Heavenlee Weddings by Tammy Lee-Papia Reviews

57 | Lockport, NY
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Heavenlee Weddings by Tammy Lee-Papia

Recommended by 96%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy created an amazing wedding for us and in just a short time ( about 3 weeks) We eloped ! We had never met her and were not from the area . She made us feel very comfortable .
    She was very nice and extremely informative . She had several connections for us to use and set up all the details. We would recommend her highly for an intimate ceremony or one with many family and friends. She made us feel very special and put together a perfect wedding for us!
    We will recall her fondly and the memories of that day will be everlasting !

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Tammy to help us coordinate our small intimate wedding at Niagara Falls in October and she was amazing. This was a destination wedding for us so we could not have imagined everything coming off as smoothly as it did without her assistance. She made sure that all of the details were taken care of and we had to worry about nothing on our special day. She was very accommodating and had great suggestions for us since we were not familiar with the area. From the ceremony location (right in front of the falls), to the reception location, to the flowers and photographer, every suggestion that she had for us made our special day really feel special. And most importantly, not stressful!! We would highly recommend using her services!!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was excellent!! She helped us pull off the wedding of our dreams and we couldn't have done it without her. Her and her team were fantastic - especially the day before and of the wedding. They made sure our day ran flawlessly and my husband and I had nothing to worry about!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was amazing! I can't imagine going through the wedding planning process without all of Tammy's help. As a bride planning the wedding from out-of-town, I always felt at ease knowing Tammy's connections and great organization. My groom and I never felt rushed or stressed because Tammy made certain we stayed ahead of the game. I had no idea how many details and small decisions went into planning a wedding, all of which may have been overlooked had it not been for her great help!
    Tammy and her assistant Sally were also god sends on the day of the wedding. She made sure not only me and my groom, but also our large bridal party had anything and everything we needed from Tylenol before the day to red bull to keep my groom wide awake for the reception. She kept me so calm and relaxed because I knew every detail was accounted for and she would handle any issues that came about, without worrying me. I can't thank Tammy enough for all of her help, guidance, and support throughout the entire wedding process and would recommend her to anyone looking for assistance with planning their own big day!!

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was great to work with! She planned our ceremony, officiated the ceremony, and took care of every detail. We had a lovely ceremony and it was exactly what we wanted. She was highly responsive, and provided good advice for selecting our location and other details about our wedding. She was easy to work with and did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend her!

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I called Tammy at Hevenlee Weddings I was totally lost on how to even begin planning my daughters wedding. She walked us through step by step of everything that we needed to do right away and what would need to be done every month leading up to the big day. I was amazed at everything that we didn't even think of that we would need. Between the budget breakdown to the second that my daughter walked down the aisle I was confident that it would be perfect because of Tammy and her crew. Heavenlee Weddings is so reliable for anything form venues to vendors and even just the comfort of knowing you can call them when you start to panic when you feel stressed out and they will assure you it will all work out. I couldn't have asked for a better service and the most beautiful day and perfect wedding thanks to Heavenlee Weddings.

  • User4434131 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the perfect wedding, all Thanks to Tammy!! I hired her for the Day of service, and even though I was planning this from out of town, she was there for me for all my questions. She kept everyone on time with her schedule and most importantly kept me calm. I had no worries the day of the wedding and just relaxed and enjoyed my day. She is very knowledgeable, calm and reassuring and the best person to have on your wedding day!

  • User3001031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's not too much that I can add that hasn't already been said, but let me just reiterate that Tammy is truly the BEST! As an event planner myself, it was so incredibly helpful to have Tammy as a trusted confidant to bounce ideas around with, and help to make our vision come to fruition. It was evident from our very first consultation that Tammy would be who we'd choose to go with for our planning - as she strikes an incredible balance between being super personable and kind, and cracking the whip and getting things done when need be. In the end, she was more a member of the family, and we were so lucky to have worked with her throughout. What's more, her interns - especially Sam - are just the best, too - and we loved having them be a part of our day! Thank you, Tammy, for EVERYTHING along the way - we truly miss you now that it's all over!!

    - Lindsay & Dimitry

  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was the best! I never thought about needing a wedding coordinator, but with 130 guests in a wooded ceremony location and a lakeside tent reception, I totally relied on her and the wonderful assistant Sam. They were flexible in working within my budget and actually saved me money with their spot-on recommendations for vendors. I did their "day-of service" offering, but Tammy went above and beyond in the weeks before the wedding with meetings, phone calls, and general helpfulness. Additionally, they were courteous, professional, thorough, and FUN! I can't recommend them enough!

  • M

    Suzanne · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy is a consumate wedding professional. She left nothing to chance and kept our wedding organized and oversaw everything to avoid any hiccups in our day. She allowed me to be a guest at my wedding instead of worrying over every last detail. I HIGHLY recommend Tammy and her services. She is BRILLIANT!

