Henna Harmony Reviews

18 | Herndon, VA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Henna Harmony

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Henna Harmony 1
Henna Harmony 2
Henna Harmony 3
Henna Harmony 4
Henna Harmony 5
Sort by:
  • U

    Ujwal · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Henna!

    Deepti was very responsive and easy to work with. She is one of the sweetest people and was a pleasure to be around just a few days before the wedding. Deepti is so talented and detailed and I loved the henna design she did for myself and my mother. She is prepared with all the items needed including a table, fan, lemon juice, arm cover, and book of designs. The color of my henna was a beautiful color and lasted more than 2 weeks! Deepti was not able to attend my mehndi party but sent Poonam, who also did a quick and great job for my bridesmaids and close friends/family. I highly recommend Henna by Harmony!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • S

    Steph R. · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing henna and great service!

    We hired Deepti for bridal henna and a small mehndi party. From the beginning of my wedding search, I loved her designs and stain quality. I was so glad she was within my price range and driving distance! Deepti has a wonderful personality, which made it very easy to sit across from her for a few hours while she worked her magic :) She creates lovely designs very quickly and applied mehndi to about 30-40 guests very fast. She is very "low maintenance" in that she brings all the necessary supplies and is happy to explain the process and aftercare for people both familiar and unfamiliar with henna/mehndi. We appreciated that she checked in with us every so often throughout the party to see if more guests were expected, and she was very flexible with time, design requests, and even provided henna cones to some aunties who wanted to use it later. She was also very accommodating during planning and provided a free sample so I could see how the stain turned out two days later. As far as design process, I brought some general ideas and we talked about the kinds of patterns and styles that I liked and let Deepti take it from there - the result was a beautiful, flowing, cohesive pattern. I received so many compliments from guests and family, Indian and non-Indian alike. I would definitely recommend Deepti's service to anyone looking for high-quality, all-natural, beautiful henna services!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
    Henna Harmony 6
    Henna Harmony 7
    Henna Harmony 8
  • M

    Mehvesh · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Henna Harmony for my bridal mehndi as well as doing mehndi for our guests at our mehndi party the next day. Deepti was totally awesome - she was professionaly, knowledgeable, and very responsive. I am 100 percent satisfied with going with Henna Harmony for my wedding weekend.

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • A

    AC · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepti did an absolutely beautiful job with my bridal henna and with our guests' henna at our mehendi/rehearsal dinner. She is an extremely talented artist with incredible attention to detail and an understanding for what her clients are looking for. I wanted a traditional, tight design on my palms and feet but needed a loose design with a lot of blank space on the tops of my hands, because I didn't want our photos during our Christian ceremony to be distracted by dark hands against a white gown. Deepti totally understood what I was looking for and many of my guests commented that the motif on my hands actually matched/complemented my white dress! Our mehendi/rehearsal dinner guests--many of whom have attended Indian wedding functions across the country--commented that Deepti's designs were some of the finest and most intricate they had seen, and they loved her added touch of finishing the designs with glitter.

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • Ritika

    Ritika · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepti Did my bridal henna this past weekend. She did such an amazing job. I was running behind schedule by 30 minutes and she was extremely patient with me. She also did my sister's henna last minute. I hired someone else to do everyone else henna and was extremely disappointed in how their color came out. I wish I would have hired her to do all of the girls henna instead. Her paste stained so beautifully. Thanks Deepti for making my henna look special on the most important day of my life!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • L

    Lakshmi · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepti came to our house Labour Day weekend of 2017 for my daughter's bridal henna. She did an amazing job. She came the following day for the mehendi party. She did henna for so many guests. Her designs were beautiful, she was fast and efficient. All this with a smiling face. She is great to work with and does a great job. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
    Henna Harmony 9
    Henna Harmony 10
  • K

    Kinnera · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire her. I have no other words to tell you other than hire her. She is beyond talented and was able to create a masterpiece bridal henna design for me that every single person loved. The details of the design had be gasping and her patience with all it was marvelous since it took about 5 hours to do my arms front and back up to my elbows and my feet up to my ankles. I wish I could upload a picture on here because I would love to show off the beautiful work. On a plus side, she was able to work with my busy pre-wedding schedule and travel to my location to complete the henna.
    Another great thing about Deepti is that even after spending that many hours on my henna, when we asked her if she could do a quick design from my mom who missed her chance at the sangeet she didn't even hesitate to agree.
    I highly highly recommend Deepti to anyone looking for amazing bridal henna.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • U

    ulka · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepti came to my house and did my bridal henna. She was very easy to work with and communicate with from the first email I sent her. She arrived on time, was professional in every aspect, had a variety of modern and popular henna designs, and even helped me customize a personal design that I absolutely fell in love with! She was warm, thoughtful, and helpful, and you can see through her work and they way she communicates that she loves what she does. She has great advice on how to care for your henna so it is as dark and vibrant as possible. She also helped me incorporate fun traditions like hiding my fiance's name in the design! Her cost is fair and she is a true professional. Don't think twice and email or call her today - you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepti, the owner, makes her own henna so it smells nice and not like chemicals (which most other henna does smell like). She was very pleasant and easy to talk to, which is nice considering it usually takes a couple of hours for wedding henna to be done! She also did my friends and family pretty quickly. Finally, she did an in-person consultation before my wedding where we looked through books to get an idea of what I liked ( she can basically do anything you want!) and she then did a sample on my hands. Highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • S

