Healing Flower Floral Event Planners Reviews

72 | San Juan, PR
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Healing Flower Floral Event Planners

Recommended by 99%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Marisol · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!! A wonderful experience. There is no words how I can describe the perfect work that Sonia Medina did ti my wedding.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally, I contacted Sonia to help me with my ceremony flowers for my destination wedding at Hacienda Siesta Alegre. However, as the planning continued, I also added reception decorations and day-of-coordination services. Sonia was so helpful throughout the entire process! For the ceremony flowers, I described the wedding color scheme and type of flowers I would like to use and she offered a beautiful vision and advice to make sure the bouquets, boutonnieres, and wrist corsages were beautiful and had movement to them. For the reception decorations, I simply provided an example picture of the "look and feel" for the tables and reception area and Sonia took the idea and ran with it. She coordinated the decorations to accent the ceremony flowers we chose and wedding color scheme. We didn't have the biggest reception decoration budget, but Sonia maximized our budget and made the reception area look like a million dollars. I was SOOO blown away by how beautiful and romantic the reception looked. It was everything I dreamed and more! I am most thankful for Sonia's day-of-coordination services! Planning a destination wedding is not easy as you're trying to book and coordinate vendors from miles and miles away. Sonia began working with me several weeks before the big day to help me plan the wedding timeline, coordinate the vendors, and make sure everything aligned seamlessly for the day. She met with us for a venue tour when we arrived in Puerto Rico, helped coordinate our ceremony rehearsal, and helped us set up the venue on our wedding day. I cannot express how thankful I am that she took the stress of the setup off of me and my fiancé! We actually got to lay back and enjoy the day we had planned for so long and everything was perfect and put together beautifully when we arrived at Hacienda Siesta Alegre. The cake was set, the DJ was ready, the caterer was prepared, and the bartenders were at work. It was perfect! You can't go wrong with Sonia!




  • H

    Heather · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia did an amazing job with the flowers and decorations at our wedding. I didn't know the first thing about flowers at the beginning of the process and we hired Sonia for a destination wedding. All I knew was that I wanted the decor to look natural and not distract from the beauty of the ocean as our backdrop. Sonia worked her magic and managed to elevate the scenery with green orchids and white and tropical green flowers! I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the ceremony space, and I was even more blown away when I walked into the reception to see what she had done with the place. Her pricing is very fair, and she made our wedding look like we spent twice as much as we actually did on flowers! She is very responsive and creative, and helped me promptly through all of my questions. Her suggestions on place cards helped our reception run smoothly, and she was always on schedule. I wholeheartedly recommend Sonia as a flower and decor vendor. And if I had more budget I have no doubt she would have done just as fantastic of a job as a wedding day of coordinator! Destination weddings can be scary to plan, but Sonia made me trust the process and so grateful that we chose Puerto Rico as our wedding venue!

  • L

    Luke · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're planning a wedding or event in Puerto Rico, Sonia and her services are a must!!!! For my wedding in El Yunque, she created the most beautiful flowers and table arrangements I have ever seen! My wedding was a dream come true, and I owe most of that to Healing Flowers. I HIGHLY recommend her!!!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have the pleasure of working with Sonia for your wedding day you are in the greatest of hands. Not being from PR can be stressful as you're looking for vendors for your big day but Sonia made this process easy and to the point. She is always swift with communications and has been doing weddings for many years so she'll remind you if you may be forgetting something ;) From the moment we met Sonia we knew she was the wedding planner for us. She listened to our vision and made notes of the elements we weren't looking to include so collaborating via email or skype was a pleasure and efficient. She has great ideas, local vendor connections and a keen understanding of the martial legal process. Since we were legally married in PR but from the States she made sure we understood each piece of the documents and knew what we needed in order to have a quick trip to the demographic office. She really cares about her clients and that detail is shown in everything she does. We are so happy we chose to work with Sonia and would recommend her for anyone looking to have their dream visions executed flawlessly.

  • K

    Kaidy · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia Medina was awesome. She was the first to call me when I requested vendors and put me at ease. I was planning the wedding from Tampa and she was able to make my vision come to life with our communication via email. Very attentive and professional. Highly recommend!

  • R

    Raquel · Married on 07/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia Medina's (Healing Flowers Floral Event Planners) decorations were fantastic! Exactly what I was looking for. Looking for a decorator that worked within my budget (from miles and miles away) was both nerve racking and difficult to choose. Sonia was patient with me and we went back and forth with ideas via email.
    When you hear, "in budget" you may think "cheap-looking" decorations, but that is totally NOT the case. She used fresh, beautiful orchids, roses, and baby breath that I LOVED! I also wanted a variation of lanterns, tall vases and lots of candles. Sonia definitely came through - my family loved it too!!

  • S

    Sheritha · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia did a great job in transforming my wedding venue- it was absolutely gorgeous and as beautiful as I hoped it would be.

