would recommend Hermitage Golf Course and Monica to anyone.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hermitage Golf Course was over the top! The goal of any wedding is for everyone to have a great tIme and enjoy amazing food. We accomplished both at this venue. When my daughter, the bride, said it was the best day of her life AND the best food she had ever been served at a wedding, you then know that it was worth every penny! Guest have told me that it was the most fun wedding they had ever attended and that the food was delicious! Monica Bates, the event coordinator always answered our questions and was there to help when we had questions. The cooks, servers and bartender were all awesome as well. Everyone bent over backwards to make it perfect! Thanks HGC!!

  • L

    Lana · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best venue choice! The best part... SHEEP! (more at the bottom)

    It was very affordable and working with Monica Bates was fantastic. She was very responsive, knowledgeable and accommodating. We took pictures out on the course for a First Look and the President's Reserve was stunning. The ceremony was in the Rose Garden, which was also gorgeous. It was adjacent to the pavilion where we had the reception and cocktail hour. We had beautiful draping and a chandelier (extra but worth it) as well as other lights strung throughout the pavilion that was a part of the space. Because we booked a wedding, we were able to have a room for rehearsal dinner for free. We had the dinner in the Gallery the night before. The food for both the rehearsal and reception was delicious. I highly recommend the lasagna and bread pudding for rehearsal dinner and the apple wood smoked pork with Jezebel sauce, Manhattan potatoes, and corn pudding for the reception. It is all cooked on site and reasonable affordable per person. We also got ready on site and there were separate suites for the bride and groom which was nice. Once we sat down for the reception/dinner (buffet), we were served food as bride an groom so we would not have to go through the line inside. I loved my entire experience with HGC and Monica. We booked 3 weeks after getting engaged and our engagement was 18 months long. As soon as I visited the venue I was in love.

    I can't forget the best part... SHEEP! They have a herd of sheep roaming the course. I had told my coordinator and photographer I wanted pictures and they made it happen.

  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Expectations were exceeded by the staff and facilities at Hermitage Golf Course. From Monica, the events manager, to the young man driving the golf carts on wedding day, professionalism was top notch. Our day was planned with the help of Monica. She was very quick to respond to one off questions and was open to ideas that I had for our day. Our day appeared seamless and the Staff was the thank. Monica was there to offer support during a mini-crisis and overall we are just so thankful for a wonderful experience.

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding reception in November 2015 was held at Hermitage Golf Club and was a success all the way around. Monica, the Event Director is professional and so easy to work with and very accommodating, along with the entire staff. We received many compliments on the food and the ambiance of the Pavillion. Consider this venue for your wedding and/or reception!

  • B

    Bailee · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we chose Hermitage Golf Course for our wedding and reception. Monica was amazing and available anytime I needed her during the planning process and she was able to answer any questions I had. Everything is beautiful there and well kept and our pictures taken on the Golf Course turned out so perfect. Wedding venues are so overly priced these days and Hermitage Golf Course was one of the less expensive ones we found but we didn't have to sacrifice anything by going with a less expensive option! I would choose this place again if I had to do it all over. The staff is wonderful and service was perfect. All of our guests also gave lots of compliments on the food and how yummy it was. All around great option for a wedding venue and its a one stop shop! You don't have to bring in tables or chairs or catering! SO EASY!!! They provide everything. I highly recommend!

  • L

    Lesley · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hermitage Golf Course was the perfect location for my rustic wedding. The on-site coordinator, Monica, was wonderful and so helpful. This venue is so beautiful you hardly need decorations!

  • User3196696 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hermitage golf course was absolutely beautiful for our fall wedding!! The event coordinator, Monica, was AMAZING!! She was always available to answer my many many questions during the year long planning. She was super nice and easy to work with at all times!! We had the ceremony in the garden, which is beautiful!, and reception on the outdoor patio. Everything about this venue and the staff was great! They cater as well and The food was exceptional! The many acres of land to take pictures on was wonderful! And the price was reasonable!!!! I highly recommend this venue!!!!

  • User3335627 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was GREAT! BEAUTIFUL! STRESS FREE! We were married 8/30/2014. I highly recommend this place! Ceremony and reception site and caterer all in one! The on-site event coordinator, Monica, is AMAZING! She was always accessible. Always responded to my millions of questions. Honest. Reasonable. Accommodating. Never did I feel like she was in it, just to get more money out of us! She was very honest and accommodating about all of their services and my needs. She is there on wedding day to help guide your crew and keep everything orderly. She definitely helped make the entire experience less stressful!
    THE GROUNDS- beautiful! We originally planned on having our wedding in the garden and the reception in the pavilion. Due to some rain earlier in the day we decided to do both the ceremony and reception in the pavilion. To be honest, I believe the rain plan turned out to be more beautiful than the original plan! Brides, please do not stress about the rain plan. It's solid and will be just as beautiful! Also, Monica will do all the stressing for you as it relates to the weather. The garden is simple, yet beautiful. Few decorations are needed, but with a few embellishments, you will only add to it! This is a place where you can make your wedding day as simple or as fancy and elaborate as you'd like! That goes for the garden and the pavilion. We utilized the banquet room as well which was a great area to have as well on wedding day. The staff members were very sweet and accommodating!
    Between mini rain showers, we were still able to go out on the course to take some pictures. There are plenty of areas to get beautiful wedding pictures out on the course.

    Brides, keep in mind that this is place where you can get a lot of your needs all in one (i.e.-linens, tables, chairs). The less vendors you have to deal with the better! You will be pleased with HGC!!!

