Skip to main content
Weddings

Heritage Bay Golf & Country Club Reviews

Heritage Bay Golf & Country Club

Heritage Bay Golf & Country Club

Naples, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 61 Reviews
View more information

61 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 61
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

64 User photos

  • Madison
    Madison M. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look any further for a wedding venue. You have come across the best one!

    I can not even begin to explain how amazing our wedding at Heritage Bay was. Samantha and Brooke went out of their way to make everything so easy for my family, bridal party, guests, and my husband & I ! We planned our wedding in 7 months and from many states away as we are from WV and chose Naples, FL as our destination for our wedding. We are so blessed to have found this venue on our first visit after touring many many venues. The ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception spaces are all absolutely stunning! There are also on site dressing/locker rooms for both the bridal party and groomsman party. We were very well taken care of all day. Also, we dropped off all our decorations on Thursday and when we came in on Friday for rehearsal everything was already set and perfectly in place. It was also all packed up for us Sunday morning when we returned to retrieve everything after the wedding. They also worked so seamlessly with our vendors. We weren't bothered with questions or anything on the day of because Samantha and Brooke knew exactly what/when/when we wanted things to happen (thanks to their organized documentation) and they made it all work so smoothly. We even had a vendor back out at the last minute and the HB staff stepped in quickly to calm our nerves and help us find a replacement. This was amazing considering we aren't from the area and don't know a ton of people/vendors. A couple of our vendors traveled from WV to work our wedding and they were blown away by the venue and the staff at HB as well. Our families, guests, and we ourselves can not stop talking about how perfect everything about this day was. We could not recommend this place more. They truly made us feel like family and made our day a complete fairytale!!! Thank you so much to Samantha, Brooke, and all of the HB Staff. We are forever grateful!
  • Olivia
    Olivia B. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing venue and team ever!

    Samantha and her team were absolutely wonderful. They were so responsive, polite, professional, caring, and accommodating! It unfortunately rained on our wedding day, but at the Friday night dress rehearsal Samantha pulled me aside and showed me my options and assured me that regardless of the weather it would be beautiful. She and her team pulled off the switch flawlessly, some of our guests even thought it was supposed to be indoors the whole time! The food was delicious, we received so many compliments and were told it was the greatest food anyone had ever had at a wedding. Brides, book here, you will not regret it!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding was perfect

    Our wedding at Heritage Bay ended up being perfect! We had to change locations because of Covid and Samantha and her team made it happen in 3 months! The food was amazing. We still have guests talk about the food and how beautiful the venue was.
  • Marcella
    Marcella K. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams!!

    My husband and I visited a few wedding venues before going to Heritage Bay but the moment we drove through their doors, we knew our hearts were set on Heritage Bay. They not only have an AMAZING location but also friendly, professional and FANTASTIC team from our first visit to food tasting to rehearsal dinner and wedding day.

    During our initial tour, Samantha did an amazing job answering our questions and giving us a thorough tour of Heritage Bay. Her and Brooke were also super communicative and helpful during the wedding planning process. We were very pleased with the rehearsal dinner and how well it was executed. Our wedding day was beyond what we could have imagined! The getting ready area for the ladies was perfect for a delicious brunch and hair + make up. The guys also had plenty of space to play pool and poker. The only thing we were not happy about was the country club allowing club members to come through the clubhouse during cocktail hour. However, they were very welcoming and never came to the ballroom area.

    Looking back, words cannot express how thankful we are for both, Samantha and Brooke because they ensured we had the wedding of our dreams. It is also worth mentioning they handled any minor hiccups timely. For example, we didn’t get our reception seating chart on time and Samantha created the ENTIRE chart from scratch in less than 30 minutes! They also ensured we ate and had a drink in our hand at all times. In addition to the beautiful location, Heritage Bay had IMPECCABLE food, service, and cocktails. All of our guests have continued to share how amazing everything was all thanks to Samantha and Brooke.

    Although the 14 month wedding process was stressful, they were always there to calm the nerves. We are thrilled to have wonderful wedding memories at Heritage Bay. It was truly the best decision we made and we 1000% recommend Heritage Bay!

