Heirloom Reviews

16 | Falls Church, VA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Heirloom

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16

7 User photos

Order by:
  • User5259932 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heirloom creates beautiful and delicious events and the staff possesses great warmth, a great eye for style, and attention to detail. I was on a limited budget for my wedding, but I didn't want to compromise on my vision. Working with my sister's home as a venue, and off of a few pieces of decor I had bought, Vicky and her team executed that vision perfectly and created a beautiful ambiance. Heirloom also easily accommodated my request for a halal menu, and the food was displayed artistically and tasted amazing. Down to the dried apricots on the artisanal cheese platter, which were the most amazing and flavorful I've ever tasted, everything was super fresh and full of flavor. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • F

    Francine Barber · Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Rate Food and Service

    Heirloom catered a wedding I attended a couple of years ago and I recall it being some of the best wedding food I had ever had. So it was a no-brainer to ask Heirloom to bid on my daughter's wedding. No surprise, they had the strongest bid of the three caterers we considered, and the food at the wedding lived up to our high expectations: from start to finish, it was inventive and beautifully prepared and presented. Our guests raved about it. And the servers were really good about making sure that the members of the wedding party were promptly served food and drinks; we all felt very pampered.

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • Tim

    Tim · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customized gourmet experience

    We picked Heirloom because they had the ability to customize everything, both in terms of food and presentation. Given that my husband and I are from CA and TX, respectively, we had a taco bar and Southern comfort food station which people loved. The serving dishes fit our CMYK theme perfectly, and they even had mini ghost chairs which matched those at the tables! Highly recommend, they were a dream to work with.

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicky and Lindsay are amazing!

    From start to finish, Heirloom was exceptional. Vicky and Lindsay made the menu process and tasting so beyond expectation, and the entire staff on the day of was flawless. Our family still talks about how good the food was!

    Sent on 04/13/2020
  • J

    James · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is hard to imagine not having Heirloom DC as part of our wedding. Without them, Lauren and I feel our wedding would not have been a fraction of the successful and joyous occasion it had been. From the beginning, Vicky and her team were far above and beyond any other (catering) vendor we had been in contact with. Communicative and helpful along the way. We knew what to expect next and they helped us stay the course while guiding us along the way to make sound decisions that were both meaningful to us and our families, as well as made sense overall. And importantly for Lauren & I, they made sure all our grandiose plans and details made sense and could work logistically. The even helped refine and evolve those plans. We knew the food and presentation would be unparalleled. They are a world above others and that's the main reason we were drawn to them. We were even more delighted when we felt and saw that they were true experts on the service component and all the details in between. We never thought a wedding would be quite the undertaking it was! Highly Highly recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start out by saying that outside of picking food, my husband and I really wanted no part in wedding planning after we got engaged. The whole process seemed overwhelming at best, and we had no idea where to start. At the same time, we wanted our wedding reception to reflect us as a couple, and for all of our friends and family to have a great time. I had known Vicky since middle school and was a frequent at her family's restaurant in Springfield, so I was thrilled to find out that she has started her own catering and event styling company. From the moment we hired Vicky and her team, they just got it. We sent a few Pinterest pictures and discussed our love for Southern food, and Vicky really took it from there. She knew exactly what we were envisioning with little to no direction. Literally everything that the Heirloom team put together, starting with the personal tasting for my husband and parents, to the flower arrangements, tablescapes and small details was nothing short of amazing. The entire staff was completely professional and never missed a beat. I should also mention that there was a pretty bad ice storm the morning of our wedding, which apparently flipped one of the rental trucks and left other vendors stranded, only hours before our event. Vicky sprung into action and not only made sure that everything was on time and in perfect condition, I didn't even HEAR about the whole ordeal until after the night was over. I truly don't think we would have even had a wedding had we hired any other company. Seriously, if you want the BEST FOOD (we STILL have people raving about it to us) and the most beautiful event you've ever hosted-look no further!! Heirloom DC is worth their weight in gold!!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny! Vicky and her team are top-notch. She catered our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. Our guests RAVED over the delicious food, and the presentation put pinterest to shame! She surprised us with the most incredible touches on our big day, including crab cakes served on on mini Adirondack chairs and delicious chicken bites presented on tiny gardening pails (which were both spot on for our backyard theme!) - I squealed when I saw them! Her lobster rolls were the best I've ever had, and there was a line of guests forming near the kitchen door to snatch them up when they came out! Vicky herself is just lovely - she hosted me, my fiancé and our planner at her studio for our tasting. The room was impeccably decorated, the service was great and Vicky was genuinely interested in our reactions to the food - she was completely open to any changes we wanted to make and all of them, no matter how small, were reflected perfectly for the wedding day. I also should mention that due to a weather snafu, we had to change venues with 2 days notice and move into a space that had NO kitchen, and Vicky and her team were complete pros! They reassured me that everything would be ok and they made it happen on a makeshift, pop-up kitchen my planner was able to pull together. Vicky and he team were true magicians. The wedding-day service was top notch - everyone was taken care of and my husband and I were doted on the entire night! Vicky's menus are fresh, seasonal, imaginative and 100% delicious. I was thrilled with my experience with Heirloom and would unconditionally recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • M