  • J

    Jay · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Hermitage Golf Course was incredible. Monica was very gracious to us. She met with us several times including having a tasting before the wedding. She had carts lined up for us to take photos after the ceremony. She met every need we had and she was able to fulfill everything we requested. The food was great, the staff was courteous. My bride and I were able to leave everything to the wedding coordinator the day of the wedding as Monica had everything set up just as she promised. I would definitely recommend Hermitage Golf Course to anyone considering a Golf Course Wedding. I also checked several other courses in the area and Hermitage was also the best value for the money as well. Hermitage left us with a great memory at an affordable price.

  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hermitage Golf Course is gorgeous, Monica (the event coordinator) is wonderful! They have so many different areas to hold your ceremony/reception and take photos. The day of, they gave the bridal party golf carts to travel to all best photo places (which you know all the guys loved!). There are so many different ideas you can do here. Their prices are very reasonable. The food was AMAZING! EVERY SINGLE guest told me they loved the food, and the chef was so accommodating. I don't eat beef or pork, my dad barely eats anything, and my sister-in-law is gluten-free. He made it work for all of us!! Everyone here is great, and the venue is beautiful- You can't go wrong!!! :)

  • L

    Leighann · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a surprise night wedding in the outdoor pavilion and it was gorgeous! They accommodated a special menu that was so delicious our guests are still talking about it. Monica and the staff were patient and easy to work with - I couldn't have asked for more. It was a perfect night.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The garden and pavilion area was the perfect atmosphere to make our wedding perfect. The space was the perfect size and the perfect price for what we were looking for. Monica did a GREAT job of making sure we got what we wanted, and she had fantastic suggestions as well. I firmly believe our wedding day wouldn't have been as beautiful without her help. The course itself is gorgeous and made for great pictures. We had so much fun driving around, as well. The food was amazing, I heard about it all night.
    If I had to do it over again, I would definitely choose Monica and Hermitage Golf Course!!!

  • Michele

    Michele · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day and experience at the Hermitage Golf Course was better than we could of imagined. Our wedding and reception went great. The Rose Garden was a perfect site for the ceremony and the Banquet Room (where the reception was held) was beyond words. The food was outstanding and all of our guests had great things to say about it. We had a pig and it was cooked to perfection. All the people in attendance enjoyed every bit of what this venue had to offer us. Monica and the staff were awesome; very easy to work with, flexible, and very helpful. I would highly recommend the Hermitage Golf Course to any other couple looking for a venue to take the stress out of the biggest portion of your wedding!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect at the Hermitage Golf Course! The Rose Garden was perfect for our ceremony and the Pavilion where we held our reception was breathtaking. The food is soooo amazingly good! Our guest kept raving on how beautiful our wedding was. Monica is such a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend the Hermitage Golf Course to any other bride looking for their dream venue!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed our time at your grand facility! Katy's wedding was perfect. Kara took care of every detail, and when you live in Arkansas and marry in Tennessee...that's a great help, to say the least. The decorations were exactly what we had envisioned. The food was superb, and the staff courteous and friendly. The vendors that were recommended to us by Kara were the BEST. Thanks "Cakes by Rebecca, Enchanted Florist and Rick Ryan DJ. When your daughter tells you, "Mom, thanks...my wedding was all I ever dreamed of..." you know that all is well! Thank you Kara and the staff at The Hermitage Golf Course for one of the most wonderful and memorable days that our family has enjoyed! The Kauffmans

  • K

    Katy · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding venue was PERFECT. My dream wedding came true and I am so happy with the outcome. We couldn't have done it without the Hermitage Golf Course and Kara!

  • B

    Barb · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our daughters wedding reception at Carnton Plantation on July 9th. Kara and David were awesome! We had food stations for 350 guests! Their staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our friends can't stop talking about how beautiful the set up was! My daughter and my new son in law had the night of their lives! We couldn't have pulled it off without them! I would highly recommend them and will defiantly use their services again!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Hermitage Golf Course Pavilian and it was beautiful with the garden and golf course views. Their coordinator Kara Torphy was very professional and flexible with our meetings which was helpful since we were planning our wedding from Evansville, IN. She was helpful with staying at our budget. Kara did a really great job getting the reception decor together. I had pre-organized and arranged my centerpieces/flowers a day prior and had a vision of how I wanted everything to look . Kara arranged everything how I imagined and used extra flowers and decor I had in her own creative way. I was glad to have someone I could trust on our big day to help with our reception.

  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara was AMAZING to work with! She is very friendly , personable and really takes pride in her work and as many weddings and events as she does I really felt like I was her only bride. She is wonderful. The Hermitage Golf Course is beautiful and the grounds are well kept and maintained , the spots for pictures are incredible and unique as well. The food was wonderful and the staff very helpful and friendly. I have a gluten allergy and they made me my own plate of food with my sandwiches wrapped in lettuce instead of bread. It was a great experience and a wonderful day!!

  • D

    Darlene · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was very beautiful and our coordinator was very helpful and knowledgeable about different aspects of the reception and the ceremony. We did not have to worry about anything and the wedding was just perfect. The whole day was just awesome and I enjoyed the day because I did not have to worry about what was supposed to be done. It was all taken care of.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so impressed by the service that we received from Hermitage Golf Course. Our reception was above & beyond what even I had imagined it would be thanks to David & Ashley Cottrell & their chef, Darryl. The food was absolutely amazing & they did such a wonderful job of tending to everyone's needs. They also made sure the reception flowed very nicely, which was important to us. They even sent a "to-go cooler" home for my new husband & I after the reception which was filled with all kinds of goodies! I CAN NOT say enough good things about this place & their staff! Thanks to them for treating us like royalty :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review