    Sent on 06/18/2016

    Healing Flower Floral Event Planners's reply:

    Thank you Sheritha, it was my pleasure.
    Best wishes
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonya was extremely helpful when planning the flowers for my wedding. I was looking for someone who would respond to me and work with me on my individual requests and she was excellent. She was willing to put succulents in my bouquet which not every florist does. My wedding flowers were gorgeous and she also made some beautiful flower crowns for my bridesmaids. I highly recommend her and she will not disappoint!

  • L

    Luzmar · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! No words in terms of the creativity an quality! I recommend 100%!!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia at Healing Flowers was awesome! She responded to every single message I sent within about a half hour or less, and made the process of getting flowers for my elopement so easy. The arrangements were beautiful and they held up superbly in the heat. Sonia delivered the flowers early, which was great and saved us some time on our wedding day. She is super sweet, and was very responsive and helpful. Planning an elopement out of state can be difficult and Sonia really made things easy and stress free. I would highly recommend Healing Flowers to anyone getting married in Puerto Rico. I couldn't have had a better experience.

  • Donna

    Donna · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I got married at LaConcha this Labor Day Weekend. We used Sonia's services for flowers and decorations as well as for Day of Coordination. I absolutely loved her! Because I am a control freak I didn't know how much I really needed a day of coordinator until she corrected some of the things that I had overlooked.
    I sent her pictures of my dress and my bridesmaids dresses and she created a dreamlike setting for me. She was very responsive and patient with me no matter how many emails I sent her. She made my wedding a dream come true. All of my guests commented on what an awesome job she did.
    Thanks Sonia
    Love Donna and Stephen

  • A

    Angelina · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Sonia for day-of coordination for our destination wedding in Puerto Rico at Hacienda Siesta Alegre. First off, we spoke to two other wedding coordinators whose rates were extremely high and personalities were so stressful that they made me feel awful- no bride needs additional stress, especially from the person that is supposed to be helping you! Connecting with Sonia was such a blessing!

    She is professional, punctual, patient, reasonably priced, responsive with emails/calls/texts, organized, has a warm personality and just so easy to work with. All the things I needed in a coordinator.

    The day we flew in to PR (3 days before the wedding) we headed straight to the venue and Sonia was there to help us work with the venue coordinator, view the site, and discuss wedding day details. Her presence put us at ease that all would be well. She was ready to be either structured and scheduled or flexible and go with the flow, which we appreciated (we chose the latter).

    The day of the wedding, Sonia was seamlessly coordinating with all the vendors, bride/groom and guests. All went incredibly well and we are so happy to have hired Sonia. She is perfectly balanced with making you feel like everything is completely taken care of in her hands without acting like a stressball.

    We actually ran into Sonia and her daughter while we were getting lunch at a local spot; they helped us order and we ended up having lunch together; they are both great people!

    You need to hire Sonia! I am now bummed I did not enlist her for full coordination as well as to decorate for the wedding; I know she would have been so amazing and I would have been less stressed. I am confident that Sonia can pull off any type of wedding you wish and will be a joy for you, just as she was for us!

  • J

    jessica · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning my destination wedding from Texas I quickly realized that communication and trust was key. I had contacted several florists via email and some wouldn't respond back or others rates were just outrageous. Sonia was definetely a breath of fresh air. She was always so prompt and helpful with her responses. I gave her the general idea of my bouquets and floral arrangements and let her run with it. She made sure she kept it in my budget. On our wedding day it had rained and rained so we had to move our ceremony space to Plan B under a covered terrace and Sonia reassured me she would make it just as beautiful, and she did exactly that. My wedding venue had a mishap and we wouldn't have had enough floral arrangements but THANKFULLY Sonia had brought extra flowers and made it work, she was such a lifesaver on my big day. My ceremony space and reception tables turned out so beautiful all thanks to her. You wont regret choosing Sonia for your special day.

  • S

    Stella · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our destination wedding in Puerto Rico and it was a blast-- a lot of that had to do with Sonia. She is INCREDIBLE! We have nothing but raving reviews for her because she was truly a wonder to work with. She is a consummate professional: punctual, personable, thorough, and available. She managed the rehearsal dinner and the day of events. She did my flowers, decorations, ceremony venue decorations (bamboo arch) and she was marvelous. My family loved her as well and she was very easy to work with. I HIGHLY recommend her to any one looking for a wedding planner/florist. She made my vision come true and her prices are absolutely reasonable. Thank you, Sonia!!!!

