Skip to main content
Weddings

Hawks Cay Resort Reviews

Hawks Cay Resort

Hawks Cay Resort

Marathon, FL
4.7 out of 5 rating, 81 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
81 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Weddingwire
4.7/5 81 reviews
Google
4.2/5 3493 reviews
  • L
    Linsey F. Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oasis Cay Wedding

    We got married at Hawks Cay on 2/24/2024 and had the most incredible experience. Kalia and Morgan are an incredible team and extremely responsive and helpful throughout the year long wedding planning. They were able to answer any and every question we had leading up to the wedding day. We had both the reception and wedding on Oasis Cay Lawn, which was the most stunning background. When booking with Hawks Cay you get access to Peggy, a wedding planner with destination wedding studio. Peggy was also incredible and worked with me the month leading up to the wedding. The only issue we had was the bathrooms that are designated to the Oasis Cay Lawn. We also had both a welcome and after party at Angle & Ale, which turned out perfect. We worked with Patrick to book and organize a pickle ball tournament the day before the wedding, which was a HUGE hit with our guests. All of our guests loved the resort. The resort also had staff with golf carts available at all times to drive our guests around the resort. HIGHLY recommend Hawks Cay for a wedding. Wish we could do it all over again!
  • A
    Alexandria Q. Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Destination Wedding Experience For All

    My fiance and I looked long and far for a wedding venue that fit our vision of an accessible destination wedding for our family and friends from NY/NJ. We are so happy we came across Hawks Cay after viewing many other surrounding venues in the Keys. For us, Hawks Cay was a no brainer and we were excited about the variety of stay options that the resort and surrounding area allowed for our guests (Regular hotel-style rooms and multi-room townhouse stays affiliated with the resort for groups of friends or family, townhouses on Hawks Cay island premise not affiliated with the resort and plenty of other stay options in Marathon a quick distance away). Most of our guests ended up staying at Hawks Cay and it was the most amazing experience to walk around and see so many familiar faces at every turn- this truly made our quality time with all those who made the journey that much more abundant. Everyone who stayed at the resort had an exceptional experience from their rooms to the resort amenities, people loved the pools and lagoon areas/ options activities for kids. A few people were even interested in purchasing a townhome after the fact and already have talked about yearly trips back. From the extended time shared between everyone staying at the resort, to the welcome party we had the day before at Angler and Ale and the big day, our hearts are just still overflowing 2 weeks later. If we had to do it all over again we wouldn't have changed a thing. Morgan, Kaila, and Peggy were outstanding. Morgan and Kaila were very helpful in setting the wedding up and helping us navigate our choices from the get-go and Peggy (Destination Wedding Studios) really went above and beyond in the smaller details with me (extremely hands-on with every detail imaginable of the entire wedding from ceremony to reception, I told her a million times I could not have done it without her expertise - she knows every vendor under the sun down there as well) I had Peggy's services for the day of which comes with booking the venue - but they really were so much more than that with consistent and thorough communication starting months prior to the big day. I think it's amazing everyone who gets married at the resort gets to work with this team collectively and I wish every bride the experience of working with Peggy :) I will miss my calls with her and her team, she felt like family! All of our guests had an amazing time at the wedding itself and we were repeatedly told how fun this wedding and vacation-style getaway was. This event was the family reunion that every large family talks about but often time never comes to fruition with busy schedules. The beef Wellington appetizer, coconut shrimp, and steak crostini were items we heard awesome and resounding positive feedback from the cocktail hour on from almost everyone. Some other awesome vendors who made our big day possible: Dori at Marathon Florist - exceptional and affordable floral displays Bombshell Makeovers - ty for coming all the way down to glam me and my girls! Coral Keys Party Rental - Put a checkered dancefloor down in an hour flat Island Trolley Tours- Affordable day of transportation for guests staying off resort Gregory Ross Photography - Amazing photography all the way from CA Elvira Kalysbaeva Videography - Amazing videography from Key West Jill Tharpe - Awesome officiant who brought such warmth to the ceremony Thank you all again for the wedding of our dreams!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Marina L. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding at hawk's cay

    My husband and I had an amazing wedding weekend at Hawk's Cay Resort. All the staff was amazing and so friendly. Everyone made our special day more than we could have ever imagined.
  • M
    Megan H. Sent on 04/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you’re getting married in the Keys, this is the ONLY venue you should consider!

