Weddings

Bride and Bustle Reviews

Bride and Bustle View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Carla
    Carla Married on 02/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Where I found my dress!

    I attended a trunk show at the very last minute for one of my favorite wedding gown designers (Alison Webb). This was the first of many bridal gown appointments I had made. Little did I know I would end up finding my dream dress. However the shop was previously called Haute Bride. Not only did I find my gown, I also purchased some beautiful custom jewelry, my veil, and an adorable Hayley Paige flower girl tutu and t-shirt combo. I had an unforgettable experience because this is where I found the perfect dress!
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience and beautiful dress

    I had gone to a few other shops before going here. The experience was amazing. I had family with me and they accommodated us and treated everyone wonderfully. The dress that I chose was more than I could have hoped for. I highly recommend this lovely store to find your dress.
  • Athena
    Athena Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Boutique

    Haute Bride is the perfect place to go if you are looking for superb service and gorgeous dresses! The ladies who work there are all so friendly and nice - I had the pleasure of working with numerous people throughout my wedding (dress, jewelry, preservation, etc.) and you can tell they all really care for each of their brides and make the whole experience easy and fun! The dresses they carry are all gorgeous and each have a touch of uniqueness setting them apart from more basic dresses you can find everywhere else - which also made it so difficult to pick a dress as I wished I could have several dresses on my wedding day since there were so many beautiful different styles I loved! They also have many hand made accessories for all of your needs to choose from to complete any look - one of the accessories I selected was a sash and it completely transformed my dress adding a little rustic chic which aligned with our wedding theme! I would highly recommend checking out their selection as you won't be disappointed!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are searching for the perfect bridal gown, this is the place to go. Not only is the store absolutely adorable, but they have such an amazing selection of beautiful gowns. I had the best time trying on wedding gowns and came back for an accessories appointment for my veil etc. They have a great team of people at this salon and I would highly recommend Haute Bride for brides-to-be!

    Bride and Bustle's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at Haute Bride and found a dress that you loved! Best wishes and congratulations from all of us at Haute Bride!
  • User2046768 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience our purchasing my wedding dress at Haute Bride! The staff are very knowledgeable, and everything in the store is beautiful. It was truly such a special experience! A few weeks after I purchased my dress, I even received a had written thank you letter in the mail. I would definitely recommend everyone to buy their dress and super adorable accessories at Haute Bride!!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 05/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Molly (store manager) and staff were great from the start! I emailed asking about a specific dress but they didn't have it. However, Molly told me they were having a trunk show for that same designer so I scheduled an appointment. The designer ended up bringing a sample of the dress I initially wanted! Haute Bride also gives their brides a discount on their accessories. I'll miss coming to this place. Love their french bulldog - Louie too.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The quintessential bridal shopping experience! First impression...the salon is absolutely adorable - so chic! As an indecisive bride, I went in quite a few times with my Mom, sister and a friend to try on different gowns, and then re-try on gowns that I was deciding between, and at each appointment, the staff was always so friendly. I ended up buying gown 1805 by Mikaella and loved it! Also, the fact that Haute Bride has their own line of accessories is a great bonus, as it allows you to customize your look to make it one-of-a-kind. In addition to my gown, I also bought a beautiful sash, earrings and a hair piece. Definitely go to Haute Bride!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I didn't end up getting my dress at Haute Bride, but I did end up getting my jewelry. My mom and I made an appointment to try on jewelry and it was great. This time Molly helped us out. We started by looking at their jewelry options and pulling ones that I liked. I tried on a bunch and landed on a style that I liked. I was trying to find something that would complement, but not match exactly to my great grandmother's bracelet I already knew I would be wearing. Molly suggested that we go with styles that I liked but customize the type of stone so that it would go well with the bracelet.

    I didn't order that day and went home to think about it, since it is a pricey purchase. I kept searching for similar things online & sending them to my mother, but every time we both agreed that the quality was just not up to par with Haute Bride. I ended up ordering a custom bracelet & earrings and they turned out great! They looked gorgeous on the day of and complemented the bracelet perfectly. I loved them and would totally recommend this place to any of my girlfriends.
  • Dani
    Danielle Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased Haute Bride jewelry for my wedding through Blush Bridal Couture in Tustin. They have a great selection of Haute Bride jewelry there. This line of jewelry is beautiful and well made, better than I saw in other bridal shops. I purchased earrings and a bracelet for myself. I loved the jewelry so much I ended up purchasing earrings and bracelet as a wedding gift for my mom and a necklace for my sister/MOH. They were even able to convert the earrings for my mom to clip. I wish I lived closer to the Los Gatos store so I could see more of her beautiful jewelry.
  • Thanh
    Thanh Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for Haute Bride for finding my perfect wedding dress! When I told Lindsie that I wanted a fit and flare, sweetheart cut, lace dress. She found exactly what I was looking for! After trying on about 5 dresses my heart kept going back to the first dress that she pulled out. I love the accessories at this place, they are so cute! Thanks to all the girls at Haute Bride for their help and support!
  • User979272 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible jewelry! You can't find anything like it anywhere else!
  • Jacque
    Jacque Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haute Bride had the exact dress that I was looking for! I had seen it in a magazine and they knew exactly what it was! The staff there was really nice and very helpful! They were very down to earth and gave you their honest opinions!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 05/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haute Bride was the second shop I visited in my search for a wedding dress and the last one I would visit before the big day. The staff was very attentive and made sure I felt beautiful in my dress and made the buying process very easy. I was sad that they moved out of the city and now only have a location in Los Gatos but they made sure that my alterations happened in the city for my convenience after they moved - very much appreciated!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough good things about Haute Bride and everyone that works there. Wedding dress shopping can be a bit stressful, but working with Haute Bride made the experience very easy and fun. There shop is beautiful and, although there selection of dress is small, everything was very high quality and reasonably priced. I ended up buying my dress, veil and jewelry from there.

    Unlike other wedding shops I went to, I didn’t feel any pressure to make a decision on a dress right that second. I went looking for my dress in January for my July wedding, which ended up being right about the cut off to order. Most of the other shops I went to talked constantly about how I was out of time and had to order right away. The sales people at Haute Bride did not do that, and after I had narrowed it down to a few dresses, told me to take some time to think about it and wrote down the date I should order by to be safe. I ended up coming back a few times to try on my final choices, and they were always happy to help and very friendly. I ultimately found my dress at another shop, but it was a line that Haute Bride carried (Essence of Australia). Since I had such a great experience there, and it was right down the street from my house, I asked if they could just order the dress for me at the same price and they were happy to do so.

    I dealt mainly with Megan throughout the whole process and she was great. She was always very friendly and helpful. She gave her honest opinion on what worked and didn’t work, and she had a lot of great suggestions. She helped me pick out my veil and all of the jewelry to go with my dress. I also did all my alterations there and she did a great job with coming up with the bustle, how to sculpt the dress, etc.

    Definitely check out Haute Bride (and Megan) if you are looking for a wedding dress or accessories!
  • J
    Jena Married on 06/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great jewelry! Great service from Meghan @ the SF boutique
  • Ariana
    Ariana Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous shop - found my dream dress!

    Bride and Bustle was my final destination for dress shopping and I found my stunning dress here! We’d had a couple of lackluster appointments trying on dresses before - walking into this shop was a totally different experience! I could browse through the dresses instead of just hoping they were bringing out things I’d want to try on, unlike some other shops we went to. My stylist also paid attention to things I liked and didn’t like, and made recommendations to help me find a dress I loved wearing but probably wouldn’t have considered on the rack.
    The dress I ended up loving was gorgeous, but had a super low plunging neckline on the sample - that would have been a deal breaker but they were able to offer customization options through the designer and worked with them to confirm how I wanted the adjusted neckline to look and how high to raise it. It was so worth the customization fee to create my dream dress! They have beautiful accessories there, so I got to try it on with different veils and jewelry to create the whole look.
    I also worked with one of their recommended tailors and she was amazing! The dress I ordered was already a much closer fit than the sample, but by the time she worked her magic, it felt like it was made for me!
    I loved wearing my dress from Bride and Bustle and I got so many compliments - it was truly my dream dress!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 08/22/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED Haute Bride! Meaghan is awesome. She genuinely loves wedding gowns and will help you find THE ONE. She is not all pushy or overbearing ... she's quite the opposite. She makes sure you love how you feel and helps you along the find to find the perfect gown and accessories.
  • F
    Felicia Married on 08/08/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got all my wedding bling at Haute Bride, and I couldn't be happier! I initially fell in love with their red cuff bracelet when I saw pictures that my photographer, Jennifer Skog, took for HB's promotional use. I made an appointment, visited the cute store, and they had the cuff ready for me to look at!

    They were about to have a sample sale on their website, Cocktail Bling, so I waited until then to find other accessories. I trolled the site on the first day of the sale and scored earrings and shoe brooches that matched my red cuff (I used them on my bouquet)! However, when I got everything in the mail, I noticed that the brooches were a different, darker red. I immediately emailed HB and explained my mistake - they looked brighter on the website. Lindsay, the owner and designer, emailed me back and said she would swap the stones for ones that matched my cuff...at no additional charge! I also asked her about making a hair piece for me - I saw one I liked, but wanted it in red. She also said that it wouldn't be a problem.

    So, two more trips to the store - first to drop off my brooches, and the second to pick up my FABULOUS cuff, brooches, earrings, and hair piece. I felt so glamorous on my wedding day, and every item from Haute Bride added a perfect little detail to the whole ensemble.
  • User1216231 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    This is a beautiful boutique with not as much selection as a store like Trudy's, but unlike Trudy's, every dress in there is good! Tell them your budget and they will show you what is around that without being snooty (but you do have to ask them the price of each dress). Honestly, for a $1500 budget, I could only try on five dresses and most of them were over budget, but I did find THE dress. If you have a bigger budget, I'm sure you'll have a blast here! Hint: if you go during an off season, they have trunk sales where they sell the samples to make room for new dresses. I went in around Christmas and they did have some nice ones on sale. The only down side is they are either super busy or completely empty and when they get buy you either have to wait a long time for your turn or when it is your turn you will feel a little rushed. So make sure to make an appointment and be willing to make a couple visits back. You will want to soak up all that mirror time though because the lighting and settings there are great! :) another note: the accessories are all made by them and are pretty pricey but they'll give you 20% off if you buy a dress (veils were $250 and up and the ribbon sashes were like $300~450!)
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/26/2009
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got a beautiful hair comb and earrings here for my wedding. Both had freshwater pearls and cyrstals... a little over-priced, but worth it in the end.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/26/2009
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Haute Bride's selection of dresses and jewlery. They have great designers but have a range of prices for everyone. The staff is very nice and helpful and are not trying to push the most expensive dress, just the one that works best for you. They are honest in terms of how much time you need to order your dress and can ship it anywhere in the US which was great for me. The only problem I had was with the jelery delivery there were multiple mix ups, I think it's best to get the jewlery there only if you live in the Bay area and can pick it up. They have great unique pieces that they will customize.
  • User2494759 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I found such a gorgeous dress at Haute Bride, and was lucky enough to be there during a Memorial Day weekend sale, so I got a discount. It's the only place to find Hayley Paige around here, and I came in with a dress (with beaded straps) in mind. I tried it on, and really liked it. However, the girl fitting me suggested I try another dress on, one that was originally strapless, but then she added some of the Haute Bride unique crystal straps to it, and it made for an even prettier version of the dress I had originally tried! I was so pleased with her help.The only reason that they didn't get 5 stars is that they don't perform tailoring, and I learned the hard way why. My dress was by no means a "poofy" dress at all, but I didn't realize that it still managed to have 7 layers of chiffon and lining. The tailoring bill ultimately cost me $450! If I hadn't gotten the original discount on the dress this would have been very upsetting budget-wise (ok, it still hurt, but still...). Overall, still great experience and worth it, but I do wish they'd add tailoring as a service to make life easier.

    Bride and Bustle's reply:

    We appreciate your feedback! Haute Bride does not offer alterations services to allow our brides to find a tailor that suits their needs, gown, price point, and location. We are very up front about this fact, including it in all gown purchase documents as well as advising our brides during the consultation process. Alterations vary gown to gown, but we always advise a $350-$500 estimate for standard tailoring on a wedding dress.
  • User1145172 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My dress was amazing...LOVE Martina Liana!!! The customer service is not the greatest a little snobby ,but the owner was more than friendly. I bought my dress in San Francisco and then they moved to Los Gatos so it was a little difficult to get once it was ready. Other than that It was a good experience.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    Bottom line -- the custom made necklace I ordered here shattered to the floor in the middle of my wedding. Don't get your jewelry here if you plan on making it through the wedding with it.

    I bought a custom-made necklace and earrings for my wedding here. They looked beautiful when I picked them up and tried them on in the store. BUT, one week before my wedding, my friend asked me to try on the necklace for her. Thank goodness she did, because we realized that as soon as I moved around, the necklace flipped over, showing the back of the pendant. I took it back to get it fixed -- which they did, but was a stressful errand to have to run four days before the wedding. Then in the middle of my wedding, right after the 1st dance, my necklace shattered to the ground. The weight of the pendants broke the chain, apparently. Haute Bride reimbursed me but obviously this did not make up for what I was hoping would an heirloom piece breaking, having to spend time at my wedding trying to scoop up the necklace and fix it, and having no necklace to wear for most of my wedding.