Heirloom Photo Company Reviews

96 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Heirloom Photo Company

Recommended by 100%

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Heirloom Photo Company 1
Heirloom Photo Company 2
Heirloom Photo Company 3
Heirloom Photo Company 4
Heirloom Photo Company 5
Heirloom Photo Company 6
Heirloom Photo Company 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • J

    Jason Chase · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured the Perfect Moments of my Surprise Proposal

    Nothing but great things to say about Rita and her photos! She was incredibly helpful during the proposal planing, very flexible when plans changed (unexpected blizzard that shut down the city!), and captured all of the most special moments of his proposal! We couldn't be happier with our photos and she was so much fun to work with! We would highly recommend Rita / Heirloom Photography!!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
    Heirloom Photo Company 8
    Heirloom Photo Company 9
    Heirloom Photo Company 10
    Heirloom Photo Company 11
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Rita and Jen are top notch. We were fortunate enough to get to work with BOTH of them on our wedding day and they are a seamless team. Not only did they grab all the great candid shots we were hoping for (and do a great job getting all the portraits we wanted), but they were truly engaged with us personally and didn't make us feel rushed. We feel so fortunate to have selected them as our photographers.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing all of Heirloom Photo Company's work online, I knew they would be the perfect fit for my fiance, Justin, and I. We had the best time shooting our engagement photos with Rita! She made us feel so at ease and we had a lot of fun! The engagement photos we have seen so far are absolutely perfect (we're going to have a pretty hard time just picking one for our save-the-dates :-)). Rita has also been so quick to respond to all of my questions about the engagement photos, wedding details, etc. Justin and I are so excited to have Heirloom Photo Company capture our special day!

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • L

    Lailee · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment that I read Heirloom's story and passion for taking pictures and capturing beauty in the moment, I knew they were a perfect fit and wonderful addition to any wedding!

    Jen was truly phenomenal and charming and am so excited to have not only her talent as a part of our wedding date, but her great sense of adventure and caring heart.

    From our first get together at Starbucks to laughing in the freezing cold and wandering around Westside, my fiancé and I knew we wanted to have Jen as a part of our big day!

    She offered great outfit and location advice, which calmed many nerves and answered many questions before our engagement shoot. By the time it rolled around, we felt well prepared and positively giddy with excitement!

    Jen celebrated our love with us, and we felt like we were on a mini-date, and able to be ourselves and very natural. Jen identified and captured our favorite parts of being a couple!

    We are so thrilled to spend an entire day with her & excited to share our new photographer and friend with our family and bridal party!

    You truly cannot go wrong with Heirloom!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • M

    Michael & Lailee · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heirloom Photography is where your photography dreams go to come true! I cannot express the amazing support, creativity, and genuine kindness that came along with booking them for our special day!

    The team at Heirloom works beyond hard to make sure that you are thrilled with your service and memories--and they delivered! We were so happy to have their smiles and energetic energy carry us through the day. Even Josh, our second shooter, dove right in and the guys were immediately comfortable with him, resulting in priceless shots, capturing the true laughs, spirit and happiness of the day!

    Looking through the photos, we just have too many favorites to ever choose a handful! Book Heirloom now-don't hesitate! You won't regret it!

    Love, Hugs, and Gratitude to you all!

    Sent on 01/20/2018
    Heirloom Photo Company 12
    Heirloom Photo Company 13
    Heirloom Photo Company 14
    Heirloom Photo Company 15
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was three weeks ago. It's taken me way longer to write a review than it did for them to send me a big galley of "sneak peak" photos. Heirloom Photo Company holds itself to a high standard of doing only their best work for every client and you can tell that when looking at their portfolio. Truthfully, I was worried I wouldn't photograph well, but dang, Jen brought out the best in me and everyone in my party and did it effortlessly! I had no feelings of stress with Jen and Rita. They're fun, honest, and keep you relaxed and capture the most genuine, candid moments. If you want your day documented with breathtaking photos that take you right back to that moment, I'd recommend you book Heirloom Photo Company. All of my expectations were exceed and now I have awe-inspiring photos to reflect on for the rest of my life!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
    Heirloom Photo Company 16
    Heirloom Photo Company 17
    Heirloom Photo Company 18
    Heirloom Photo Company 19
    Heirloom Photo Company 20
    Heirloom Photo Company 21
    Heirloom Photo Company 22
    Heirloom Photo Company 23
    Heirloom Photo Company 24
    Heirloom Photo Company 25
  • G

