Skip to main content
Weddings

HereNorth Photography Reviews

HereNorth Photography

HereNorth Photography

Sayreville, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 23

19 User photos

  • E
    Emma B. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING. You must work with her!

    Adriana from HereNorth is incredibly professional, kind, considerate and very easy to work with. Not to mention, her photos are impeccable and she is TRULY a talented individual. Because of Covid, we're having a 2-part wedding (immediate family in 2021 and a larger celebration in 2022) and therefore our budget is very tight. Unfortunately, we had to find someone a little more affordable (hiring photographers for both years is very pricey!) and were not able to go with Adriana. But she was so kind to recommend several other amazing photographers (one of which we are working with) and even check on their availability for us. This woman is doing it right! She really went above and beyond. If you are in search of an incredible photographer and professional please hire her!!
  • Gina
    Gina Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & wonderful

    If you're looking for an AMAZING photographer look no further! Adriana is amazing at what she does! She arrived on time, managed all the craziness of the day, which included a 4 month old and flowers being late, and made us feel very comfortable/calm! She captured the most precious photos and all the feelings of the day! I can't thank her enough for being so kind, patient and such a wonderful photographer because she truly gave us such a gift that we will always be able to cherish!!!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, Professional, Saved the Day

    To quote Oprah: "She is ... the mother I never had. She is ... the sister everybody would want. She is the friend that everybody deserves. I don't know a better person." Was she talking about Gayle King or Adrianna Lombardi at HereNorth!??? This sounds dramatic but I promise it is 100% sincere: Adriana and her team saved the wedding. She and her team were hands down the best vendors I hired. So much went wrong on our day but Adriana and her assistants, Ellen and Latifah, worked hard to make it right. Adriana helped me fix the truly fucked flowers that our florist brought. Ellen tied the bustle on my wedding dress. Latifah decorated my wedding cake after the kitchen at our venue messed it up. They went so out of their way to make the day better when that wasn't expected of them at all. I get emotional thinking about how fully they were committed to making us happy. I haven't even seen the photos yet (our wedding was 2 days ago) but I'm fully confident in giving Adriana million-star review. She shot our engagement photos and they were spectacular. I'll leave another billion-star review when we get our photos back, too. Hire her, but do it fast before someone else does!!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Kiana
    Kiana Married on 05/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away with Our Wedding Photos

    Wow! We just got our wedding photos back and I am just blown away at the amazing quality of these photos. We had already planned out our wedding once but due to COVID a ton of things changed! We ended up having our small wedding in a backyard but you could never tell! It looks so amazing. It captured the happiness and love of that day. I am so impressed not only with our amazing photos but just how Adriana was so professional about everything. She had helpful webinars, she kept in touch with us, and also gave us time and space to process all the fast crazy changes. I wouldn’t have wanted to get pictures anywhere else! Adriana is so sweet, knowledgeable about her profession, quick thinking, and adaptable. Her vibe and talent is on point. She was a very important and helpful member of our vendor team. We would come back to HereNorth in a heartbeat!
  • D
    Danyel H. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire HereNorth!

    We are so grateful to have found HereNorth. A random tap on instagram a year ago has led to us having the most amazing photos of our engagement party and wedding. Adriana’s talent, creativity, and eye for detail are on display in every image. With her unique style of of lighting and color, the photos take on a cinematic quality that really raises the bar.

    Adriana is warm, professional, organized, and very level headed. We have a very loud, boisterous family, and she was able to wrangle everyone without any issue. She understood our vibe and perfectly captured the emotion, beauty, and love of our events. We are so incredibly happy with how our photos came out.

    Do yourself a favor and book HereNorth immediately!


  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    People say that the most important part of planning a wedding is to make sure you work with a photographer that is going to capture the most important parts of your day and to make sure you find someone that can convey the personality and the love you share with your partner. This was something that was so important to us, and as soon as we came across HereNorth, we knew instantly that Adriana was the photographer for us. After seeing the work that she had done, we were completely floored at how well she could show love through a single photo. We had never been so confident that she was the perfect person for our day. When we booked with HereNorth, we instantly felt taken care of as Adriana patiently answered emails and any questions (as silly as some may have been), at lightning speed and the contract, payment and website system was clear and easy to understand. Leading up to the day, Adriana was in close contact making sure we had everything we needed for her and displayed how excited she was for us, which made us feel so calm and stress-free about anything else that may go wrong that day. When the day came, Adriana, her second shooter and assistant were ON IT. We were actually ahead of schedule, getting every single shot that we wanted. Each one made us feel extremely comfortable, made us laugh, captured our tears and was able to be unbelievably productive through it all. I cannot express how much we appreciate Adriana and her team for capturing our wedding day. We are completely astonished by the pictures we have received (I cried, a lot), and a thank you just isn’t enough. If you book with HereNorth, you have absolutely made the best choice you could have ever made for your wedding day.
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure, down to earth, reliable, fun, and extremely skilled

    Best decision ever!! We first talked over FaceTime and it was great to get to know her and to talk through what was most important to me in photos. I’m extremely picky with photos and talked to over 25 photographers before I found Adriana. Her photos, angles, lighting, etc were exactly what I was looking for!

    My fiancé hates getting his photo taken and was super nervous for our engagement shoot but Adriana was so easy going and funny that he had a blast. Our engagement photos were beautiful. Adriana has a way of grabbing an amazing photo without giving you much direction so you don’t feel staged and she captures intimate and personal moments so well.

    She was great at answering questions beforehand, even if they were suggestions for other vendors or if my makeup would look good in photos. On our wedding day she had so many helpful hints for just enjoying the day and even fixed my hair on more than one occasion. My bridal party and family loved her! She was our favorite vendor!!

    She sent a sneak preview of photos right after the wedding and they were stunning. I can’t wait to see them all! I can’t say enough about Adriana. From her wonderful photography skills to her awesome personality, hiring Adriana will be your best decision.
  • Paula
    Paula F. Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the most amazing

    YOU GUYS. HERENORTH DOESN’T DESERVE 5 STARS, THEY DESERVE AN ENTIRE SOLAR SYSTEM.

    They 👏 are 👏 amazing!

    When we first got engaged last year, I immediately realized the overwhelming number of photographers that are out there. Herenorth immediately caught my attention. They take the most raw, emotion evoking and genuine pictures that go so far beyond the cookie cuter wedding pix that I’ve seen (I still cry every time I see my father daughter dance pictures). This was the reason we decided to have a consultation.

    What sold us however, was Adriana herself. Her quirky and sometimes silly personality completely jived with ours. We felt so comfortable from day one. Her quirkiness is rivaled only by her complete sense of efficiency, organization, attention to detail and natural talent.

    Fast forward to the day of our wedding. Adriana and the Herenorth team were beyond professional. They stuck to our timeline so well and, although I can’t prove this, I’m pretty sure Adriana is a Jedi. During a wedding day, and as a bride, it can be so overwhelming and stressful and Adriana read my face and feelings so well. Giving me breaks when needed, dealing with rouge (and slightly insane) family members, and being the overall director of the show that was our wedding day took so much weight off of my shoulders. It let me enjoy the special moments my now husband and I shared and for that, I could not be more thankful.

    I hope this review can help make a new bride’s decision that much easier but if nothing else, just want to give Herenorth the praise they rightfully deserve.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    I found HereNorth (Adriana) through her Instagram page, and inquired immediately (even before I had a confirmed wedding date/venue). I loved her work and photography style - it was exactly what I was looking for. Our initial meeting was a FaceTime “date” I thought would last only 15 minutes, but ended up being an hour conversation! Now that the wedding is over, I get it. You are with your photographer the ENTIRE day, and Adriana wants it to be a good match with her couples. Of course, we immediately meshed, and the rest was history!

    Our engagement shoot was on one of the hottest days of the year in August, and she had asked if we wanted to reschedule due to the extreme heat. We were down for the challenge. The shoot was so much fun, quick (thank goodness) and less awkward than I’d thought it would be (having never done one)! Adriana guides you through it all. She told us how to pose, kiss, etc. and our amazing photos were delivered to us in less than a week! UNREAL. You would never tell it was 100+ degrees that day.

    When it came down to the wedding day, I was a bit more stressed than I expected with the timeline, but Adriana kept reassuring me we we’re on track. She had built in extra time in the initial timeline should we run late with pictures, so that was a huge plus (because we needed it!). Adriana was attentive, and kept me calm the entire day. She asked us numerous times if we wanted a break or to switch up the timeline to ease my stress. Nevertheless we had a blast that day! The second shooter, Lucas, and her assistant, Lauren, we’re amazing as well. I couldn’t have been happier with how the day turned out.

    Two days after the wedding we received a few teaser photos, which I was not expecting. (What a great surprise to receive on our mini-moon.) Then we received our entire gallery of wedding pictures (800+) only 18 days after our wedding! Our friends and family couldn’t believe it, as some friends I have had to wait months to receive theirs. HereNorth truly delivers and exceeds all expectations! She also recommended that we look through our wedding pictures TOGETHER, giving us a reason to open up a bottle of champagne on a Tuesday night. It was the perfect way to reminisce the day, and I cried at least 3 times while watching the slideshow.

    Adriana, I know we already told you this, but Brad and I want to sincerely thank you for capturing the BEST (and basically EVERY) moments from our wedding day. I can't believe the pictures we will have forever to remember the best day of our life!

    Readers, do not hesitate in choosing HereNorth - your wedding photos will be with you forever! (I just wish we had another occasion to work with Adriana again [womp, womp]) :)
  • Esther
    Esther Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Captured + Cinematic Photos. Authentic, Lived-In Vibe. Talented Photographer with a Great Personality.

    The rumors are true. That arguably the most important qualification to consider whilst selecting your wedding photographer is to find someone who you feel absolutely comfortable with. And while it’s usually hard to tell at the beginning, I knew from the moment I met Adriana Lombardi of HereNorth Photography that I had found the right person.

    You can’t just fit Adriana into a box – her personality is the definition of chill and lowkey, with just the right amount of humor and quirk, and an extremely talented artist. She doesn’t take herself too seriously and is an absolute joy to be around, and can also be highly professional when she needs to be. She understands the type of wedding photographer that brides today are looking for – attentive, responsive, transparent and a great listener. She never needs to oversell herself or overpromise because she definitely walks the walk – she shows her abilities and strengths in the way she delivers photos unique and intimate to each couple, all the while being an all-around kind and understanding human being.

    She is extremely invested in developing herself as both a businesswoman and a photographer. I know from keeping in touch with her via Instagram DMs after my wedding (that’s how much I love her!) that she attends workshops and constantly keeps up to further improve herself both tactically and artistically. It’s impressive how much she loves her craft and that’s the kind of photographer you want to hire. Someone committed to doing her absolute best for you.

    The style of her photography is that perfect balance between scenic, intimate and artistic. I found her by searching #njweddingphotography on Instagram, and even amidst the sea of photos (I’m also really really picky so I had about 20 photographers lined up for consideration) her work really stood out to me. She has that perfectly atmospheric, cinematic, authentic and VSCO-but-better-than-VSCO aesthetic that is so sought after. What made her really stand out, though, is her ability to capture moments on the fly that are authentically and distinctively YOU.

    The first day I met her, my husband and I were extremely nervous because we had no idea how to pose for photojournalistic/candid photography. He is over six feet tall and I’m just shy of being 5’3” so naturally, as you can imagine, we had concerns. But we didn’t need to worry, because she knew exactly how to work with our height and constantly gave us guidance on where exactly to put our limbs (as weird as that sounds, but my husband and I truly needed every ounce of help we could get). I have no doubt she can be as hands off or as hands on as you need her to be.

    On the day of my wedding, she arrived on time and quietly got to work as I was finishing up my hair. Due to my venue, we only had an hour for getting ready shots but she was up for the challenge and was extremely accommodating to both me and my bridesmaids (who had lots of requests). She also knew when to call the shots and when to move the schedule along – she is firm and direct without needing to raise her voice or get frustrated. She has great ideas on the fly and some of my favorite photos are the shots that sporadically and spontaneously happened while we were walking around the venue. I had requested that she pay special attention to the family portraits since we had relatives coming as far as South Korea to come to our wedding – she was so accommodating and the family portraits turned out so wonderful. She even helped my maid of honor fix her dress with a mini sewing kit, which had snapped before the ceremony. Adriana would probably be ready even if an apocalypse happened on your wedding day.

    We had a slight issue where everything was pushed back due to dinner taking a while (and probably other reasons that I don’t know about and she most likely quietly dealt with) but she and her second photographer stayed past time to ensure that we got our cake cutting and dancing pics. I cannot stress enough that above all else, Adriana is a very understanding and kind human with INCREDIBLE talent and a stunning portfolio to back it all up.

    A quick note about logistics - she uses a really organized software called Dubsado that keeps track of all your contracts and invoices. She was always thorough and never left me with any questions regarding this area.

    Definitely reach out and at least go through a preliminary phone chat with her – I promise you won’t regret it. In the least, check out her Instagram and incredible website! Thank you, Adriana! My husband and I are so grateful that we had the chance to meet you!
  • Neda
    Nita Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    evocative, atmospheric, and authentic

    In the ocean of beautiful wedding images one sees throughout the world of Instagram, Adriana/HereNorth's images stood out to us immediately and repeatedly. So evocative, atmospheric and cinematic, a story clearly being told by each shot. Elegant composition and sumptuous color. Authentic emotional moments captured. People looked real, human, and beautiful, not photoshopped or oddly enhanced. Our initial interactions with Adriana through her website further impressed us. You fill out a survey featuring very thoughtful, open ended, reflection promoting questions about you and your partner, your relationships, your vision for the day, any potential challenges you foresee. Then followed a skype conversation where we further got to know each other. We were struck by her professionalism and the obvious pride she took in her work and in the relationship she builds with her clients. During the wedding planning process she was readily available via email to answer questions, provide guidance, and even more unique, invited us to her Facebook group, featuring other brides/grooms which had an active discussion board about various wedding planning questions, and where Adriana posted tips and things for all of us to consider such as what makes an ideal getting ready room for photographs. The day of our wedding at FEAST at Round Hill was rainy and somewhat gloomy, with rain and overcast skies, but Adriana and her second shooter Sloane didn't miss a beat, identifying surprising and beautiful opportunities for us to take our first look photos outdoors. These photos are some of our absolutely favorites, with this surreal quality to them given the dew on the greenery, the evening light. She also really helped us manage our stress, particularly around the demands of our families regarding their specific photo requests on the actual day of the wedding, and did an impressive job of being flexible, working with these family members so they felt satisfied, while still making sure we stayed on schedule. Coming back to the actual work, the photos Adriana captured for us are magnificent. She and Sloan really made use of the unique space of FEAST at Round Hill. She created a true story about how the evening unfolded, managed to capture the different moods that developed: the anticipatory energy of getting ready, to the more emotionally intense ceremony, to the celebratory and upbeat reception. It's incredible how well these images transport us back to that day, and we will absolutely be treasuring them forever. Thank you Adriana! We hope we cross paths again in the future.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!! cannot wait to see the photos!!

    15 stars!! Adrianna shot our engagement photos and our wedding photos! We cannot say enough about her! Her photos are unbelievable and as a person she is amazing! The day of the wedding I was very nervous but having Adrianna there and having her give advice and her recommendations definitely made me feel at ease! I cannot wait to see my photos! I know they are going to be amazing! The second shooter Lucas was also amazing! They are a great team! She was the perfect person to capture this perfect day for us! I would not have wanted anyone else there!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Adriana was the perfect photographer for our wedding. From the very beginning she was friendly, professional and responsive. She helped to keep me calm on our wedding day and was so cool and collected throughout the whole day - which is not easy when you’re trying to wrangle family members for photos! Her photos are gorgeous and she immediately got our vibe. She posted one photo from our wedding yesterday and we can’t wait to see more. We highly recommend her as a photographer and all around awesome person!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I'm still crying (happy tears) and my wedding has passed for more than 3 months!

    Adriana, i found her via a lot of stalking on instagram and i'm so glad i did! Adriana was the most i mean most helpful and miracle worker from the day of my wedding. When i first met her i fell in love with her personality and her work. The place she picked for our meet-up was soooo us (hubby and I) that i had my bridal shower there! but that's another story.
    Without Adriana i would not have been able to function, she suggested a first look for us that i cry thinking about it. Our pictures are the best thing ever! i kid you not!
    Here is an e-mail i sent Adrian with some edits that i'm sure you can fill the dots for..

    "Obviously! You know i got the pics! lol and obviously you know i love them and i will write a your well deserved 5 start review once i am able to stop crying every time i look at them. lol

    Thank you! Really really! Adriana thank you from the bottom of my heart for having such a huge heart, amazing passion, such professionalism and thank you for sharing your wonderful gift and mostly for being you. I could not have done it without you! I can remember to how nervous i was because majority of my vendors were late and how you tried to knock me off my funk (so hard! i was super stressed) but you must have edited the what i normally have a resting (insert other word for extremely serious face) lol because i can't see it on the pics.

    Thank you for suggesting my first look to be how it was... Girl...i am crying! so i will stop! LOL"

    I would recommend Adriana to everyone! i mean everyone!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Adriana has some of the best eyes in the business!!! Every picture she took of us was amazing! She was so easy to work with and made us feel as though we were old friends of hers. Adriana took great care pick a second shooter, Lucas, who complemented her vision and assisted her getting all of the details. She also seamlessly captured our style and made sure to get every shot we wanted. We loved how she took time to get to know us as a couple before the wedding. She understood and accommodated family tension and handled it flawlessly. Her experience helped us to manage our wedding day timeline keeping us on time. The day couldn’t have gone more smoothly even the 65% chance of rain dropped to 0% the night before. Adriana is an outstanding photographer and we would highly recommend her!
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down one of the BEST photographers in the tri-state area! Adriana was extremely professional yet friendly and made me feel like her BFF right from the start. Loved how she handles her business through connection and relationships from the start to ensure it is a great bride & groom/photographer relationship match. Her response time is FAST, she gives incredible suggestions and just look at her portfolio, you will not be disappointed! HIGHLY recommend to book her for a fun filled photographer experience
  • Kyle & Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 05/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Adriana is amazing! She was incredibly helpful and quick to respond during the planning process. During our wedding day she showed up on time and immediately began shooting the girls and her assistant covered the guys. She was super patient with us the whole day and made us feel really comfortable. My son was not very cooperative but she managed to get some really good shots of him in. I love that she does a lot of candid shots which really shows every ones true emotions of that day. We got our edited pictures back in two weeks and they are excellent quality! Thank you HereNorth for capturing our special day!
  • A
    Anna Married on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Adriana of HereNorth was an absolute dream to work with. As soon as we saw her photos my now-husband and I knew they were the exact style we were looking for. We could tell upon meeting her we would feel comfortable having her shoot our wedding day. Adriana is warm and friendly and also extremely organized and professional. Initially, my husband and I felt a little shy about posing for pictures, but at our engagement shoot Adriana directed us seamlessly and helped make the process relaxed and fun. She and her second shooter Lucas were fantastic on our wedding day - from the beginning they felt like old friends we were hanging out with who just happened to be capturing beautiful photos. Adriana and Lucas helped us feel calm and confident while getting ready in the morning by giving guidance and direction when it was needed, stepping back to perfectly capture special moments when the arose, and by offering a friendly, reassuring ear when we needed to relax. HereNorth helped make our wedding day completely perfect. We are so happy we chose Adriana as our photographer!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 03/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't be happier with Adriana! She made us feel comfortable from the beginning and captured photos that were very much our style and just gorgeous. I would highly recommend her! Photos are something you have forever and I can't wait to have our photos to look at for years to come :)
  • A
    Arielle Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Adriana Lombardi of HereNorth Photography was my photographer for my engagement shoot and later for my wedding. I can honestly say I could not have made a better choice. From the moment I met her, I knew I was not going to have to worry about photos. She is friendly, thinks of everything and is genuinely interested in her clients’ vision/specific expectations. Adriana is very organized and professional, so communication and payment was a breeze. Since my husband and I are not very photogenic, we really appreciated her clear directions while shooting which eliminated any awkwardness. She is also able to direct a crowd of people. She is truly a talented and passionate photographer as her pictures show. I adore my photos, and I am thankful that such an important day is preserved by stunning images.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Herenorth takes very beautiful pictures, was very accomdating to our requests, and knows what she is doing.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Adriana was dream to work with from our engagement pictures to our wedding day! She responds to emails quickly and was happy to accommodate every picture on my list, as well as suggest more as the day progressed. Her rates were reasonable, and her packages a total steal.
    She is incredibly talented, and was able to put my very camera-shy groom at ease.
  • N
    Niki Married on 11/24/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This woman was the most professional person I've had the pleasure of working with..she made the cold gloomy day seem magical...and the pictures she took out in 20° degree weather were well worth the effort...she made my dream day come true in these pictures I always look over...she has a eye to make you look beautiful in any surrounding
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message