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with my floral arrangements and decor! Sonia was great to work with and she was very responsive to all of my questions and ideas. The center pieces and the boquets turned out great. She was very reasonable in price and worked with my budget. I would absolutely recommend using Healing Flowers for any event!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding in San Juan, Puerto Rico from Chicago. It was a little nerve wrecking ( actually very) not personally knowing your vendors or meeting them in person to physically see how everything is going to come out. But Sonia was awesome! I sent her photos of what I had envisioned and she made it happen. I did not see the decorations until I walked down the aisle and until I walked into the reception. Everything was absolutely beautiful and my bouquet was gorgeous! I am one happy bride and would recommend Sonia's services to anyone planning a wedding in the beautiful island of Puerto Rico.

  • User4017396 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia was our wedding coordinator and did the decorations/flowers for our wedding at the Hacienda Siesta Alegre. We planned our wedding in PR from MD. Sonia's assistance was critical! She is very responsive by email and very understanding of my various anxieties in planning our wedding! We picked the majority of our vendors during a busy few days about 5 months before our wedding. Sonia arranged for us to meet with everyone we needed to meet and helped us decide on what we needed (and helped us envision what we wanted!).

    The flowers and decorations for our wedding were incredible. I exchanged many, many emails.with Sonia regarding flowers and decorations, and the final result far exceeded our expectations!!! The flowers were gorgeous! I was so impressed that Sonia was able to figure out what would look beautiful and what we wanted without much instruction!

    Finally, Sonia is a very sweet person. We both really enjoyed working with her. She did a fantastic job!!

  • H

    Hsuany · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with Sonia so much and could not have asked for a better florist for our wedding. I changed my mind several times on what type of flowers I wanted and how I wanted our decor to look but throughout the entire process, Sonia was always so patient with me and so incredibly helpful. Based on the ideas I would tell her, she would send me so many different pictures that captured my ideas to see if I would like them, which was so helpful. It was obvious that she genuinely cared about her brides and their weddings and wanted to truly make it perfect for them. She also worked very hard to fit within our budget but still stay with our ideas and I really appreciated that. The flowers for our welcome dinner, our wedding, and our reception were perfect and we absolutely loved how everything looked. I loved working with Sonia, she was always so responsive and just such a pleasure to work with. You can't find a better florist in Puerto Rico!

  • User3654917 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Sonia - Healing Flowers on the wedding wire website. She worked with my budget and was very resposive to my emails. She stayed within in my budget and offered her suggestions. I would highly recommend her.

  • M

    Martha · Married on 05/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I renewed our wedding vows after 41years of marriage. We found Sonia's wedding site on line and it was the beginning of a wonderful business relationship that turned into a valuable friendship. At the last minute our plans were changed and we had to postpone for 7 months. Sonia worked with us every step of the way. She arranged a minister to reside over our vows and arranged for the ceremony to be held at Hosteria del Mar. She also arranged for a stylist to come to our vacation apt. for hair and makeup. She and her daughter were our photographer,videographer,and arranged the timing of our music. Sonia was available for any issue and met with us when we arrived in San Juan to review the details of our ceremony. The flowers were stunning and the ceremony a highlight in our marriage. The reception decorations were beautiful. The dinner was delicious.
    Sonia made it happen..

  • M

    Mariana · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent quiality service! Every detail of the wedding turned out exactly as it was expected. She is completely pro-the-bride, creative, efficient, fast, detailist, attentive, professional, open and delivers excellence. I would totally recommend her services.

  • M

    Mabel · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia was the best event planner!!! Our wedding was flawless and every little detail was attended to. She listened and catered to our vision of the event. We were hesitant to have an event planner but during the last few days we were glad to have Sonia on our side. She was able to contact the vendors and orchestrate the event in a way that allowed us to enjoy our wedding. Sonia went above and beyond to make our wedding a truly perfect affair. She was fantastic! Sonia also made sure that we stayed within budget but were able to have everything we wanted. Sonia earned our trust and respect by delivering on everything she was asked for. The best part of having Sonia as our planner was that because we knew that she would take care of everything we were able to sit back and enjoy our family and friends and our party. A great time was had by all my guests and I received multiple compliments on how beautiful the flowers were and how the wedding decor was so gorgeous. I owe that to Sonia! Can you tell already that I love her and that if I were you, I would hire her right now!!! Email her right now!! :-)

  • S

    Sean · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia was amazing! She took care of all of the details for us and made our wedding be a great event all around. She walked us through the planning process and made sure all of the vendors were on time and on task and performed according to plan.

  • User3196920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia Medina is a great florist and decorator. She was able to work within my budget and get me everything I wanted at a great price. I didn't have the very high budget, so it was nice to have someone who cared to make arrangements that I wanted but with some things taken out so I can still afford it. She responded fast to emails, texts and phone calls and was quick to followup and follow through with things. I needed something last minute and she was able to get it for me as well. Some flowers was missing as a part of the agreed contract but Sonia also responded and offered a solution to correct the problem, which means a lot because many vendors will not even bother to care about you after they have received their money. So all in all, I had a positive experience with Sonia! Thank you.