Haul N Ass Productions Reviews

69 | Cave Creek, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Haul N Ass Productions

Recommended by 99%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

45 User photos

Haul N Ass Productions 1
Haul N Ass Productions 2
Haul N Ass Productions 3
Haul N Ass Productions 4
Haul N Ass Productions 5
Haul N Ass Productions 6
Haul N Ass Productions 7
+ 39
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny L. Stone · Getting married on 03/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome addition to our event!

    We loved Mija the burro!! She was so beautiful and sweet. Very gentle. People LOVED her and everyone wanted to have their picture taken with her. So glad we had her and Vanessa there. Vanessa was very kind to our guests and was amazing with Mija. You could tell that she really cares for her animals.

  • M

    Matthew William Witte · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding surprise

    Burrito was a great touch for our wedding and the guests loved it!

  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend

    Getting a beer burro from Haul N Ass Productions was one of the first vendors I booked when we finally set a date and picked our venue. Totally worth the splurge. Mija was the perfect ice breaker for our cocktail hour and helped set the tone for the rest of our evening. People were OBSESSED and loved taking photos her. Vanessa was incredible to work with. She coordinated with us to make sure Mija's florals and colors matched ours, she arrived on time and she came prepared with carrots so guests could feed and interact with Mija. They also love bouquets, FYI. Seriously, getting a Beer Burro is an absolute MUST HAVE!

    Haul N Ass Productions 8
    Haul N Ass Productions 9
    Haul N Ass Productions 10
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Enterainment!

    We hired Haul N Ass Productions for our wedding on 12/1/18 at Warehouse 215 in Downtown Phoenix and cannot rave enough about them. Vanessa toured the venue months in advance to ensure the location was appropriate and everything ran smoothly the day of. Burrito the beer burro was a huge hit and allowed for some great wedding pictures! Don't think twice!

  • Ingrid

    Ingrid · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You’ll definitely want this for your cocktail hour!

    Vanessa and her beer burros are just amazing!!! We were so excited to work with her and Mija! From the beginning, customer service was excellent! We reserved Vanessa and Mija to come out for an hour during cocktail hour to walk around and pass out beer to guests, take photos, and of course be the star during our couples portraits! We chose corona to be in Mijas ice chests! Vanessa has carrots ready to go to make sure these burros snuggle right up to you during photos! And they loooove bouquets ;)! My guests were so thrilled and entertained during the cocktail hour! It’s a must if you’re having an Arizona wedding/or any other event that you want to blow away your guests by having a burro!

    Photos by Kayla Fisher Photography

  • Tracy

    Tracy · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beer Burros are a MUST!!!

    When people tell me about their favorite memory from my wedding last month, the first thing they say is the BEER BURRO! Everyone LOVED the beer burro and it made our wedding so special, fun, and memorable for our guests! Vanessa is very responsive and great to work with. I would highly recommend Haul N' Ass for any event (parties, weddings, etc.) They were very professional, showed up on time, and Burrito (the donkey that came to our wedding) was beautifully decorated and just the sweetest!

  • K

    Kacey · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking to spice up your wedding, this is the way to do it! We didn't want a traditional wedding. We wanted a wedding that was fun and would keep people on their toes. What better way to do that then with a beer burro?! Vanessa and Diego (the burro) absolutely made the day. Vanessa was able to accommodate our request to have Diego interrupt our ceremony before we had our first kiss to bring us both beers! Let's just way that our guest went wild!

    Thank you Vanessa and Diego for making our day so very special!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun Addition to Wedding Reception

    Haul N' Ass Productions was the first vendor we booked after securing our venue! We loved the idea of having a beer burro at our cocktail hour. Diego (the burro) was such a hit with our guests! There was a line to take pictures with him. Vanessa was amazing to work with, as well. She is totally self-sufficient. We just told her where to arrive and what time, and she showed up with Diego already packed with ice, Pacificos (our choice of beer), and limes! Our friends and family still talk about our guest of honor, Diego!

    Sent on 11/07/2018

    Haul N Ass Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Chris! I came across the beautiful thank you card you sent us the other day and I am so thankful we were able to be a part of such a special and spectacular celebration!
    Vanessa Rice
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Mija for being the life of our party! I can honestly say my guests were more excited to meet the wedding burro than to celebrate our marriage with us! Vanessa was a pleasure to work with, if you are even considering having them be a part of your special day, just do it already. You will not be let down!!!!

    Haul N Ass Productions 11
    Haul N Ass Productions 12
  • L

    Lauralee · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot reccomend Vanessa and her beer burros enough!! We opted to have them come to our rehearsal dinner (instead of the wedding) and “Burrito” was a hit! He really broke the ice for all the out of towners and those that didn’t know each other. Everyone gathered around him and took photos and got to know each other. It was also great for my husband and I, we were able to spend more time with Burrito instead of just a few photos with him. Vanessa’s hospitality it top notch and she acts as the best bartender, photographer, and beer burro handler, ever!!!

    Haul N Ass Productions 13
  • J

    Jeannine · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're 2 months out from out March 24, 1028 wedding at The Royal Palms Resort and Spa in Phoenix and the number 1 thing people are still talking about is 'Burrito' the Beer Burro! First I was surprised The Royal Palms allowed the Beer Burro. I just assumed there was no way. What I found out was most venues allow it! At this point, we were ALL IN! He was such a hit and such an amazing opportunity for people to take photos with. From the beginning, Vanessa with Haul-N-Ass Productions was attentive to our needs. Whether it was our availability to discuss what we were looking for, getting arrangements online, her flexibility with our payment schedule, having the Beer Donkey at your wedding is an ABSOLUTE MUST! Grab a beer out of the coolers on Burrito's saddle or feed him carrots, this was by far some of the best money spent on our beautiful day. Thanks, Vanessa!

