Skip to main content
Weddings

Hello Super Studios Reviews

Hello Super Studios View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
48 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Chris
    Chris W. Sent on 05/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A++ Super 8 wedding film coverage

    Megan and the team at Hello Super are absolutely fantastic. We felt heard and valued throughout the process from the moment we met Megan over a video call to the day of our wedding and after throughout the editing process. They are communicative, dedicated, and made us feel at ease that we would have video coverage at our wedding and a beautiful final video. Max and Eve were wonderful on the day of our wedding, capturing all of the best moments. They were pleasant and comfortable to have around and worked in tandem with our photographer, which made everything super easy and seamless.

    We absolutely love our video and the experience we had with Hello Super and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful, thoughtful, and professional Super 8 film for their wedding.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!

    We absolutely loved working with Megan, Max and the whole team at Hello Super Studios. We were looking for a timeless, romantic, beautiful video to capture our special day and they provided one above and beyond our expectations! From the initial communication to the video itself everyone was professional, helpful and lovely to work with. I can't recommend working with them enough and we will treasure our wonderful video forever.
  • K
    Katie H. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!!!

    Megan and her team are absolute stars! We had the best experience working with them. They were professionals from the beginning, thoughtfully listening to our vision, and ultimately translating it into a beautiful film. Megan's presence day of the event was so welcome - she was calm, collected, and made me and family feel at ease. In addition to being lovely to work with, the output of the film is beyond what I could have hoped for. It is truly a special piece that captures the spirit of the day. It is something we will cherish forever and are so happy we invested in. We can't recommend working with Hello Super studio more!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sophie B. Sent on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000 stars wouldn't be enough

    Working with Hello Super Studios was a true joy from start to finish. From the sweet and thoughtful welcome card they sent us to our quick, easygoing prep call, to - of course - the INCREDIBLE final product (which was delivered incredibly quickly - MONTHS before most of our friends get their videos!) - everything was perfect. They blended in perfectly while filming and made everyone feel incredibly comfortable and truly captured the essence of our special day more perfectly than I could've imagined. The video came out three hours ago and I've already watched it five times - and will continue watching it nonstop. I really truly could not recommend them more highly!!! Video is such an important part of capturing your wedding day and reliving it is through our HSS film has been unbelievable!!!!
  • K
    Kelly B. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Great experience

    Thank you so much hello at super studios! We loved our wedding video and really enjoyed working with your team. You made our vision come to life! Absolutely recommend!
  • A
    Amanda R. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Insanely Talented and Amazingly Professional!!

    The most incredible wedding video ever!!! I initially didn't think a video was something I wanted for our day, but after seeing Hello Super Studio's work, I fell in love. Truly timeless and sentimental without being stale or cheesy. Our video brought my vision of capturing the day to life perfectly and Megan and her team are such a pleasure to work with. My husband and I are so thrilled and highly recommend Hello Super Studios to anyone getting married who wants to capture their day thru a true artistic lens.
  • Lily
    Lily K. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love our Super 8 wedding video

    I absolutely love our wedding video from Hello Super Studios. I knew I wanted a Super 8 style video that captured the vibe and energy of the day. We also added on an HD video that captured the entire ceremony, so we really got the best of both worlds. It will be a treasured for many years to come!
  • C
    Charly Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely experience!

    Hello Super Studios was the perfect choice for our wedding videography. As artists ourselves, we loved the idea of a super 8 film but we weren't sure how we'd feel about being filmed the whole day. Megan put us at ease and assured us that team would capture our day with us barely noticing. And that's exactly what happened. Max and Adrian were great as they filmed on the day and Megan reached out very quickly afterward about our music choices so she could start editing. The final film is so lovely -- and is a perfect, artistic glimpse into our wedding. We are so appreciative and can't wait to share the film with our family and friends. We highly recommend Hello Super Studios!
  • M
    Mahima S. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, timeless wedding videography

    We worked with Hello Super Studios for our wedding in October. I cannot say enough good things about the team and the end result. Our wedding was a bit non-traditional since it included a long Indian ceremony and they really captured the essence of the entire day and the significant milestone moments. Additionally, they worked in partnership with our photographer which led to a really cohesive storytelling of the whole day. The final films just look beautiful and timeless!

