Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings by Rev Martin Reviews

Weddings by Rev Martin

Weddings by Rev Martin

Wimberley, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 85 Reviews
View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

39 User photos

  • C
    Cosette Getting married on 12/25/2027
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and gorgeous

    Such a beautiful ceremony and beautiful photos afterward. She really went above and beyond to make the whole experience unique and beautiful. She is so knowledgeable too, I loved it!
  • W
    Wayne S. Married on 06/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Small wedding, elopement really. She was easy to work with and communicated well. I would recommend.
  • G
    Giovanni A. Married on 06/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing,Magical,Connected.

    We reached out to Reverend Dr Martin for our June wedding ceremony. Working with Reverend Dr Martin was a joy every step of the way - She helped us craft the perfect wedding ceremony and helped us find inspiration for our vows.
    From the beginning to the end of the process, she made it so personal, easy, and special for us. She takes her time to interview and get to know you so your personalities really come through in the ceremony. The surrounding Oak Trees on the property were beautiful!
    She made our day special,better than perfect and helped create great memories for us.
    She is Magical and We highly recommend her! Again thank you Reverend Dr Martin!
  • G
    Gina R. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Rev. Martin was so helpful and kind. We really enjoyed having her as our officiant at our small, casual wedding.
  • G
    Glendora L. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Perfect - Flexible, Responsive, Caring

    Reverend Sheryl Martin made us feel at ease the whole time we worked with her. We were on a tight budget and weren’t sure where we were going to hold the ceremony until a few weeks prior and she was really flexible with us. After we decided on Blanco State Park, she had no problem with the short hike to our overlook ceremony spot. She made the ceremony so romantic, caring, and perfect. We were able to use the complimentary photography as well. 10/10 experience. Would recommend to a friend. We enjoyed working with her throughout this experience.
  • M
    Marina K. Married on 05/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience.

    Our ceremony was perfect, just the way we wanted it.
  • G
    Gillian D. Married on 05/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wonderful experience

    Had a great experience with Rev Martin! We used her Wishing well location for our ceremony and it was beautiful
  • Q
    Quinn P. Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic and beautiful arrangement

    Rev Martin was so patient with us during this process. She was thoughtful down to the last detail, and our family has such great things to say about her words and set up. Thank you for making our beautiful day!
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey G. Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Priceless Experience

    Great value for what is provided to you. We chose the pergola and it was beautiful. Rev Martin is super passionate and patient about what she does. Not once did we feel rushed and she has open and frequent communication. We never even physically met until the day if our wedding and her service was exceptional. I highly recommend you look no further and go with Rev Martin. Either you can go to her or she can come to you for your special day.
  • C
    Chris J. Married on 04/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully organized apparel and custom items for the package we chose.

    The professionalism and character exemplified gave us the exact wedding we wanted. The minister was fun and light as well granting us the opportunity to enjoy this momentous occasion.
  • Kendra
    Kendra W. Married on 04/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was very thorough and prepared, did a wonderful job!

    We really enjoyed her pdf layout that helps walk you through what you want for your wedding. It allowed us to think of things we didn't consider prior. Reverend Dr. Sheryl Martin was great! We would highly recommend her.
  • C
    Cheyenne C. Married on 03/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Rev. Martin! She did a wonderful job.

    We would 100% recommend Rev. Martin to anyone getting married! She did a wonderful job and delivered an emotional and amazing ceremony for my new hubby and I. ❤️
  • Toni
    Toni Married on 02/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we hoped for!!!

    Absolutely amazing! The ceremony she performed exactly what we hoped for! The handfasting cord was beautiful AND we got to keep it!!
  • A
    Adam A. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service, Highly Recommend!