    Haul N Ass Productions 14
    Haul N Ass Productions 15
    Haul N Ass Productions 16
    Haul N Ass Productions 17
    Haul N Ass Productions 18
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with haul n ass productions! I was so excited to learn our venue would allow us to bring on the beer burro. Everyone loved having diego serve them beer! Not to mention we got some amazing photos with Diego and one where it looks like he is eating my flowers. Vanessa was extremely easy to work with and was very accommodating to me wanting flowers and the fiesta decorations. I highly recommend having a beer burro!

    Haul N Ass Productions 19
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Vanessa! She answered our emails promptly and we were able to customize Mijas wardrobe to match our wedding colors. We were super excited to have Mija as part of our special day! All our guests enjoyed the fun surprise and Mija made our wedding day so memorable! I would definitely recommend Haul n Ass productions to anyone looking to add a fun something extra to their next party/event/wedding.

    Haul N Ass Productions 20
  • S

    Sara · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Vanessa at Haul N Ass Productions. Everyone loved getting to take photos with Mija (world's cutest name for a burro) and getting beers from her. I would book them again in a heart beat! Such a great way to add a fun and unique experience to your wedding.

    Haul N Ass Productions 21
    Haul N Ass Productions 22
    Haul N Ass Productions 23
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fun and unique experience for our wedding! We wanted something different to give our AZ wedding a special desert feel and Haul n Ass came through for us 100%!! Our burro, Diego, was the hit of the wedding and people are still talking about it months later. Vanessa was great to work with, smooth booking process and communication. I would definitely book another beer burro with them in the future!

    Haul N Ass Productions 24
    Haul N Ass Productions 25
  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh this was the highlight of the WHOLE wedding! My guests were in love! What is better than beer and a donkey at a wedding? Exactly. Mija the beer burro was the cutest addition to our special day. She walked around during the cocktail hour to greet all the guests! The pictures with her are even better- even though she tried to eat my bouquet. This company is great, very organized, and efficient. So happy we had Mija at our special day!

    Haul N Ass Productions 26
    Haul N Ass Productions 27
    Haul N Ass Productions 28
    Haul N Ass Productions 29
    Haul N Ass Productions 30
  • K

    Kaily · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the BEST! I would recommend having Vanessa and her lovely donkey(s) at any wedding and/or outdoor event in general! We had Mija walk around during our cocktail hour and she was an absolute hit! This is a must, especially for any "destination" wedding! It gives the guests a fun new experience :)
    Working with Vanessa was an absolute pleasure. We told her the time of our cocktail hour and that was it - she was there and had beers/drinks fully stocked with our venue (Grayhawk Golf Course). It zero work or stress on our end, which is wonderful the day of!! Vanessa walks around with Mija and you're allowed to pet, kiss (hehe), and take many pictures with her. It is literally all our guests talk about to this day. Love!!

    Haul N Ass Productions 31
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having the Burro at our reception was a big hit! Vanessa and her team were wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend. Having Burrito in her festive attire was one of the best parts of our wedding, everyone was able to take pictures with her and she was the talk of the evening. Definitely a memorable experience for all!

    Haul N Ass Productions 32
  • Ariadna

    Ariadna · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were a great asset to making our wedding a hit. Our guests loved Diego especially those from out of town. Vanessa made the booking process very easy. I would book them again anytime!

  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mija, the burro, was such a rockstar!!! WE LOVED HAVING HER and so did our guests! It’s going to be a touch of our wedding that our guests will remember for years to come! Nothing better than having a burro walk around serving you beer! And she was so friendly and calm even with all the chaos of guests.

    Haul N Ass Productions 33
    Haul N Ass Productions 34
    Haul N Ass Productions 35
    Haul N Ass Productions 36
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The beer burro was the hit of the party!! I recently had a destination wedding to Tucson, AZ and surprised my guests during cocktail hour with the burro to serve them. THEY LOVED IT!! It was so docile and Vanessa personalized the signs on the burro along with decorated her to fit our decor. I definitely recommend this addition to make your special day a unique experience!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed with our overall experience. Our burro was the hit of our wedding. Everyone loved getting their picture taken with the burro. Vanessa was amazing to work with.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa and her burro, Mija were amazing! Vanessa was easy to work with, was ready to go before guests arrived and Mija was a hit! Seriously everyone wanted a photo with her and we were so happy to surprise all of our guests with her! Highly recommended!!!

    Haul N Ass Productions 37
    Haul N Ass Productions 38
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say if you’re looking to wow your guests you need to book the Beer Burro! What guests wouldn’t want to be greeted by a burro packing beer? Our wedding guests loved Mija during our cocktail hour. They took pictures with her, the kids fed her carrots, and of course handed out beer to our guests! So fun and we even got to take pictures with her! I would highly recommend hiring the Beer Burro for your wedding/event!

    Haul N Ass Productions 39
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and recently hired haul N Ass productions for our wedding rehearsal dinner. The donkey was a smash hit with our guests and a main attraction for photos. At a very reasonable price we thought this was an amazing add on and would absolutely choose Haul N Ass again.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review