    Geneva · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Rita and Jen! Working with Rita leading up to our wedding in June was easy and pleasant, and day of they were great! We had a little rain, we so had to cut short our session on the Nelson lawns, and we even delayed the outdoor ceremony by about an hour, so photos after the ceremony were rushed. My husband and I didn't have a first look, so we had to quickly squeeze in a photo session while we were supposed to be at the reception. Even with all the scheduling changes, we got all the shots we wanted, and we LOVED the photos these wonderful ladies took. I know Rita was a little panicked about fitting everything in, but she didn't let me see her sweat, completely followed my lead, and helped make it the best day of our lives! We got married in KC because that's where I'm from, but we live in CA. When we go back to visit with a family, I'm definitely going to find Heirloom again to take our portraits :)

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita and Jen are the best photographers and people in the world. Everything from the engagement photos, to communication leading up to the event, to the wedding day itself, was so easy and fun because Rita and Jen are at the top of their game. On the day of, our families were not the most cooperative or easy to corral, but Rita took charge and made sure things ran smoothly. Our photos are jaw-dropping and we still can’t believe they’re ours. We feel so lucky to have found Heirloom and are so happy we made this investment- we will truly cherish these photos forever and couldn’t recommend Heirloom highly enough.

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I picked Hierloom to photograph our wedding (and engagement session) because of a wedding I was in that she photographed as well. Not only was I extremely impressed with the way the photo’s came out for their wedding and how Rita and Jen seemed to capture the essence of the entire day, I was equally impressed with how down-to-earth they both were. Sometimes, taking pictures can make a group feel they have to act/look a certain way but the way they interacted with each other- and everyone else was so relaxed that it made everyone else follow suit.
    When it came down to our big day, I was blown away. First off, they came early, stayed late (actually they literally took Ryan and I to our hotel at the end of the night due to unforeseen circumstances). They didn’t waste a second once they arrived. I think the one thing that impressed me the most throughout the process was how genuinely compassionate and caring they both were. It was (unexpectantly) freezing cold for our (mostly outside) venue. Rita literally took her jacket off, to let me wear during our photo breaks. Both Rita and Jen always making sure I was comfortable or if I needed a break from the cold during our pictures. There are countless other examples I could use for this but I’ll try to keep it short.
    What I’m trying to say is, the pictures they capture are so genuine and real and reflect each moment of the day so honestly not only because of their skill with the camera, but more importantly how comfortable they make you feel and their ability to make every moment beautiful.

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really don't know how to express how amazing Heirloom Photo Company is. Between Rita doing our engagement shoot and then Rita and Jen shooting our wedding, I have had nothing but wonderful experiences. There has never been a time when I was disappointed in what they captured. In fact, they exceeded my expectations and I can honestly say I have never met someone who does it better than they do. Not only are they excellent photographers, but they are excellent people. Throughout my wedding day, they made me laugh (a lot), helped me any way they could, and were always so kind. I feel truly blessed that they were there to capture our wedding day. Tyler and I always said that we wanted our photos to tell our wedding story since they're the only things we will have left to look back on to remember the day. I feel very grateful that Rita and Jen were there, because when we look back on these pictures, every beautiful detail will be there and the memories will continue to live on. Thank you both so so so so much for what you did for us! We are forever grateful!! Love you guys!

    Love,

    Hannah

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • J

    Jeri · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita and Jen were absolutely AMAZING to work with!!! From planning for our wedding, to helping stay on schedule that day, to just in general being there for anything we needed they were truly the best to work with. They were sending me photos the next morning and had the blog updated with our pictures the next day, which is very hard to come by as many photographers take weeks even months before you get to see anything. They were such a blast and made us feel relaxed even when it can be uncomfortable to pose, they were ready and willing to go to the greatest lengths to ensure we got every shot we wanted and ones we never knew we did. I highly recommend working with Rita and Jen to capture your special day, I couldn't be more grateful for the fabulous moments they captured and will treasure them for the rest of my life. Thanks Heirloom you guys are the best ever!!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • W

