HD Entertainment Reviews

10 | Downey, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for HD Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector deserves more than 5 stars!

    The morning following our wedding day, Hector was the talk of the after party. My mom LOVED him, and I think Hector might have been her favorite part of the wedding...

    He was not only an amazing DJ, but also Master of Ceremony and even part wedding coordinator. Hector met with us several times prior to our wedding day to make sure that we felt comfortable with the schedule and song choices. His motto is "it's all about what you want" and we felt that he honored that throughout the planning process. He provided great advice and suggestions, but also allowed us to really make our day our own, especially with our unique and lengthy song list.

    The day of the wedding, per usual, our timing changed slightly and Hector had everything under control. He would check with us prior to moving forward to ensure that we were ready for the next wedding activity, but never made us feel rushed or behind schedule.

    Hector has a natural talent and a true passion. He was so sincere about every part of our wedding and really secured an incredible party and amazing wedding. Hector was perfect in every way and I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone that I know!!

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector is hands down the best DJ! We booked Hector for our wedding last year (11.12.16) and let me tell you - we were not let down! He has a fun personality and is committed to making sure that your day goes smoothly. He works with you or your planner to lock down a timeline and is very responsive. He keeps the party going! I got many comments about how the DJ was on point! Thank you Hector for making our special day!!

    Ps. the groom would like to take credit for this vendor pick :) I would say we both decided haha.

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • I

    Itzel · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector at HD Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding in Livermore, CA. He was fun to work with, professional, very flexible, he gave us ideas and helped us put together the wedding and the best part of all is that we follow his recommendation Just enjoy your day!!
    What I really appreciated was how he made the wedding fun for us and for everyone, I'd recommend him to any of my friends and family in the area looking for a DJ - they won't be disappointed! Thanks again, Hector, for everything! We had such a great time!

    Sent on 12/08/2015

    HD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you both, Itzel & Kris!!! You were an absolute pleasure to meet & an even better delight to party with on your wedding day!!! Thank you for granting me the honor of working with you & again, congratulations & many Blessings to you both on your new future together!!!
  • J

    Jacky · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where can I start with Hector?? If I could give him more stars, in a heartbeat I would. He is the BEST vendor we had, extremely professional, fun attitude, and completely molds to your vision. I was a picky bride, and doubted almost all of our vendors just because of all the horror stories I have heard of, but I put all my trust in Hector. He is organized, listens to your needs, and does what he says he will do.

    He DJ'd/MC'd for our wedding on October 18, 2014, at the Veranda at Green River. From the beginning, everyone thought he was our wedding coordinator. There were a couple of last minutes things I asked for him to do at the reception, and within seconds, he had what I needed done. My sister and her boyfriend happened to have caught the bouquet and garter, never did we discuss a dance for the couple who caught them, I ran to him and asked him to play "Let's Get Married". Most DJ's would have slacked or delayed the music timing, by the time I got back to my seat, my sister and her boyfriend were dancing.

    During the planning process, any inquiry I had, he responded quick. I know he is busy, he constantly is traveling for different events, and never did he make us feel like he did not have enough time, or we were less important.

    I remember when my then fiancee and I were on our way to meet with Hector for the first time. I knew I wanted him as my DJ when I saw his work at a wedding he did a couple of years ago for a relative, but my husband told me we were not going to book no one until we shopped around. I was okay with it, but I reiterated I wanted Hector for the DJ. It only took a couple of minutes for me to realize that my husband wanted to book him too. He is worth his cost, and even more. You will not regret booking him, if anything, you will regret not booking him. He is awesome, fun, attentive, energetic, and will mold to your ideas and vision.

    Hector, we love you!!!
    The Oceguedas-October 18, 2014

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • User2857081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector is the perfect package. He is not just a dj he makes sure the reception runs smoothly and everyone is happy and dancing. I lost my garter in one of the bags from the ceremony and while I was running around trying to find it Hector had the guests dancing in a conga line and they never knew anything was wrong. He made our reception so much fun and all of our guests could not stop telling us how great he was. He is very organized and knows how to run a great party. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector is awesome! When we started looking for a DJ we wanted to make sure we found a great one, after all they are your MC for the night!! A friend of mine had actually worked with Hector and highly recommended him! After our first meeting, we knew he was the DJ for us. He is also ordained and we asked him to marry us! Hector is very professional and takes time to get to know you as a couple. He's very easy to get a hold of and does EXACTLY what you want! We go lots of complements through out the night, also said he was great during the ceremony. So glad we went with Hector, if I ever need a DJ again, I know who I'm calling!!

    Sent on 06/28/2013

    HD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Danielle & Alex!! For not only allowing me to be your DJ/MC, however most importantly, for allowing me the absolute honor of being a part of your ceremony & marrying you both!! You & your family were such a joy to work for & I truly hope I can be there again for you in the future!! Many Blessings to you both!!
  • J

    jill · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ we could have asked for.
    Very professional.
    We will definitely use him again.

    Sent on 04/03/2013

    HD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so very much Jill!! Your review here means the world to me!! It was my absolute pleasure to be your DJ/MC & I hope that I can be there for you both again in the future!!
  • N

    Neomi · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first saw how a good DJ could make a party at my friends wedding a couple of years ago in the bay area. When it was my turn, I knew I wanted that same DJ. Thankfully, DJ Hector was doing weddings in Southern California!! It was a perfect match! We had met with some other DJ's that were a little on the strange side and felt more like wedding planners than DJ's. But DJ Hector was awesome. He was cool, very professional, 100% spanish bilingual(which is what we needed), always responsive, never flakey, never rude and never flinched even when I changed my mind or added play list songs at the last minute. He totally got my no CHEESY music policy and really just made my reception happen! Guests literally came up to me just to say "great DJ!!!". Everyone said they had a blast and I can honestly tell you it was from the energy that DJ hector stirred up in the crowd and the music he played. I would highly recommend him to make your party. He's the BEST!

    Sent on 03/16/2011
  • Nancy

    Nancy · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector was the DJ at our wedding this past Saturday and he was truly one of the best decisions we made. We knew we would not regret hiring him when one of our friends actually changed her wedding date so he could DJ her wedding. We had two in-person meetings with him where he went over every detail of our wedding to make sure we would be happy with the music choices. He was very thorough and we never felt rushed. He is so personable and friendly that throughout every meeting we felt like we were all friends just hanging out over coffee. But most importantly our family and friends loved him! He definitely kept the party going and impressed our parents (who are pretty picky). He was a great MC, but he was not at all the overbearing DJ who steals the show. We will definitely refer him to others and hire him whenever we need a DJ. Thank you Hector for making our wedding a success!

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • User3816235 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hector did a really great job at our wedding. Very attentive, happy to answer questions and I felt like he really tried to get to know our musical taste and personalize the event. My ONLY criticism was with one particular song. I think there was simply a miscommunication on which version to play, and unfortunately the wrong version was played on the day of the wedding. Luckily it wasn't too big of a deal, but otherwise everything went off without a hitch. He was organized and quick to respond to e-mails with questions or concerns. Overall a very good experience

    Sent on 01/14/2014

    HD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank (you??) for your review. Would you mind letting me know what date your wedding was, so I can cross reference my records? Thanks!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review