Skip to main content
Weddings

Heidi Roland Photography Reviews

Heidi Roland Photography

Heidi Roland Photography

Philadelphia, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 84 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
84 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • C
    Carlie D. Sent on 03/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience with Heidi Roland Photography

    I highly recommend working with Heidi for both wedding photography and engagement photos!

    Heidi is extremely organized, responsive, professional, and thoughtful which she showed consistently from our initial phone call, emails throughout the months ahead, and in person the day of the wedding and engagement shoot. Her calm demeanor, attention to detail, and perfectly crafted timeline really allowed the day of the wedding to feel relaxed and move along seamlessly - with the most impressive results! She was able to capture every single image of friends, family, and the venue that I asked for, and many more. She made it look effortless. She has tons of knowledge and expertise and a great eye for light and location. It was a joy to have Heidi be a part of our wedding. She delivered our photos much quicker than I was expecting and they turned out amazing!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    Your wedding was an absolute delight! Black Bass Hotel in PA was the perfect location and what a good time was had celebrating on the banks of the Delaware River.
  • H
    Hari Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable Photographer!

    We hired Heidi for an engagement proposal, and she absolutely exceeded expectations. From start to finish, Heidi was communicative, responsive, and always looking to help us have the best day possible. Outside of her professionalism, Heidi was so personable and willing to go the extra mile throughout. We would highly recommend Heidi!!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    Your proposal on Addison St in Philadelphia was absolutely amazing! I was happy to help you cherish the moment.
  • D
    Daniela D. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have wished for a better photographer!

    Heidi is just AMAZING!!! We hired her for an engagement photo shoot and a year later for our wedding. Heidi is super organized. She was a huge help creating the timeline and flow of our wedding day. She picked the perfect spots for all shots, and her gentle and humorous demeanor put everyone at ease. The pictures turned out perfect! We bought a digital picture frame and love looking at them every day.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    What a lovely wedding day it was at the Balck Bass Hotel! I enjoyed every minute of it. Happy New Year!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rajni A. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Captured Our October Love Park Wedding

    Heidi completely put us at ease and gave us excellent direction for our wedding photographs. She's professional, flexible, friendly, and creative. We were married in Love Park and took photos around City Hall beforehand. She knows all the good spots around City Hall. She really knows how to capture classic, elegant, and endearing moments. After the ceremony, she directed everyone for the group shots, which was a huge relief as she had it completely under control.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    What a wonderful wedding day at Love Park! So many beautiful locations for photos around Philadelphia City Hall and a truly unforgettable celebration.
  • Matthew
    Matthew M. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Heidi!

    Heidi did an excellent job, from the initial phone call, to planning leading up to our wedding, to the wedding day and beyond. Heidi made my husband and I feel comfortable during the pre-ceremony and group photos, and she got great candids of our guests. Prior to the wedding, she was so helpful in figuring out a timeline that would work for our vision. She returned the final photos to us so quickly, and we are still enjoying them! Photo quality is excellent! Highly recommended!!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    Your wedding day was a dream! Valley Green Inn in Philadelphia was a perfect location for the ceremony and reception. All of the sweet touches made your day so special. I am happy I was able to be there to capture the joy of your wedding day!
  • L
    Lydia S. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heidi Roland Review

    Heidi did an absolutely wonderful job!! I could not be happier with how our photos from both our engagement and wedding turned out. Heidi brings such professionalism and a wealth of knowledge that made our big day go so smoothly. Our engagement shoot was so fun and allowed us to get comfortable in front of the camera and get a chance to know Heidi. As we got closer to the wedding, Heidi was so great in helping us develop our timeline. She helped us set a good schedule that allowed us to get all the photos we wanted without feeling rushed. Besides our planned photos she also did an amazing job of capturing the emotions of the day including the details from before the wedding, the candidate photos with our guests, and the décor. I wholeheartedly would recommend Heidi to photograph any of your big events!!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    What an absolutely lovely wedding day at Joesph Ambler Inn in North Wales, PA! You planned your day beautifully and your family and guests brought so much love to your celebration. Cheers to a lifetime together!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super communicative and professional

    Heidi was super communicative leading up to my wedding. We booked her for a last minute wedding shoot and were very happy with everything. She made us feel super comfortable and provided us guidance on how to pose and gathered all our family and friends for pictures. We had a great experience with Heidi and would definitely recommend her to others.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    Such an incredible celebration in the heart of Philadelphia! Having your wedding ceremony in Love Park was just perfect.
  • Zoe
    Zoe N. Sent on 06/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with!

