Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings by Rev Martin Reviews

Weddings by Rev Martin

Weddings by Rev Martin

Wimberley, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 101 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
101 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • C
    Cosette Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and gorgeous

    Such a beautiful ceremony and beautiful photos afterward. She really went above and beyond to make the whole experience unique and beautiful. She is so knowledgeable too, I loved it!
  • Brenda
    Brenda E. Sent on 05/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everhart Wedding

    Wonderful at home wedding with ceremony to include Crystal grid, hand fasting and in exchange of vows
  • J
    John D. Sent on 04/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The eclipse wedding

    Reverend Sheryl was so personal, professional and inclusive in her approach to our special day. She listened closely to our needs and responded with a beautiful sermon. I can’t recommend her enough, she’s the Best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Randi P. Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev Martin was wonderful!

    Rev Martin was a wonderful officiant for our wedding. During the ceremony she said meaningful words that really stuck with me. She made us feel comfortable and just seems like an all around great person. I'm so happy my wife found her!
  • Lexie
    Lexie S. Sent on 02/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely chose the perfect officiant!

    Sheryl was a wonderful officiant for my wife and I's intimate wedding! I couldn't have asked for anyone better. She was very patient with me and had no problem answering any questions I had and accommodating our last minute location change. She created an absolutely perfect ceremony for us. We are both very shy, and her and her photographer were very sweet about helping us with our photos and making us feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend her to anyone and everyone! Thank you so much for making our special day exactly what we wanted! :)
  • Karitta
    Karitta F. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams do come true

    Simple, beautiful, intimate exactly what we wanted.
  • T
    Tony A. Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Amazing speech and the hand fasting ceremony was just what we wanted. Caring and compassionate professional officiant.
  • R
    Rose L. Sent on 12/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 12.16.2022

    Rev Martin was an amazing part of our wedding, I felt as if we had known her for years. We got many compliments from our guests. The entire ceremony was beautiful and heartfelt. We enjoyed her time and kindness throughout the ceremony. The photographer was a blessing as well. We highly recommend their services. Mrs. Clark.
  • A
    Ashley L. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal and meaningful!

    I cant articúlate how special it was to have Rev Martin officiate our wedding. Alex and I were so nervous and antsy but it felt so special. We opted to do a sand ceremony and two readings which went into the ceremony perfectly with Rev Martin’s guidance. Her words were meaningful and sentimental. Thank you for the veterans discount from Alex’s service!
  • C
    Carly Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful day, beautiful ceremony

    Reverend Dr. Sheryl T. Martin was such a wonderful officiant. From the beginning, she unerstood our needs for a non-religous ceremony and pulled off a beautiful exchange of vows. Thank you so much, Sheryl!
  • Lapoint
    Brandi Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was amazing we worked around everything just to get our special day done!

    It was , a very special moment for us. To be United as one. An thanks to you it was very sweet an special . We thank you very much. Very helpful an sweet.
  • R
    Robert L. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding vows

    She did a great job during rehearsal and actual wedding.
  • V
    Victoria S. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    People Loved the Ceremony

    Dr. Martin was on time, responsive and respectful. I had one friend tell me that she was a little jealous that our was more contemporary than hers had been which I owe all to the options and prompts that Dr. Martin provided in her application. We had a great experience with her. Definitely recommend.
  • Nohemi
    Nohemi Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chapel Elopement

    We chose Reverend Martin, based off her wedding site I like how inclusive she was and I preferred a female to marry us. From the beginning she made the whole process very easy. I accidentally. gave her the wrong time and last minute she was able to adjust her schedule. She is very quick to reply to any questions I had. The ceremony itself was beautiful and I really enjoyed the message ! She is very professional and you will not regret having her at your ceremony !
  • G
    Gabriel P. Sent on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Rev Martin!

    our special day couldnt have gone any better.
  • N
    Natalie P. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly beautiful!!!

    Rev. Martin was perfect! Her words were beautiful and they resonated with me and my (now) wife so well. We were both so moved & had happy tears in our eyes throughout the ceremony. The complimentary photographs were a bonus!! Rev. Martin also helped with picture ideas and we couldn’t be anymore thankful. Amazing service. 10/10 would use her services again(haha)!
  • W
    Wayne S. Sent on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Small wedding, elopement really. She was easy to work with and communicated well. I would recommend.
  • G
    Giovanni A. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing,Magical,Connected.

    We reached out to Reverend Dr Martin for our June wedding ceremony. Working with Reverend Dr Martin was a joy every step of the way - She helped us craft the perfect wedding ceremony and helped us find inspiration for our vows.
    From the beginning to the end of the process, she made it so personal, easy, and special for us. She takes her time to interview and get to know you so your personalities really come through in the ceremony. The surrounding Oak Trees on the property were beautiful!
    She made our day special,better than perfect and helped create great memories for us.
    She is Magical and We highly recommend her! Again thank you Reverend Dr Martin!
  • G
    Gina R. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Rev. Martin was so helpful and kind. We really enjoyed having her as our officiant at our small, casual wedding.
  • G
    Glendora L. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Perfect - Flexible, Responsive, Caring

    Reverend Sheryl Martin made us feel at ease the whole time we worked with her. We were on a tight budget and weren’t sure where we were going to hold the ceremony until a few weeks prior and she was really flexible with us. After we decided on Blanco State Park, she had no problem with the short hike to our overlook ceremony spot. She made the ceremony so romantic, caring, and perfect. We were able to use the complimentary photography as well. 10/10 experience. Would recommend to a friend. We enjoyed working with her throughout this experience.
  • M
    Marina K. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience.

    Our ceremony was perfect, just the way we wanted it.
  • G
    Gillian D. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful experience

    Had a great experience with Rev Martin! We used her Wishing well location for our ceremony and it was beautiful
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey G. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Priceless Experience

    Great value for what is provided to you. We chose the pergola and it was beautiful. Rev Martin is super passionate and patient about what she does. Not once did we feel rushed and she has open and frequent communication. We never even physically met until the day if our wedding and her service was exceptional. I highly recommend you look no further and go with Rev Martin. Either you can go to her or she can come to you for your special day.
  • Q
    Quinn P. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and beautiful arrangement

    Rev Martin was so patient with us during this process. She was thoughtful down to the last detail, and our family has such great things to say about her words and set up. Thank you for making our beautiful day!
  • C
    Chris J. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully organized apparel and custom items for the package we chose.

    The professionalism and character exemplified gave us the exact wedding we wanted. The minister was fun and light as well granting us the opportunity to enjoy this momentous occasion.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message