Skip to main content
Weddings

Hassayampa Inn Reviews

Hassayampa Inn View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

20 User photos

  • D
    Dana P. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Joanie Adams officiated our wedding in September 2020 after we had to cancel our Las Vegas wedding due to Covid closures. Joanie was the perfect person for us! From the moment we started planning it in July, Joanie was Flexible, responsive, heartfelt, timely, upbeat, professional and so helpful. She truly made our Wedding day and ceremony uniquely ours. She is amazing!

    Hassayampa Inn's reply:

    Dana, you and Janine were wonderful to work alongside. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be there.
  • Kalee
    Kalee M. Married on 11/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Everyone was beyond kind, genuinely helpful, and made my day feel effortless for me. If I had a question it was met with an instant answer. I couldn’t speak highly enough honestly. I’m so happy that we met Joanie! She made my day even more special.

    Hassayampa Inn's reply:

    Thank you Kalee for the kind words. Love seeing the pictures of your magical day. Thank you for starting the beginning of your lives together with us.
    Joanie
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara P. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was fantastic!

    Joanie was very helpful, especially with us coming from out of town. We saw the venue in person for the first time three days before the wedding, and we had to change the location for wheelchair accessibility. But Joanie made everything easy, and we appreciated the caring and helpfulness of the entire staff at the Hassayampa.
  • J
    James W. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    Joannie is a wonderful contact how works tirelessly with her clients. The facility is a little old school but elegant and with a modern charm. Close to whiskey row, more intimate settings with a gazebo, roof top and banquet room available. The staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for 100 guest or less weddings.

    Hassayampa Inn's reply:

    Thank You James,
    We look forward to making your day special and taking great care of your beautiful bride!
  • Kristina
    Kristina E. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We had an outside evening wedding and reception. The rooftop was perfect for the reception. Food was fantastic, we had Mexican style food with a taco bar. Joanie went out of her way to find a blender for my frozen margaritas!

    Hassayampa Inn's reply:

    Thank you Mrs. Elmer for your kind words. It was truly our pleasure to watch you and Billy start your lives off together. Be happy and stay safe.
  • R
    Rachel L. Married on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing experience

    Joanie and the team at Hassayampa did an amazing job for our wedding. They took care of everything for us and we had no stress the day of. I know there were lots of moving pieces in the background and they were all handled flawlessly. The setting is beautiful and the town is wonderful.

    Hassayampa Inn's reply:

    Thank You Rachel,
    It was truly our pleasure to see you and Willie say your vows to one another. With all the changes these last few months, you both have been wonderful to plan alongside. Stop in whenever you are up this way from the Valley.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous venue!

    We had a last minute venue cancellation in the Phoenix area due to Covid. The Hassayampa Inn was my first call. Joanie could not have been more helpful and efficient! Our wedding was spectacular and we were blessed to have found the Hassayampa Inn. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Hassayampa Inn's reply:

    Colleen, it was truly our pleasure to see Cheryl & Matthew say their vows then dance the night away. Thank you for the kind words and giving us the opportunity to host their wedding.
  • Tirzah
    Tirzah M. Married on 03/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our special day even more so

    Let me start by saying that the Hassayampa Inn is beautiful inside and out. We had the pleasure of working with Joanie who is a Godsend I might add. We were going to do a rooftop ceremony but had to change to the lobby due to the weather but I didn't mind one bit. It was beautiful. Many many thanks for all that your staff did to make our day memorable. The historic view of the hotel makes for amazing photos as well.

    Hassayampa Inn's reply:

    Thank you Tirzah. You were beautiful beyond words. It was our pleasure to be a part of your special day. You have a beautiful family.
  • J
    Jessica P. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-Free Wedding

    Joanie & the Hassayampa are really the full package. I got my beautiful outdoor wedding with an indoor back up plan if it rained, the food was delicious, and my guests truly had a great time. They directed the whole day and made sure my husband and I were taken care of (champagne, cake, coffee, etc.). I didn’t have to stress or worry about the day. They are pros at making your day go smoothly.