    Mai · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wedding at a winery in VA. Heirloom provided us overall styling and decoration including flowers for outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour at patio, indoor reception and dessert catering. I couldn't be happier with how it all turned out - it was a serious case of "Pinterest came to life!" This was my 1st time working with a vendor for my own event, and I was worried about how things would come together, if my budget was enough or if I explained them enough what I envisioned. But worry not,I was totally blown away by Heirloom’s beautiful execution - everything was “on point” and beyond my expectation. They used my Pinterest boards to get ideas of what I like and perfectly incorporated and realized. I could tell that it was not only myself but also guests were impressed as they raved about details of decorations and couldn’t stop taking photos of items Heirloom provided and telling us it was the most well put together, beautiful, personalized (meaning all reflected our style and personalities well) wedding they had ever been to. Heirloom’s decoration and styling elevated the venue and made it 100 times more attractive and personalized. Even when we learned the standard food setting the venue provided was very outdated and didn’t go well with the rest, Heirloom stepped in and helped styling to ensure everything matched. They worked cloclosely with another vendor who provided favor and wedding cake to incorporate perfectly too. Thanks to those efforts, everything was coherent and an absolute perfection. Vicky, founder/style director, is very pleasant&professional to work with. Her taste in style and attention to details are great assets and something you can completely trust with. Communication with her was easy, very clear and straight forward, which I really appreciated and made me feel I was in good hands. If the venue didn't come with a commitment to use their restaurant, I would have totally asked Heirloom to cater the dinner and drink too. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/14/2015

    Heirloom's reply:

    Mai, thanks so much for the glowing review! It was such an honor to be a part of your special day and we absolutely loved working with you! Thanks for being so organized and making our collaboration such a joy. Wishing you the best of love and happiness as you start your next chapter!
  • T

    Tim · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL is the word that comes to mind...I hosted a surprise 50th birthday party for my wife at my house for 50 of our closest friends and family. It was really important to me to make this a very nice, very upscale event for Teri...she deserves it! Right from the start, Vicky at Heirloom made my life easy...she was very interested in discussing my wife's favorite foods, the flow of the house for the event (she requested a floor plan...which I appreciated!), the music, the house colors, etc. From there, I received an extensive menu with a ton of choices based on my wife's food preferences...all at various price points which made me feel extremely comfortable. On the day of, the crew was on time and took care of EVERYTHING! The food looked beautiful and was delicious...can't say enough. My wife sent this note to Vicky right after..."It was exactly what I would’ve chosen if I had been involved in the planning. Every one raved about the food and the presentation and the flow of the party." Enough said...except THANKS HEIRLOOM

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • D

    Diana · event on: 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not to engage in excessive superlatives, but Vicky Theodoro is exceptional. She understood exactly what I wanted in a graduation luncheon for my high school and college graduates, and she created it perfectly. I envisioned something beautiful but not stuffy, and she delivered that. Her pre-party communication was prompt and clear, the party details were just fabulous and the implementation flawless. The luncheon spread was incredibly tasty, abundant, vivid and healthy. I have NEVER had such positive feedback on a party before.

    It was not an inexpensive party (my bad -- those square plates are SO cute) but I am confident she could have worked with any price point. It was a leap of faith for me as I had not used Heirloom before, but she's on speed dial for all future entertaining needs. And yes, this review is positive adjective-madness, but it is warranted!

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heirloom DC did a wonderful job with my rustic Italian themed bridal shower...a week later, people are still reaching out to me to tell me how much they enjoyed it! Not only was the food delicious, but they really transformed an otherwise very plain party room with their decor. In my option, this is what really differentiates Heirloom from other companies. You'd expect tasty food from any caterer, but Heirloom really went above and beyond with the decor (way more than just the tablescape) and really nailed the rustic Italian vibe with their styling. Customer service is also clearly very important to Heirloom. The owner, Vicky, stuck around for the event to ensure everything ran smoothly and she went out of her way to make me a plate of food to make sure I didn't forget to eat- much appreciated! All in all, Heirloom DC did an outstanding job and I'd recommend them to anyone looking for not just great food, but a great overall event experience.