    Reverend Martin and The photographer were a pleasure to work with to perform our small and simple wedding at a private residence in Wimberly. Excellent communication and a stress free, seamless process from beginning to end.
  • H
    Hannah T. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing experience to treasure for our lifetime

    My husband and I had planned to just go to the courthouse and get married, but some logistics got in the way. I will be forever grateful we ended up using Rev Martin. She was so helpful, the venue she provided was beautiful and picturesque. More than anything though the way she did the ceremony made it sound like she was a close personal friend. You could feel love and empathy from her and she projected very well so everyone could hear. I can't wait to see the photos!
  • H
    Heather B. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bauman Wedding

    Our ceremony was perfected in so many ways. She did an amazing job personalizing our service.
  • T
    Thomas B. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bauman wedding

    My beautiful wife and I enjoyed our ceremony. Reverend Martin did an amazing job.
  • Natasha
    Natasha P. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what I wanted

    She was perfect, our ceremony was so meaningful and fun.
  • Tricia
    Tricia C. Married on 01/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, meaningful wedding service

    Sheryl conducted a very heartfelt, sincere ceremony for me and my husband. Photographer was included on site which was great as well. Would definitely reommend her!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Sheryl was the perfect choice for our officiant! The ceremony she created was beautiful and heartfelt, it captured us perfectly as a couple. We have gotten so many compliments on the ceremony and how it was so unique and loving, I recommend her fully!
  • V
    Varun Married on 11/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding ceremony had everything we wanted

    We Reached out to Sheryl with less than a week's notice and she was very prompt in responding. We decided to have the wedding at her location. The ceremony was beautifully written and it made all our guests very emotional. Sheryl was flexible with the timing and also suggested a few poses for the photographs. There was a complimentary photographer whol helped us click a bunch of photos as well. Overall it was an experience we had hoped for and one that we will always remember. Thank you Reverend Dr. Sheryl.
  • J
    Juan B. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was awesome!

    We needed an officiant last minute and Dr Martin came through. She was was very cooperative and had affordable rates. We're very satisfied with her service
  • Allyson
    Allyson H. Married on 10/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simple like I wanted and made us feel comfortable. It was absolutely great.

    We had the best vibes from her and she incorporated everything in just a few days notice and it was amazing. I definitely recommend her.
  • Kyra
    Kyra L. Married on 10/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Genuine Experience, 10/10 Would Recommend!!

    Due to complications securing an officiant, I reached out to Rev. Sheryl only three days left before our wedding. Her response times leading up to the ceremony were always immediate, which was a big relief (can’t have a wedding without an officiant!).

    During our actual wedding day (Oct 11th 2021), Rev. Sheryl arrived early for our ceremony time and everything ran extremely smooth. She had the ceremony prepared and personalized to our love story. Not only did she allow us to virtually stream the wedding, but by request recognized those friends and family appearing virtually. Being a military family, many of our loved ones were not present so it was extremely comforting to still include them in our special day. I also really appreciated the chance to have a moment of silence for my late stepfather.

    Genuinely her ceremony was well written, and working with her was a breeze. I’ve never been married, I’m sure most haven’t been, and she was very helpful at guiding us through the process without a hitch (our wedding didn’t have a rehearsal for context).

    I don’t have my photos yet to add to this review-- But they are in the mail and will be here soon. (I am projected to get them only five days after my wedding which is great timing!).

    For anyone worried about the photos, please don’t be. Rev. Sheryl works with the photographer and helps gives ideas and poses for the main couple, their family members, and guests etc. I’ve been at photo shoots where the photographer made me feel nervous or stressed that we weren’t getting the right photos, and that was the opposite case here. She helped every step of the way. The photographer took photos from the moment I walked down the aisle, to the moment we cut the cake and smashed it in each other’s faces. He even took some of my 11 month old playing/walking around after the ceremony. I haven’t seen them yet, but I just know they were amazing and as soon as I can I’ll add them to this review.

    If you’re nervous about finding someone to officiant, choose Rev. Sheryl. She cares about her couples, and she goes above and beyond helping the ceremony and the guiding the photographer so that everything runs smoothly. I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding.
  • K
    Kayla D. Married on 09/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, professional

    Amazing, professional. The photos turned out amazing.