    Hassayampa Inn's reply:

    Thank You Jessica,
    It was truly our pleasure to give yourself and Rudy a memorable day. You were a beautiful bride and so much fun to plan with. Enjoy your Newlywed year and visit us when you are up here.
    Joanie
  • D
    Debbie Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love this Vintage Venue! Stephanie is the BEST to work with. I have had quite a few strange requests, lol but we always find a way to make things work. Really cool Art Deco vibe in main ballroom/Marina Room, as well as the Gazebo, rooftop and lobby. Love it! So many things included in the wedding package!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hassayampa was a beautiful historic venue. Stephanie made everything go so smoothly and the crew was just fantastic. I could not have asked for better.
  • User2541358 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They folks here are so nice! And the venue is gorgeous. They were so flexible with my ideas! I am stoked :) Plus the price they charge is stellar for the quality! Could not have found a better deal.
  • S
    Shelly Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Hassayampa Inn was even more beautiful than I ever could've imagined. It's a beautiful 1920s historic hotel that has a lot of charm and fit our theme. Our guests enjoyed spending the weekend at the hotel and making our wedding a vacation weekend. I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff are. They treated us and our guests like royalty all weekend. Everything went smoothly and wedding was beautiful! I highly recommend the Hassayampa Inn!
  • Annie P
    Annie Married on 03/15/2008
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone we worked with was very nice and accommodating. We were even able to order special dishes for our guests who don't eat meat.
    There were no problems at all that night!
  • M
    Alex Married on 10/07/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a beautiful location & evening.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/10/2009
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding day was beautiful and everything ran smoothly. The food was great and everyone felt very comfortable and had a great time. There were many options for decorations that made it feel unique to our day. Initially we had a hard time with getting responses from the Hassyampa staff. They were having some staff changes which contributed to this but was concerning at the time. As the wedding date got closer communication got much better. The wait staff was great but during our speeches the tables in the back of the room reported that the wait staff were in the back, loudly discussing their plans for after work, which made it hard to hear.
  • D
    Dani Married on 09/19/2020
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    catering and seating did not go as planned. but the food was good. the venue was beautiful in may. bride and groom did not get the complimentary room as promised with the package. would be nice if an event planner was on premises during event to handle issues. there were electrical/power issues with the dj for ceremony. food was placed at the far end of the room forcing guests to cross a crowded dance floor to get food. some did not eat because of this inconvenience. some guests afterward told me they didn't even know there was a buffet because they could not see it. tables were never cleared, trash and dirty dishes piled up. trash cans were tiny and overflowing. table linens/skirts around tables were falling off. i had to keep re-ataching them. i'm sure i'll think of more to complain about later.
  • B
    Elizabeth Married on 09/05/2009
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hassayampa is a beautiful, classy venue. The wedding coordinator was very friendly and helpful. I found the lobby staff cold and not very friendly or helpful.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 08/15/2009
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall I was pleased but would have liked to have some aspects of the event clarified beforehand. For example, prior to the wedding we were told that we could have the room (where the reception/dinner was held) for the entire night- in other words, we didn't have to be out at a set time. However, the night of the wedding, one of the staff approached me just before midnight and told us we had to get out, which was kind of a shock and I would have liked to have that clarified beforehand as leaving and saying goodbyes to everyone was kind of abrupt. I understand the need for an exit time, but we were told there didn't need to be a set time, so in the future that should be clarified. Also, we ordered wine for all the tables but the staff corked every bottle and we ended up paying for every open bottle as a result, when that was kind of wasteful, as not all the guests drank wine, and we had to end up paying for all of the bottles, which was an unnecesary cost.

    In all, the staff did a great job from my perspective, I just wish the above mentioned aspects could have been avoided. Overall, I would recommend this place to other brides, but just to make sure everything is ironed out!
  • G
    Gayle Married on 06/05/2010
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I love this venue, unfortunately we had some issues that prevented me giving a better review.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 03/18/2006
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    The Wedding coordinator changed in the middle of our planning and the new person just so happened to not be in town the weekend of our wedding so she put someone else in charge, the reception hall was double booked that day for a convention and was not ready in time. Our guests were forced to wait in the lobby for 1 1/2 while they finished preparing. I was so upset!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message