    Megan and her team are super responsive and made us feel comfortable with the entire process. Everyone needs to hire Hello Super for their wedding videography - you won't regret it!
  • Juliet
    Juliet D. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A cinematic work of art

    My husband and I are film fanatics based in NYC who were eager to have a nontraditional movie that everyone would enjoy watching and rewatching for years to come. I saw the Super8 film on their site and was floored by how emotionally moving they all were. Megan (owner and creative director) and our wonderful cinematographer Carlos did not disappoint! Megan has such attention to detail and is just a lovely all-around human who cares so much even though she has done this a million times. We spoke with Carlos a little bit before the wedding, but on the day he truly shined! Some people didn't even know we had a videographer because he was so adept at blending in and just capturing the most perfect moments (and it was a rather small wedding). We cannot watch our video without feeling all the feels—tears, laughs, and joy. Now we have to have more film-worthy life milestones to warrant working with their team again! Juliet and Jon, October 2021
  • Marisa
    Marisa P. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hello Super Studios is THE BEST

    My husband and I knew that we wanted a wedding video, but we were looking for a specific look that felt timeless. After some research we found Megan at Hello Super Studios and from our first phone call I knew it was the PERFECT match. She was extremely responsive, kind, and went above and beyond on everything from the pre-planning to post-production. Not only is she a joy of a person to work with, but our wedding video (shot all in Super 8 film!!) literally took our breath away. I am so deeply grateful for her capturing our day, personalities, love, family and friends — so perfectly. It truly feels like a time capsule, and the video is something that we'll treasure the rest of our lives. We are so, so, so happy with the end result. Book Hello Super Studios for your wedding, I promise you won't regret it.
  • A
    Alexis M. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always the best!!

    Hello Super Studios was the first vendor I booked once we had booked the date. She did my brother's wedding 5 years ago, and I have wanted to book her ever since! In addition to her high quality work, she made the process so easy! She is extremely responsive and even recommended a photographer that we ended up using! Megan was a joy to have on our special day-- you spend so much time together so it was so lovely to have her! We did the Super 8 film, and I am completely in love with the video! She truly captured the essence of the day! I was so lucky to have Megan and love that we can continue to relive the day!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle F. Sent on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now.

    Seriously - we could not be happier with how our wedding film came out! I think I've watched it 100 times already and can't wait to watch it for years to come. Max was awesome to work with, despite the terrible weather our wedding day brought, and Megan was communicative and so easy to talk to throughout the entire process!

    We chose the Super 8 Film package and could not love the results any more. Our video feels like "us" and really captures the essence of our day - it feels like a home movie in the absolute best way possible. If you're considering booking Hello Super Studios, do yourself a favor and get in touch with them ASAP!
  • Nina
    Nina Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is your dream team for a gorgeous wedding video!

    Megan and her team go above and beyond for you. Not only is their work and eye exceptional, they are also such great people to work with. All our correspondence from initial conversation, to sending a kind hand written note when our wedding was postponed due to covid to wedding day and getting the final product it was first class. She was so kind and receptive to our questions and really accommodated us through the whole process. I'm so lucky I found them, and now we have the special treasure of our wedding videos to enjoy forever. I highly recommend hello super studios for your special moments, they are in the business for all the right reasons and truly are passionate about creating a beautiful keepsake for their clients.
  • J
    Jessica Z. Sent on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific experience with Hello Super

    We had a wonderful experience working with Hello Super Studios for our wedding in Burgundy, France. Megan was terrific to work with -- responsive, professional, patient, thoughtful, and also so kind and fun! Throughout the wedding, she knew exactly when to step back vs when to suggest something for us to do, and worked so well with our photographer to find details and moments. The video was a joy to watch in the end, and it really captured the joy and feeling of our day.
  • M
    Megan T. Sent on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    wow, wow, WOW!
    The team captured such amazing moments, so much laughter and happiness, and definitely some emotional tears. They caught intimate, emotional moments that I didn't even think about.
    I literally cried my eyes out watching our wedding film! This is my favorite thing ever and I am SO HAPPY that I invested a little bit more money to include the super 8 film. Highly recommend!
  • Victoria
    Victoria J. Sent on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them, seriously

    The Hello Super Studios Team was nothing but easy to work with. They were able to take huge stress away on our wedding day, knowing that capturing all the special moments and everything in between would be in the works. The end result: a beautiful and magical wedding video my husband and I will treasure forever. Seriously, hire them. Well worth it! You will not regret it.
  • Lauren
    Lauren N. Sent on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Video for our Perfect (for us!) wedding!

