73 Reviews for Heart Stone Films

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (2)
Pre-Ceremony (2)
Reception (2)
Full Feature Video (2)
Highlight Video (2)
Multi. Cameras (2)
Storytelling (1)
Cinematic (1)
High-Def Video (1)
DVD (1)
USB Flash Drive (1)
73 Heart Stone Films Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Heart Stone Films...Chris and Toni, what a POWER COUPLE! I was going to wait to write this review, since we haven't received our full film back yet, but I couldn't wait! Albert and I had our wedding about a month and a half ago and had the privilege of working with Chris and Toni. Before even meeting us in person, they made us feel so special and loved by sending a sweet gift with such meaning to the two of us...their kind hearts are unmatched! Chris and Toni spent the entire day with us, starting when we were getting ready. Toni was in the suite with the girls and I and Chris was with Albert. The joy that these to carry with them is contagious and it was such a positive asset throughout the entire day and evening. When I say they capture every detail, I am not kidding. In the trailer alone, we were blown away by the emotion and detail captured. They have such a gift when it comes to film making -- from the music choices, to the footage captured, to the way in which they piece parts together and overlay words. They are AMAZING! I wish I was lying when I said we watch the trailer every single night before bed. We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with and get to know Chris and Toni! We cannot wait to see the full film, as I know we will cherish it forever and share it with our current and future family!!

Photo for Heart Stone Films Review
Profile Picture Sarah, 10/13/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Storytelling, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Chris and Toni were our wedding videographers and we were blown away by their work! Having a wedding video is priceless to us. We love how they edited the video, the music they chose and how good they were at catching all the important and special moments on our wedding day. They were so professional and discreet throughout the day - I hardly even noticed they were there sometimes! Yet they still managed to capture the quickest moments that are easy to miss. As people, they are an absolute joy to work with. They're organized, professional and hilarious. We cannot recommend them enough!

Profile Picture Micaiah, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Full Feature Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, DVD, USB Flash Drive
5.0

I LOVED working with Chris and Toni. From the second you meet them, you'll understand that they are a kind and warm couple with the best eye for great moments. My husband and I got married in the middle of a hurricane, but it never phased them. They were always one step ahead of us, capturing beautiful moments and serving as a wonderful source of joy during our wedding and reception. Aside from what a joy they were to work with, their work product is unparalleled. No one creates more genuine or beautiful videos. I suggest going to their website for more! There is truly no one better. If you have the chance to work with Chris and Toni, do it!

Profile Picture Alexandria, 10/8/16, 12 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Chris and Toni were amazing to work with! They created such a beautiful film for my husband and I, we still cry everytime we watch it! They are so different than other film companies because they have a special gift for telling the story. They are amazing at bringing the wedding to life again, it's amazing! I can't say enough about how wonderful they are, I would recommend them to anyone!!

Profile Picture Cara, 1/10/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Toni and Chris are wonderful--so professional and unbelievably creative! Fun, yet unobtrusive! They never made it about want they wanted--always what the bride and groom wanted--and more!
Thank you for all of your hard work on a long day!
We cannot wait to see the final product!

Profile Picture Pete Redpath, 5/25/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

oAs we celebrate our first year of marriage, we have spent a lot of time reflecting on the joy of our wedding weekend. While we absolutely loved watching our wedding film when we received it a couple months after the wedding, we feel like it is even more of a gift now! Re-watching the video pulls you right back into those moments in a way that photographs simply cannot. While planning a wedding there are so many details to focus on; however, after your wedding day you walk away with only your memories, photographs, videos and of course a spouse! If you are like us, you may be on the fence about investing in a videographer for your wedding… for us it was worth every penny (plus some) and an investment that we will continue to enjoy for years to come. Unlike photography, the videos are able to capture the voices and personalities of your family and friends on your special day. Sadly, we realized how valuable this truly was as an individual integral to our wedding day passed unexpectedly just a few weeks later. We are so thankful for the work that Heartstone produced and the moments they captured that will last a lifetime. Their team truly produces works of art, not just videos. We were amazed with the quality of their videos and the way they were able to accurately capture the joy, love, energy and excitement we felt on our wedding day. The wonderful thing about their videos is that you also get to experience all the moments you may not have been present for during your wedding. Their team was great to work with and there are many instants they captured that I did not even realize they were in the room. We highly recommend them to all friends and family and hope their videos will be as much a gift/blessing to you as they are to us! Thank you Heartstone team!

Profile Picture Caroline, 10/19/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

From the moment we got engaged, one of the first vendors in the Raleigh area that stood out to us was Heart Stone Films. I did not know anyone in their films, but the imagery and content made me so excited to get married, and some even made me shed a tear or two (I am not the sentimental type). I watched other peoples’ films over and over.

HSF was a significant investment by my husband and I, but we honestly could not be more thrilled with our final product(s)! The trailer was such a great piece to share with coworkers, family, friends, etc. – I was so happy and proud of it I wanted to show everyone…whether they wanted to see it or not…of course they all did ;). Everyone who watched told us how cool it was to see, and that they felt like they were there (and if they were there, the film captured moments even they missed).