    Amanda · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express the gratitude my husband and I have for Jen and Rob of Heirloom Photo Company. I thought nothing could top our engagement pictures and then they completely blew us away with not only the beautiful and artistic photos they took, capturing every little detail of our day, but also going above and beyond just being amazing people as well. We couldn't be more grateful for the priceless gift they gave us. Thank you so much! Worth every penny and more!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heirloom Photo Company is FANTASTIC. We worked with Rita for our engagement shoot and our wedding day. I am so impressed with how the day of photos turned out. Rita and team went above and beyond. She was by my side the entire day and acted not only as our photographer, but our day of coordinator. She was constantly providing input that simplified any hiccups that arose. There were even moments she took my phone and solved a problem without worrying me. Rita fit in easily with the wedding party and my family, which resulted in more relaxed, natural photos. Definitely hire Heirloom for your wedding!!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heirloom Photo Company's pictures speak for themselves. They are breathtaking and captured so many beautiful moments throughout my wedding day. Along with their beautiful photography, Jen was incredible to work with. She guided me through every part of my day. From coordinating events, getting everyone situated, and even tracking down wine for a toast - she was always on top of things and anticipating what was next so I didn't have to. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • H

    Hillarey · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita and her team were simply amazing. They were one of the best parts of our wedding. Rita was super friendly, honest, and helpful from the very first time I met her. She was organized, detailed, and professional with everything she did. On our wedding day she somehow kept everything moving smoothly, was patient and poised with our crazy wedding party, and even wrangled wild children, all while taking beautiful photos. We are so impressed with her work and cannot wait to see our photos! Would recommend Heirloom Photo Company to anyone!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how much fun we had with Rita Clark on our engagement photo session. Rita is so confident and friendly. Her humor made the process natural and stress free. She was professional and we were incredibly impressed with her quick thinking, great eye, and her ability to give direction made our job fun and effortless. We can't wait to work with her again on our big day!!

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start?... I guess I’ll begin with the obvious and talk about how impressed my new husband, Ben, and I are with the photography. The photographs were clearly of the highest quality and beautifully done. We are in love with every photograph. Rita and Jen are experts. We received quite a variety of photographs from the day and I especially loved how they captured the little details. It not only felt like they captured the memories but also the “essence” of the whole day.
    Jen and Rita truly delivered on providing us with the high quality photographs that we hoped for but they did so much more than their initial duties. They took the time to photograph some of our favorite couples and families; I know that they will cherish these photos and we will love having them, too. At one point, my sister wanted a picture of her and her boyfriend. Rita took some pictures on her iPhone so they wouldn’t have to take a selfie and even took some on her equipment. That was just one example of how they went above and beyond.
    These photographers were such a team. They had the best attitude and were so fun to work with. They made us smile effortlessly when taking pictures and they were and are such genuine people. They made us feel so special. Another advantage to hiring Heirloom Photo Company was how promptly we received the photographs. They knew how excited we were to see some of the pictures and had even showed us a few before they left the wedding on the day of! We received edited sneak peeks merely days after the wedding and even received the whole package less than a month after the big day. The photos turned out amazing and they will be cherished for many years to come. Choosing Heirloom Photo Company was one of our best decisions in the wedding planning. I would recommend Heirloom to any future bride and groom. It will be one of your most valuable expenses at your entire wedding.

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I swear, we had the absolute BEST photographer in the world. We recently got our engagement pictures taken by Rita and are over the moon with how amazing they turned out. Her website shows her stunning talent, but going through a session with her- its easy to see why so many people adore her!! She made us feel so comfortable, and kept us laughing the entire session. I HATE getting my picture taken and she made it seem so natural. I didnt even care that we were in a busy park. She helped keep our focus on each other, and our puppies. I never once felt super awkward or posed or that she had anyone on her mind but our little family. You can tell she LOVES what she does, and I feel like that truly comes across in her artwork. Looking over these pictures, I feel like she really captured US. I am so SO grateful for you Rita and your artistic eye!! You truly are a beautiful person inside and out. We will continue to use Rita for everything major in our lives. I wouldn't trust life's most precious memories to be captured by anyone else.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Rita as my wedding photographer was the easiest and best decision I made (aside from choosing the right groom :o). Within moments of talking to her on the phone, I had decided that not only did I want her as my photographer, but as my friend. She is the most genuine, patient, passionate, warm, talented person I've ever met. She captures the real moments and raw emotions- the beautiful chaos, the laughter, the tears…. Looking through our pictures allows me to relive the day all over again. Pick Heirloom Photo Company as your photographer. I promise it will be the best decision you make!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • User6800991 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was AMAZING. She is so easy to get along with and has such a relaxed vibe. She truly wants to be sure that the bride and groom get EXACTLY what they want out of their photographer. Prior to the wedding, we sat down to go over a few basics and then touched base as we got closer to the ceremony. The photos are absolutely spectacular and all my bridesmaids, groomsmen and family fell in love with Jen - she is so sweet and did a great job of managing the day. I would recommend Jen to anyone and am so happy that I was able to find her!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • Becky