    Sukriti · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Deepti 10 stars, I would! What a wonderful, humble, patient and hardworking young woman she is. She ensured my bridal henna was better than perfect and stayed late into the night to finish up henna for 4 other ladies in my bridal group. She spent 5 hours on me alone, and did not move once - not sure how she does it! She is professional and her pricing is very fair and more than worth what she delivers. Finally - I am so happy to know she purchases the henna powder straight from a farmer in India from the very region where henna is known to be the ABSOLUTE best! So you can be assured you are getting the purest, most authentic henna possible. Oh and the henna stain on my wedding day - priceless and truly gorgeous (I didn't even care for it that well after the application {I was lazy haha} and the henna turned out SO dark and pretty). Thanks Deepti - I wish you all the best and hope to continue seeing your amazing talent on Instagram and Facebook!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepti was truly a pleasure to work with. She's very flexiable, easy to book, and will travel to your location. Once we confirmed a date and time I didn't have to life another finger. Which is perfect since wedding planning is stressful enough. I was so excited to get my mehndi done for my wedding. It made me truly feel like a bride. I showed Deepti pictures of what I envisioned for my mehndi. And she customized a design for me. She spent 4 hours doing my mehndi in the morning and then came back and did another 17 women my mother, aunts, cousins, and sister in laws. Her work is beautiful. I got so many compliments and my stain was DARK! It stayed for 3 full weeks!!! Through my beach honeymoon. I will be going to her anytime I need mehndi. I've already recommended her to my other friends and family. She's the best!

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • M

    Micaela · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepti did a wonderful job with my Mehendi for my wedding day. She was timely in getting back to me and very professional in her interactions. Most important though, she is very talented and did a fantastic job on the actual Mehendi! She worked with me to find the best design and gave me all the tools I needed to take care of it and make it as dark as possible for my wedding. She also did a Mehendi party for my friends and family and everyone LOVED it, especially my 5 year old niece. THANK YOU Deepti! It was beautiful and I was incredibly happy with the result!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deepti was amazing! before my mehndi party, I ordered 8 hand-decorated wine glasses for my bridesmaids. she was able to use the specific colors I had for my wedding and my bridesmaids LOVED them.

    the day of my mehndi party, Deepti spent almost 5 hours uniquely decorating almost 30 guests' hands and not a single person did not tell me how impressed they were with the designs.

    since I was having both an American and an Indian ceremony, I was originally not going to get any henna done at all but after seeing her designs online, I changed my mind and got both sides of BOTH hands done!

    I will definitely be contacting her again for any future parties!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • C

    Constance · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Deepti as one of the vendors for my wedding. She was extremely commutative throughout the time leading up to the wedding. She did my bridal mendhi which turned out beautifully, and did designs for the women at my sangeet who raved about her work all weekend.

    I'm British-American and my husband's family is Indian -- so I didn't know much about mendhi going in. However, Deepti set me at ease, explaining traditions while also taking my design preferences into account. The henna stained beautifully and people were asking to take photos of it all weekend :) If you're looking for someone reliable, professional, and talented go with Deepti!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Deepti. She is very talented, and her mendhi turned almost black on my hands, and dark brown on my forearms, both signs of really good quality. It's been a week and it is still definitely on. I would guess mine will last at least another week. Deepti was really responsive and easy to work with. I just brought a picture I got off the internet, and she was able to replicate it without a problem, even bringing out a ruler to make sure it was perfect! Her prices are also very reasonable, and I appreciated how flexible she was. She was really pleasant to be around, and clearly enjoys what she does. Both of these are qualities you want to surround yourself with when getting ready for wedding.

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • S

    Shivangi · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Deepti from Henna Harmony to provide both bridal henna for me, and henna at a mehndi party (about 20 female guests). Deepti was incredibly easy to work with. She arrived on time and worked really quickly. She was also really sweet, which is important if you're going to spend a few hours in close proximity with someone, as with bridal mehndi. The actual mehndi was gorgeous - the level of intricate detail that she was able to do for the bridal mehndi was just incredible. She also customized the designs - she had some to designs to choose from, but was able to combine elements of different designs to create exactly what I wanted. She makes her own mehndi paste, which is clearly of good quality. The mehndi darkened beautifully and stayed on for a long time (I still have a little bit left on my feet and it's been over a month). A lot of guests commented on how beautiful my mehndi looked. She also did a great job with the guests' mehndi. She works with kids as well - she was able to do mehndi for my four year old niece quickly enough that she didn't lose patience. Her prices are very reasonable as well. All in all, I highly recommend Deepti for any event and would totally hire her again.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User5162700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look anywhere else for your mehndi/henna - just book Deepti. She did such an amazing job with my bridal henna and all my friends/family absolutely loved the designs that they received. And the mehndi almost turned black - very good quality and 2 weeks later, I still have some design left on my palms and feet. She was very efficient and her prices were very reasonable. On top of that, Deepti is just a sweet and wonderful person. On your wedding day, you want to be surrounded by wonderful people and Deepti was just lovely to work with and so accommodating and nice to all our guests.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i highly recommend Deepti of Henna Harmony. Deepti did my bridal mehndi (henna) and ceremony in late August 2014. Deepti was pleasant, easy to work with, flexible, and did a FANTASTIC job on my henna and all my guests' henna. her prices are very reasonable. i am white female and married an Indian man. Deepti helped me understand henna more and walked me through the process, since i knew very little about henna prior to the wedding. All the guests at the mehndi ceremony really enjoyed their time with Deepti. my Indian mother-in-law was thrilled with everything. hiring Deepti was one of the best things i did for my wedding!

    Sent on 09/04/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review