    ~Photos by Courtney Garbow
  • C
    Cyndy B. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heritage Bay wedding

    Heritage Bay is a beautiful venue for a wedding and the team/services simply outstanding. Would highly recommend HB for an event!
  • Ally
    Ally R. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Heritage Bay was the first venue we went to look at for our wedding, and after looking at so many others after, there was no denying that our hearts were definitely set on Heritage Bay. Not only was it completely beautiful (this was even before the renovation), but the coordinator Samantha was amazing to talk with! We unfortunately had to postpone our wedding, and she made the process of moving everything so easy and not stressful at all. The new renovations made the venue look so gorgeous and upscale!! Even after our wedding our guests kept raving about how beautiful the place was. Our wedding day could not have turned out any more beautiful, when I got a look at our ceremony site, it was literally breathtaking. When I say me and the girls got pampered while we were getting ready, I mean literally all of our vendors were impressed at how attentive Samantha and Brooke were to the whole wedding party. From dealing with last minute changes, to literally running from one end of the property to the other in order to get my veil/dress skirt for pictures after the ceremony, Samantha and Brooke were exceptional and I can’t say enough great things about them both!! Both of them, along with the whole catering team were amazing with all of our guest, always making sure me and Branden were taken care of and had a drink in our hands! Needless to say, our wedding day turned out perfect, and I 100% recommend Heritage Bay to any Bride looking for the perfect venue. Thank you soo much Heritage Bay team!! 🤍
  • H
    Hector Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding experience, and memories all thanks to Samantha & her lovely assistant!

    Heritage Bay was an amazing and beautiful location for our dream wedding. The country club allowed club members to come through the clubhouse, but not the ballroom where our wedding actually took place, which we didn’t like as much as we would have without them, however, the reason we didn’t care so much at the end of the day and gave them 5 stars, was because of event coordinator Samantha and her amazing assistant! They went above and beyond to make sure that our special day was exactly how we wanted it, and that my wife had everything she needed! Honestly if it wasn’t for the amazing work from the both of them, we both know it would have been a stressful mess! We are so thankful for them and the beautiful remodel of Heritage Bay! We know if we could do it over again it would be there!
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah P. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Heritage Bay Golf and Country Club was the perfect venue to host our ceremony and reception!! The wedding coordinator team did absolutely fabulous!!! We have thanked them so so much and will continue to thank them for helping us put on the best wedding weekend we could have asked for!! So many things squeezed into not so much time. Both Samantha and Brooke were nice, fun, easy to talk to and did their jobs happily and thoroughly. We can't wait to go back to Heritage Bay and create more memories. The staff was superb as well. It takes a team that's well coordinated and has great communication to pull off such an event. Thank you again for bringing our wedding to life!
  • T
    Tyffany F. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Venue

    Let me begin by stating that "Heritage Bay rocks"! My husband and I looked at over 15 venues prior to deciding on HB. When we booked the building was under major construction and still we were able to see the beauty through all the red tape. Samantha, the director was amazingly professional, helpful, and responsive. We worked on the details for months and we were not disappointed. When Brooke, her assistant joined the team we appreciated her diligence as well. The food tasting was impeccable; making it difficult to select our dinner choices. The rehearsal dinner was executed with perfection. Samantha and Brooke were there every step of the way. The pricing was comparable to most venues however, not the service. The ladies went above and beyond by tackling our decor to make our day special. We were blown away at the decor when stepping into the reception room after our rehearsal dinner. Heritage Bay G&CC is extremely flexible, making all your dreams possible. Our guests were very impressed by Heritage Bay Golf and Country Club and we highly recommend this venue for any of your wedding needs!!!

    Happy Couple!

    Heritage Bay Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Tyffany & Keith, we cannot thank you enough for allowing all of us here at Heritage Bay to be apart of your special day! We are still raving about that evening and miss planning with you weekly. Thank you again!
  • M
    Mayiliex Married on 04/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best service ever

    We contacted this venue 3 months before our wedding because our previous venue fell through. Luckily Samantha, Brooke, and their great team were able to help us out in our time of need. We were super stressed but they helped us ease our stress and worries. They helped us find other vendors which we were in need of. We had a tasting service and thanks to their recommendations the food at the day of the wedding was a big success with our guests. Thanks to them our wedding was amazing. They were very cooperative with all of our requests and worked extremely well with other vendors. We highly recommend them. Thanks a million.

    Heritage Bay Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! You were a beautiful bride and we were pleased to be apart of your special day.
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna is wonderful

    Not only is the venue beautiful but Anna really sealed the deal. She is so sweet and very helpful. I can’t wait for next November to have my wedding here!
    **update**
    This place was extremely beautiful in every way and was everything I dreamed. Anna left early on and Samantha took her place. Let me tell you this place is beautiful but Samantha really makes it amazing. She is beyond helpful in every way!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue

    I had my wedding here a few weeks ago and it was everything we could have wanted in a venue. Samantha, the coordinator, was extremely helpful with the 1000 emails I sent while planning and asking for help and questions. The gazebo is the perfect fairytale backdrop, and lighting around sun down was to die for. The venue flows really well from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to reception. The food was awesome, we received a lot of compliments on the chicken cordon bleu! The venue also has several rain options, which we luckily didn't need, but knowing we had solid options was important. Heritage Bay really knows what they're doing and is a lovely venue!
  • Neley
    Neley Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10.12.19

    Samatha and her team were out of this world. She made sure every detail we spoke about came true and made our night perfect. The venue was just as beautiful as we imagined it to be and Sam made sure our guest and ourselves were taken care of. Thank you so much Sam and the heritage bay team!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sons wedding

    the night was PERFECT! The food was absolutely DELICIOUS. The staff was WONDERFUL. It was an AMAZING venue and we had an AWESOME time. Samantha was INCREDIBLE and she made sure everything was on point. You cannot get better than her!! I am now planning my daughters wedding for Janaury with her and looking forward to the experience again!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heritage Bay Golf & Country Club

    If you are interested in having your wedding at Heritage Bay, you will have an excellent wedding! The staff there are very accommodating, the food is delicious, and the service is outstanding! Samantha, the events coordinator, is someone you definitely want to have by your side coordinating you wedding at Heritage. She goes above and beyond to make it not only beautiful, but flawless! She is extremely responsive, pays attention to detail, and will make your day one you will never forget!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 22, 2019 wedding

    Samantha and Stephanie were amazing! My rehearsal ran smoothly and Samantha was there every step of the wedding day. They were a huge help and communication was always open and quick to respond. We loved getting married at heritage bay it is naturally so beautiful. We highly recommend this venue and their phenomenal staff!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Samantha Windsor

    The staff was great and Samantha was so flexible with last minute changes! The food was amazing! Guests loved the food and the venue. We were very happy with the service and how it was set up. We would highly recommend this venue to other couples looking to have a reception here!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than perfect

    Samantha and Stephanie are absolutely amazing! They are so helpful and knowledgeable. They are the true reason our wedding went perfectly. They are always available to answer any questions and offer helpful suggestions and insight. I could not been more happy with the ceremony, reception, food, or staff. Everything was just absolutely perfect. P.S. Daniel the server is literally the best! Always kept a drink in my hand and made sure I got what I wanted.
  • Erika
    Erika A. Married on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing location and management for your wedding day!

    I remember walking into Heritage Bay for the first time - I knew immediately it was going to be our wedding venue. Anna really was the icing on the cake - every time I would meet with her leading up to the wedding she would make me feel so much more calm and ready for our big day. I cannot recommend her and this venue enough. It was everything I could ask for and more!!

  • Christina
    Christina Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    My husband and I are SO happy we chose Heritage Bay for our wedding day! The clubhouse is beyond gorgeous and it was the perfect space for what we needed. We had a very large bridal party and we had more than enough space to get ready before our church ceremony with an incredible breakfast buffet for our bridal party and families. I cannot say enough about Anna, the wedding coordinator who was with us every step of the way. She accommodated ever single one of our needs and single handedly made our day perfect! No matter what we asked for, Anna made it happen. The food was beyond amazing and the scenery was perfect. There is literally nothing that went wrong (which everyone swore to me it would) and that’s because of how organized and efficient Heritage Bay handled every aspect of our day. It was truly perfect!
  • C
    Chivonne Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heritage bay golf and country club

    Anna is amazing and a life saver
  • Roxy
    Roxy Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and Great price

    Everything went well from the very beginning. Anna at Heritage Bay responded quickly to all my emails and scheduled the tours and food tastings quickly and efficiently. She helped with the planning, helped us sneak in a few dance practice sessions and was there on my wedding day to help and assist in every aspect. (Including switching the seats around last minute because of some family that wasn’t attending). We had a room for the girls to get ready that was spacious and the guys could play pool and relax before the ceremony which was awesome. The venue is beautiful for taking pictures and I appreciate how they make the gazebo look gorgeous and how they maintain the grounds looking great. All my guests loved the hor d’oeuvres and the chicken cordon bleu and how polite the staff was. Thanks again for making our wedding so special.
  • Susana
    Susana Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Susana & Harvy

    I loved everything about Heritage Bay! The entrance is breathtaking. I knew I wanted my wedding reception since the minute I walked in. We are extremely happy with our choice! The place is beautiful! The team helping is spectacular. Anna did a great job explaining and communicating anything that needed to be done. She made everything so easy for us and helped us with any questions and concerns. Her support during cocktail hour and reception was exceptional. The food was delicious and everyone of my guests loved it and enjoyed it. I recommend this venue to anyone hands downs. I am thankful for having Anna as the coordinator on our special day!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful

    My husband and I are so happy we chose Heritage Bay as our venue. Anything we wanted they were more than willing to do for us. Heritage Bay is beyond beautiful, from breathtaking entrance to the clubhouse. The reception hall is very spacious and the gazebo is beautiful. Words can not explain how grateful and thankful I was for Anna. She was a rockstar! She was so sweet, caring and helpful! Anna's AMAZING! No matter what we wanted, she was sure to make it happen. Anna and her staff were incredible to work with. The food was absolutely delicious. My guest could not stop talking about how great the food and service was. Such an incredible place.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message