    As someone who isn't really comfortable in front of a camera, I was shocked at how easy and fun it was to work with Heidi. She shot both our engagement session and our wedding, and both resulted in photos that we'll cherish for the rest of our lives. The engagement photos came back about a week after the session, and our wedding photos took about 3.5 weeks. I was a bit nervous that being professionally photographed would take me back to sitting for high school yearbook photos, but instead it felt so natural to be there. Heidi made it easy to just be in the moment on our wedding day, and I really got to enjoy time with my husband before our ceremony - she truly made the whole thing a stress-free experience. From the moment I saw Heidi, I didn't have to make any more decisions. We felt totally at ease being led around by Heidi, partly because she got to our venue early to take shots and scout locations, and partly because she's really that capable. I'm so so happy we hired her for our day.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    I absolutely loved photographing your engagement session and your magical wedding day on the Moshulu in Philadelphia. How fun to get married on a boat! Enjoy your photos and all the adventure you are sure to go on together.
  • Ruben
    Ruben C. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Heidi was the best decision we made for our wedding!

    I cannot recommend Heidi enough as your wedding photographer. Not only she is a seasoned professional, but she is also one of the kindest, patient people I’ve ever met. As our wedding plans kept evolving with the addition of more guests or changes in logistics, Heidi rolled with all the punches! She was very thorough with her follow-ups prior to the ceremony, and extremely attentive throughout the event. I must highlight the fact that our ceremony was 95% in Spanish, which did not make it easier for her. Regardless, she did not miss a single cue, and managed to capture every special moment perfectly. My husband and I aren’t always comfortable on camera, yet Heidi managed to get us to loosen up and took great candids that perfectly represent us as a couple. The pictures not only came out beautifully, but Heidi also handed them, fully edited, within less than a week post-ceremony! As a newlywed couple, you always want to see your pictures as quickly as possible, and I certainly loved not having to wait too long for our pictures!

    If you are looking for an experienced, down-to-earth, flexible photographer, Heidi’s truly the one to go to! We planned the wedding ourselves and working with Heidi took away any stress we would have experienced around our pictures. You will not regret hiring her for your special day!

    We are forever grateful and glad we made the right decision in hiring Heidi!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    I absolutely loved being able to photograph your wedding day at Waterworks Gazebo in Philadelphia. It was beautifully executed, full of thoughtful personal touches and friends and family!
  • A
    Alexia M. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and accommodating!

    We worked with Heidi on our wedding photography. Heidi is fantastic! Her presence is calming and comfortable. She is incredibly professional. In addition to exceeding our already high expectations, she ensured that my spouse and I, as well as my family, were comfortable. In addition to understanding what we wanted, she guided two “awkward” individuals with posing. If you are looking for someone affordable, easy to communicate with, and all around amazing, I highly recommend Heidi!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    What a beautiful planned and well-enjoyed day! I loved the Guild House Hotel for getting ready and your choice of Harp and Crown restaurant in Philadelphia for your celebration. Everything was lovely!
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with Heidi Roland Photography

    My husband and I were so pleased with Heidi’s work! Our wedding photos are lovely and capture the beautiful emotions we felt that day. Heidi was a joy to work with throughout the process and a consummate professional.
    In the time leading up to our wedding, she was friendly and responsive to our questions. She worked with us to provide the photographic coverage we were looking for at a price within our budget.
    On the day of our wedding, Heidi was amazing. Our guests commented on how wonderful she was to work with. She even help put on the boutonnières and corsages when family members were struggling! She was unobtrusive during our ceremony but managed to capture beautiful photos. For posed family photos after our ceremony, she worked quickly and efficiently through the shot list we gave her. She made my husband and I feel at ease during our couples photos, and she brought out the best in both of us. She has a great sense of humor and calm way about her, and it was a true pleasure to have her photograph us.
    Heidi provided a link to our entire wedding gallery less than a week after our wedding. The images are such a wonderful reminder of that day, and we will cherish them for years to come.
    We would 100% recommend Heidi Roland Photography. Continued success to you, Heidi!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    What a truly wonderful wedding day! You two picked a lovely venue and scouted a beautiful location for couples photos that I was new to me. It was so fun to photograph your wedding day and meet your friends and family!
  • A
    Allison L. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, personable and down for adventure

    We worked with Heidi for our engagement photos and our wedding. Heidi is great! She is so professional and has a calming presence. Nature and outdoor adventure is important to us, and Heidi did a great job of capturing that in the photos. She fully supported any vision we had and made sure we felt natural in our poses. Heidi created a custom package to meet our personal needs, and created a timeline for our wedding day. The day went smoothly, and she was so kind to us, our family and park goers. Heidi had great ideas for creative photos and ensured we got all of the photo opportunities that we desired. We would definitely recommend Heidi!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    It was so much fun to photograph your engagement session and wedding both in Wissahickon Park in Philadelphia!
  • N
    Nichole C. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heidi Roland Photography

    Heidi Roland Photography did an absolute amazing job! She made the entire experience so pleasurable and comfortable for our wedding day. She has an excellent talent for capturing the most organic and natural beauty. My husband and I highly recommend Heidi for your wedding.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    What a wonderful wedding day and what a joy to be a part of it! Thank you for introducing me to a wonderful new location for photos at Newlin Grist Mill Park in Glen Mills, PA - just so pretty!
  • L
    Leonid K. Sent on 02/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable and professional partner and fantastic photographer

    We had the pleasure of working with Heidi Roland of Heidi Roland Photography for our 50-person indoor wedding in November. Heidi is a phenomenal communicator, an honest and transparent service provider, and an excellent photographer. Heidi was extremely flexible with our contract and took all of the time to review it with us that we requested. She was an excellent source of useful information for a couple like us that had no clue what we were doing at the beginning phase of our wedding planning. She had various services to offer us but was never ever pushy. During the wedding she coordinated with our day-of-coordinator to stick to the photography and event schedule and to keep all photo subjects in order and ready for shoots. She went above and beyond to defend a clause in our contract when it appeared to her that another vendor may be overstepping. She is fantastic to work with and I could not recommend a better photographer and partner on the operations side of wedding planning.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure to photograph your wedding day! You chose a wonderful Philadelphia wedding venue and put together a fantastic wedding day that truly reflected your love.
  • C
    Ciara N. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s amazing!!

    Heidi did an incredible job as our photographer at our Poconos fall wedding. Her calm presence was exactly what I needed on the wedding day and all the picture taking felt so natural. On top of being an awesome person to be around, we were overjoyed with the quality of the pictures we received and how quickly she was able to turn them around. I had several friends who were surprised at how quickly we got our pictures back! She truly managed to capture the spirit and joy of the most magical day of our lives and I could not recommend her enough.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    I loved being a part of your wedding day. Fall in Pennsylvania is an incredible time of year for a wedding and your barn location and loving gathering of friends and family really made your day so special!
  • S
    Sydney A. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience for our small wedding

    I could go on and on about what a joy it was have Heidi Roland Photography involved in our wedding day. Our photographer Heather made sure to capture every single detail we requested along with special photos we did not even think of. Heidi and Heather both helped us walk through each moment of the day with ease from the moment we started working with them. The best part is the turn around time was weeks earlier than expected!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    It was a magical day! I love that you were able to get photos by Philadelphia City Hall and the Love Park Statue for couples' photos and wedding party after your ceremony.
  • Sarah
    Sarah J. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Heidi was an absolute dream to work with!

    From our initial conversation she was extremely communicative, responsive, and professional. She prepared a seamless timeline and curated the perfect day for us. She kept us on track throughout our entire wedding day and was focused on getting the perfect photos while keeping things fun and loose. She understood our photography vision and goals and brought them to life!

    We received our photos 18 days after our wedding and were absolutely over the moon with the quality and quantity of the photos. They are truly breathtaking photos and were overwhelmed with the amount we received.

    We can't possibly say enough great things about Heidi! Highly recommend this wonderful, professional, and extremely kind photographer.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    All I can say is what a fantastic day! Such an incredible wedding day full of love and FUN! You picked iconic Philadelphia locations such as the Merchant Exchange for formal photos and Power Plant Productions for the ceremony and reception and your day was infused with absolute joy!
  • W
    Westley M. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photos.

    Heidi was wonderful. Very professional.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    I really enjoyed being a part of your Philadelphia wedding day! From the rooftop ceremony to the delicious spread of local culinary delights you put together the perfect day!
  • L
    Laura P. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Pictures

    Heidi was amazing right from the start! She responded so quickly and went over all the details thoroughly. She outlined a timeline and kept the day going. She was so sweet and a blast to work with. We had such a great time taking our photos. The pictures she and her assistant Heather captured are stunning and makes you feel like you are reliving the day all over again. We had a sneak peak of pictures while we were on our honeymoon and our completed gallery was finished the following week! We haven't even been married a month yet! She captured every picture we asked for! My dad is a retired wedding photographer and he had nothing but amazing things to say about Heidi and loved the pictures! Thank you so much Heidi and Heather for giving us the memories of the best day of our lives!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    I absolutely loved photographing your Joseph Ambler Inn wedding. It was so full of love and joy and everything just seemed to flow.
  • S
    Sherrita Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Old City Delight

    Heidi was absolutely amazing!!!
    Not only did she take fabulous photos but was instrumental in helping us choose our venue! So happy we had a chance to work with her and absolutely look forward to work with her again in the future.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    What a wonderful wedding day at Old City Social in Philadelphia! I love seeing it all come together into a magical day. Can't wait to work together again!
  • Peter
    Peter C. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection in the form of a photograph

    Heidi Roland Photography provided flawless, first-class wedding photography service! She created a calming and personable experience for my wife and I and we couldn't be more thankful. Our wedding photos at Portico (Awbury Arborteum) are spectacular! She comes HIGHLY recommended. We'll be cherishing these photos forever. Thank you Heidi!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    Thank you! What an absolutely beautiful wedding day. You got married at one of my favorite Philadelphia wedding venues and your day was full of joy from start to finish! I loved that your pups could join the fun too ;)
  • K
    Kaitlin M. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May PAFA Wedding

    Heidi photographed our May PAFA wedding, and did a great job. Heidi was super helpful in walking us through the schedule and how the day would go, and it was great to have her suggestions and experience to help with planning. Heidi and Russ (her partner/2nd photog) were happy to go along with our vision (despite the rainy day) and get us all the pictures we wanted. If I could change anything I would have had them stay even later.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    Your Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts wedding in Philadelphia was stunning! I loved your vision and seeing it all come together was moving and a whole lot of fun. Having your wedding at an art museum in the city was just perfect for your elegant ceremony and reception. I am happy I was able to photograph your special day!
  • E
    Emily L. Sent on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized, professional, flexible, amazing photographer!

    If you don't hire Heidi to shoot your wedding then what are you even doing with your life? She could not have been a more fabulous photographer. From our first phone call she was so kind and enthusiastic. She listened to everything we wanted, went over our formals shot lists and other wants, and executed everything to perfection. Her assistant/the second photographer (Heather, I'm almost certain) was great too. She worked with the men at first and my husband had great things to say about her. The day of she was so efficient and was able to take way more shots than we thought we had time for. She encouraged us to grab her during the whole night if there's something specific we wanted on the fly. She COULD NOT have been more accommodating. My sister/matron of honor uses a wheelchair, and so I told her ahead of time that might limit a few things, and she was so patient with getting her set up and helping get the best shots. My sister was so impressed and sorely regrets not knowing about her for HER wedding last year. I want to throw other fancy events now just to hire her to photograph them! Oh also, our wedding was a Friday and that Sunday morning she had 23 web-sized pictures ready for us to share. She just delivered the rest of the pictures and it’s only been three weeks since our wedding. She’s s dynamo.

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    I loved photographing your wedding day at Joseph Ambler Inn. It was a true joy to be with you and your family on such a special day!
  • J
    Jack Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can’t get much better than Heidi!

    Heidi shot our proposal on Addison St in Philadelphia, capturing both the moment I was on a knee and taking couple and family photos afterward. From the time we first spoke, she was prompt, professional, and it was abundantly clear that she was an extremely skilled photographer. Despite all that, my fiancée, our families, and I were absolutely blown away by the work Heidi did shooting our engagement. She knew just where to be to work around foot traffic on the street, was patient in capturing the organic moments of surprise, joy and love without direction, and when it came time to take formal photos, she was razor-sharp in telling us where to stand, how to angle ourselves, and more. She captured the emotion of the moment brilliantly, and captured the backdrop of a picturesque Philadelphia spring with a level of skill that was absolutely stunning. Highly, highly recommend Heidi!!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    Your proposal was so perfect! I love that you chose a cute cobblestone Street in Philadelphia and invited your families to celebrate. You will never forget this beautiful memory.
  • Liz
    Liz H. Sent on 04/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Photographer for Our Microwedding

    My husband and I hired Heidi to photograph our microwedding at Vaux Studio. From our very first meeting, she impressed us with her professionalism and competence. She was a clear communicator, reliable, and a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and on the wedding day itself. She exceeded our expectations, both in terms of the number of photos and the turnover time. She sent us two dozen photos as a "sneak peak" the day after the wedding, and the full set of photos only two weeks later! We are absolutely delighted with the photos and will no doubt cherish them for the rest of our lives. Thank you, Heidi!

    Heidi Roland Photography's reply:

    What a stunning day at one of my absolute favorite small wedding venues in Philadelphia! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and adventure together!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message