Weddings

Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club Reviews

Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club

Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club

Andover, KS
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    We were beyond happy with our experience with Hereford House. Angie and the staff were so nice, helpful, completely on top of the details and anticipated our needs in advance. It’s a beautiful venue and the food was delicious.
  • L
    Laurie Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue! Our guests raved about it! They set up and tear down everything but your own personal decorations. We did appetizers, they were delicious! We were able to have a rehearsal the night before and were not given any strict time constraints. Very easy to work with!

    Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club's reply:

    I just saw this review. Thank you so much for trusting us with your event! It was beautiful! You and your friends/family did a great job decorating. YOU were very easy to work with and I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with our product and service.
  • M
    Megan Event on: 04/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was AMAZING! Service was spectacular! Staff always has a smile!

    Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club's reply:

    Thank you! We enjoy working with you. You ladies are so much fun!!
  • N
    Nancy Event on: 04/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I use Hereford House for the majority of our corporate catering needs. The food is always outstanding and staff is phenomenal. From planning to set up to serving they don't miss a beat. Mike, Angie, Angela and Chef Gilbert are so amazing to work with. They go above and beyond and always accommodate my last minute changes without hesitation. I highly recommend Hereford House for any event you may have from elegant to casual!

    Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for allowing our staff to use our creativity to bring your vision to life. We have so much fun working with you and your team!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie and Gilbert were a dream to work with. The food was the highlight of my wedding. Guests are still talking to me about it. I came in with a vision of what I wanted (around the world food stations) and they delivered! Everything was fresh and flavorful. Also, Angie responded to every email within a day. I could go on and on about how great they were but it still wouldn’t do them justice. Hereford house is the best!

    Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay! It was a pleasure to work with you and your family. We love the opportunity to work "outside of the box" and your wedding gave our team the chance to do just that! We wish you the very best in your future together!
  • T
    Tina Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED working with Rachel and her team! They made everything perfect even until we left! They were so flexible especially since it decided to rain on our wedding day. They helped move everything downstairs and acted like it was suppose to be that way! Rachel kept us fed throughout the day and made sure everything was perfect for us! Food was Amazing too! Will always recommend this as a venue!

    Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words Tina, I couldn't ask for a better bride, groom and family to work with! Thank you for letting me be part of your special day and the memories that will last a lifetime!! Best wishes to you and your new adventures together!!! Rachel
  • J
    Jenny Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our Wedding was a dream come true! Angie and Rachel are amazing! My husband and I could not have picked a more rustic yet elegant venue! The staff really works with budget and pays attention to all the little details. Would highly recommend for a wedding or any other big event!

    Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club's reply:

    Jenny and Jeremiah,
    I will always hold the two of you close to my heart and I am so lucky to have been a part of your big day! Wishing you two all your dreams come true and a lifetime of happiness. Thank you, Rachel

  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club was the most perfect venue for us...we searched several different places around Wichita and nothing stacked up in comparison. Rachel & Angie at Hereford House were absolutely incredible and totally flexible and accommodating. Everything went off without a hitch and it was the day we dreamt of for months and months! The food was unbelievably good! We had guests raving about it the night of and for days after the wedding! The atmosphere was beautiful and perfect to hold a small or large wedding!
  • User2124485 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we chose this location for our ceremony and reception. The staff has gone above and beyond to be accommodating for us and have helped us so much in planning this day.
  • T
    Tessa Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved my experience at hereford house! Morgan and Angie are amazing and they made my whole planning experience so easy! The day of the wedding was so easy and you can tell they love the bride and want to make her day less stressful! Hands down the best venue to have your wedding at!
  • K
    Kateri Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could never in my life have asked for a better place to get married. The staff did a fantastic job and I knew I was in good hands from the very beginning. Morgan (the special events coordinator) is probably one of the sweetest and most genuine people I have ever met in my entire life and I knew she was listening to everything I wanted and made sure that my wedding went off without a hitch. I feel like I walked away from my wedding with a new friend. Angie was amazing with all the help she gave me and my other vendors on the day of. I would literally recommend this place to every single person who is having any kind of special event.
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had a great experience having my wedding and reception at Hereford House. We truly had the "best day ever," and the staff was very helpful throughout the entire day. I am typically not a "country club" type girl, but thoroughly enjoyed having our day there. Food was great, staff was great, and the scenery was amazing for pictures. Our ceremony was outside right at sunset and I don't think you could have a better view. Definitely worth the money, they do everything for you!!
  • B
    Brian A. Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Never could we have been more happy then having our reception here! Morgan, Angie and the entire staff made the day not only memorable for us, our families and our wedding party, but absolutely everyone that attended! From the decor to the food to the atmosphere, if you are looking for the 'perfect place,' stop looking and give Morgan a call. Angie was there the night of our reception and took care of everything so my husband and I could enjoy the night without stressing over little things! I cannot praise, nor ever thank the entire staff enough for making our reception PERFECT! And if you are worried about capturing those pictures to last a lifetime....trust me that it will take you a year to make your memory book because you will love every picture taken at this venue!
  • C
    Nicole Married on 04/11/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was absolutely incredible. Far from any other venue we looked at. The staff was very friendly and professional and worked with us very well. The food was amazing! They made sure we had everything we needed and even though we didn't use their decorations, they set up ours for us so we didn't have to worry about it. They made sure that we got to look at it a couple days before and made sure everything to ok with us. Beautiful building as well. Felt like I was entering a castle. Would recommend to anyone. They can accomadate anything you want.
  • C
    Christine T. Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is amazing!!! We worked with Rachiel Forschee and she was the best. Very easy to work with, answered all our questions and really went our of her way to make sure our special day went off without a hitch. we would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great venue and awesome food and people. Service was top notch.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Hereford House (Terradyne Country Club) is amazing! For me, the most important part of the wedding was the pictures and for my husband it was the food. The Hereford House/ Terradyne gave us both and far exceeded my expectations. The property is beautiful and the food is exceptional!