I keep watching the trailer and full video over and over, and know I will continue to do so in the future. We haven’t picked up our full DVDs yet, but the added bonus of the tape of the full edited ceremony, first dance, parent dances, toasts, and a bonus dancing sequence is just wonderful! Lindsay and Kevin truly did an exceptional job! I was worried about them being in the way, as our venues were fairly small, but I hardly noticed them (sorry haha)! In the end, this was one of our best decisions to include in our wedding day – do not hesitate to book them!

Profile Picture Courtney, 10/12/13, 19 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Chris and Toni of Heart Stone Films are incredibly professional, all- around fantastic individuals, who made the planning process much easier than we could have expected, which was a wonderful surprise! They blended into our wedding day seamlessly and made certain our most anticipated big and little moments were part of our film! Our family and friends are as much in love with the finished product as we are! We would recommend them to anyone who asks... and we have! -Spencer and Megan

Profile Picture Megan , 10/5/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

HSF were so great to work with. They arrived on time and made me feel so at ease while filing me during the prep of the wedding. They captured so many amazing moments that they then turned into the most phenomenal wedding video I could have ever imagined.

Profile Picture Nina, 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Heart Stone Films is a company that provides a service that is rare and one of a kind. I was referred to them by a friend that was a grateful customer of theirs, and I was not disappointed. From the very beginning, Heart Stone set their services apart from others by providing high quality work, excellent customer service, and thorough communication.
I feel that Heart Stone Films is a company that one would find in some metropolitan city due their talent, and so I believe that we are very blessed to have them in North Carolina! Heart Stone Films captured the essence of my wedding day which was very important to me/us, and for that I am forever thankful. I HIGHLY recommend their services for ANY special occasion for you will not be disappointed. Their work will far exceed your expectations!

Profile Picture Joy, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We had Lindsey and Kevin who were wonderful and not intrusive at all. I worked most with Lindsey since she filmed the girls (she is the sweetest thing) getting ready whereas Kevin filmed the guys. It was awesome to have 2 videographers who can capture different angles and different people at the same time. The final product was beautiful, and so worth the money.

Profile Picture Cindy, 7/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
4.8

From the pre-ceremony activities to our grand exit, Heart Stone Films did a fantastic job capturing the sights and sounds of our wedding day. They were professional, unobtrusive, and worked well with our photographer. We received the short highlight and full film approximately two and half months after our wedding. The first time we watched the film, we were completely mesmerized by the sound and cinematic images of emotions, interactions, and intimate detail that told our wedding day story so well. We are pleased with the quality of our film and the great job Heart Stone Films did overall. We highly recommend their services.

Profile Picture Shereese, 7/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Heart Stone does fantastic work! We were happy with every aspect of working with them. Lindsey came to our wedding and was a joy to work with. We loved their song choice and editing of our video. The turnaround time was also a pleasant surprise (faster than our photographer, actually). I would absolutely recommend working with Heart Stone.

Profile Picture Shelby, 6/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Heartstone was wonderful! They were very professional and did a great job editing our wedding film. Seriously, you will not regret having them video your big day!

Profile Picture User3525436, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Chris and Toni were so great to work with and really captured the essence of our day perfectly! They took the time to understand our style and what was most important to us ... Most importantly, on the day of our wedding, they worked well in the background with the photographer - capturing all the key moments without us really even realizing they were there!

Profile Picture Ann, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

At first my husband and I were not going to have a video company film our wedding because of the additional costs. Like most people, we were trying to cut back in some areas. Then my parents offered to hire this company! I still can't thank my parents enough because the amazing service that Heart Stone provided was beyond my expectations.
This company was beyond kind, calm, and welcoming! They were super friendly, organized, and very smart! They were so helpful and worked so well with our photographers because they all knew each other! it was awesome! They were so used to working with most of our vendors that there were absolutely no issues with anything! We are still waiting for the video, but I completely trust that it will be just as amazing as the other videos on their website! We can't wait to see it! They were amazing! :)
Thank you Heart Stone!

Profile Picture User3374096, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Chris was so wonderful to work with from the beginning. He responded quickly to my inquiry and they finished the video in less than 10 weeks after the wedding! Lindsey and Chris were great on the day of. They were professional and on time and did such an amazing job. I wasn't planning on have videography for the wedding and I am so thankful I changed my mind and spent the money for it. I highly recommend Heart Stone Films. You will be so thankful to have your memories captured.

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/15/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Heart Stone Films was the videographer for our wedding earlier this year. Chris and Toni are both very talented and a pleasure to work with. The cameras they use are small and their style is very unobtrusive. They want to capture the day as it unfolds, and they achieve that beautifully. We just got to see our wedding film and we were amazed by the final product. The footage they filmed while seeming almost invisible was truly impressive and reflective of the day. The editing was extremely well done and the music selections were perfect. I am so glad Heart Stone Films helped document our wedding, and I would absolutely recommend them to others. We are beyond thrilled with our film. If you are on the fence about whether to have a videographer document your day - do it. You won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture User2591996, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

If you are like me, you will be thinking "Do I really need a videographer...maybe Aunt Sally or Cousin John can just video some, and that will be good enough." If you're thinking that, I encourage you to look at videos that family members take and then look at the videos that Heart Stone takes. There is absolutely, no comparison. Yes, money starts to get tight planning a wedding. But, I wanted to invest in something that my husband and I could cherish and watch and enjoy forever - long after the ceremony was over. Maybe even one day with our kids. Heart Stone gave us that, something that we can cherish for our lifetime. After the wedding, the flowers will be gone, the cake will be gone, the setting will never look the same. But this video, this video from Heart Stone film will live forever. While photos are nice and capture important moments, they can't capture what a video can. And nobody can bring your wedding experience to life the way Heart Stone can. I encourage you to find the money in your budget, you will be so glad you did. And this will be the one thing that will continue to bring you a return on your investment, well into the future. Moments are priceless and Heart Stone has the talent and skill to capture those moments so you can enjoy them forever.

Profile Picture Emily , 5/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

If you are debating whether or not to hire a videographer, take one look at any of Heart Stone's films and your decision will be made. We knew immediately that we had to have them be a part of our big day and we are so grateful that they were. They captured the priceless moments from our wedding day perfectly and we are so thankful that we will be able to look back at our video for many years to come. Lindsey is hands down amazing! Having her there filming was more like just having a friend there sharing our wedding with us. Thank you a million times Heart Stone Films! You capture love in ways one could not imagine and your work is beyond beautiful.

Profile Picture Julie, 5/26/13, 9 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Chris and Toni at Heart Stone Films are amazing. We had debated the idea of a videographer for the better part of a year. Once I saw Chris and Toni's work (just a few months before our wedding), I knew we had to have a videographer. We really lucked out and they were available for our date, even with such short notice. My husband was not entirely onboard with the extra expense however once we received the films he said that he felt it was money well spent and that he was very glad we would have the films to watch for years to come. The quality of work they produce is unsurpassable. The booking and planning process was so easy; we simply told Chris and Toni about ourselves and our relationship and they did the rest. The videos captured the important parts of our wedding day and the songs included in the films fit us so perfectly. Since we have gotten our highlight and feature films we have watched them over and over. Everyone we have shown the films to has commented how wonderful they are and that they wish they had a video like the one we did. We would not change and thing and are grateful every day that Chris and Toni were available to capture our wedding day!

Profile Picture Kristen, 5/25/13, 10 Reviews
Category: Videography
4.9

Chris and Toni Wheaton created a masterpiece that vividly captured the special moments of our wedding day! The angles, the details, and the way in which the shots were seamlessly transitioned were exceptional. The music chosen for our video was new to my husband and I, yet completely consistent with our likes and the mood of the event. We now love the songs!!!! Finally, the day of the wedding we barely knew they were there because of the high tech equipment and professionalism. Also, all my vendors recommended each other which speaks highly for each of them!! Heart Stone Films gave us the best memories of our wedding!

Profile Picture User3399988, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Heart Stone is a amazing!! They are the most professional people who deliver an awesome product. We are in love with our wedding video and our family/friends have not stopped raving about it. They are a A+ company!!!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 4/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Heart Stone Films was one of the best investments I made for my wedding. Chris and Toni were not only very professional, but the work product was truly stunning. We felt that they captured the day perfectly and always worked to make sure they understood our vision for the wedding. I would highly recommend them to any one!

Profile Picture Michelle, 3/24/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We were not originally going to use a videographer for our wedding because we wanted to splurge on photography instead and didn't think that it fit into our budget. Then, about 6 weeks from the wedding, my husband's grandparents grew ill to the point that they could no longer make the trip to NC for our wedding. My in laws offered to pay for a videographer of our choice so we could send it to them to feel like they were a part of the experience. Our wedding planner Priscilla Erwin helped find us Heart Stone films, who was originally outside of our budget. They both worked with us with incredible flexibility to find a package that worked for us, which made us happy because we'd heard such great things about their talent. They have you fill out a questionnaire about you and your fiance that helps them shape your video, and it was actually a great thing to fill out anyways because it reminds you of why you fell in love in the first place.

The day of the wedding, they were low-key, friendly, kind, and helpful. They worked well with our photographers and wedding planner, and all the other vendors too. They were a joy to work with! We were so excited to see their work. Well yesterday we received their (about 6 minute) preview and it was AMAZING!! Seriously, we were blown away. My husband and I were both in happy tears as we relived our favorite events from the day, watched them from a perspective we didn't get to see at the wedding, watched our family and friends have a wonderful time, and watched our love story told in an INCREDIBLE, beautiful, personal way. Chris and Toni are such professionals, in tune with the couple and their family, and so talented. We're so very happy it worked out and we were able to work with them on our wedding day, and we cannot thank them enough for allowing Jon's grandparents to enjoy the special qualities of our day as well. Definitely recommend to anyone!

Profile Picture Patricia, 3/16/13, 10 Reviews
Category: Videography