Skip to main content
Weddings

Harwelden Mansion Reviews

Harwelden Mansion View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31

3 User photos

  • J
    Jonathan Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Venue for Tulsa

    This is an absolutely amazing place. Very nice elegant furniture and decor but also has updated modern tech. They really kept the grounds and inside very nice and clean. We did a Saturday morning elopement package but also added a room for the night before. The room was amazing and super nice and luxurious but made having a wedding there the next day so much easier. Would definitely recommend.
    The Harwelden team members were so great the whole time. Starting with just email inquiries Amber was super responsive and answered all of our questions and helped prepare and coordinate everything. Then Haley showed us the property and was super helpful on assisting for some pictures. From the time we arrived Dwayne was helping us unload to setup to making sure we remembered all the things we wanted to do. He also helped us clean and prepare last second things on the fly. Finally Linda made an amazing breakfast with prefect ham egg and cheese croissant.
    During Covid times this was the best venue I could have ever imagined having in Tulsa. It was a great venue, location, and team. This place should be at the top of the venue lists on all the Tulsa wedding site apps.

    Harwelden Mansion's reply:

    Thank you Jonathan! We appreciate you and your beautiful family. We cant wait to see your beautiful photo’s.
  • User2259825 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    this place was wonderful for our wedding venue! it was so beautiful
  • A
    Alex Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are THRILLED to be having our summer wedding at the STUNNING Harwelden Mansion. We love the option of being able to hire our own vendors and the grounds are just beautiful! My fiances parents were married here 20 years ago and we look forward to carrying on the tradition!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our planner/photographer was absolutely phenomenal. I'm pretty sure we had no idea what we were doing (hell, who does?) and Michael kept us going and had great ideas for pictures. He is a very talented guy, and though I haven't seen pictures yet, I know they will be beautiful.

    Harwelden Mansion's reply:

    It was absolutely my pleasure to help and be a part of your wedding. Myself and the entire team here wish you and Matt both the best! Your photos should be ready beginning of next week! ; )
  • M
    Margaux Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Harwelden provided the perfect backdrop for our wedding. The décor and architectural features of the mansion are so beautiful and elegant that it doesn't require much more in the way of decorations.
  • User2622368 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at Holy Family Cathedral and then had my reception at the Harwelden in July of 2014. I absolutely loved the space! We had a larger reception than is normal for the Harwelden, but they were very flexible and allowed me to come up with a design plan to incorporate enough tables. I ended up using the dining room, living room, and sunroom for tables, as well as the balcony, with the buffet in the main hallway. Tables were later moved out of the sunroom so that we could use that space for a live band and dance. It was a lovely place to have a reception! It might be best for smaller weddings, though, as I do think ours was a bit crowded (but still lovely and wonderful!)
  • A
    Angela Married on 03/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You guys made our wedding a total hit! Michael put any worries we may have had completely to rest! Thank you for allowing us to use your incredible venue, and for all your help!!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 02/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Becky and Michael were both so sweet and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The venue is absolutely beautiful! It was perfect for my wedding
  • Moondrely
    Brandy Married on 01/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You couldn't ask for a more beautiful place to get married than the Harwelden. I loved every room and aspect of it from the heavy wooden doors to the stain glass windows. It was fantastic and I got lots of compliments from friends and family.
  • W
    Whitney Married on 11/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Enjoyed every minute of working with the team at Harwelden Mansion! Adrian Events is very easy to work with and so helpful with anything you may need. Overall, my husband and I had a great experience with having our Wedding reception at Harwelden Mansion!
  • H
    Hayden Married on 10/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Becky at Harwelden was wonderful! She was so helpful in responding to every little email regarding lights, tables, and every other detail for the 6 months leading up to our wedding. The venue was beautiful & affordable...no complaints!
  • O
    Owen Married on 10/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEAUTIFUL VENUE!!!!!!!!! We absolutely loved this place when we drove up. Then we found out the price and we were like YES!!!!!!! My wife's parents were married here 30 years ago as well. We help our ceremony outside to get the beautiful building in the back drop. Then we moved everyone inside for the reception. The staff were very helpful with whatever we needed from power cords to music stands to whatever even though they may not have been obliged to provide such things in the contract. They set up and tore down and cleaned up alot of the stuff for us. Tables and chairs were provided. They customized alot of the furniture for us too. great venue. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect venue! Everything was 5 star all the way!
  • M
    Melpomeni Married on 05/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A lovely venue for those looking for a touch of class for their reception. It has so much history to it and the interior is great. Plenty of space and just right for smaller weddings!

    I give my kudos to Becky Adrian of Adrian Events for working so closely and being very in touch with the capabilities of Harwelden and using the space to the fullest.
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 08/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a gorgeous mansion! Our wedding was small (30 person guest list) and we did the ceremony and a luncheon there. It was perfect! The curator did a phenomenal job having everything set up for us exactly the way I wanted it when we arrived for set up.

    A few downsides- we had limited set up time. Your time slot includes set-up and tear down, so book for all day! We had 30 people, and it seemed pretty full. If you're just doing a reception, you can have more- but I wouldn't do a ceremony with many more than 50 guests. They process their credit cards once a month. We gave them a credit card number for our second payment, but it didn't get processed for about 3 weeks- so it hit our account when we weren't expecting it!

    But the staff was friendly, they were really flexible with arrangement of the venue, and were overly accomodating! My caterer commented that their kitchen was amazing for a caterer's kitchen. My photographer loved it- so many great details and locations to get pics!

    In my opinion- best value for a wedding venue in the Tulsa area! Definitely, give them some serious consideration for your event! I have no regrets!
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing Vendor! My only complaint is the $150 charge for extra clean up time, which I did not feel was clearly explained or valid. We worked very hard cleaning the place up, so the charge was a little disappointing. Other than that (which I realize is our fault) the venue was perfect for us :)

    I must clarify, we apparently are the only guests (in the past 2 years) that have been charged this fee & we did leave a mess. So, the charge was very valid! We just misunderstood what the 'custodial clean' up included, and that was our mistake. Again, I would like to say how wonderful we found the venue to be for our wedding!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hardwelden was an amazing place to get married. We didn't have to do too many decorations. I like simple.... I loved that they provided the tables and chairs. They have a little floor you can dance on. We had the place booked from 5 to 12am, but they let us come in at 2 to set up which was nice. Overall very happy with my choice, very good value...
  • 2
    Cynthia Married on 04/25/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Harwelden was the perfect location for our wedding reception. Sarah and her team made sure every detail was handled and that the mansion was exactly set up as we requested. It is a beautiful location for a great value. They responded to our requests/questions promptly and always were friendly and professional to work with.
  • S
    Starr Married on 07/17/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The facility is fantastic and provides the fantasy wedding atmosphere. The staff are wonderful and very accommodating and helpful. Our daughter's wedding was amazing and the mansion has many areas to in which to celebrate. We are so happy with all aspects.
  • User1390810 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This is superb venue for a smallish wedding (75 guests ). The mansion is well kept and lovely. The grounds were beautiful and the staff a pleasure to work with. We could not be happier!
  • B
    Ellen Married on 07/17/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Its not the biggest venue, but if you have a lot of guests and don't mind having a 'mingle-type' reception this place is perfect! For the cost, I would definitely say that you get more for your money!! Not being required to have a licensed caterer or bartender (as long as liquor is not being served) saved us so much money. In fact, that was pretty much the deal maker!! Its absolutely beautiful and I love everything about the mansion!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/13/2013
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent venue for tight budgets. It is beautiful without adding hardly anything to it! Awesome staff to work with as well!
  • M
    Mary Married on 01/03/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Harwelden is Tulsa's beautiful home to be enjoyed by all.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/12/2014
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Harwelden was the perfect venue for our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. It provided the perfect setting for family and friends to help us celebrate! It also served as an amazing backdrop for one photos. We loved having the freedom to personalize and choose vendors based on our budget and desires.
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/24/2011
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVED having my wedding and reception at the Harwelden Mansion. It was so beautiful and I think it was a great value for what you get. I loved the beautiful architecture of the mansion as well as the fact that they had NO required vendors, I could use whoever I wanted! I would recomend the Harwelden for anyone that is going to have a reception of 150 or less. I had a circulating reception, so no seating, but it worked out great for an afternoon wedding that has no sit down meal, just finger snacks and cake. IT WAS WONDERFUL!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message