  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience couldn't have been better!!! My fiancee & I had so many ideas & questions, and Tammy was outstanding in helping us organize & coordinate them, as well as assisting in some of our vendor selections, and so much more! It definitely helped to have an outside perspective, especially one with so much knowledge & experience... it's really great to have the peace of mind you get when working with Tammy & her staff!! Highly recommended!!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy Lee- Papia from HeavenLee Weddings is exceptional. Tammy provided day of coordination as well as with helping with designing the décor part. Tammy is so organized and detail oriented. She met with us in person numerous times, spent time getting to know us and always responded to emails,calls right away.
    Tammy helped us design the ceremony and reception décor using our visions,making it a truly beautiful wedding, and was always on top of every detail. She put me at ease with how knowledgable she was, having amazing vendor recommendations, always calming my nerves. We had discussed every detail of the décor together and she thought of everything,keeping our style and taste in mind.
    Tammy made detailed “day of"schedules for the guys and ladies which was amazingly helpful, gave everyone involved in our wedding an hour by hour update of where they needed to be and took the pressure off of me having to worry about everyone being on time. She handed these out at the rehearsal and ensured that everyone knew where they had to be.
    The day of coordination ,Tammy had a kit full of everything needed in case of an emergency. If there were any issues going on the day of our wedding, I certainly did not know about them and Tammy took care of them which truly left us with enjoying the magic of the day and making our wedding day truly perfect! Once we saw all of the décor that we had planned for the last year we were truly blown away because it was so gorgeous .
    Tammy provided me sanity and a peace of mind I could not find in anyone else as she just seemed to get along so well with me and my husband from our first meeting. The day after our wedding I told my husband that Tammy felt less like a wedding planner and more like part of our circle of family and friends.I would highly recommend Tammy and Heavenlee weddings. Tammy has the experience, knowledge , great relationships with venues in Buffalo,and is just truly a fantastic person in general..

  • User2989347 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was my wedding planner and there is only one word that described my experience with her -- amazing. The planning process was fun, exciting, and most importantly... comfortable (even going through 40 weeks of pregnancy and having a baby while planning our wedding). Tammy was there for every single detail from day one, all the way up to days after the wedding. She was not only our wedding planner, but she became our friend. We had the time of our lives and none of it would have happened without her help. She is simply amazing and I HIGHLY recommend her!

  • C

    Caeresa · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy is phenomenal! We used Tammy's full planning and coordination services for our wedding and I must say that we have absolutely no regrets about it. Tammy is very responsive, always ahead of things, she provides constant follow up and responds to questions in full right away. As a bride who was planning a wedding from 2 hours away she genuinely put my heart at ease up unto the minute of our wedding day.

    Because of Tammy and her team, unlike many brides, I spent the morning of my day very relaxed. I did absolutely nothing the day of (no clean up, no coordination...nothing). Just before walking down the aisle I spent the last few minutes in our bridal suite relaxing and waiting to meet my groom.

    Tammy's day of coordination and professionalism is exceptional! The day of she came equipped with a kit full of everything, bobby pins, sewing kits, anything that you could think of. You don't think about these things until you need them, and it were these little things that made her so awesome. Throughout the coordination we had very detailed meetings and she was very thorough and clear of the things that she was taking care of and the things that she needed me to take care of. She provided very detailed schedules, including an hour by hour break down unique to everyone involved with your day which was handed out at our rehearsal.

    As far as value, I certainly do not think that you can put a price tag on the peace of mind that you have when you hire a planner and coordinator as great as Tammy. By the end of our wedding we did not feel like we hired a vendor but that we had another family member and friend. As far as planning and coordinating I think that Heavenlee Weddings is the best in the business, with seasoned experience and knowledge and great relationships with nearly every venue in Buffalo. Both my husband and I would definitely recommend Heavenlee Weddings to any bride-groom in need of a planner or coordinator.

  • User3482968 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy is amazing! I would recommend her service to anyone I know getting married. She made the whole process so much more enjoyable and relaxing. Leading up to the wedding her knowledge and expertise were a life saver. She made great recommendations and really took on a lot of work that was difficult for us to do planning a wedding out of state. The day of everything was perfect, and if it wasn't, I never noticed because Tammy fixed it before anyone became the wiser. Having her there allowed me to really enjoy the day instead of worry about the little details. She put us in our wedding bubble and we got to stay there the whole day :)
    I cannot thank her enough!

  • C

    carla · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    you need her believe me she saved the day after the rental company bailed on me,great person keeps her cool awesome job