    Becky · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness where do I start with Rita Clark?? She was ABSOLUTELY the best thing that happened to my wedding. Rita was recommended by a friend of mine who used her for her wedding and I LOVED her work. From my first meeting with RIta I KNEW she was my photographer. She is so incredibly talented, has an eye for photo journalism and capturing the moments like nothing I could ever dream of. Her photos of my wedding absolutely blew me away. She sent me some sneak peaks the day after my wedding and I instantly started crying. I am actually crying now writing this review as she gave me the greatest gift for beautiful photos that will last forever! The pure joy she has in her work is intoxicating! She captured every SINGLE EMOTION of that day in BREATH TAKING photos. I can never thank Rita and Jen for giving my husband an I exactly what we wanted in a photographer. Rita is a beautiful person and now a friend of mine. She listened to what we were looking for in a photographer and gave us photos that were BEYOND our expectations. She enjoys her work so much and made me feel like I was the only bride in the world. She was so involved in our wedding and gave 100% to us. Rita and Jen went ABOVE and BEYOND to give my husband and I the best most unforgettable experience of our lives. My other vendors and my church coordinator even commented on how professional and what a joy Rita was to work with. When my wedding ran a bit longer than scheduled Rita did not bat an eye about staying beyond the 9 hours I booked her for. She gives you her all and is worth every penny!!! I will use Rita for all my photography needs in the future.....hopefully a baby shoot! Heirloom Photography is the best decision I made for my wedding hands down!! Thank you Rita for everything. You will never know how much you mean to me and Matt!! Book her now all you future brides!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • R

    Rob · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely blown away by Jen's photography, and how she captured the joy and emotion of our wedding ceremony and celebration. We thoroughly enjoyed working with her and Heirloom Photography, and cannot imagine a more pleasant, professional, and worry-free experience. From her talent for beautiful candid shots, to her efficient work through the family portrait shot list, to her effortless interaction with the many children in attendance, we could not be happier or more impressed with Jen and her photography. We also appreciated that the first "sneak peak" images were available in less than 36 hours. Top notch all around - personality, professionalism, and talent...we have only the highest praise and appreciation for Heirloom Photography.

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • B

    Britt · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Listen up, ladies (and gentlesirs!): If you want jaw-dropping, gorgeous wedding photos, you will FIGHT tooth and manicured nail to book with Heirloom Photo Company. Whenever I showed off my wedding photos, the most common response was the exclamation, "Who did your photos?! They look like they're out of a magazine!" And they absolutely do.

    I worked first with Rita, who literally had to make special arrangements so that Heirloom could shoot my wedding. I was on an extremely tight deadline, and despite being the worst bride ever (who waits weeks before the wedding to book the photographer?!), Rita had me laughing within moments of our initial phone conversation and assured me all would be well. Then I Skyped with Jen, who was our photographer for the wedding. She is cute as a button (and has some awesome life stories; just ask her!) and is also INSANELY, EXCEPTIONALLY good at her job. Not only were the pictures phenomenal, Jen made me feel like I had another friend at the wedding. At one point before the ceremony, I was nearing a meltdown, which Jen saw coming and gracefully steered the social situation to calmer territory by negotiating how we would take photos--it was masterful!

    I had asked Jen to try to shoot as much raw emotion as possible--for better or worse!--and the photos she returned were so much more than I could have ever hoped for. A wealth of human emotion is captured in these photos; everything from happiness to sadness, from joy to disappointment, from silliness to seriousness...now I understand why Rita and Jen's company is called "Heirloom": I can't wait to pass these down to my children and their children, or to reminisce about my wedding day with my husband, who will always be as handsome to me as he was on this day that Jen photographed.

    To Rita and Jen: A huge, heartfelt THANK YOU for working with me, waiting on me, and putting up with me through this process. Sidd and I can't wait to work with you again in the near future!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • K

    Khylie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Heirloom! Jen did the most amazing job on our photos. I will cherish them for years to come as they portray exactly what was happening on our day. The feeling, the mood, the lighting, everything. She did an amazing job and I will use her for years to come for other photos because they were so amazing. She did amazing "in the moment photos" as well as beautiful portraits of us and our families. Thank you Jen!! Pick heirloom, you will not regret your decision.

    Sent on 05/26/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review