    Sent on 04/24/2015
  • User5081967 · event on: 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t imagine not working with Vicky and her staff to cater a garden wedding shower! It’s such a joy working with someone who appreciates good food as much as I do. She takes a vision and makes it a reality… thinking of every little detail along the way. From incorporating the theme into food and even helping style the tables which was a huge relief. You can sit back and enjoy the event without having to worry about the details. From succulents on the tables as place settings, lemon and cucumber water and the most delicious variety of finger foods, Heirloom is not the typical spread that you expect at showers, but rather the guests leave all raving about the food as much as they were about the bride to be.

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Vicky from Heirloom for our wedding and then baby shower! I first heard about Heirloom at a friend's wedding. I was so impressed with the food and decor that we ended up hiring them for our wedding. So many weddings just run together and nothing stands out, but the food at my friend's wedding was amazing along with the high end decor.

    Our wedding was at the Oatlands Plantation in Leesburg. The venue is beautiful on its own, but Heirloom did a fantastic job making the outdoor tent cozy and romantic. The design for the buffet and stations looked like it was out of a magazine. The colors were rich and the design was creative. So many of guests came up to me and raved about the food. We chose to do different stations of food so that everyone could have a good variety while keeping the party going. The food remained fresh and warm despite being outdoors (in the rain!).

    Throughout the wedding planning process Vicky and her team were meticulous with details and were invested in making our wedding perfect. I am a perfectionist and have very high expectations. I was not disappointed with anything. I really felt like part of the family through the process and developed a great relationship with the Heirloom staff.

    When it came time for our baby shower I did not hesitate to contact Vicky to cater/design the event. The decorations were so unique to include pink umbrellas hanging from the ceiling (my favorite part!). The food was bite sized and adorable. The wine and drinks were awesome and everyone had such a good time.

    I would not hesitate in recommending Heirloom for any event. I look forward to working with them in the future.

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • User4920742 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy I was connected to Heirloom for my bridal shower and then my wedding! I loved my bridal shower and Heirloom had so much to do with that! Working with Vicky was awesome the whole way through. I felt like she really cared about me, and it showed. Heirloom provided the catering and decor for my bridal shower. They created the champagne and lace theme that was whimsical, unique and impressive. I loved it! Every single person complimented the design and food. The food was small bites of me and my husband's (then fiancé) favorite foods. You don't see that much thought at a lot of parties, so it meant a lot to us and I felt like our party stood out. I loved the custom lace runner they made for the table and the antique white vintage platters that our little Southern BLT mini sandwiches were served on, so beautiful! The taste of the food was SO good too...really I couldn't have been happier with everything! I also worked with Heirloom and Vicky for my wedding decor because my mother and I were so happy with everything for my bridal shower. The historical bed and breakfast where we were married had an in-house caterer, so Heirloom worked with them on styling the buffet and then created the whole look of the event. I'm a southern girl and my wedding totally felt like the fun, casual yet upscale vibe I was going for. Mason jars with burlap, hanging lanterns, wild flowers, mini planted pots with moss for the placards, vintage trunks as props and what felt like were perfectly placed throughout, custom southern-inspired cocktails...ah-maze-ing! I can't say enough good stuff for Heirloom throughout it all. Thank you Heirloom and Vicky for creating the PERFECT bridal memories!

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • User2711130 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Heirloom DC for the recent launch party of my new business and am SO glad that I did. Not only is their food delicious but it's also presented in a unique, fresh, beautiful way. From what I can see, this is quite a rare combination. Most caterers are, by nature, all about the food but can lack imagination when it comes to decor. Heirloom brings both skill sets to the table. Also worth mentioning, the food selections aren't generic. They're imaginative and perfectly match the overall style/theme of the event. Feels like a custom menu has been created especially for you. Fresh ingredients, locally sourced. Cannot go wrong with Heirloom. I had countless guests approach me at my event to ask "who did the food?". This is always a good sign!

    Thank you Heirloom DC! Already scheming what type of event I can host next!

    Sent on 04/26/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/25/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We enjoyed meeting with Vicky and the team at Heirloom DC. Our tasting was amazing and we immediately decided to go with them. The wedding service and food was great and our guests loved the appetizers. Vicky took the effort to bring my husband and me appetizers and dessert to make sure we were actually able to eat at our wedding! She and the staff checked with us often to make sure everything was going smoothly. Heirloom designed a dessert station for us and it went well with our overall decor. They also coordinated the setup and cleanup with our event rentals company and it looked like a fine-tuned process.

    Sent on 03/29/2017