Heartfelt Weddings Reviews

251 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

251 Reviews for Heartfelt Weddings

Recommended by 100%

251
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Heartfelt Weddings 1
Heartfelt Weddings 2
Heartfelt Weddings 3
Heartfelt Weddings 4
Heartfelt Weddings 5
Heartfelt Weddings 6
Heartfelt Weddings 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa P. · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made getting married a breeze

    During our hunt for an officiant, we came across all kinds of people. Heartfelt Weddings gave us Kathy to work with and from the start, she was the most helpful person. She emailed us a list of things to think about (who was going to walk down the aisle, pdf document of sample weddings and ceremonies, etc). She was there for our rehearsal and really helped smooth things for the actual wedding day! I would definitely recommend her for other couples looking for a friendly, professional officiant! After the ceremony, she delivered a booklet of our ceremony and vows for us to keep for memories. And one week later, she emailed us saying that the paperwork was through and we were ready to get our official wedding license. Thanks Kathy!

  • A

    Alex Mann · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Perfect Day Of Our Lives

    Larry Wilkerson was just the most professional, most welcoming, thoughtful Officiant we could have ever asked for, for our special day. He helped us though our ceremony & venue to bring us such a beautiful place in Marin County. We really found 1 of the best in Larry, Thank You So Much!

  • J

    Jim Ryan Q. · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy was amazing and I couldn't be happier!

    Kathy was amazing and really easy to work with! We mainly contacted Kathy through email and 1 webcall, and that was all we needed. She was very professional and super efficient. I'm glad that we went with Heartfelt Weddings.

    Thank you Kathy for everything!

  • Krystal

    Krystal · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our day

    We are so lucky to have found Kathy. She was helpful at perfecting our vows and the day of she was very professional and perfected our ceremony.

  • D

    Don Costello · Married on 10/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy -- Highly recommended!

    We feel very fortunate to have found Kathy (and her husband Larry) to officiate our wedding in San Francisco. This was a small wedding (just the two of us) and we live in San Diego. Hard to find the right person from such a distance, but we did. Kathy was very professional, reliable and helpful, and gave our small wedding her complete attention. Very pleased.

  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Integral Part of Any Marriage Ceremony

    We were lucky to find Larry and Heartfelt Weddings at the 11th hour after our previous officiant pulled out due to a medical procedure. It turned out to be a blessing in disguise.

    From our very first meeting with Larry, he was warm, inviting, responsive and accommodating. Not to mention, hearing him speak of his love for his wife and for what he does only further solidified our belief that he was the one who would help us become one.

    Larry was knowledgeable and prepared and we could tell that he was attentive about even the most minute details, just like us. He was perfect.

    As you can imagine, the ceremony he helped us orchestrate was beautiful. A number of our guests had tears in their eyes.

    We cannot recommend Larry and Heartfelt Weddings enough. Seriously, you won’t be disappointed.

  • T

    Tom Andrew · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony

    Great service all around! We really appreciate the amount of help and directions to get us through the rehearsal, ceremony, and certification.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Service

    Kathy was wonderful and did a spectacular job on our wedding day! She took the time to get to know us and as a result the ceremony was perfect. We will always remember the kind words she said and how comfortable she made us feel on a day when we were already excited and anxious.

  • W

    Willson · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is an amazing officiant and we couldn't be happier with his services!

    My wife and I live in the Bay Area and during our wedding process, we needed to look for an officiant. We searched the internet and from our research, we found Larry and Heartfelt Weddings. We were impressed with the amount of experience he had and when after setting up our first call, we were equally impressed with his preparation and attention to detail. From his extensive experience, he's already planned out many details that we wouldn't have thought about and made us felt at ease leading into our big day. Prior to the wedding day, we did a check in with him and went into detail about how the ceremony would flow - this made us feel even more relaxed and comfortable leading up to the wedding. And on the wedding day itself, Larry delivered an amazing ceremony in a warm and gentle voice - we couldn't be happier with the services we received and would highly recommend others for his services!

  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and stress free

    First off , I’m a super busy woman . Me and my husband work a lot of hours and needed an ordain asap due to only having a month , or so before our wedding . I noticed great reviews on heartfelt weddings and contacted Kathy and received a quick response . She did everything for us. Stress free experience! We got married at the San Francisco city hall and she arrived early for set up , took pictures , and she also provided us with a book of our vows to each other and of the ceremony . She even gave us a list of things to do after I receive the marriage certification. She’s amazing , professional, So kind , and also very affordable and reasonable . Me and my husband are very happy we chose her .

    Heartfelt Weddings 9
    Heartfelt Weddings 10
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for your amazing service

    I am so thankful I came across Heartfelt Weddings when searching for an officiant. My now husband and I live in Los Angeles, but we had plan to marry in San Jose since most of our family and friends are in San Jose/Bay Area. I sent an inquiry to Heartfelt Weddings and got a response the same day from Larry.

    He was so nice and friendly on our Skype conversation. We met him on the day of our wedding rehearsal and he is even more friendly and so sweet in person. Larry was on time, so professional and warm, and our wedding day was so perfect.

    Thank you Larry for making our wedding day special and making us feel so comfortable. Larry is the best. He is amazing and very professional. We could not be more satisfied with the service provided by Larry.

  • Y

    Yuchen · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the best! He has been so professional since we first met him. Our ceremony wouldn't be that perfect without him.

