Hawthorn Hills Ranch Reviews

76 | Krum, TX
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Hawthorn Hills Ranch

Recommended by 100%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Hawthorn Hills Ranch 1
Hawthorn Hills Ranch 2
Hawthorn Hills Ranch 3
Hawthorn Hills Ranch 4
Hawthorn Hills Ranch 5
Sort by:
  • T

    Tam · Getting married on 06/19/2025

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FSA BANQUET HERE! This venue was absolutely beautiful! It was such a cute and spacious area with a nice kitchen area! The outside view is absolutely breathtaking and the backyard was even nice! Would come back again!

    Sent on 03/23/2018

    Hawthorn Hills Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We truly appreciate your review.
  • T

    Teresa · Getting married on 09/14/2024

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beautiful! It has amazing scenic views for awesome pictures! The place is so nice and big which is great for any event! I would reccommend this place to anyone!

    Sent on 03/23/2018

    Hawthorn Hills Ranch's reply:

    We love the views too! Thank you so much for your review
  • M

    Madison Noble · Getting married on 04/28/2024

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FSA banquet

    Hawthorn Hills is breathtaking! It’s spacious and an excellent place to hold any kind of event. It’s absolutely gorgeous.

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • D

    Derrick · Getting married on 08/25/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FSA Banquet

    Last year we had our end of the school year banquet, and Amanda was extremely helpful throughout the process of looking at the location, setting up, and breaking everything down afterwards. I can't wait to come back again.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • P

    Paul · Getting married on 04/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best venues to host banquets. It comes with a a beautiful scenery for pictures, excellent service, and an overall amazing experience. Would come back again!

    Sent on 03/02/2018

    Hawthorn Hills Ranch's reply:

    Hi Paul! We hope you do - we love getting to celebrate with everyone.
  • Emilee

    Emilee Ann · Getting married on 10/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely venue

    From the first conversation with them they have been nothing but friendly and helpful. They even came in on a Monday morning at 9am just so I could do a second tour with my family. It was love at first sight!! I can NOT wait to get married here in October.

    Sent on 01/14/2019

    Hawthorn Hills Ranch's reply:

    Hey Emilee! Thank you so much for the sweet reviews we loved touring with you and your mom and CANNOT wait for october to get here to celebrate with you on the 24th!
  • Courtney

    Courtney Harris · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    Literally the best venue ever!! My wedding day was truly perfect!! You can tell that everyone really cares about you and just wants to make your day as special and beautiful and representative of your vision as much as possible!! Hawthorn Hills Ranch is without a doubt the best venue ever!! The views and the venue itself are so incredibly beautiful, and Amanda and her team made sure my day was just as beautiful! Everything went perfectly and I am SO SO GRATEFUL and happy to have had our special day at such a wonderful place!!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • M

    Molly Harris · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and fun!!!

    We had so much fun getting ready in the bridal suite! As a bridesmaid, the staff was very helpful getting us where we needed to go and were so nice. The ceremony site was GORGEOUS and the reception hall was so pretty too. I really like the curtain/lights that hang from the ceiling! So pretty! And we had a lot of fun the whole evening- no drama or issues with the vendors. The staff here made it seamless!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • J

    Jazmin Duran · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    School organization end of the year banquet

    This venue is gorgeous! So simple yet so elegant. The outdoor scenery makes it even more breathtaking! This is the first time my school organization is hosting a banquet so Amanda was incredibly helpful. She is always available to assist us or answer questions we may have. I definitely recommend Hawthorn Hills Ranch!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • E

    Emily Sanchez · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking

    Hawthorn Hills Ranch has such a beautiful venue! They have great staff as well and it’s a great place to host an event.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • E

    Emanuel Gonzalez · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    School organization banquet

    This venue is gorgeously set up! The place is so beautiful and elegant. The outdoor scenery makes this venue stand out better then others in the area! Amanda is super helpful and always available to answer questions we may have. I would definitely recommend Hawthorn Hills Ranch if you need a venue for your next event!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • D

    Damaris Mateos · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    This place is so wonderful for any kind of event. We hosted a banquet for my school organization, they were so easy to work with, and the staff is always willing to help. The place it self is beautiful, and the outdoors is astonishing. I highly recommend this place.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • O

    Osiel Castaneda · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    The place is great, plus the staff is so friendly. There is plenty of space inside and outdoor, plus a super spacious kitchen, and other facilities. Would recommend.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • M

    Melanie Rodriguez · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greek Banquet

    Such a beautiful venue!! A very rustic chic scenery! And photos come out prefect!!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • O

    Olivia Mateos · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Wonderful experience, highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • F

    Francisco Zamora · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    School Organization Banquet

    Through the student organizations that I have been in, this venue has been a gorgeous place to have for an event. The staff are very helpful in bringing your event to fruition and have great packages and plans for any event. The southern charm allows for beautiful pictures to be taken with the perfect backdrop. Highly recommend to anyone who would like to use Hawthorn Hills as their venue!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • D

    Derrick · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My organization had an awesome time at the venue. Everything was setup properly and there were no problems at all.

    Sent on 03/02/2018

    Hawthorn Hills Ranch's reply:

    We love to hear this! Thank you
  • K

    Katrina Songco · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organization baquet

    This place is great for all occasional events! Had a school banquet here and it was awesome. So much room for tables and space to dance. The outside exterior of the venue is beautiful too, great for picture taking!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • P

    Peter Nguyen · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Hawthorne Hills Ranch is a really nice and beautiful location to have a nice time with a big amount of people, both inside and out. The Filipino Student Association and I had a great time last year, and we really recommend this place. Such a memorable experience.

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • Adam

    Adam Torres · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extravagant

    This place is beautiful and has a great setting for pictures. They were professional and kind.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was Amazing!

    This is a wonderful venue for all occasions. It was absolutely beautiful and i would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a place to hold an event.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • J

    Janeane Lu · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue!

    The venue is so beautiful and spacious! It’s a wonderful place to hold events and I definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • A

    Arron Nguyen · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking

    The staff are super friendly and and the scenery was breathtaking. The whole experience was very enjoyable .

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • M

    Marie Reyes · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FSA Banquet

    My organization has been going to this location for the last couple of years. We really love how beautiful the venue is and how nice the staff is. They never disappoint and are great to work with!

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • A

    Andrew Tovar · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/5 Experience

    The quality of service was amazing! The staff are so polite and respond super efficiently. I would say a very professional and truly gorgeous place to host and event.

    Sent on 03/29/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review