  • User3574055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i was planning my wedding from across the country, and i had gotten most of the big items all set (venue, dress, theme, etc), but decided i wanted some professional help making sure everything came together on the day of. so i chose their budget bride package, which meant that i would work with an intern instead of tammy herself, and they would come in only a few weeks before the wedding. i could not believe the level of service i got for what i paid. after initially meeting with tammy, of course i was nervous about how an intern would match up. but my team (yes, team, not just one!) did an amazing job, met & far exceeded my expectations. They helped me work through all the thousands of little things that I never would have thought of. But where they really shined was on the day before the wedding & the wedding day. From the beginning, we had had multiple problems with the staff handling our reception, and on the day before our wedding, they called to tell us that they were not going to be able to have something we requested (a long time ago) ready for the reception. Before I had a complete meltdown, my mom got on the phone with our lead intern, and she said that she would be there all night if she had to to take care of it. She told us not to worry about it a second longer, that she was on top of it. I don’t think I talked directly to the reception people anymore after that, which in itself helped me to have a great wedding day! When other people dropped the ball, they were there to pick everything up and make sure that it all was flawless. And I can’t thank them enough for that, the fact that (a) it was no longer something I had to deal with, and (b) someone with expertise in event planning was handling it. Their day-of services were amazing. I didn't have to think about anything, they took over & made sure everyone did everything they were supposed to. I can’t possibly thank them enough for what they did, I would have been a huge mess without them!

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy provided an exceptional service. Her expertise in wedding planning kept everything running smoothly and allowed us to thoroughly enjoy the day with no worries. I highly recommend her. She will provide invaluable peace of mind for your special day.

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy and her team are great. We had an absolute perfect wedding day and it would not have been possible without Tammy. Everything was executed perfectly and even when a few unexpected issues came up, she solved the problem without me, my husband or our families even knowing there was a problem! She really is the best. I would recommend her over and over again!

  • User1492036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was everything I imagined it would be because of Tammy!! She made me feel like everything was taken care of and it felt like whenever I needed anything she appeared out of thin air to get me what I needed or to take care of what I was concerned about. It is 100% a must to have someone to help you out and take care of things for you on your wedding day so that everyone can relax and enjoy the day stress and worry free. Thank you Tammy for making our wedding day the best day of our lives.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how AMAZING Tammy and her team are! We are from Chicago and were planning our wedding in the Buffalo area. We talked to about 6 wedding planners; we knew Tammy was perfect from our very first conversation! We had a couple tough requirements; we wanted an outdoor wedding preferably near water and more challenging, a venue that would allow our “girls”, two Labrador Retrievers that were our ring bearers. She had the perfect place in mind instantly, and it was more beautiful than we envisioned! If you are getting married, long distance or local, the absolute best investment in your special day is hiring a wedding planner, and not just any wedding planner, Tammy Lee-Papia! It would have been so overwhelming without Tammy, so many big details, little details, wow what a ton of work to plan a wedding. Tammy spent all the time we needed helping us hire and coordinate vendors, timelines, rehearsal, the day of it goes on and on, she handled it all! We were guests at our own wedding!! Being in the business, she knows all the best vendors, Tammy helped us hire all of our vendors without expressing her own opinion, knowing it was our day and we needed to like them and be comfortable, she led us in the best direction all of our vendors were as fabulous as she is! We ran into an issue a couple of weeks before the wedding with the venue regarding our dogs, even though we had a written agreement with the venue specifically about our “girls”. Tammy handled it all for us, and our “girls” were part of our special day as it was planned from day one! She is a rock star! Tammy is professional, an absolute blast to work with, talented, creative, and great attention to detail. Tammy listened to what our vision was and created the most beautiful day for us. Thank you Tammy! If you are planning a wedding and want it to be everything you ever dreamed, then you need to hire Tammy Lee-Papia to deliver that for you!

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found out about Tammy and her team by accident and I am so glad that I did. From the very beginning she made me feel like the most special bride in the world. No problem was too big or small for her to handle. Planning a destination wedding to Niagara Falls could have been stressful, but Tammy took care of everything. She was able to recommend vendors, give expert advice, and sometimes just calm me down on those extra stressful planning days. She was available to talk via Skype, email, and phone calls. She promptly answered all questions. I called her my fairy godmother because that is exactly what she is. She makes magic happen. My wedding day was perfect and I could not have done it without Tammy and her assistant. If you are considering a wedding planner, look no further than Heavenlee Weddings. You will not be disappointed

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy put so much hard work and time into everything for our wedding, she went above and beyond every step of the way and for that I am very grateful, everything was perfect and it really was a dream wedding, the whole experience was amazing. Tammy is so professional, understanding and organized and just made me feel so calm the day of, knowing everything would work out because she was there. I can't imagine going thru the wedding planning process without her, she was my savior! Everyone commented to me how calm and laid back I was the day of and it was because of Tammy, I knew I could relax and enjoy my day because she was there, it was so nice to not worry about anything.

    There is no way my wedding would of been that great if it wasn't for Tammy, she was an angel and for that I will always be grateful.

  • S

    Sheng · Married on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we ever made for our wedding was to get Tammy to help us out. She helped us achieve the look we wanted for the reception and also hooked us up with the best suppliers available. On the day itself, Tammy was such a life saver! Found out too late that my veil was too crumpled, thankfully,she had a steamer in her car! She not only steamed my veil but ironed it as well! She's soooooooo prepared for anything that might come up! She even did a little alteration to my dress as it was kind of too long! Having her around will be the best decision ever, as it relieves you all the unwanted stress on your wedding day! WE highly recommend Tammy as she will really go out of her way to give you the wedding that you envision to have!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review