    Hawks Cay made our wedding dreams come true! Kaila, Morgan, Peggy & every single staff member at the resort truly made us and all of our guests feel like kings and queens for the entire wedding weekend. Our rehearsal dinner at Angler & Ale on Saturday was a true taste of paradise. The setting is beautiful and it totally encapsulates the relaxed and fun nature of the Keys. Our wedding on Sunday was absolutely stunning. From the ceremony on the Oasis Cay Lawn, cocktail hour on the Dolphin Deck & reception in the Dolphin Ballroom, every second was as fun and beautiful as the next. The Hawks Cay team and preferred vendors they work with totally made every piece of the wedding planning puzzle seamless and stress-free. We were taken care of and kept in the loop every step of the way throughout the planning process and during wedding day. Everyone works with the utmost professionalism and grace, navigating many moving parts and making sure the bride and groom feel supported their entire stay. Morgan was on call the entire weekend attending to every one of ours and our family’s needs. It is such a blessing to say we were married at Hawks Cay! Our wedding guests have nothing but wonderful things to say about their time at the resort and celebrating with us. 10000/10000 experience! Book your wedding here!!!!
  • Shelby
    Shelby S. Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth it! Loved everything about Hawks Cay Resort!

    I cannot recommend Hawks Cay Resort enough! This venue was gorgeous. Kaila and Morgan were very accommodating and wonderful to work with throughout the entire process. From planning to wedding day, Hawks Cay Resort made sure everything was perfect for our special day. I felt like they catered to us as the bride and groom, and the wedding as a whole. All family and guests also enjoyed their experience at the resort! Resort staff were all courteous and helpful during our stay. This venue is worth every penny! We can't wait to go back for future stays at the resort! Beautiful venue and great customer service!
  • E
    Elizabeth A. Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    We were so blessed to work with Morgan and Peggy at Hawks Cay Resort. They took care of everything for us and made sure our day was beyond special. I would highly recomend this venue to anyone interested in a destination wedding. It was everything we dreamed it would be and more!
  • Lisa
    Lisa H. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Intimate Sunset Wedding

    We had an amazing wedding at Hawks Cay Resort right on the beach. Everything was taken care of for us- all we had to do was show up.
    Everyone at the resort was very professional & polite.
    It is a beautiful place to get married at.
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding!!!

    Hawks Cay executed flawlessly!
  • A
    Alana G. Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had an amazing experience with having my dream wedding at Hawks Cay Resort

    We were able to have our dream wedding in paradise. Hawks Cay Resort was very accommodating to everything. Kaila was my main point of contact during all of the planning and meetings, she was very responsiveness and helped me with everything that I needed. Everything ran perfect!
  • C
    Cristina R. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect place for a wedding!

    From the time we got engaged, we knew we wanted to get married into the Keys. We visited a few places prior to Hawks Cay Resort and as soon as we stepped on the property - we knew this place was special. Ghislaine was the most incredible person to work with. Both her and Kaila were in constant communication with us through the entire process including dealing with our wedding getting pushed back due to COVID. From the initial visit to food tastings to the wedding day, I felt stress free as they had everything planned perfectly. Thank you so much Hawks Cay for giving us our dream wedding!
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie S. Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Venue

    You don't have to travel out of the country to have a beautiful, tropical setting for a fairy tale wedding! Hawk's Cay Resort on Duck Key in the Florida Keys is an amazing venue with wonderful amenities, plus a dolphin connection on site. We worked with a planner, mobile hair & makeup, and florist to make the event happen. The Resort's event coordinator was superb and on top of every detail. The acclaimed executive chef provided a five star menu. We were extremely happy with the entire process and the celebration was so special. It was most certainly a memorable time. Highly recommend!
  • Bianca
    Bianca M. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible Team

    Morgan, Kalia, and their team at Hawks Cay helped my husband and I's dream wedding come true. They were patient with all of the personalities in my family which can be strong making everyone feel welcomed and heard, and helping each guest have a great time. I am so grateful for them and all of their colleagues.
  • K
    Kiley T. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue with AMAZING staff!

    Hawks Cay Resort and the wedding team exceeded all our expectations and made our day perfect! The food, scenery, all small creative details were perfect!
  • Betsy
    Betsy L. Sent on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Venue and Resort!

    We had our wedding at Hawks Cay and it was amazing!!! From the moment we met with them to the very last day they met my expectations and more.
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Sent on 02/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ultimate Wedding destination

    Beautiful atmosphere, helpful staff and support staff. Stunning atmosphere for pictures that will last a lifetime.

