Heavenly Mountain Resort Reviews

26 | South Lake Tahoe, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Heavenly Mountain Resort

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

26

10 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Moneesha G. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience of a lifetime

    Working with the team up on Heavenly Mountain was a breeze! They were so attentive, responsive, and helpful and would recommend this venue to any couple looking to have an unforgettable wedding with breath-taking views!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Megan

    Megan S. · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    Adriann, Libby, Erin and the entire team at Heavenly are amazing. That team was so amazing my day was completely stress free. The location is just amazing. All I heard all day was how amazing the everything was. Food, view, staff and everything is awesome.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have dreamed of a better wedding venue. The breathtaking view goes without saying, but every other part of the venue was just as good. They have a special bridal suite where my bridesmaids and I changed into our dresses before the ceremony. It was very convenient and spacious for getting ready and also a great place for the bridal party to regroup after the ceremony and before the formal pictures.

    The staff were all very well organized, accommodating, and responsive throughout the entire pre-wedding process and on the actual wedding day.

    Last but not least, the food was amazing. There are plenty of options for anyone’s taste. They even gladly made a special dinner plate for our one vegan guest.

    We continue to get compliments about how awesome of a wedding it was from many of our guests, saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to. Thank you Heavenly, I wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • T

    Taissa · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Libby, Erin, Adriann and there team enough for truly making me wedding spectacular. They went above and beyond to all of my requests and were so professional. I was amazed on there response time and how willing they were to accommodate my asks. The venue was unbelievable with the views and it was a perfect backdrop to a perfect wedding. Thank you so much for making our day so memorable and for making it as easy on us as possible. The fact that you guys took care of all of the little details made it so my bridal party and I could really live in the moment and enjoy this special day. I will be forever grateful and Heavenly will always hold a special place in my heart!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing - I cannot say enough great things. All of our guests said this was the best wedding they've ever been to. The staff was so amazing and flexible leading up to, and day of event. So amazing!!!! #keatingsintahoe

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • M

    Michaella · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We lucked out with the Heavenly team and venue! We poured over all the reviews prior to choosing a venue and Heavenly had one Saturday left so we went for it before we even saw it. Libby and her team are incredibly attentive and flexible. I had many family and friends stating how they thought the staff was wonderful. They made my diabetic grandmother her own plate, let us make last minute decisions the week of, accommodated some last minute seating issues that came up and overall, made all of our guests feel special. Dan was a fantastic bartender and you can tell he really enjoys creating fantastic nights. The two bartenders made our specialty cocktails at a pace where everyone was happy and not waiting around. We paid for 2 additional hours, one of which was last minute and the staff just stepped up in every way possible (our wedding was from 5pm - 12am). The views are stunning (this is what Heavenly is usually hired for) but the staff is even better. It will make your day easy knowing they can take care of whatever comes up! We went with a buffet and our 118 guests LOVED it so much, they all went back for more. We have been to many, many weddings (~30 or so) and granted there may be some bias, but I haven't seen the folks that work the wedding blend in so well and make everyone feel so welcomed. Don't worry about the tram in the photos. The photographers know how to angle it and you don't even notice it when you are up there. The mountains, lake and sunset are gorgeous. Our family came from far (Brazil, NY, FL, England) and were blown away. Even the CA folks were amazed. Great food, great booze and amazing venue. We will throw a 10th or 20th anniversary party there in a heartbeat! Thank you Heavenly for making our day fabulous!

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gah!! If I could do it all over again, I would. And not to change anything, simply because it was all amazing. The ladies that work with you front Heavenly are so great. We planned to have an outside wedding, but on our wedding day it rained, and hailed, and there was some lightening. Libby and Lizzy worked to keep everything just as perfect as if we would have been outside, and I feel it was actually better and more intimate inside. They were willing to go the distance to make my wedding day just how I wanted it. This is a place that I would recommend to anyone, for a wedding and a special event.
    The service was good, the food was delicious, the options were amazing, and the willingness of the staff to help you create exactly what you are looking for is the perfect example of 5 star customer service.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most spectacular, special venue a bride could ask for!

