Skip to main content
Weddings

Heart of Rock Farm Reviews

Heart of Rock Farm

Heart of Rock Farm

Sherwood, OR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
87% Recommended by couples

Awards

8
  • Sondra
    Sondra Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heart of Rock Farms -Lisa & Phil Hans

    We had the absolute best experience I have ever had working with any Venue.

    Lisa & Phil are the most friendliest professional helper venue owners . This was my first experience at putting together a wedding. With the help of Lisa this went off without a hitch and believe me when I say we had hiccups from bridesmaids backing out last minute to flourish dropping the ball. Lisa is the most generous and gracious person. There MC abilities are spot on and kept this momma with her head spinning on track.
    When the bride says "I didn't even miss the people who didn't show" " Because everything was perfect" Yes, I scrambled but Lisa Hahn was holding my hand.
    Forever grateful
    Sondra Boyd- Kaminski
  • B
    Blake Sent on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Heart of Rock Farm 10+ stars I would! Lisa and Phil are phenomenal people!! I booked Heart of Rock Farm back in August of 2016 and my wedding date was Friday, July 7, 2017. Even though Lisa and Phil only do weddings on the weekends, they accommodated us having our wedding on a Friday, because of our cool date (7.7.17)! Lisa is quick to respond to emails, text messages and phone calls, easy to talk to, and knows how to calm a bride-to-be down! She offers SO much to you for a such a great price! I really did not think they could out do what they already had done for me. On my wedding day, 2.5 hours before the ceremony was supposed to begin, I find out my DJ went to the wrong location! Long story short, Lisa and Phil got my song list and timeline together and DJ'd my wedding! Not only is she a killer DJ but she did my entire wedding from start to finish with 2 hours heads up! They truly saved mine and my now husbands wedding day! We cannot recommend a better wedding venue. It is BEAUTIFUL, the scenery is to die for, it’s close to everything but far enough to feel like you are out in the country, and Lisa and Phil were so helpful and supportive throughout the wedding process and during the wedding day. If you’re looking for a place to get married, this is the place!!!!
  • B
    Blake Sent on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Heart of Rock Farm 10+ stars I would! Lisa and Phil are phenomenal people!! I booked Heart of Rock Farm back in August of 2016 and my wedding date was Friday, July 7, 2017. Even though Lisa and Phil only do weddings on the weekends, they accommodated us having our wedding on a Friday, because of our cool date (7.7.17)! Lisa is quick to respond to emails, text messages and phone calls, easy to talk to, and knows how to calm a bride-to-be down! She offers SO much to you for a such a great price! I really did not think they could out do what they already had done for me. On my wedding day, 2.5 hours before the ceremony was supposed to begin, I find out my DJ went to the wrong location! Long story short, Lisa and Phil got my song list and timeline together and DJ'd my wedding! Not only is she a killer DJ but she did my entire wedding from start to finish with 2 hours heads up! They truly saved mine and my now husbands wedding day! We cannot recommend a better wedding venue. It is BEAUTIFUL, the scenery is to die for, it’s close to everything but far enough to feel like you are out in the country, and Lisa and Phil were so helpful and supportive throughout the wedding process and during the wedding day. If you’re looking for a place to get married, this is the place!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tonya Sent on 07/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heart of Rock Farm is an awesome venue. We just got married on July 2, 2016 and it was amazing. Phil and LIsa are wonderful to work with. They know what they are doing and I knew that everything would go smoothly. If you want a truly stress free experience make sure to hire Lisa as your DJ and if you're having any children at the wedding their photo booth is the BEST.
  • M
    Milissa Sent on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome venue!!!! Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a full service venue!
  • A
    Arielle Sent on 09/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and Phil are honestly amazing at what they do! We were originally just going to use them as our DJ and Officiant, but then our wedding location fell through only 3 weeks before the wedding. We ended up using their venue as well (Heart of Rock Farm) and are so incredibly happy we did! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without all of their help and hard work. They are passionate about what they do and it shows! They helped us plan and prepare for our big day and were very professional, flexible, fun and detail oriented. Their venue was absolutely beautiful and perfect for the rustic,
    outdoor wedding we wanted. We highly recommend them for every service they provide!
  • H
    Hillary Sent on 08/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa took extra time with us making sure we had what we wanted as a couple for our wedding , she made my wedding wishes come true the way the wedding turned out so perfectly on my wedding ,
  • Brianna
    Brianna S. Sent on 09/16/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So far amazing

    Lisa and Phil are so far amazing. They really have thought of everything and are always looking to help us out or other couples. Lisa has great decorations that she will let us use for our wedding next year. I can't wait to get married at Heart of Rock Farms next August.