    Lauren Beers
  • Georgia
    Georgia I. Sent on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    We are forever thankful for Ghislaine and the Hawks Cay team for giving us the most beautiful wedding we could have ever dreamed of. Between the welcome reception, our wedding, and the farewell brunch, we couldn’t have asked for a better weekend with family and friends. The property is new and absolutely beautiful. There are many venue options to accommodate different events and the staff was always attentive, kind, and personable. The feedback we received from our guests reassured us that choosing Hawks Cay was the right decision. Thank you for making this the best weekend ever!
  • M
    Monica A. Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Happy Bride!!

    This venue was beyond amazing for my ceremony and wedding! My guests are still raving about how beautiful the location was and how AMAZING the staff was! But I must say working with Ghislaine at hawks cay was a blessing. She is patient, kind, and very willing to help in any way. She was our go to person at Hawks cay and she made my husband and I always feel comfortable and confident in our choices and decisions as well as providing position opinions. Ghislaine, thank you so much for EVERYTHING you did for us over the last year. You were always on top of everything, always available to speak with me through phone, text, or email. You were willing to help with last minute changes and execute them. We really cannot thank you enough, you made our day very special, and the staff at Hawks Cay is amazing and they were all such a pleasure and very professional. We can’t wait to visit hawks cay again and so can’t our guests!
    The ceremony was on the tranquility lawn and it was beautiful, quiet, and wonderful location. The reception and cocktail hour in the dolphin ballroom was perfect!!! I loved every aspect of it. Thank you again ghislaine!
  • T
    Tricia D. Sent on 05/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Resort and Staff

    Ghislaine and the rest of the team at Hawks Cay Resort really made our wedding one to remember! She was very responsive and helpful! She was there for whatever I needed throughout the entire process. We are so glad that we chose Hawks Cay as our wedding venue!
  • Britney
    Britney Sent on 11/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    We picked Hawks Cay as our wedding venue and what an excellent resort. This is an excellent venue and you will not be disappointed. We were lucky to be the first wedding since the resort reopening after hurricane Irma. This place is amazing! This resort is located in the Florida Keys and its absolutely beautiful. The views from the property are truly amazing. Whether you are looking out from the Angler and Ale one of the several dining options or relaxing by the pool everywhere you look is stunning. This is due to the fact the resort is located on an island. We love the look on peoples faces when we tell them we got married on an island!

    Getting married at Hawks Cay was a risk for us as the resort was still being rebuilt after being badly damaged by Hurricane Irma when we booked the venue around five months before our wedding. After visiting the resort approximately four weeks before our wedding there was still a lot of work than needed to be completed before the resort was due to reopen. We were allowed to tour the property and were able to see the teams working hard to have this place finished and they certainly delivered. The resort looked great. Everything was finished to such a high standard and the hotel looked great. We were proud to welcome our guests to such a wonderful resort.

    We got married on the tranquility Lawn with the view looking out over the ocean but this resort offers numerous locations depending on the number of guests. We were also given a second location in case of rain. We had perfect blue skies for our wedding but we were really happy with our covered location and this gave us great piece of mind and allowed us to worry about bad weather.

    The views are incredible we did not realize how important it was to be in such a beautiful location was until we received our wedding pictures back. We were able to get some great pictures in different styles. Our pictures of us walking along the beach turned out better than we could of ever imagined. The lagoon and the ocean make for great backdrops.
    Ghislaine was our main contact with the hotel she even whisked us off to a great area so we were able to take some pictures as the sun set. These pictures turned out great and we are thankful to Ghislaine for doing this but it just shows this lady thinks of every detail and really we can not thank her enough.

    She was an absolute delight to deal with. She was always so professional from the initial meetings she was always on hand and could not do enough for us. I can honestly say I have never dealt with someone who is so experienced, kind and genuine as Ghislaine.
    My wife and I still talk about how brilliant Ghislaine was throughout the whole experience. We are forever grateful for the amazing job she did in planning and organizing our wedding. We opted for the intimate package for 30 people as we were limited with time and this package enabled the wedding to be planned in a relatively short period of time. This package includes a wedding coordinator who was also superb. Peggy and Ghislaine have done weddings together before and it was like watching a well oiled machine. Peggy was great and made everyone feel so relaxed and was also our officiant.
    Our photographer was also selected for us as part of our package which was great and saved us trying to search one out at relatively short notice. This made the wedding planning experience very enjoyable as Hawks Cay have a list of approved vendors who they use. Our photographer was also really easy to work with and a true professional. We loved his honesty and he captured some truly amazing shots for us. Our package also included a wedding cake. This was great for us as it was one less thing to worry about we had a choice of flavors and were able to pick two. The cake was delicious, we were expecting the cake to be fairly basic but we were pleasantly surprised and we think it matched our wedding theme nicely.

    The food at Hawks Cay is excellent. We met with Ghislaine for our menu tasting and we loved everything that was served to us. The presentation was some of the best I have seen anywhere around the world and the flavors were great. We got to meet with the chef and his team who would be catering for event and were happy to make any alterations we asked for on the dishes we had selected. We were treated like VIP’s from the moment we set foot on the resort. Many of our guests commented to us that it was some of the best meals they had ever been served. This is a such a great feeling and we received so much positive feedback about the resort. We also decided on a rehearsal dinner for all our guests and this was situated on the dolphin deck which provided a great view overlooking the dolphins and of course the food was amazing.


    Staff

    The staff were truly amazing nothing was too much trouble and there was a real culture of delivering excellent customer service. As mentioned, our main contact was Ghislaine and she was brilliant. I cannot comment enough of what a great job she did. We miss interacting with her as she was such a delight to deal with. The staff around the resort were also fantastic. Ken bar tendered our rehearsal dinner and our wedding he was always on hand to ensure drinks were served when required. Scott at the Tiki Bar was super friendly and welcoming to all of our guests. Carol was awesome she was very accommodating and super friendly. She was highly praised by a number of our guests and really made the experience. Erika was a great server and helped served at our wedding and for a meal we held the night after. ‘Big Ben’ is great this guy is a huge amount of fun. He has a great sense of humour and is a real fun guy. He happily shuttled guests around the resort when required. The shuttle service was super reliable and we were never waiting more than a minute for a golf cart to turn up. The resort has dolphins which was really cool and especially popular with the children who attended the wedding.


    Rooms

    The hotel rooms are some of the nicest rooms I have seen. They are spacious luxurious and are all recently refurbished after being damaged by hurricane Irma some of the guests rooms had never been stayed in and our guest were the first guest to stay in them. The villas were not damaged by the hurricane and are not as modern as the rest of the hotel but are still nice. The guests we had who stayed in these enjoyed the views over the ocean and the full kitchen.

    We choose to stay in the presidential suite which I would highly recommend. This suite provided plenty of space to store wedding gifts and for the bridal party to get ready in.

    The spa services were excellent! The entire bridal party was extremely happy with their hair and makeup. The team was even able to come to the suite to do the hair and makeup of the bride and mother of the bride. This was very much appreciated in the hot weather.

    I will be returning to this resort without a question. I have been to many other resorts in the Keys and this is far and above the best resort. This is without a doubt one of the best venues to have a wedding in South Florida I cannot recommend this property enough. If you have your wedding here you will not be disappointed.


    Hawks Cay has everything you could wish for and much more. If you want a perfect location with a beautiful hotel that serves amazing food with friendly staff that your guests will love then book this place.

    Thank you Ghislaine and the Hawks Cay team for a fantastic experience and the best wedding day ever!
  • courtney
    Courtney Sent on 09/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give a million stars to the team at Hawks Cay Resort ( and especially our amazing, go-to girl, the woman who made this all happen and had our backs from day one, Jennifer Tacey). After being ravaged by Hurricane Irma in September 2017, Hawks Cay (along with many keys resorts), closed for massive renovations and repairs. Having dreamed of a keys wedding, we looked at many resorts but upon arriving to tour Hawks Cay, even on a rainy Saturday with no possibility (due to construction and fire codes) of seeing the main venue and ceremony area, we knew this was the one. Jennifer, Yunior, and the whole team at Hawks Cay worked so hard to be ready for our wedding-although the resort was set to open in mid-july, due to permits they actually didn't open until almost 2 weeks after our wedding. And yet they managed to pull off the wedding of our dreams. We had our 'wedding weekend' from thursday-sunday, and at one of the pools friday, right before our wedding rehearsal I heard a voice say 'are you the bride?" Apparently they had a construction crew working overtime to make sure my ceremony area was perfect-showing again how they were so focused and willing to make everything perfect. Each and every guest commented how friendly, accommodating and wonderful the staff was-from the drivers who took them to each venue and the chefs and bartenders who wowed them with drinks and phenomenal food. I can't tell you how many people have told me they have never had so much FUN at a wedding, and raved that it was the best wedding they've ever been to--now I KNOW that most people are supposed to say this, but i've gotten the whole "I'm serious, we were talking about your wedding to strangers at a random party, it was the best wedding" 4 times already, so i'm starting to think that we may have pulled off the wedding of a century!!!! Do not hesitate to celebrate anything here, and if you're hesitating about a wedding---DONT!!!!!! Book it, talk to Jen, book Dori for flowers and C

    Hawks Cay Resort's reply:

    Thank you Courtney!! You we're SO MUCH FUN to work with. We hope married life is treating you Fabulous and cant wait to see you again!
  • Sara
    Sara Sent on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I have never experienced such incredible customer service. I am so proud to be able to say that we got married at Hawks Cay!

    My “new” husband and cannot stop GUSHING over every part of our wedding weekend at Hawks Cay. Jennifer Tacey, her team, and everyone at Hawks Cay truly, truly made it such an incredible experience from the very moment we contacted them.

    I remember arriving at Hawks Cay for the very first time...Hunter and I were blown away as soon as we walked in the lobby! It was beautiful and it just felt "right." Then walking into room 2226 and being greeted with a card, treats, and champagne! It was such a sweet and perfect gesture...crazy how something so simple can mean so much. At that time, we never thought we'd be able to swing a Hawks Cay wedding with our budget, but the glimmer of hope was still with us and we were just DYING to see the property and the possibilities of wedding venues.

    We met up with Jennifer later that day and I was so impressed by her knowledge of the property and how she could explain the various options in detail, and how it could all layout to make the perfect day. Of course, we fell in love with everything! I remember seeing the gazebo and just picturing it all so clearly how PERFECT it could be, and then Oceans and how uniquely shaped the room was, and how perfectly it fits in with our nautical theme! We were all in, and I (being a Type-A at times) had a million questions that Jennifer and her team answered with patience and ease. Yes, they deserve a medal for putting up with me. LOL!

    So, we signed the contract, and all the sudden we were back at Hawks Cay for our menu tasting. Again, we walk into the lobby and feel the overwhelming sense of happiness and just a sense of "being." We get to our room and again are greeted with a card, champagne, and rose petals on our bed in the shape of a heart, and more delicious treats! We are just blown away by the service and how Hawks Cay and Jennifer went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and appreciated. The tasting was out of this world! Brennan and Jennifer did an incredible job guiding us through the entire process and the whole time again, I'm just blown away! The Executive Chef came and met with us, explained what was about to happen, and kindly let us know that we could change anything on the menu that we did not like. The attention to detail the Executive Chef, Brennan, and Jennifer both made while preparing and walking us through the tasting was outstanding. We ate ourselves silly, and then went and enjoyed the rest of our time at Hawks Cay just dreaming about our wedding day, September 21, 2017, and imagining how perfect it will be here at Hawks Cay.

    Fast Forward a month (and two weeks before our wedding) we are being notified of a Category 5 hurricane (Irma) heading straight for the Keys and moving up the west coast of Florida. One of the first calls I received was from Jennifer at Hawks Cay! Let me just reiterate...They had the eye of a category 5 hurricane coming straight to them, and they called me...talk about customer service...Even though none of us knew what the outcome would be, Jennifer still kept me as calm as possible by constantly calling and giving me updates. The aftermath was devastating, to say the least, but again Jennifer was calling ensuring I was ok and telling me that we will figure everything out together. During this time my “at-the-time” fiancé and I were receiving regular updates from Jennifer about Hawks Cay. Her just being there to speak to us and give us the updates was a huge help. We were crushed when we heard Hawks Cay wasn't opening for almost a full year so we decided to maybe try to look at other venues. We looked far and wide, and nothing compared to Hawks Cay and we continually found ourselves saying "It's not Hawks Cay!"

    And, cue the endless calls, emails, and texts again to Jennifer! LOL! FINALLY, we rebooked for October 28, 2018! We knew it was the right decision and we didn't mind waiting for the perfect spot for us, Hawks Cay! We had to make some adjustments from our previous wedding plan, which I must admit I was a bit nervous about, but Jennifer assured me it would work out...and did it ever!

    The Friday before our wedding, we arrive at Hawks Cay and let me tell you, we felt like A-List celebrities walking onto the red carpet! Everyone knew us, everyone knew our story, and everyone was so thankful and appreciative that we were back! We had a sign in the lobby that said "Welcome Back Sara and Hunter! Happy Wedding Weekend!" We were greeted by the GM, Food and Beverage Director, Facilities Manager, Senior Director of Catering and Sales, and so many more staff that had heard our story! The crazy thing is...it wasn't just us that received such outstanding treatment, but every single one of our guests that felt the same way and received the same treatment!

    On October 28, 2018, we could not have even dreamed up a more perfect day! There was not one cloud in the sky, the weather had cooled down to a beautiful 73 degrees and there was a perfect breeze to keep everyone cool while dancing. Jennifer sent me a wonderful "Happy Wedding Day!" morning text, and the day just went perfectly from there on. My nerves were running high when Jennifer came to pick me up in the golf cart, but she was such a calming presence and I SOOOO needed that. I remember my dad and I getting ready to walk down the aisle and this wave of calmness just flowed over me. I look out at the ceremony and it was more than I could have ever imagined! There was not one detail left untouched, and I was stunned. On the Tranquility lawn overlooking Hawks Cay channel, my Husband and I said: "I DO!" We ate and danced the night away on Oasis Cay under a full moon and twinkling stars! The entire night was perfect, the food was delicious, the setup was incredible, the floating lantern send-off was beautiful! My guests cannot stop talking about our wedding! I have heard so many times from so many different guests that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to, and many plan on returning to Hawks Cay for vacations.

    Jennifer, her team, and the ENTIRE Hawks Cay staff went so far above and beyond! I have never experienced such incredible customer service. I am so proud to be able to say that we got married at Hawks Cay!!!! We will be back at least once a year to celebrate!

    Hawks Cay Resort's reply:

    Sara- We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with you and Hunter. You're truly amazing people. We wish you all the happiness in the world! Please come back to see us again soon!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 12/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding date is September 21, 2017, so it has not yet happened, but every experience and interaction I have had has been great. Jennifer Tacey is so incredibly kind and accommodating. She has worked wit us very much on getting my Fiance and I exactly what we are looking for. I am very much looking forward to our wedding date, and will be back to write a review after. :)
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at the end of August 2017. Although I booked my venue last and only had the pleasure of working with the staff at Hawks Cay for a short time as result for the build up to the big day - they were nothing less than wonderful from start to finish. Thank you Jennifer,Brennan, Sheldon, Delroy, Ray, & the entire staff at Hawks Cay for making one of the biggest days in my life such a breeze. The setup, the food, and every moment of the stay was exceptional.

    Hawks Cay Resort's reply:

    Katie, It was SUCH A PLEASURE to work with you and your whole family! We wish we could relive the moment over and over again! Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • N
    Nadine Sent on 03/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our entire experience with Hawks Cay was absolutely PERFECT! From the start of our wedding planning process to the very end, they were extremely helpful in creating a beautiful wedding venue that included every tiny detail we requested. The entire staff, especially our planners (Brennan, Jennifer & Peggy) were amazing! They were always so enthusiactic and happy to make our dreams become a reality. Our wedding took place at the end of August 2017, during the tail-end of tropical storm Harvey and a week before hurricane Irma. We had a 50% chance of rain on our wedding day and we were so worried that the rain would ruin our perfect garden wedding. But thanks to every single staff member involved, they made it their priority to make sure our day was stress-free and just as beautiful as planned. Due to the weather, we had to use our backup indoor venue (which is just as gorgeous as the outdoor venue). They still ensured our ceremony was beautifully decorated with a variety of gorgeous floral arrangements, which made everlasting memories for our photos. And one of the best parts for our wedding guests, was the reception! Hawks Cay’s entire menu was so tasty and delicious. The chefs and their creations were out of this world! Each menu choice included something yummy for everyone to enjoy. We highly recommend Hawks Cay Resort if you want a beautiful wedding that’s free of stress!! If it were any other resort, I’m sure our wedding wouldn’t have been as smooth and flawless! They were absolutely wonderful.

    Hawks Cay Resort's reply:

    Thank you Nadine!! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Josh.
    Love the photos. You two look amazing.
    Despite the rain, we think it was a beautiful event and are thrilled to have had the opportunity to celebrate with you! We cannot wait until your next visit to (the new and improved) Hawks Cay! Keep in touch!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours