Skip to main content
Weddings

Havana Springs A Vintage Resort Reviews

Havana Springs A Vintage Resort

Havana Springs A Vintage Resort

Havana, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

43 User photos

  • Shana
    Shana Getting married on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White Dog Plantation was absolutely AMAZING!!! The owners were extremely responsive and cooperative! Everything was well worth the price and they work with you throughout the entire process they even take payments!
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne S. Married on 01/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning venue

    Havana springs resort is honest to god the best venue. Beautiful scenery and everything was picture perfect. The owners are very kind and professional, my wedding day was perfect and it was because of them
  • C
    Catura Y. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best ❤️

    This place is simply amazing! Our wedding was beautiful. The owners were so awesome to work with.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jean
    Jean P. Married on 02/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryan and Jean Paul wedding

    We wanted all the wedding trimmings for an elopement wedding! The venue was perfect and offers so many photo ops. Jose couldn't have been more personable and accommodating. He loved our story and was determined to do everything he could to make our day perfect. He went way above our expectations. We stayed in the honeymoon cottage and he arranged a private catered dinner for us. We have so many beautiful pictures to share with everyone and the memories of our happiest day.
  • Tristan
    Tristan C. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We can not recommend Havana Springs enough as the perfect wedding venue! Its antique charm has been revamped with stunning new additions such as the bridal suite and groom’s lounge. Jose and Merissa are incredibly accommodating, encouraging and full of inspiration! There are not enough positive adjectives to describe our experience with Havana Springs!
  • C
    Chelsea V. Married on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Place!

    Wonderful history accompanied by a wonderful staff. Everyone is very accommodating.

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea and it was wonderful working with you and your special guy! Your wedding was amazing and I loved the intimate exclusive ceremony and reception. Very classy and unique!
    Thank you again for choosing Havana Springs Resort!
    Jennifer
  • Julianna
    Julianna Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved our wedding at HSR

    We held our wedding at Havana Springs Resort on 11/23/19 and it was absolutely perfect! We rented out the entire venue for the weekend and had the most wonderful time! The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms were clean and comfortable, Jennifer and her staff are amazing! I am so glad we chose HSR as our wedding venue!
  • G
    Grace R. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional full service wedding venue

    I had my wedding here in April and it was absolutely a dream! Jennifer was very responsive and helpful throughout the whole process and was very easy to work with. We also had the food catered and everything was delicious (the fried chicken and pasta salad are still getting compliments). We had our rehearsal dinner in the smaller venue and had some guests who were vegan. The chef personally came over to ask what kind of pizza they would like and made it for them that night. My husband and I stayed on the property along with some other guests which made it so easy, no need to worry about driving and the rooms were quaint and comfortable with a variety of snacks provided. Overall, the atmosphere, the food, the service, the price, and even the weather were exceptional and I would highly recommend this venue for a large or small wedding.

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Grace! Your wedding was spectacular and you were truly a beautiful bride inside and out! I can't wait to post your pics on the website!!
    Kindest regards,
    Jennifer
  • S
    Shelby Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for better

    We toured this property with the previous owners. While I was excited then, I was even more excited and impressed when the new owner, Jennifer took over. They cleaned the property up & even had catering & bartending as an option for services. Jennifer did everything to make sure our wedding day was great. I accidentally lost our key to our room our wedding night, & her husband came and happily opened the door for us to get in.. at 2 AM! I couldn’t ask for a more beautiful wedding & the owners who made it special.

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Shelby! It was our pleasure to be part of your special day and celebration! You and Vince are an adorable couple and it was wonderful watching you celebrate together. Your family was so fun to be with and your friends were a blast! And...I want that sweet baby of yours!! lol! Thank you so much for choosing Havana Springs Resort for you wedding and party!
    Jennifer
  • S
    Susan T. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    County Wedding in Havana

    From the first call to the last, Jennifer was always more than helpful with any and everything I needed up until the moment we drove away. The country setting for my daughter/son-in-law wedding was absolutely stunning, especially for pictures!! I would 100% have her wedding here again. The plus side to having a wedding at this Resort, they have numerous rooms that you can rent so that when you arrive you are there to stay until every festivity is complete.

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Susan! You and Shelby were amazing to work with and such a beautiful wedding! Thank you so much for choosing Havana Springs Resort for your celebration!
    Jennifer
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue

    Jennifer and her team at Havana Springs Resort are great to work with! We were looking for a great value and a venue that would be open to some unusual requests. We had an early morning wedding and wanted breakfast served for the reception. Jennifer worked with us to create the wedding of our dreams and for a great value too! The guests were all talking about the beautiful venue and delicious food for weeks after the wedding.

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Nikki! It was a pleasure working with you and Chris and your family and friends were so much fun! You were a beautiful bride! It was extra special to have a morning wedding at the Oak Tree and your amazing breakfast reception...very nice twist! Thank you again for choosing Havana Springs Resort!
    Jennifer
  • C
    Claudia L. Married on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Havana Springs Resort

    Havana Springs Resort is a beautiful venue and has great customer service..they took the stress out of my wedding day! They made my day perfect and Chelsea wss amazing!
  • K
    Kathleen P. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Jennifer and her team were off the charts professional. The property is so beautiful and the entire event went smoothly and effortlessly. Our guests had such a great time! The food was delicious and the service was 5 star. Thank you for making my wedding amazing!
    Kathleen

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Kathleen! What an exquisite wedding and celebration for you and Scott! It was spectacular! Every detail was covered and you did any amazing job...you are the epitome of bridal planning and a pleasure to work with! I so much enjoyed getting to know you and we look forward to seeing you both for you one year anniversary....the Tree House suite is waiting for you!
    Thank you for choosing Havana Springs Resort!
    Jennifer
  • R
    Renea F. Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day

    My daughter's wedding day was perfect thanks to the help we received from Jennifer and Havana Springs Resort. It was a great venue for an outdoor wedding and the Shady Rest made for a fun and relaxing reception. Highly recommend Jennifer and her team.

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Renea! You were amazing to work with and it was so wonderful seeing the connection and friendship you and Amanda share. You did a wonderful job at assisting Amanda in all her details and you have amazing taste and elegance. You both looked stunning! Your party was so much fun and everyone was clearly having a blast!
    Thank you for choosing Havana Springs Resort!
    Jennifer
  • A
    Annie Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with the staff at Havana Springs Resort! Jennifer was really flexible and was a huge help in making our dream wedding happen. We loved the Shady Rest, the huge oak tree, and the Nicholson House. Each are unique and incredibly gorgeous. Working with this venue was easy and made the whole planning process enjoyable, so we would definitely recommend!

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Annie! I think of you & Luke often and love the pictures that were shared. You were a stunning bride and such a pleasure to work with! Wishing you & Luke a long & wonderful life together filled with love & years of special memories!!!
  • jesssica
    Jesssica Married on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    There is not enough space in the review to touch on all of the great points at Jose and Merissa's amazing venue! The service they provide to not just the bride & groom but their guests as well. is top notch and they are so personable. Jose and Merissa have created a fairy tail venue to add your personal spin to at Havana Springs. The rooms that are available to stay in have so much charm and comfort. My best friends wedding was there this past weekend and from the time we arrived until we left it was a great experience. The Bridle suite is every girls dream to get ready in on her special day, it's like it's out of a fairy tale magazine. The building we had the rehearsal dinner at and where the guys got ready was so rustic and like an old saloon. The reception building can easily be transformed to cater to any style of wedding with a awesome patio out front.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    As a local, I grew up coming out to this space when it use to be a steakhouse. The history behind this place is wonderful. So when choosing a venue, there was no competition. When Jennifer and her husband purchased the place, they did a wonderful job cleaning the place up and bringing life back to the old plantation. It’s perfect for a shabby chic wedding, or a simple Rustic feel. It’s perfect for indoor/outdoor weddings. Along with the beautiful houses you can utilize for getting ready for your big day, or spending the weekend out there with your loved ones. It’s all around perfect!

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! You were an absolutely stunning bride and the pictures on the website clearly exemplify your beauty and the love you share with Bruce and your adorable Addy and Ian. It was a pleasure working with you all! Of course I loved working with your mom Renea and all your beautiful women! It was so much fun watching you all have so much fun!
    Thank you again for choosing Havana Springs Resort for your wedding and celebration and we look forward to having you celebrate your one year anniversary in the Tree House Suite!
    Jennifer
  • A
    Angela Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful venue! It was a pleasure working with White Dog, I highly recommend this place for a wedding
  • J
    Jan Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White Dog has such a beautiful setting and plenty of room for guest.Tables,chairs and rooms are all available in one location. We were treated exceptionally well, great people to deal with!
  • User2119369 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just recently booked my wedding here for 2016. I had looked EVERYWHERE and couldn't find "the place", until we found white dog plantation. It is just beautiful! I can't wait to have the most perfect wedding here!!!

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much, Desiree. We will do our best to make sure your wedding at White Dog is perfect!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 12/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful venue for our New Year's Eve wedding! Not sure if this venue will continue being available for weddings- but I sure hope so! It was exactly what we wanted and everyone was so helpful and flexible. The rooms are all beautiful and everyone was impressed with the antique touches. We had our ceremony outside and reception inside. Due to the rain we weren't able to use everything we originally paid for so we were refunded which was very considerate. So happy we were able to get married at this local gem, thank you White Dog Plantation!
  • K
    Kelli Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Every time we have spoken to anyone at White Dog Plantation they have been ready and willing to help with anything. They are very quick to answer questions and do not mind you asking questions either.
    The event area is gorgeous for a quiet country wedding and I highly recommend them.

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Kelli Anne! It was so nice of you to leave us a review. I'm glad we've met with your approval!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous place for the whole wedding event from rehearsal to the wedding and reception. Very nice accommodations for family & a few guests to for convenience and more enjoyment.

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much, Katie! We enjoyed working with you and were so happy you chose White Dog Plantation for your daughter's wedding!
  • L
    Laura Married on 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect southern setting for a wedding. Old buildings, oak trees and moss made our outside wedding picturesque! We had our wedding and reception at White and couldn't have asked for anything more perfect. We stayed at the Salem house the night of the wedding. They have great wedding packages to meet everyone's budget. Working with Stephanie, the property manager, was a breeze.

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    We are so glad you were happy with White Dog, Laura! Thank you!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful location for a wedding or any event. Great prices and services

    Havana Springs A Vintage Resort's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! You are so kind to leave us a review!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message