Skip to main content
Weddings

Here & Now Bridal Reviews

Here & Now Bridal

Here & Now Bridal

Virginia Beach, VA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 71 Reviews
View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

22 User photos

  • Larissa
    Larissa C. Getting married on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found my dream dress!

    I had the BEST experience finding my dream dress! If you're a bride looking for an amazing experience with the BEST staff, do yourself a favor and check this place out!!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful, big selection

    The staff is so friendly and helped me find my perfect dress! The prices are great for anyone on a budget. I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful dress for a lower price!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Savannah
    Savannah M. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend this bridal shop!

    I had a fantastic experience at Here & Now Bridal. My first time dress shopping and found the perfect one! I wear a 6/8 and there were SO many options, some one-of-a-kind gowns, and affordable prices. Brittany is a wonderful bridal consultant, especially for a first timer like myself. She hand-picked several different dresses to help narrow down the style I like, then brought me the dress I ended up loving and buying, and made it so much fun!
  • Lauren
    Lauren A. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing Bridal Salon

    I can not say enough great things about my experience at Here & Now Bridal. From the second we walked into the studio, we all felt so welcome! Our consultant, Meghan, was absolutely amazing! It was my first time ever trying on wedding dresses and she was amazing at pulling all different types of dresses to try. She did such a great job that I was torn between 2 totally different dresses! She gave me her advice and was so nice and helpful throughout the entire process. She even encouraged I take a break and think about it/look at the photos and come back, which was just what I needed! I said yes to the dress at my first ever bridal appointment, which is something I wasn't expecting at all! I couldn't believe the huge selection they have and the prices are unbeatable! I couldn't be happier with my experience or my purchase!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie K. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was amazing!!

    Jan is amazing she helped so much!! And all the dresses she picked were perfect!!! It made the day perfect!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect dress

    I found exactly what I wanted! They had a lot to choose from, but their stylist listened to my needs and how I wanted to look a d helped me find the perfect dress!
  • B
    Beverly S. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and affordable gowns

    Personal attention and good prices
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dress experience out there!

    Meghan was such a pleasure to work with and helped so much in finding my perfect wedding dress. She catered to my needs not only in what type of dress I wanted but with accommodating family guests (even virtually) and answering loads of questions. The atmosphere of the shop was small and intimate and I felt like a VIP with how I was treated. My wedding dress had an unbeatable price tag but my experience at Here and Now and finding "the one" was priceless!
  • A
    Allison Married on 12/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Great experience at Here & Now. Super helpful and sweet ladies all around! Highly recommend!!!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!! Highly recommend shopping here

    This was my second store I looked at, and I was convinced I was gonna end up having to pay $3400 for this designer dress I had loved at another store. Ended up finding THE SAME DRESS and it was $1400!! The whole experience was amazing too, Maria was my stylist and she was so nice and really made the whole experience relaxing and nice. Will be getting my alterations done there as well!
  • V
    Viara K. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I found my dress!

    I found my dress at Here and Now Bridal! I loved the care and attention I received there a and was pleasantly surprised by the huge selection there. I highly recommend the store - can't beat the value either!
  • Shameika
    Shameika Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Come here first before going anywhere else!

    Gather around everyone because it's story time.

    Here & Now Bridal provided me the best experience possible with finding the dress I am going to marry my best friend in. I heard about this place from multiple people & decided to give it a shot & I was not disappointed. I scheduled an appointment for 10am (when they opened). I suggest this because nothing compares to walking into an empty store. They called a couple days before to confirm everything in regards to if I was still coming and the style.

    Emily helped me with picking out different looks. Let's just say that the first two dresses had my mom crying and torn between what I actually wanted! My dream dress was there however, she showed me another and I was shocked!

    Here & Now Bridal is the sister store of Studio I Do. Just know that you won't regret coming out of this store WITH your dress at a lower cost.

    Customer service, clean store, very organized, cute space, and HEY .. you get take your dress home that same day!
  • G
    Galaxina D. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Said Yes...Again!

    I had wonderful experience finding my dress here! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and were able to provide honest feedback in a nice manner. Not to mention the fact that I got my dress for half the price that is was originally! I recommend this site to those that are in my similar situation where they would like to afford their dream dress, without having to break the bank! :)
  • Nathalia
    Nathalia R. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I knew the place because all my friends got their dress there. It was the first and only place I went shopping dress.
    I follow the store on Instagram so when I arrive there, I felt that I knew everybody. They were so lovely and helped me find my perfect dress.
    I’m so excited to wear it.
    Just have to thanks all the girls there.
  • C
    Chelsey T. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Here & Now is the place to go!

    I had an incredible experience at Here & Now! From the moment I came in, the staff made me feel so comfortable. Naturally, it's a touch intimidating when you walk in... but as soon as I got in that dressing room, Jess put my nerves at ease and made sure I felt beautiful. Thi was my first time trying on dresses and ended up buying a dress the SAME day. I left with no regrets at all. I couldn't have done it without her! Thank you, Jess!
  • D
    Donna Married on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found my dream dress

    They were really helpful after a couple of hours trying on dresses. They made the process so effortless!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I found the dress of my dreams!

    I had such an awesome experience at Here and Now! Brianna was so easy to work with. She was friendly and helped ease the anxiety! She was so easy to talk to and definitely had my vision in mind with each dress I tried on. I met Brianna at the Studio I Do Pop-Up show at the Uniquely Yours Bridal show. I knew then that I had to go to Here and Now, and she had to be my consultant! We booked a private appointment so that I could have all my family and friends I wanted there; so worth it! I found the dress of my dreams and I cannot thank Brianna enough :)
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST dress shop!!!!

    I had the BEST experience at Here & Now. The associate that I worked with was wonderful -- so patient, kind and caring. I would highly recommend making an appointment at the shop and encourage every bride to embrace the kind of experience that Here & Now provides.
  • Rachael
    Rachael M. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    efficient, professional, caring

    I found the perfect dress my first day looking, the employees were so helpful and made the moment of picking my dress even more special
  • D
    Drew Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Ever!

    This is one of the best dress stores I've ever been to! One on one experience with supportive stylists and a dress for every taste. I found my perfect dress in less than an hour and it was SO affordable! Thank you so much!
  • Cidnye
    Cidnye Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Only place I needed to find the perfect dress!

    I had the best experience at Here and Now Bridal! I scheduled three dress appointments at different stores and ended up canceling my other two after finding the perfect dress here. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and it was the best experience!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal store

    Great experience! Wonderful staff. Brea was the best. Beautiful dresses.
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah T. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alterations

    I got my dress from Studio I Do and they referred me to Here & Now for my alterations. They did amazing! Melanie was so precise and so so sweet. She made the alterations process a breeze! Although I didn’t get my dress from there, every time I’d walk in the stylists sounded so helpful for the brides there. I was always greeted with a smile! I would highly recommend Here & Now!!
  • Merecede
    Merecede Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream dress

    Can’t reccomend here and now to enough people. The whole experience was wonderful. Got my dream dress at my first dress appointment.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message