    Morgan and Angie are so fabulous! On the front end of planning Morgan listened and gave me everything and more that I asked for, no matter the question my mom threw at her, she either had the answer or she found out quickly. During the event I didn’t have a single concern or worry because Angie handled everything. The room was setup so perfectly and while I had an unconventional setup Angie and her staff rolled with it.

    I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who appreciates great service and wants to work with people who are happy to help make your wedding perfect!
  • B
    Marlana Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela was extremely fantastic to work with. She was always very responsive by phone and/or email and always flexibility! She was very accommodating to make our day exactly what we wanted! My only piece of negative feedback was the reaponsiveness of some of the waiting staff at the reception. I felt that Angela had to do a lot of the prompting to get them to do certain things (for ex, we were getting ready for the toast and the staff brought me, the bride, the closed bottle with no glasses...Angela had to rush over to open it and get it poured into glasses for us). Overall, everything went smoothly, however! Thank you guys so much for being a part of our very special day!!!

    Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club's reply:

    Thank you, Marlana, for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to work with you, Brian and your family. We wish you the very best in your marriage!
  • T
    Temitope Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Hereford House definitely exceeded my husband and my expectations. As a couple who resides in NorCal, we wanted a beautiful venue and professional staff, and that's what we got at Hereford House!! I sing praises to Angie the (GM) she is AMAZING!!!! She is extremely professional, thorough and super calm. She did a great job with running my rehearsal and made sure everything on our wedding day was PERFECT and properly executed. I would recommend Hereford House to anyone!!:)
  • Tosha
    Tosha Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception in the Sterling Room. It was perfect! Angie and Morgan nailed every detail and the food was delicious especially the filet!

    This venue is any bride's dream!

    We are extremely pleased with the Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I loved the Hereford House/Terradyne Country Club immediately. One of the most important aspects for me for my wedding day, was getting some awesome pictures and Terradyne Country Club provided amazing back grounds both inside and out! For my husband, when he saw KC strip on the menu, he was set! After our first visit, we walked away with the feeling that they could provide us the perfect reception and we were right! Morgan, the event coordination, was unbelievable! She assisted us with the all the planning leading up to the day. She answered all of our questions in a very timely manner and was always flexible with meeting times. We loved her energetic personality! Morgan also provided numerous recommendations regarding DJ, florists, etc. We used quite a few of her recommendations are very thankful we did!

    Angie, who is present for the actual event, is just as amazing! She runs a tight ship and make sure all of her staff was professional and provided exceptional service!

    As far as food, it was delicious and presented well! We had many compliments on it!

    As far as price, Hereford House/Terradyne Country Club is a little more expensive option for the Wichita area. For us the price was worth it, but it is something to consider! We had many out of town friends and family and wanted them to enjoy the day instead of putting them to work. The staff at Terradyne took care of almost everything for us!

    For my fiancé and I, the choice was an obvious one and we both highly recommend Hereford House/Terradyne Country Club for your wedding reception or any event!
  • L
    Lai-L Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Hereford House (Terradyne Country Club) is a topnotch location to host a wedding and/or reception in the Wichita area. The service from the staff was phenomenal. I attribute my wedding day being almost flawless due to their professional service and personal care. Director of Special Events, Morgan and House Manager, Angie are the perfect combination for a wedding.
  • User1401367 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding reception at Hereford House was amazing! Morgan did such a good job helping me plan and make decisions, she was just as excited as I was! I had the wedding of my dreams and the location is just beautiful! They have a lot of decor that you can use for your reception, so that was a definite plus. The only thing that caused me a bit of anxiety was the food, it is expensive, but it was great food! You just have to decide if that part is worth it for you, it was for me and my husband. I would definitely recommend this venue to a friend. Thanks Hereford house for everything!!!
  • User2648019 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are willing to make your dreams come to life. The perfect place to have a wedding!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant All-Inclusive Value

    We were so lucky we stumbled upon the Hereford House when searching for venues. We did a lot of research and tours of various venues and this one is for sure the best value. You pay a base fee and included in that you get linens, a champagne toast, cake cutting service, and even a free stay at a nearby hotel for your wedding night! There are some add ons, such as the chandelier ceiling which we added and it was absolutely beautiful! I feel the amount we paid here compared to other venues in Wichita was the best value for the elegant, large, indoor venue I wanted.

    Angela, who was in charge of the Weddings here was incredible. She worked so hard to make our day very special. She even let us decorate a day early since the ballroom wasn't being rented out. The room downstairs easily accommodated our guests, which was around 150 people. She responded to emails quickly and was super flexible and patient when we changed our minds about things 20 times.

    The food and alcohol were the most expensive things, but I think that hiring an all inclusive vendor far outweighs hiring different ones because you only have to contact 1 person instead of three! Plus the food here is incredible and my guests have still been telling us how great it was!

    Hereford House at Terradyne Country Club's reply:

    Thank you! It was great working with you and your families. I am so happy that the rain held off long enough for you to get your outside pictures taken!
  • S
    Jamie Married on 08/13/2011
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our reception dinner here. The staff was wonderful!!!! The food was good but not great. We had our own private room and they provided the tools for us to play a slideshow. As the bride, it was a great experience having someone cater to you and your soon to be husband!!