Weddings

Heavenly Sweets Bakery Reviews

Heavenly Sweets Bakery

Heavenly Sweets Bakery

Greenville, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • R
    Russell Event on: 05/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Today I received my 4th cake from Alfonzo and Gwen Jones. Their cakes are always amazing looking and above and beyond what you were expecting, but that is just the beginning of their cakes. When you cut into the cake and taste it you begin to realize why they are called Heavenly Sweets Bakery because it taste like a little piece of heaven on a fork. Their cakes are truly the best tasting cakes I have every tasted. They have set themselves apart from everyone with the appearance and taste of their cakes. Order one for your next special occasion or event and I promise you won't regret it.
  • K
    Kelli Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My little girls cake had lots of details as well as the cookies I had made. I can't say enough about either. We had so many compliments at her party. Taste, look, quality and Gwen and Alfonzo were beyond words. They did such a phenomenal job. Alfonzo is so kind and every little detail was met with excellence by Gwen. We have found our favorite bakery. See you again next year Gwen and Alfonzo. Again from the bottom of our hearts thank you.
  • A
    A Event on: 12/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I live two states away and found Heavenly Sweets by searching Greenville NC directory. I was looking for a bakery that could make a theme cake for my sister's 50th birthday that would WOW the crowd. Gwen helped us design a cake (featured on the scroll) over the phone that far exceeded our expectations. She and her crew transported this huge cake to Rocky Mount, assembled it onsite and ensured that everything was to our satisfaction. We had over 125 guests, a band, wonderful food, and centerpiece of the buffet was the cake. It was so good that I was put in charge of the cake for every subsequent 50th birthday party for my siblings. And, Gwen has made them all. The fish cake (also featured) was for one of my brothers. There was also a Dallas Cowboys stadium cake for another brother - also customized and also huge. I was put off by the tone of one of the bakeries I contacted . Gwen was warm yet professional. My focus wasn't price, but quality. So, while the cakes were not cheap, I also got exactly what I paid for.
  • M
    Marsha Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really appreciated Mrs. Gwen Jones's professionalism from our first contact until the end of service. She was very prompt and true to her word. Her product, cupcakes, were absolutely divine and her presentation was very pleasing to the eye! I will recommend her to my friends and others without hesitation!
  • D
    Daisy Event on: 01/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heavenly Sweets is always a joy to work with, prompt and professional. With each experience you will feel as though you are an extremely valued and appreciated customer. Your finished product will always be exactly what you wanted. I would highly recommend any one to try HSB for thier next event.

    Heavenly Sweets Bakery's reply:

    I'm so glad you are pleased with our service. It's been a pleasure working with you!
  • lorie
    Lorie Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply the best cake hands down! My cake was exactly what I wanted! From color to shape, to design. The taste was mouth watering. All of my guest are still talking about how fabulous this cake was!!! Highly recommend!!!!!!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gwen is fantastic! She's done all the cakes for my friends recently (6 weddings in 2 years) and her cake is by far the BEST tasting you could ask for! She runs a great deal, is super friendly and flexible and my cake turned out EXACTLY the way I wanted. She listened to all my ideas and even offered a crazy deal to cut and serve the cake for us (our reception was charging $1 a person, she charged something like $30 for everyone) Couldn't ask for better!

    Heavenly Sweets Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much! I'm so glad you are happy with our services.
  • Z
    Zemonica Event on: 03/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've used Heavenly Sweets Bakery on several occasions and found the service to be immaculate every time. Not only are the treats delightful, but their commitment, dedication and compassion to satisfying their customers are priceless. And as a result, the finished product not only creates pure craftsmanship, but a project that was completed with compassion and love. I would recommend Heavenly Sweets Bakery to anyone who is looking for quality service, warm hospitality and competitive pricing for bakery goods.

    Heavenly Sweets Bakery's reply:

    Wow! I'm so happy that you are pleased with our services! We take pride in the quality of our product and our customers service!
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Upon meeting Alonzo and Gwendolyn Jones, my husband and I knew that that were the ones to prepare our wedding cake. They communicated their enthusiasm to please the customer even though it was the week before the wedding. They assured us of their product and made the wedding cake of our dreams! When invited to their home for a consultation, my husband and I were very impressed and tasted the cake prepared especially to our desires. We highly recommend Heavenly Sweets Bakery for your sweets needs. Thanks Mr and Mrs Alonzo Jones!

    Heavenly Sweets Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was an honor meeting and working with you both. You have a beautiful family, best wishes!

    Alfonzo & Gwendolyn Jones
    Heavenly Sweets Bakery
  • C
    Constance Event on: 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They make the best cakes and very creative.

    Heavenly Sweets Bakery's reply:

    Thanks
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gwen was amazing in meeting with my husband and I as well as being willing to help us find exactly what we wanted. She was quick to respong to my e-mails and phone calls. I never once felt umcomfortable asking for something from her. Her and her husband made us feel extremely comfortable meeting with them for the first time in their home. The initial cake tasting was amazing and she was willing to try something new. I couldn't have asked for a more personal, easy-to-work with cake maker!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gwen and Alfonzo are both very special people who are very good at what they do. They were very professional, down to earth and planning this day and during the day easy as pie. Gwen is very talented and the cake was absolutely perfect and tasted as good as it look, Alfonzo has a voice of an angel and made our day even more perfect, he sung for the wedding and MC at the reception, truly talented. I recommend this All Star team to any and everyone and they are very affordable, Thanks guys for making my day wonderful!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They made my wedding cake, provided me with my wedding sInger as well as he sung the Lord's Prayer. This company is awesome, our cake was beautiful and affordable and she set it up, cut it and packaged it, I didn't have to worry about anything except decorating the table. I will use this company again again.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 05/15/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gwen was absolutely amazing! I knew I was on a budget and figured I'd have to do whatever was cheapest, but she encouraged me to dream big AND still managed to deliver my dream cake at a cost I could afford. And of course, it tasted GREAT!!! I did a lot of shopping around before I found her and the bottomline was much more affordable than anything around! And the service was incredible, completely professional and personalized from start to finish. I will definitely be calling her the next time I want a cake made!
  • M
    Dana Married on 05/23/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heavenly Sweet prepared my Wedding Cake in 2009 and it was fabulous. I changed my mind about designs a few times and Gwen was patient and flexible, all the while assuring me that it was my cake and I should be happy! I have used her services again for other occasions and will continue to do so. If you are looking for an inexpensive, GREAT QUALITY cake, treats and customer service, this is the way to go! You will not go to BJ, Costco, Sams, or Walmart again!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 05/02/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Like most brides, I had a vision in mind for our wedding cake. Heavenly Sweets Bakery made that vision come to life, and we got so many compliments on our cake! I told Heavenly Sweets that in addition to LOOKING good, most importantly, our cake had to TASTE good. They went above and beyond with our wedding cake wishes. You won't go wrong with them.
  • sha
    Shana Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were creative with our idea to incorporate and they were willing to assist with delivery and setup, simply awesome.

    Heavenly Sweets Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed your cake!
  • B
    Barbara Event on: 05/10/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Thank you for my graduation cake! The cake was moist and tasted as good as it looked! Gwen was flexible and was able to meet and exceed my needs!

    Heavenly Sweets Bakery's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed your cake! congrats again! Thank you for choosing HSB!
  • E
    Erin Event on: 10/05/2013
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Heavenly Sweets Bakery has done great work me!! Always so easy to work with and does a wonderful and tasty job!