Skip to main content
Weddings

Heritage Shores Club Reviews

Heritage Shores Club

Heritage Shores Club

Bridgeville, DE
4.7 out of 5 rating, 76 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
76 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4 User photos

  • D
    Donna S. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth and the Staff at Heritage Shores Club are absolutely wonderful.

    My wedding day was April 8, 2023 at Heritage Shores Club. It was an amazing day. The attention to detail, flexibility, fair pricing, and accommodations are all fabulous. Beth is amazing. I highly recommend this venue for any event.

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Hi Donna,

    Thank you so much for sharing, not just your wedding day, but your hearts and your families with all of us at Heritage Shores. It was our absolute pleasure working with you to make your vision come to life. You made my job easy...and SO MUCH FUN!! Thank you for your kind words and for your card, which is hanging right next to my desk. You and Gerald both, are amazing and we all wish you a lifetime of happiness together!!

    Beth & The HS Staff
  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 07/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I feel in love with heritage shore from the moment i seen it. For everything you get its worth the money. Very clean and well put together. Jillian was very happy and got back to write away. If she can't help you she knows some one who will. She made my wedding run smoothly and stay on the time line. Everyone is so nice and helpful. You didn't have to worry about going hungry or thirsty. Right after i do and cocktail hour they bring everyone in wedding party food drinks are ready and for dinner they will make your plates. They go above and behind your expectation

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear Jenna,

    Thank you for the kind review and for choosing the Heritage Shores Club to host your special day! CONGRATULATIONS!

    Sincerely,
    Heritage Shores
  • Aimee
    Aimee M. Sent on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing is an understatement

    I met with the sales and marketing team at the venue. Allie is simply a joy to be around! The moment I walked up to the venue I was in love! It’s absolutely amazing and beautiful and can’t wait to marry the man of my dreams here! I love how basically all my needs are at Heritage shores besides the photographer, videographer, etc! Thank you Allie and Heritage Shores!!! If you need a venue, I wouldn’t look anywhere else!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place and Great event planning team

    Heritage Shores is a beautiful place. Corrine and her team worked extremely hard to make sure that our wedding day went perfect. They are easy going and will help you in any way that they can to have your perfect wedding. I recommend Heritage Shores for anyone that wants a gorgeous view and great people working with you to make your day special.
  • J
    Josie Sent on 05/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Venue

    I must begin by stating that working with Corrine and Jessica and all the Heritage Shores staff made our special day a dream come true. The campus is stunning! There were so many options for pictures, we had trouble deciding where to begin! Corrine and Jessica were so accommodating and helpful during the planning process, from the moment we first arrived for a walk-through of the venue to the grand exit as bride and groom, they were professional, attentive, and a delight. Corrine made all my dreams for the ceremony and reception turn into reality, making all my requests seem effortless and easy. She was prompt in her responses to my MANY emails and shared in my excitement. On the wedding day, all the staff were professional and friendly; it was a joy to share our special day with Corrine, Jessica, Elian, and Ariana. My family and friends continue to give glowing reviews regarding the menu and the beautiful ceremony location. I cannot speak more highly of the venue and the staff. My groom and I were able to relax and enjoy the day – for this, we are truly grateful!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heritage Shores did a fabulous job with everything! They were fantastic and answered every one of my questions and concerns along the way!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 05/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most wonderful experience with heritage shores. From the time we first met and took a tour to our wedding day, every experience was perfect. We could not have asked for a better venue and staff! They always made sure we felt so special.

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Thank you, Courtney for allowing Heritage Shores to be part of your special day! We are so excited for you both & wish you years of joy together! Please come back & visit us soon!
  • B
    Bijou Sent on 02/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me just say that working with Julie Brown, and everyone from Heritage Shores has been an absolute dream. Starting from our first walk through, everyone at the facility was friendly, polite and probably just as excited as we we're that we were getting married! They helped us through every step of planning our wedding, and made all the little details come together effortlessly. The facility was GORGEOUS and more than accommodating for my guest list. They had just redid the entire ballroom, and I was in complete shock when they showed me the final product of their renovations. SO beautiful. We arrived on my wedding day and there was plenty of wine and refreshments waiting in our suites! They also provided lunch which was delicious! The ceremony was perfect, guests loved the appetizers at the cocktail hour and RAVED about how delicious dinner was! Julie was so attentive, and helped with everything I needed, big or small! The facility was totally affordable and worth every penny!! Every element of my wedding was a dream come true. I advise everyone to consider this location for their bid day!!