    The Heavenly staff is so accommodating and there for you to make your day everything you want it to be. They seriously went above and beyond to personalize the day for me, and never tried to nick and dime me like so many other venues do. The guests all loved riding up the tram and taking the in the picturesque views...the food was delicious (especially the Mac n cheese!)...the acoustics were great....really everything was perfect!! I can't praise the staff enough!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say it enough...the Heavenly crew is the best!! Our wedding was an epic day and made even better by Libby, Lizzy and the Heavenly gang. The venue was amazing, the reception was off the charts, the food was the best many had ever experienced at weddings (expressed to us by most people attending) and the overall consensus of our guests - "best wedding ever!" We attribute a great deal of that to Heavenly and their wonderful staff etc. We couldn't have asked for more...thank you Heavenly!! ...for a day we'll never forget!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!! Our wedding was at Heavenly's Lakeview Lodge on 8/12/16 and it was amazing! It was a destination wedding and I was a little worried about planning from so far away. Thanks to the awesome Heavenly staff, the planning was surprising simple and the result was flawless. Everyone was so helpful and great work with; we cannot thank them enough!

    The view is absolutely breathtaking!! When searching for venues, unique was a requirement for us. Being that we (and an estimated 50 guests) would be traveling across the country, we wanted our wedding to be different from what we could have done back home. Heavenly was hands down the best choice to bring that vision to life. From the aerial tram ride to the incredible sunset, it all made for such a memorable experience. People are still gushing about how beautiful our wedding was and how much fun they had. I lost count of how many of our guests told us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. It was truly a magical day!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 08/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband loves snowboarding at Heavenly and of course when it came to getting married he had it at the top of his list. I had never been to Heavenly prior and was skeptical, however it was love at first sight. As we begun wedding planning in the winter for our summer wedding, my husband taught me to snowboard at Heavenly. I was in awe of the breathtaking views and the beauty at the top of the mountain. It was clear that no other venue compared. We worked with Adriann and she was amazing and helped to solidify our decision to choose Heavenly. We truly love Tahoe and the people, and Heavenly encompasses both of these qualities! We enjoyed the wedding preview that allowed us a chance to overlook all wedding day details on site at the venue. This was a very enjoyable day and made decision making very easy. We were also able to make selections together and spend time at the lovely venue prior to getting married. The day of our wedding, it was 100% a heavenly day. Riding the tram up to the wedding, as a bride you will start to feel all of the excitement on you big day, it was really amazing because you can look below and see all of your vendors preparing for your arrival. It was a great moment to take it all in. We were able to take beautiful pictures with the breathtaking views of Lake Tahoe in the background with my bridesmaids while on our ride up. As we arrived all of the staff were very friendly and helpful to meet requests and needs. They were always near by to ask opinions, lend a helping hand and of course to pour a glass of champagne! They were very genuine and treated us very well! They helped to make our personal decorations and entire set up absolutely beautiful! I can't wait to one day take our kids to the mountain we said "I Do" and have them share the same love for Lake Tahoe. Saying our vows atop Heavenly was a dream come true, our love for nature and each other were perfectly paired at Heavenly! Thank you for the most incredible day of our lives!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • D

    Diamond · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars for this place. The Lakeview Lodge exceeded our incredibly high expectations! The view is incredible, and our family (not from the area) thought it was such an adventure to ride the tram up to the site. The entire experience is a unique one.

    I think it would be best to review some of my major concerns before booking.
    Firstly, by looking at the pictures, it looks like the tram structure obstructs the view. IT IS NOT NOTICEABLE once you get there! People will already be struck by the beauty of the view. If you have a good photographer, they will get tons of angles in a way that looks like it isn't even there. I'm so glad that it wasn't a deal breaker for us. Second, the poles inside the dining area. Again, once you take a good look at the decor, the style from the wood carved chairs, to the branches with lighting gives an "Old Tahoe, Nature, Woodsy Cabin" feel. Remember, it's a ski resort , It's fitting and doesn't look out of place with the rest of the venue. Finally, and like most brides, I was concerned about the food being cold. I even made peace that it was likely to happen since we went with a buffet. The food was piping hot and delicious!

    Veronica was great and responsive during the planning process. From rehearsal to the last dance of the night,, the service was fantastic. They had champagne in the bridal room for me and my girls. Immediately after the ceremony, they whisked me and my husband away so we could have a couple of moments in private, and brought us plate of hor d'oeuvres and drinks so we could still enjoy the cocktail hour food! There is a charging station in the venue as well, people got a kick out of that.

    We were signature away from booking another venue in Lake Tahoe, Thank goodness we found this gem. I could go on, but I've reached my character limit! :-) For the rest our lives, we will never forget such a magical day at the beautiful Lodge.

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • Michelle and Devon

    Michelle A. · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find a more beautiful and fun venue to have your wedding! Everything from the staff to the food to the incredible views were nothing short of fabulous! If you want to impress your guests book the Heavenly Mountain Resort! Make sure to include the sea bass on your menu. It was delicious!