  • V

    Vitalina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy was terrific! Right from the start she was so friendly and helpful. She put my wedding worries at ease with her depth of knowledge and experience. We mostly communicated via email with only 1 phone conversation which was all that we needed because she was so efficient. She helped create the perfect ceremony program for us that was unique and special to us. She asked all the right questions regarding the series of events of the wedding and had the best advice which I have to say I used all of it on the day of the wedding. Her guidance along the way and follow through post wedding was the best. She's simply wonderful and worth every penny. Her calm and friendly demeanor was felt by all of our guests and I can't imagine a better person to have officiated our wedding.

  • A

    amy · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Sonoma wedding was planned over the course of 6 months, long distance from Chicago. We found Heartfelt Weddings from a Google search and after checking reviews and availability, went ahead and secured our July date. We worked with Larry, who we initially met via Skype, and continued our communication over email. He was always prompt to reply to our questions, giving us the assistance and information we needed to plan a ceremony unique to us. I don't hesitate in recommending him as an officiant, if you're looking for a kind, true professional. Thank you, Larry!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy was the perfect officiant for our wedding. From the first time we met, she made us feel comfortable by getting to know us and our backstory. She listened to our love story and how it blossomed to where we are today. But this is something I must point out about Kathy: her expertise and martial documents she provided in our first meeting. She provided step-by-step documents about how to attain a marriage certificate, how to change your name, what to expect after (such as how soon you can obtain a copy of your marriage certificate after she mailed our marriage license) and expected timeline throughout. In regards to her expertise, Kathy knew how to incorporate two different cultural rituals. We had a catholic wedding as well as a Chinese Tea Ceremony. Kathy suggested how to incorporate both customs in an efficient manner. Lastly, her speech for our wedding was so beautiful. She created a booklet with her speech and our vows on a beautiful card for us to keep as a keepsake. We were so impressed and why we chose Kathy to be our officiant because she guided us so efficiently and never made us felt lost. I highly recommend Kathy to be your officiant because she is organized, responsive and knowledgable about this whole process.

    Heartfelt Weddings 11
  • A

    alana · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice working together with Larry. He is very friendly, detail oriented and super patient. He always helps us to not feel panic. He also made sure to go over the process one more time before the ceremony and let us be spontaneous, and encourage us all the time! we strongly recommend Larry.

  • A

    Alley · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry did a wonderful job as the officiant for our wedding. He is kind, patient and considerate. Whenever we had a question, he always gave us a quick response. He offered some useful tips on how to write the personalized vows when we decided to do so. At rehearsal, Larry helped us go through and get familiar with the process, thus, on the wedding day, everything went quite smoothly at ceremony. He printed out our vows and his speech on a nice booklet in advance, so we don’t have to worry about that part. Larry’s sense of humor is also a plus to make our day eased and stress free. Highly recommend Heartfelt Weddings to any couple who needs a professional, responsible and warm officiant for their wedding ceremony.

  • T

    Traci · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy was a true pleasure to work with - she was kind, thoughtful and light-hearted. She helped us create the perfect ceremony that reflected our true personalities while providing her professionalism in constructing a reading that was relatable by all. We truly cherish her involvement in the most spectacular day. Thank you, Kathy. We will never forget you.

  • M

    M · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy was warm and personable, and easy to work with. We enjoyed having an initial personal meeting with her, and she was very helpful as we created our ceremony. She did a great job on the wedding day, and many of our guests commented how much they liked her. She provided lots of helpful resources every step of the way and was very responsive to all our needs! Highly recommend!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy was great! We met with her a couple months before our wedding and planned our ceramony. She's a really warm person and helped us feel at ease that our day would definitely be special and it was. Thank you Kathy!

  • Z

    Zhenglu · Married on 02/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy is really helpful and responsible! She took a good pace of our progress, reminding us to do the correct thing at the right time. She is very supportive during the preparation, the rehearsal, and the ceremony. She prepared very well and had a great control of the ambiance of our ceremony. We strongly recommend Kathy for your wedding ceremony!

  • B

    Bo · Married on 01/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the best!

    We could not be more satisfied with the service provided by Larry. We were in a short time but Larry helped us settle on every detail of the ceremony. He also came during the rehearsal with a small fee compared with other officiant in the bay. Larry was not only able to accommodate our personal customization of the ceremony as we wanted to do wine box ceremony but also provided a ton of suggestions. Everything was smooth and memorable. Thank you Larry!

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 11/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough about Kathy and her services.
    She was always available for any questions we had and really took us through everything step by step.
    We were initially organizing our wedding from Australia and Kathy was extremely helpful and patient, and when I arrived in San Francisco she was ready to meet us in person.
    My husband had actually never attended a wedding/civil ceremony before and all his queries and nerves were put at ease by Kathy and together we were able to create a ceremony that was perfect for two people from very different backgrounds.
    On the day Kathy was at our venue early, and took all the participating parties through everything they needed to know. My dad was particularly nervous and she took the time to explain things clearly and gently right before we walked down the aisle. I have only had positive words from guests and Kathy continued to stay in contact through the process of getting our marriage certificate.
    I couldn't recommend her enough!

    Heartfelt Weddings 12
    Heartfelt Weddings 13
    Heartfelt Weddings 14
    Heartfelt Weddings 15
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy Wilkerson did our ceremony and It was wonderful! She did a great job with the vow cards and ceremony booklet, and also with the communication about everything. I was very satisfied. Would definitely recommend Heartfelt Weddings!
    - M&J 10/21/17

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review