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Thank you, Bijou! Your day was amazing, and you were the epitome of a beautiful bride. It was our absolute pleasure to host your wedding ceremony & reception. We wish you all the best for a joyful marriage! ~ Heritage Shores
  • W
    William Sent on 08/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From day one the staff accommodated our every concern . The staff jumped when asked to do a task so professional. Needed to change at the last minute from their normal venue to what the Bride wanted ( due to a weather factor ) and the staff agreed they would accommodate our request. From day one to the morning after the beautiful wedding the staff was there to assist us. Would do it again and recommend to anyone this is a great place for a wedding. Allison florist also exceeded our expectations. All the family Candace's and Beau's thought it was beautiful . Many positive comments with no negative comments to date. All persons were happy and IMPRESSED !
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 09/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heritage shores was an amazing location for our wedding and reception. The staff was very accommodating, creative, and responsive to our needs. I provided them with my vision and they went above and beyond to make sure it came to life. The food and drinks were exceptional as well.

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! We love that your day turned out as you hoped! Please come back to visit us soon. ~ Heritage Shores
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So far we love Heritage Shores! They have been so accommodating, and the staff is extremely nice, and very professional! The venue is absolutely gorgeous, and best of all the price is within budget! We can't wait to get married here!
  • ashley
    Ashley Sent on 10/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heritage shores was amazing. we had a few last minute changes and Stefanie took care of it all. Heritage shores staff and crew were fabulous. Everyone has not stopped commenting on how beautiful everything was. They made it so I was very comfortable with just telling them how I wanted things and they made sure it went as I wanted it to go. The food was fabulous and everything went so well and if any problems did exist I was not made to worry about them. Thank you so much to the heritage shores staff but most of all Stefanie for everything and making my dream wedding come true.
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 09/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful facility , excellent picture opportunities , very friendly staff
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 08/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you thank you thank you to Jilian and staff. They went above and beyond to make our day special.

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear Jaime,
    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day! Your family is a joy to work with! The room was gorgeous! We wish you the very best for a happy future with your Mr.!
    Sincerely, Team Heritage Shores
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 08/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jilian and Stephanie were both excellent to work with. They were overly accommodating to all of my questions and requests. Even when the nagging mother of the bride got involved the two of them were always on the same page and were able to help with any situation my husband and I, or my parents came up with. The reception hall was absolutely perfect. The staff also took exceptional care of both the bride and groom rooms.
  • User2259468 Sent on 08/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank You Heritage Shores! My husband and I just want to say thank you for such an amazing experience at your venue. Your staff,and all of the hard work that they put forth to make our day so special, is greatly appreciated. We are so blessed and so thankful for you all making our day so special and such a great success! Jillian, the wedding coordinator, was such a tremendous help throughout our entire wedding planning process. She is truly the epitome of wedding success! Thank you all for such an amazing day and for making one of the most important and special days of our lives unforgettable! You all are amazing!
  • P
    Paige Sent on 07/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heritage shores was beyond incredible! Jillian is so amazing at her job and she was so helpful throughout the whole process. On our wedding day, the staff was constantly checking in to see if we needed anything and if everything was alright. Chelsea was constantly there for us to ask questions and would make whatever we asked for happen. This was the only venue we contacted for our special day and once you go there and see the beautiful surroundings and meet the staff you'll know that's the place for your day. I cannot thank them enough for putting such a beautiful day on for us!!

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear Paige, thank you so much for your kind words and this amazing review for Heritage Shores! We are so grateful that you allowed us to be a part of your special day. Thank you for entrusting us to plan your special event and to host your family & friends. Best wishes to you and your husband!!! Sincerely, Team Heritage Shores
  • A
    Allison Sent on 07/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heritage Shores was absolutely amazing from the moment we had the appointment to look at the venue through the days following our wedding. Jillian made the planning process so smooth and really made me feel relaxed and confident that my wedding day would go perfectly - which it did! Jillian and her team did a beautiful job setting up all of my decorations. I didn't have to do a single thing the day of, they took care of it all! When we came back the next morning all of our belongings had been put in a room and locked, even one of the groomsmen's wallet and iphone that he left there. I could not say enough good things or more highly recommend Heritage Shores for you wedding. They are just so absolutely wonderful to work with. And it is gorgeous!