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It appears that not many grooms have written a review for Adriann and Libby for wedding planning, so I'm proud to be one of the few to say they were incredible to work with and both my wife and I would do it again in a heartbeat. They were both outstanding for the entire year leading up to our wedding. I am far from the easiest person to work with (plenty of questions, verifications, and changes made throughout the course of the year) and they were both extremely responsive to every "urgent" email question sent over. They were flexible with payment options which was great for a young couple trying to fund the majority of their own wedding.

    As far as the wedding day, the entire staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. They even remembered my drink of choice prior to the wedding and made several of them for my groomsmen ready and waiting when we all came back into the bridal suite after the wedding. The staff helped get our vendors situated and made as many last minute changes as we needed. They even saved us our favorite appetizers, bacon wrapped scallops) and hiked down the rocks while we were taking pictures after the ceremony to get them to us while they were still warm.

    This mountain is appropriately named - the view for a sunset event is heavenly. I cannot wait to get our video and pictures back. We had guests travel in from all over the country and even our vendors who have been to countless weddings said that it was the most beautiful wedding venue that they had ever seen. Not only that but this is the absolute best spot in Tahoe to watch fireworks on the 4th of July.

    So all in all, the staff was extremely accommodating, the view was out of this world, the weather is almost always perfect and the price was right. I cannot say this about many things in life, but the Lakeview Lodge at Heavenly and Adriann and Libby far exceed my expectations for our wedding day.

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • User2702644 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I started planning my Tahoe wedding from Indiana in Jan. 2012. We were looking to have it towards the end of the summer, and after combing through several wedding spots, we decided on Heavenly Mountain Resort. The price for an off season wedding on a Saturday was not bad for everything that was included. From the first time I talked to Adriann to the night of my wedding, she and her staff were so responsive and quick to answer questions. I was able to go fly out there in June with my mom for an open house, which calmed any nerves I had about picking the place sight unseen. The view is gorgeous; you get to see the lake, mountains, beautiful sunset all from the top of the mountain. We only had 30 people, but all of our guests loved the experience of riding up the tram, sitting outside and seeing the scenery, the cocktail hour overlooking the lake (and they could see us getting our photos) and then dinner and dancing inside. I know a lot of brides say this, but it truly was a perfect day. The bridal changing room was big enough for my 2 bridesmaids, mom and a few others to get ready and that was a lot of fun- Libby came in and even offered us some champagne before the ceremony. All in all, I would highly recommend this venue if you are looking to have a Lake Tahoe wedding. Planning from out of state was not a problem, as the staff was so helpful the entire process. If you're worried about cost, the actual venue and food/bev minimum on the off season is pretty good compared to other venues. What adds up are the other outside vendors you choose. I found ways to cut costs and most vendors around there are very easy to work with on price. Our guests loved the seafood appetizers and our chicken/salmon dinner buffet. Our decision on an open bar was well worth it to meet our minimum. We had a thirsty group! Whether you have a small or big wedding, your guests will love it. We can't stop looking at photos and talking about that night- it leaves you with wonderful memories.

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could never have imagined a more perfect venue and staff for my wedding! Heavenly is absolutely perfect, and honestly it's name suits it's location! Our guests loved it, our pictures are beautiful with the lake in the background, and the food was AMAZING (I crave the sea bass still sometimes)! Adriann was so responsive and helpful with every single aspect, and the day of was flawless! I really couldn't praise them enough and wish I could relive the entire event!

    Sent on 09/29/2012
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word to describe Heavenly - Breathtaking! How many weddings do you go to that you have to take a tram up? We got married at Heavenly and the view, the service and the food was amazing! The venue was ALL ours! It was completely private and we felt like we were on top of the world! Libby, Adrian and John were extremely helpful and answered ALL the questions we had. It was so great to work with them and I knew we were in good hands! The Tahoe wedding vendors seem to all know each other and work well together. We had so many compliments on how beautiful the wedding was. The pricing was extremely reasonable! I would recommend this location to everyone who wants to have a unique, unforgettable wedding.

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • I

    Ilene · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter's wedding last weekend at the top of Heavenly Mountain Resort. Everything was absolutely perfect and we wouldn't have changed a thing! The food was terrific! The venue is stunning at over 8400 ft elevation!!!! Everyone rode the aerial tram to reach the destination for the ceremony and reception dinner. The staff could not have been more helpful or nice to work with! Libby and John went out of their way to make sure that everything was perfect!

    The sunset over the lake was truly magical!