    5 Star experience start to finish. Our video is INSANE. Seriously so good. We weren't sure we wanted to get a wedding video, but once I saw Hello Super Studios' take on 8mm/HD we were sold.

    Finished product, above all, was perfection. We got our video within a couple months of our wedding (which was in high season), and we were stunned at how great it turned out. Editing was perfect. Perfect mix of songs/talking. The cuts were not too fast (a super pet peeve of ours)! 7-8 mins of a super fun video to watch.

    Team is very easy to work with! Megan was a pleasure to communicate with, Riley was a rockstar at our wedding (which was in a remote location in CO (Dunton Hot Springs), he did a great job of manuevering travel difficulties!)

    Pricing was very competitive (especially for such quality video).

    One of absolute best wedding vendors. Thank you!!
  • Elaine
    Elaine G. Sent on 12/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal experience!

    Megan and her team were absolutely fantastic!! My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. They were responsive with communication leading up to the wedding, and carried themselves with the utmost professionalism and warmth on our wedding day. They put us at ease and were so sweet & thoughtful throughout the day. It was really fun seeing still shots that they posted on social media leading up to receiving the videos- it got us even more excited to see the videos! We did a mixture of Super 8 and modern, and it came out INCREDIBLE! The attention to detail, time, and effort that was put into the editing process is so evident. We love our highlights film and wedding film SO much- they're so dreamy and totally captured the magic of our wedding day. And they also did a wonderful job with capturing the wedding ceremony and toasts. Putting it simply, my wife and I recommend Megan and her team without hesitation. They're the real deal!
  • C
    Caitriona Sent on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot stress how beautiful my wedding video came out! I was so nervous it was going to feel forced and it was so natural and beautiful. I was on the fence about spending the money on video but it truly allows you to relive your wedding day!!!The team was a genuine A-team! They not only were professional but they went the extra mile to make sure my day was as effortless as possible! I could not come up with a negative comment if I even tried!

  • Callee
    Callee Sent on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a kind

    We really enjoyed working with everyone at Hello Super Studios. Our videos are all very high quality and expertly edited together. I’m sure they will be a treasured possession for many years to come thanks to Tatiana. Correspondence with Megan leading up to the day was very smooth and easy. Would definitely recommend using Hello Super Studios!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 05/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Megan, Riley and Hello Super Studios are amazing! We used them as our videographer for our wedding a few weeks ago and couldn't be happier with the decision. We really wanted some Super 8 footage in addition to regular footage and we had a hard time finding a videographer on the East Coast who did this. They do great Super 8 and regular! Megan and Riley were wonderful to work with - they are fun, creative, organized! Hire Hello Super Studios for your event! You will be so glad you did!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 11/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hello team exceeded ALL our expectations. Throughout our time working together, we were continuously impressed with their responsiveness, professionalism and organization. On our wedding day, Riley and Megan were supportive and made sure my husband and I felt at ease all day. The Hello team is super talented, passionate, sweet, patient, knowledgable and fun. Our final video left us speechless, the Super 8 combo gave it a magical touch. The Hello Team captured the energy and love felt at our wedding. The team incorporated songs we selected, paid great attention to detail and edited the film beautifully. We are so grateful to be able to relive our wedding day through our brilliant video. We shared our video and have received unbelievably positive feedback from our friends and family. We can't speak highly enough of the Hello Super Studios team! THANK YOU!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 02/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hello Super team is amazing and we could not be any happier with our video! Riley was so much fun to be with all day during the wedding and captured the most epic moments and the video flows together so perfectly with the songs we selected. Everyone went above and beyond to capture the moments we wanted but also to collaborate on ways to really show who we are as a couple in the video. I only wish we could get married again so we could spend more time with Hello Super! :)
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 09/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hello Super did a terrific job with our wedding highlights film! We were originally drawn to their work because we love the vintage and homey quality of super 8 film. The videos featured on their website were stunning and really seemed to capture the essence of each couple's day. We had high expectations for our film and can honestly say they were greatly exceeded! Megan and Wanna managed to capture so many details of the day, but the highlight was seeing our guests having a fantastic time! We have watched the video countless times and each time find ourselves grinning ear-to-ear. I highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message