Weddings

Hawk's Landing Country Club Reviews

Hawk's Landing Country Club

Hawk's Landing Country Club

Southington, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Annie
    Annie Z. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding!

    Hawks Landing Country Club was the most perfect wedding venue. Our wedding was scheduled for August 2020 and had to be postponed and was rescheduled for June 2021. When looking for a new venue, Melissa from Hawks Landing called us back almost immediately and was able to move things around and get us booked in for our requested weekend, she could not have been more accommodating and helpful to us!! The whole process to plan and coordinate was so easy even through COVID precautions. Melissa, Casey, and Megan were there to coordinate on the day of our wedding and they did an absolutely beautiful job of setting up all the decor and were so helpful with keeping us and our photographers on schedule from the moment we arrived. They were so attentive throughout the whole evening - they made sure we made it back to our table to eat dinner and never let our drinks go empty, we didn’t have to think about a thing the whole night! The food was fantastic and all of the staff were so friendly and helpful. Everything truly happens for a reason and we are so glad it lead us to Hawks Lading for our dream wedding.
  • Larry
    Larry K. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream NYE Wedding!

    Melissa at Hawks Landing Country Club worked with us to make our wedding perfect down to every last detail. With all of the changes to gathering restrictions (our guest list size changed 4 times!), not once did we worry about minimums or deposits; Melissa worked with us every step of the way. The venue was flexible, accommodating and out for our best interests, which was such a relief when we had enough to stress about. The space was absolutely perfect. We got married in the Fairway Room. My bride loved that as she walked down the aisle, the French doors opened. We took first look photos on the patio and they came out beautiful. The venue was so perfectly decorated already and then to add our gold/glittery NYE themed items, it was breathtaking. Melissa thought of every little thing and our wedding was seamless because of her. We can’t say enough about all Melissa did for us and how much we recommend Hawks Landing! 12/31/2020
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience and beautiful space

    My husband and I would recommend Hawk’s Landing Country Club for any event, especially weddings, as we had a wonderful experience. The venue was beautiful and the room was set up exactly how we had hoped the day of our wedding. Everything looked so elegant and well done. Many of our guests were also impressed with the venue as well as the food. Everything was just lovely for our wedding day.

    We were also very pleased with the staff at the venue. Despite working with multiple people during our engagement, the staff made sure there was a lot of communication and our plans stayed the same up until our wedding day. We feel the staff exceeded our expectations and made our day special. Thank you to everyone involved.
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hawk's Landing did an amazing job listening to our vision and making our wedding day the most memorable.
    From the beginning, Jessica was on top of every single detail and made sure that everything was executed perfectly. She had her eye on my husband and I all night, making sure we had everything we needed. She even made sure that a ton of food was packed up for us to take back to the hotel room!
    The day of our wedding, the entire bridal party raved over how accommodating the entire staff was. There was not one thing that we wanted for over the course of the night.
    Although it was a rainy night and we could not have the outdoor ceremony we had hoped for, the covered patio was absolutely perfect for the ceremony. Heaters were provided and everyone was very comfortable.
    In the end, the entire experience at Hawk's was absolutely perfect and couldn't have been any better!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome consultation! Explained everything. Packages are flexible. Gorgeous venue and gardens. Can't wait til my wedding!
  • M
    Michele Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing place!!!!! The place is absolutely perfect! The staff are SUPER friendly and set up the room better then I pictured it. When we walked in, it took my breath away. They set up everything so there was no worrying about anything. LOVE IT!!! We rented the golf carts for pictures and it was sooo worth it! Lots of fun!!
  • User2416901 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing and helpful staff, made our night easy and smooth running. Great communication throughout the planning process. Would definitely recommend.
  • A
    Amie Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our rehearsal dinner at Hawk's Landing in Southington. The service was excellent and the food was to die for. They did such a great job with everything and we were all so impressed with their professionalism and quality of service. We couldn't have been happier.
  • User887693 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hawks Landing Country Club in Southington was absolutely amazing, We originally worked with Dave Rustico and he was perfect catering to our every question and need. Unfortunately he had left that position and our new contact was Jamie, she was very nice the only negative thing I can think of is she did not respond as quickly as I hoped. Our wedding day was gorgeous; every staff member was professional and wanted to make our day perfect. Jamie even went to extra step to order fancy table clothes with flowers on them (since we did a garden theme) and surprised me with them that day. They were absolutely wonderful and would not have changed a single thing!