    Use that venue!! you will be thrilled and your guests will rave about the adventure!!!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a Tahoe wedding, and looked at several places before we chose Heavenly. Our biggest factors in choosing it were the view and the cost. You really couldn't pick a better view - it is at the top of the mountain, so you get an expansive view of all of Lake Tahoe. Gorgeous. The ceremony site does have the tram structure quite prominently in the way, but I don't think anyone really noticed! The cost seems quite reasonable, especially compared to other locations around South Lake Tahoe. We rented the entire facility, fed and liquored up just over 100 people, and it still came in around 15,000 (I'm giving a ball park figure here). The whole Lake View Lodge has two reception type rooms with a separate bar in between the two areas. Other positives: Adriann and Libby were great to work with, and always answered e-mails and phone calls within a day (usually a few hours); you have the whole location to yourself - no people just wandering in; the food was great; an option of colored linens (table cloths and napkins) is included; they have cool chairs!; I personally LOVED the layout of the reception area - it allowed people to dance, hang out at the bar, or catch up with friends/family in a quieter area; everything on the day of the wedding ran incredibly smoothely Negatives: depending on time of year, you REALLY have to hope for good weather - without the view, it woudn't be quite as special; setting up a food tasting is difficult as they only make food during events, and are not there the other days; some guests may be wary of riding the tram up to the site; the layout probably isn't for everyone; no hard floor for dancing - the dance area is carpeted

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a perfect wedding at Heavenly! The staff is super easy to work with, and the venue is STUNNING. We had our first dance at sunset, and it was gorgeous. The guests loved riding up in the tram, and everyone commented on how much fun the event was. For Tahoe, I found the prices to be very reasonable in comparison to other nice venues in the area. Also, I REALLY liked how the whole venue is only for your wedding; it's totally private, which is cool. I can't say enough how great the staff is; Libby and Adriann, the coordinators, answered all of our e-mails super quickly, and the catering staff was amazing. At one point, my stomach was feeling upset, and someone actually brought me Tums! Awesome service : ) You really will not find a better place to get married in Tahoe than Heavenly.

    Sent on 07/14/2010
  • Angela

    Angela M. · Married on 08/16/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    World Class Wedding Venue!

    To anyone and everyone looking to book Heavenly Lake View Lodge as your wedding venue you should book it immediately. Not only do you have the best views in the world from up on the mountain but the all around experience for you and your guests is top notch. There are elements of blind faith when booking this venue because at least for me I had only been there during ski season so I couldn't really envision how it would look all decorated but it was absolutely beautiful! Not only does Heavenly do a great job selecting their seasonal wedding decor but it is truly a BEAUTIFUL venue! The ride up the mountain for your guests is an incredible experience for them and many people have never even had the opportunity to see the lake from that vantage point unless they are big Heavenly skiers. The food is TOP TIER. I have guests still talking about how amazing the food was. They will not go home hungry and for many it will be one of the best meals they have had and I don't say that lightly. I have never put an emphasis on wedding food. When cooking in mass quantities it just is what it is. However, at Heavenly it is truly a highlight of the evening. That was probably top 5 steaks I have ever had in my life for preparation, tenderness and temperature. I lean on the medium rare to more rare side and it was perfection! I wish I could do it all over again! Look no further because if you are looking for a Tahoe venue this absolutely should be the venue you select.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/08/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    In my opinion, there is no better place to get married in Tahoe. You have both the view of the Lake, the Mountains, and a beautiful sunset. These provide fantastic backgrounds for pictures and justs puts your guests in awe. Libby and Adriann are fantastic to work with. They are both patient, responsive and extremely flexible. I thought the cost was very reasonable for Tahoe. Also, for a buffet, the food was incredible. ALl our guests said they wished they couldve went up a second time as it was so delicious.

    Sent on 08/29/2010
  • S

    Jenna · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A little expensive, but sooooo worth it! Adriann, the site coordinator, is unbelievable! The entire staff is easy going and fun, I didn't even worry for a second on my wedding day because I knew they had it all under control! How can you go wrong on top of a mountain with a view of the entire lake!?!

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • M

    Brittney · Married on 09/01/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No better place in Tahoe to get married! We had a great view and perfect weather! The staff was more than I could have ever asked for -- easy to correspond with (I was planning from 3,000 miles away!), professional, and would bend over backwards for you. We have recommended the location to everyone we know getting married in the area.

    Sent on 07/24/2010
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 08/19/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Heavenly is an absolutely beautiful venue for a wedding and reception. Guests are taken by tram up the mountain to the lodge at an elevation of 8200 ft. Outdoor ceremonies are held with the pristine blue waters of Lake Tahoe as a backdrop, and since we had an evening wedding, we were also able to enjoy a sunset over the lake. The venue is ideal for wedding photos both in the daylight and as the sun sets. The lodge can accommodate various sized weddings, and the room used for smaller (>100 guests) weddings is beautiful with panoramic views of Lake Tahoe.

    Sent on 04/28/2008