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear Allison,
    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! It was such a pleasure to plan your special day during the last year. We are truly grateful that you allowed us to be host to your wedding ceremony & reception. Best wishes to you and your husband!
    Sincerely,
    Team Heritage Shores
  • M
    Meryle L. Sent on 07/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heritage Shores Club went above and beyond to help make our day special. Jillian, Stefanie and their staff were amazing! They made sure our wedding party and ourselves were taken care. They helped in any way we needed! I would HIGHLY recommend Heritage Shores Club to anyone!!!!

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear Mrs. Wilson,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback! We truly enjoyed planning your wedding with you and your entire family! We wish you and your Husband all the best and we hope to see you again, soon!
    Sincerely,
    Heritage Shores Club
  • AmandaNicoleLynn
    Amanda Sent on 06/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to even begin? Jillian and her staff is amazing. The venue was so beautiful and elegant without having to spend a fortune. Everything went off amazingly well, and they even helped salvage my music when my DJ did not perform they way he was suppose to. Christine stood in as a wonderful DJ, even using her own phone to stream my dance songs. It was so effortless, they staff sets up and breaks down your decor that you bring, along with what they offer. The food was great as well, our guests loved the buffet. All of my guests could not believe that this little gem exists in Bridgeville. I cannpt wait to have another reason to come back to Heritage Shores!!

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear Amanda,
    Thank you for the kind words and wonderful referral! We truly hope that you enjoyed your special day at the Club! We look forward to hosting future events for you and your family. Take care and best wishes!
    Sincerely,
    Team Heritage Shores
  • User1805356 Sent on 09/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stefanie Barfield, the wedding consultant at Heritage Shores Club is fantastic. She is very educated about weddings, but also, very flexible. When I came to tour the property, she was kind and made me feel very comfortable about having my wedding there. There are many many options and upgrades available to each wedding package, so I can truly have a wedding that fits ME. The venue is beautiful- I cannot wait to be married there!!

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear Future Mrs.,
    Thank you so much for writing such a great review for the Heritage Shores Club! We are so happy that you enjoyed meeting with Stefanie and touring the property. We truly look forward to future planning with you and then, of course, the Big Day! Thank you again!
    Sincerely,
    Heritage Shores
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 06/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stefanie and Jillian were amazing through the whole process and on the day of my wedding, I did not have a care in the world. They made sure that every detail of our day was planned and it all came together better than I could have imagined! I am so thankful for them, they are amazing!!

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear Ashley,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review!!! We are so glad that you chose the Heritage Shores Club to host your special day! We wish you and your Groom a wonderful future together!
    Sincerely,
    Heritage Shores Team
  • User1916188 Sent on 11/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough how pleased we were with absolutely everything, the professionalism and personal service that was provided to us. Everyone treated us like we were the most important people they had there that day and for the rehearsal. Highly recommended for an enjoyable, relaxing, stress free wedding.

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear Mr. and Mrs,
    Thank you so much for choosing the Heritage Shores Club to host your special day! We truly appreciate the kind words that you have left here for our viewers to read. We will be sure to share this review with our staff!
    Congratulations!
  • CoraLee
    Coralee Sent on 11/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heritage Shores in an absolutely amazing place to have a wedding ! Working with Jillian, I was able to explain my vision that I had for my wedding day, and she along with the staff made that vision come true. Our wedding day was more than we could have ever imagined, a day full of memories and laughter that we will always treasure. The food was amazing, the staff was very accommodating and friendly, and the venue is gorgeous. Working with Jillian felt more like planning your wedding with your best friend. She was always there when a question arose, a change had to be made, or a suggestion was needed. The amount of stress that was lifted from our shoulders is unexplainable! The moment I walked with Jillian into the ballroom and saw the ballroom decorated will be a moment I will never forget! Every dream I had as a little girl of how my wedding day would be all of a sudden became REALITY! Mike and I can not thank everyone at Heritage Shores for all of your hard work, dedication, and the overall love that you showed our bridal party, family, and friends! We will forever be grateful for everything you have done to make our wedding day FLAWLESS !

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear CoraLee & Mike,
    Thank you for choosing the Heritage Shores Club to host your once in a lifetime day! Thank you for the kind words that you have shared with us and we will be sure to share with our team. Congratulations!!!
    Sincerely,
    Heritage Shores
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 09/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend this venue to anyone. Stefanie and Jillian were fantastic and the level of service your team provided was impeccable. Everyone commented about how attentive and friendly the staff was. The food was fantastic and the cake pops were delicious!

    Heritage Shores Club's reply:

    Dear Courtney,
    Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback! Thank you for choosing Heritage Shores to host your special day. We had a blast! Best of luck to you and your family in the future!
    Sincerely,
    Heritage Shores
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours