Weddings

Mistura Catering Reviews

Mistura Catering

Mistura Catering

San Luis Obispo, CA
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen C. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Art and food

    They are now called Mistura! We had tasting on our visit to SLO back in December. We met with Jacqueline and Nicola (the chef), and tasted the delicious and beautiful food at their restaurant Mama's Meatball in SLO. And dare I say, oh my god, the food and the alcohol pairing was beyond what I had imagined possible for wedding food! It was a little over our budget, but we still went with it, as food is a big part and priority of our wedding - to make sure that our guests are wooed by the food and happy and full by the end of the day.

    Very excited to eat Mistura food again on our wedding in August. Will come back and post more photos. :)
  • C
    Cassidy Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Top notch food and service. They catered our daughters wedding on July 7th 2018. From our initial tasting we knew we were in great hands,. Their food and menu was fabulous, and many of our foodie guests commented that it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Their staff was so professional and nice, even though it was the hottest day and they were working in the heat. They were on time, and their presentation was beautiful. HIGHLY recommend
  • D
    Dr Ronald Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jacqeline is the front person who you will be working with, while her husband is the chef. The food is superb and the staff is truly of professional caliber. I insisted on no food warmers due to the toughening of food that results from their use. Nothing worse than bland traditional wedding food. The meal I requested was complicated with subtle flavors. Haute Catering was able to produce the gourmet requested quality without any hesitation or mistakes. Further, corrections in spicing and cooking times were immediately instituted without any egotistical refusal or sabotage. The service, dress, and professionalism of all staff was superb. Complaints - no one is perfect... Jacqeline can be somewhat unintentionally controlling due to who knows what reason and is a saleswoman of too obvious proportions! Subtlety is not her strong suit when selling all she has to offer! However, a firm and honest discussion when dealing with her will result in a good working relationship. Otherwise, all is perfection!
    Sincerely,
    Dr Ronald E Salem, PsyD
  • V
    Valerie Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of working with Haute Catering for my wedding a few weeks ago. Everything from beginning to end was amazing! Guests at our wedding couldn't stop raving about the food and I truly feel like I have found, not only a life long friend in Jackeline and Nicola but another family to see when we visit San Luis. They are amazing people and I will truly miss working with them
  • User1901902 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the chance to first meet Jackeline and Chef Nicola in February of 2014 when we went to Santa Barbara to finalize the our wedding plans (we live in Calgary, AB so we were planning the wedding from a distance). Our wedding planner (Nicole Chapman) drove us out to San Luid Obispo where the couple have their restaurant (Mama’s Meatballs) and where we had our menu tasting. We proceeded to have a three or four hour tasting of everything that we wanted to include at our wedding and it blew our expectations out of the water. The food was so delicious and got us even more excited about the wedding. Our guests are still raving about the food at our wedding. Hiring Haute Catering is a must do if you have your wedding in the Santa Barbara area!
  • M
    Maylynn Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are big wine and food enthusiasts. So when we were planning our wedding, we knew that we wanted a high-end wedding, and the food and wine to be excellent. As big LA foodies, our standards were pretty high.

    We made a tasting appointment with Haute Catering, and did not need to go anywhere else. We immediately knew they would be our caterers. Our tasting was delicious, and Jackeline was so genuine and caring. We live 3.5 hours away but we never had a problem with communication or ever worried about anything because through the whole process, Jackeline was always there for us. Every detail was taken care of. From the tray-passed hors d'oeuvres, to the seated dinner, on our actual wedding day we were blown away by the opulence of the presentation of the food, it was like art. The rentals were also taken care of, including decorative rentals. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and our guests were beyond wowed by all the beautiful details and the food was the highlight.

    We are so happy with selecting Haute Catering for our wedding. We cannot express how amazing everything was. It was truly the high end experience we wanted from start to finish!
  • S
    Sonja Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jacqueline & Nicola were heaven sent. I'm the MOB but from the first meeting with Jacqueline and Nicola we were able to fine tune the menu into exactly what we wanted to represent us to our family and friends.
    People and still calling to say the food was outstanding and the service no less than perfect. We're food and wine people so it had to be great, not your typical wedding food, it was and didn't break the bank ~ just a small crack!

    Not only did they make sure the bride and groom were happy and well taken care of they also made their parents as important, that to me speaks volumes.

    Professional, creative, easy to work with and flexible. No matter your budget you must give them a chance. You'll be happy you did.
  • J
    Janet Married on 09/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mama's Meatball is very professional yet personal. They are a pleasure to work with. They deliver first class food and service. All my guests raved at the quality of their service and the delicious food. The gourmet selection is wide and has something for everyone. Jackeline is very competent and a joy to work with.
  • User1361423 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Mama's Meatballs Catering to do my son's rehersal dinner at our home for 95 people. I wanted a pizza oven, but it was so so much more. The food was perfect. Pizza, pasta, salad, passed appetizers and all of it was so delightful and yummy.

    But it was not just the food that was impressive. The staff was top notch. During the planning they reviewed everything, rentals, glasses, type of coffee cups, layout. They were on it and contacted me when they saw something not quite right. They even helped with the table decorations with suggestions. I really appreciated having that extra attention in the planning.

    The serving staff were professional and prompt. They arrived, setup, served, cleaned up and then they were gone. They even went out of their way to find my gluten free guests in order to deliver them a gluten free pizza and explain the remaining menu with them. It meant so much to my guests. So professional.

    I would recommend Mama's Meatballs for any type of event. I just can't explain what a wonderful evening and meal we had that night.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a rehearsal dinner for 65 people at a sweet little winery here in San Luis Obispo. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Mama's Meatball. Delicious food combined with an excellent staff made for a perfect evening for family and friends. We are still receiving compliments about the delicious dinner, thanks to Mama's Meatball.
  • User1363520 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let’s just say right off the bat, Mama’s Meatballs is amazing, especially Jackeline. Every aspect of our interactions with them was phenomenal. It started off with the most amazing tasting session either of us had ever experienced. We expected to have a couple of dishes off of the menu. Instead, we were fed for *three hours*. Everything was beyond exceptional, and it was great that we got to try a little of so many dishes because it actually changed our minds about some of our selections. We were also really excited about the gelato bar and s’mores option! In addition, we were surprised to find how affordable their prices were. Jackeline also was extremely helpful in ordering our linens and various other elements that we needed for our outdoor wedding. In the end, she provided several more hours of her time to help us get everything just right with our linens, heaters, decorations, and timeline. The day of the wedding, the whole Mama’s Meatball team worked like a well-oiled machine. Everything was ready at precisely the correct time, and everyone raved about how delicious everything was, from the appetizers, to the dinner and also the desserts! It is worth noting that Jackeline attends every event they cater to make certain everything goes smoothly. In contrast, some of the other caterers we considered did not have a single point of contact, and instead you are contacted by the person who will manage your event just a few weeks before it is supposed to happen. Working with Jackeline one-on-one meant that she really got to know us. She found out we were both DJs in college, and went to the trouble to find a vintage record player and records online for decoration and to serve the appetizers on. She also made a music themed menu for each place setting, which really tied everything together beautifully. We wholeheartedly and enthusiastically recommend working with them if you ever get the chance. They made our wedding amazing, beautiful, and delicious!
  • P
    Peg Married on 04/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We knew when it came time for the kids to start the exciting, yet sometimes overwhelming processes of choosing a wedding caterer for their wedding it would be hard for them to choose. Living on the central coast we are blessed to be surrounded by so many great choices! These kids may be young, but they know food. The menu, presentation and service had to be top notch. After having just one meeting with Jackeline they had completely made up their minds. We had the absolute pleasure of using Mama's Meatball Catering for not only our son's wedding, but also for the rehearsal dinner and bridal shower too. Not only did we have incredible food, wine, presentation and service, but Jackeline and Nicola made use feel like a part of the Allegretta family.

    Bottom line: Most important to us was to see nothing but the look of joy on the bride and groom. We saw nothing but pure joy on their faces from beginning to end! We owe that pure joy in large part to Jackeline, Nicola, and their wonderful family. We can't thank you enough. BRAVO!!!

    Many people do not know that Nicola Allegretta went to culinary school in France. He grew up in Italy. His menu range knows no bounds. His culinary skills are not only masterpieces, but good for the soul! We have had the opportunity to host world renowned chefs in our kitchen. We can honestly say non can hold a whisk to Nicola! We'll continue to tell everyone we know about MMC. Is food, service, presentation and peace of mind important to you? Then have the most amazing gourmet caterer on the central coast cater your next event. Mama's Meatball Catering!

    Many Thanks,

    Peggy & Garry H
  • T
    Taylor Married on 04/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the start Mama's Meatball, made my (now) husband and I feel like family rather than clients. At the tasting they were extremely generous, providing a variety of other choices apart from what I had chosen and everything was delicious! From choosing Mama's to the day of the wedding it was wonderful interacting Jackeline, she is so sweet, has a lot of great ideas and is extremely easy to work with. The night before our wedding Mama's catered our rehearsal dinner, they brought in a pizza oven and made crepes with gelato everything was delicious. After working a long night the night before our wedding, they put together an amazing presentation the next day! All of their staff was extremely professional and kind to our guests. Everything was perfect! I can't tell you how many compliments I received from my guests after the wedding not only how delicious everything was but how everything was displayed. Jackeline worked some magic and displayed our welcoming beverage drinks on an antique ladder and our gelato at the end of the night was displayed perfectly next to an antique sewing machine. All of the small touches were so more than what I had imagined. I can't imagine my wedding without picking them as my caterers!
    I am truly grateful to Jackeline, Nicola and their amazing crew!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When choosing a caterer for our wedding, we knew that we wanted to go with a caterer that produced good authentic Italian cuisine. In the Central Coast there is only one caterer that comes to mind, Mama’s Meatball. Mama’s Meatball continually surprised us through the whole planning process of our wedding, might I add which was only three months. Our first meeting was with the actual owners of the business, Nicola and Jackeline Allegretta. Both Nicola and Jackeline were so organized, professional and passionate about our wedding. We told them our budget and they told us they would make it happen. My husband and Nicola designed the menu together to satisfy my husband’s traditional Italian favorites. According to my husband, everything tasted as if his mom cooked it.

    Not only was the food amazing, but the actual preparation, organization, execution and clean up went seamlessly. If it was not for Jackeline and Nicola’s expertise and help along the way, we do not think the wedding would have gone the way it did. Jackeline also assisted with design/décor. She helped me with ordering the linens along with all the rentals. Any questions I had she had an answer. She helped coordinate everything so I never needed to worry. They both truly had amazing work ethic!

    Honestly, it was the best day of our lives and could not have imagined it any other way. The day was absolutely perfect and we are very thankful for the Mama’s Meatball team.

    Thank you Nicola and Jackeline for an unforgettable wedding!!!

    -Andrea & Ilario de Palo
  • User1070099 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicola did an outstanding job with the appetizers for our wedding. I cannot emphasize enough what delicious food comes out of his kitchen! He provided us with a beautiful assortment of food for our cocktail party reception at our home and our guests enjoyed every bite! I can't remember the last time our home smelled so good...like a fine Italian restaurant!!! I highly recommend Mama's Meatball to anyone for any event.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Mama's Meatballs was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding. They were an absolute pleasure to work with. They accommodated an early morning tasting and served some of the most delicious food we have ever eaten! My husband and I travel a lot and live in Los Angeles so we are privy to many excellent meals and Mama's Meatballs is one of the ones at the top. They worked very hard to help us create a delicious menu that our guest, and ourselves, would enjoy and exceeded expectations...our guests STILL tell us how amazing it all was. On the day of our wedding, again, they exceeded our expectations. Their staff were very professional tending to each guest as if they were the highlight of the evening. The food was prompt, delicious and extremely fresh! At the end of the night Jackeline and Nicola personally thanked my husband and I for allowing them to be part of our day and left us with two plates to go, some dessert and a split of champagne to take back to our suite - we couldn't have picked a better caterer for our day! Thank you Mama's Meatballs!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicola and Jackeline were amazing to work with. The catered our rehearsal dinner and I have to say that the food was to die for! The service was over the top! I cant stress enough how personal and perfect they made this evening for us. It went off without a hitch. I would never hesitate to use them again. I will without a doubt recommend them to our friends! Lots of love to Jackeline and Nicola. You're in our hearts. <3
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could leave an entire review about how delicious Mama's Meatball's food is, but as soon as you arrive for one tasting, you will see for yourselves! It is truly homemade amazing deliciousness!!!! Most Importantly! Jackeline and Nicola Allegretta and their entire waiting & bar staff are absolutely the BEST! From the moment we went to taste their food and met Jackeline, we immediately felt her kindred spirit and true desire to make our wedding special. We walked away from our meeting with her knowing that they were the ones we would hire - and they did not disappoint! She and her husband are both such wonderful individuals to work with - always positive, pleasant, and hardworking. Jackeline came to the wedding all smiles, and gave us the biggest hugs and congratulations, and Nicola personally delivered a small reusable picnic basket with two servings of leftovers, wine, and truffles for later along with a huge hug and congratulations in both English and Italian! All our wedding guests were buzzing about how spectacular the food was, and how polite and professional the staff was. We couldn't have been more happy with our decision to choose them. Its as if we hired a friend to cater our wedding - they were so personable and caring. As soon as we booked them as our caterer, Jackeline was immediately in touch with our wedding planner and venue to make everything perfect and did whatever she could to lessen the stress on my husband and me. There were so many small details that she went above and beyond what we had in the contract, just because she wanted the best for us on our wedding day. She truly made the most positive impact on our entire wedding experience. Even when we were filled with nerves and not quite hungry, she had a staff member always close by to make sure we ate, and the food was so delicious we cleaned our plates! On top of how wonderful everything was, Mama's Meatball was so reasonably priced compared to other caterers we had contacted!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall, the best cater for any event, especially your wedding! My husband and I were blown away at how Mamas Meatball went above and beyond our expectations in every way! Jackeline and Nicola are so wonderful, worked within our budget, were super flexible, understood the look of our wedding and even handmade a table to complete the look. Not only was the staff and service outstanding, the food was delicious. My family has restaurants in Italy, Chicago, and California and everyone was totally impressed with the presentation and taste of the food...believe me, not an easy feat. Working with Jackeline and Nicola was so delightful we decided to use them for our rehearsal dinner too. We didn't have time to view rehearsal locations. Jackeline recommended a location and again worked within our tight budget. Again, we could not have asked for more. People said all weekend that it was the best rehearsal and wedding they had ever been too! We want to throw another party just to work with them again. I highly recommend mam's meatball for your wedding and even your rehearsal dinner!
  • User929798 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When selecting three vendors to visit for food tasting, I initially hesitated to include Mama's Meatballs on the list simply due to the name. We wanted fine dining wedding food, and the name Mama's Meatballs sounded more like a caterer for birthdays, graduations and anniversary parties with delicious home cooking flare...little did we know! When we had our three caters lined up, we gave them all very simple instructions: "We're from San Francisco. Just wow us!"

    Chef Nicola's background was impressive, and I had this nagging voice that told me "don't judge the book by its cover (or name) and be open to life's surprises." Dish after dish our eyes began to widen, our mouths salivated, and our appetites grew. We were in a state of shock (and very pleasantly pleased) that they took our simple request to heart in a very serious way. When we looked across to the next couple who were also doing food tasting, we recognized that their food was different from ours. We really appreciated that they catered the food tasting to each couple's needs based on budget and type of food requested.

    Our families all loved the Italian dishes - from Chilean Sea Bass to mango-stuffed duck breast - we selected. Everyone told us our wedding was "amazing, stunning, and the best food they have ever had!"

    In addition to Chef Nicola making our wedding deliciously unforgettable, Jackeline also played an important design/decor role in making our wedding details memorable. She created/personalized our menu, and surprised us with a personal touch of beautiful wooden chopsticks to connect to something familiar for my side of the family. She made the wedding planning as if she were planning her own wedding - with a lot of love, beauty and thoughtfulness. They even borrowed / took down their friend's door to use as food station table decor, and even pack a picnic basket of food to send us off!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mama's Meatball was amazing in every aspect at our wedding! They went above and beyond anything we expected. The food was delicious and they put so much thought into all of the tiny details. Jackeline was especially amazing to work with, she is so sweet and communicates very well! I very HIGHLY recommend Mama's Meatball Catering!
  • User912480 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mamas Meatballs were the BEST!!! Jackeline and her team went above and beyond to make sure we had the wedding of our dreams. She was so easy to work with and truly understood our vision and helped us accomplish all of our goals for our special day. I just loved working with her so much! She not only helped us with all of our linens, but she also folded all of our napkins!! She was amazing!! I don't know of any other caterers that do that for their brides at no extra cost. She is just fabulous!
    Besides all of the help they gave us in preparing for our wedding, the food was OUTSTANDING!!! My husband and I went in for our tasting knowing that we would go with Mamas if they food was even somewhat tasty because it fit into our budget. Once we started eating, we could not believe our taste buds!! How could something that good be so affordable?! We were sold. After the wedding we received SO many compliments on how tasty the food was. Our guests keep raving about the butternut squash gnocchi. In addition to the amazing food, I was also blown away by the presentation. Jackeline honestly has such a knack for style because she made the food look almost as amazing as it tasted :) (almost!!).
    I am so thankful that we went with them for our wedding. It truly was a blessing having the opportunity to work Mamas and I know our day would not have been nearly as perfect without their help. Brides- going with Mamas Meatballs is a must!!!!!!
  • E
    Elena Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mama's meatball did an incredibly wonderful job. We had an outdoor wedding in Templeton the it was hot and had gusty winds, which was good and bad. They were perfect on everything including improvising like when the wind would knock over different decorations and when our guests started showing up early. We highly recommend them for any occasion and especially weddings.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Mama's Meatball Family was great to work with! Our wedding guests loved the food, the staff was very attentive. Everybody loved Johnny, he was always around making sure everything was going well and everyone was eating and drinking!! He went above and beyond and we greatly appreciated it! Jackeline was very helpful with the planning and making sure every detail was in order all the way up to the day of. I highly reccomend them and also visiting their restaurant in Downtown San Luis Obispo! You will not be dissapointed!
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Jackeline at Mama's Meatball fine catering! Our wedding turned out amazing and we owe a huge thank you to Mama's Meatball for that! All of our guests raved about our food that was served at our wedding and the service was very professional! I would highly recommend the butternut squash ravioli (this was a favorite) and their meatballs for an appetizer are amazing!! We could not have been more pleased with how our dinner was served family style with a plated salad as the first course to 180 guests in a very timely manner! The chicken piccata was amazing too and the caprese skewers!!
    I am one for detail and everything Mama's Meatball did definitely exceeded my expectations! Jackeline said she was going to provide a welcome station with water! This turned out to be a beautiful display of halved oranges (about 50) laid out all over the table with three huge water dispensers with cut up fruit in each one. Each water dispenser had a small frame in front with the fruit handwritten inside the frame letting guests know what kinds of fruit were in each one! It was absolutely beautiful and very welcoming for our guests!
    I would highly recommend Mama's Meatball for any special event as their food is amazing and their service is simply the best! Jackeline was truly a joy to work with as she is so warm and enthusiastic! She was always available with any questions and I always looked forward to meeting with her!!:)

    Thank you Mama's Meatball and Jackeline for truly making our wedding day a memorable and joyous occasion for us and all of our guests who traveled so far!! We look forward to seeing you when we come back to visit San Luis Obispo and eating at our favorite restaurant...Mama's Meatball!!!!:)

    Much Love,

    Natalie