Harvest Real Food Catering & Events Reviews

54 | Stone Ridge, NY
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Harvest Real Food Catering & Events

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

54

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Dan

    Dan Kay · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food, professional service

    Amy, Kim, and Chef Mark are the best! From our tasting, to coordinating with rental companies, to their food and service on the big day itself, the whole Harvest team truly was spectacular. Chef Mark and Kim organized an excellent tasting. Amy was so responsive to all of our questions and concerns in the weeks and days leading up to the wedding. The food at the wedding was excellent, and our guests continue to rave about how good it was. We even asked that Harvest serve, for an appetizer, a somewhat unknown kind of French street food to celebrate the bride’s heritage, and they totally nailed it. With Harvest, you’re getting real professionalism and excellent food at the same time.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Within 24 hours of inquiring I had a response from Kim from Harvest Real Food Catering. She asked me what my vision was and what my budget was and worked with us to create a personalized package for our wedding. There are amazing options for each season. I would recommend Harvest Real Food to anyone looking in the Ulster County/Hudson Valley area looking for a Farm to Table menu for their wedding.

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • T

    Tony Montenieri · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, Delicious and Helthy

    We have used Harvest Real Food Catering for many retreat meetings, and we cannot recommend them enough. The service is efficient and filled with care. The food is delicious, with a plethora of tasty, healthy offerings. They will help you design a menu that is a perfect fit for whatever you are planning.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • K

    Kati · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married over Labor Day weekend this year and decided to go with Harvest Catering at Elmrock Inn for our Rehearsal Dinner. We had met Kimberly and her husband earlier in the wedding process and knew that this would be the perfect location for our dinner. We had a little less than 50 people and the space fit us perfectly. There were drinks on the porch and people were free to roam the backyard and mingle before the dinner. Then there was a buffet and we all sat together inside. I loved the location as we didn't have to worry about a rain plan, but were able to use both the outdoor and the indoor space. The space was comfortable while still being intimate.

    We were able to pick from a few food and drink package options, while also having Kimberly open to our suggestions for menu changes here and there. The meal was delicious and the setting was perfect! I highly recommend booking with Harvest for anything from your rehearsal/event dinners to having them cater your wedding to them hosting AND catering your wedding! They can do it all and it was a pleasure to work with them.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • J

    JULIA · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harvest Real Food Catering were amazing from start to finish. Chef Mark created and delivered an exquisite meal including chicken, steak and steelhead trout. The special drink for the wedding was delicious and a sumptuous carrot cake topped off the evening. The wait staff were amazing, attentive and thoughtful. I am particularly grateful to Kimberly for her help leading up to the wedding with rentals and coordinating with the florist. Thank you for making my wedding so beautiful.

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I decided to have my wedding here at Elmrock Inn! Since the moment I saw this venue in passing, I knew I wanted my wedding to be there. It is such a charming site with so much greenery and charming backdrops. Kim and Amy were so accommodating to my guests and to myself when planning the wedding and day of. The food was absolutely amazing, and all of my guests kept raving about how amazing the veggie lasagna was (which I didn't have because I barely ate!) I told Kim that I wanted a small quaint wedding not too much fuss, and she suggested the brunch for us. We just love the decision and the care given to us and our guests/vendors. I would recommend anyone to have their event here! The best part is that it's not as expensive as a lot of other venues for the quality of deliverables. Their prices are quite reasonable, and with our very quickly planned Wedding, the pricepoint was exactly where we needed it to be--quality unscathed.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • B

    Bradley · event on: 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended, both for planning a party and for catering it. The food was amazingly good and the service was professional. I planned a 50th birthday party for my wife and am not well equipped for planning. Kimberly was amazing, helping me at every stage of the planning, and the event was a total hit. Also, through Harvest, we hired a bartender who was fantastic. If we have another big party, and I hope that we will for my 50th birthday party, we will definitely go with Harvest.

    Sent on 12/11/2017

    Harvest Real Food Catering & Events's reply:

    Brad contacted me to help him plan is wife's 50th birthday party, which by the way, I just thought was super sweet! I enjoyed helping him plan this special celebration from start to finish and was so thrilled that he was able to enjoy the party as much as his guests, taking all of the stress out of the planning for him and making sure he was able to have fun too :) Brad, I am so glad that you enjoyed everything, I appreciate your lovely review and I am looking forward to working with you again to plan your next party!!
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Harvest!!! Excellent food, excellent team, excellent service. We were married on December 9th, we had the first snow storm of the season that day, there was never a doubt that they couldn't make it. Kimberley and Chef Mark came with smiles and Chef Mark assured us that snow was good luck :-). They and their staff were accommodating, friendly and personable. They all had a can do attitude. and made us feel very comfortable and at ease assuring us we were in good hands, which we were. They from the start when we visited their loverly Inn in the country for a tasting, made us feel welcome and comfortable. The best compliment we can give is that a month after the wedding we are still hearing from our guests how delicious the food was and what great service they provided. We can not say enough good things about Harvest, we will definitely be visiting the Inn.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • C

    Carol · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While our event wasn't a wedding, Kimberly created an elegant, homey, comfortable setting, which was only surpassed by an exquisite four-course dinner prepared by Mark. By the end of the evening, those who didn't know each other were well met and everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was absolutely fabulous. The only downside to the rooms is that there was no closet and very little drawer space, but it is an old-style in. They were able give us a rolling rack that we were able to hang our stuff on, so it was ok. But the wedding, the meal, the ambiance was excellent! All of our guests had a wonderful time. Thanks xxoo

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ElmRock Inn and the entire staff thoroughly exceeded all of my expectations for my wedding this past October. Kimberly was extremely professional and accommodating- always there to answer any questions or concerns leading up to the day. Everything from the cozy/charming feel, to the absolutely delicious dinner and breakfast we received was perfection. I am truly grateful we heard about this hidden treasure, I couldn't imagine a better spot for our intimate wedding. We already can't wait to come back for our anniversary next fall! Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 12/06/2017

    Harvest Real Food Catering & Events's reply:

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with Dana, she is super sweet and she has the most darling little girl and an amazing mom who helped put all the special touches together for what was truly a magical celebration . . . it was such a pleasure hosting Dana and Scott's wedding here at ElmRock and we can't wait for them to return to celebrate their anniversary for years to come!! xoxo K
  • M

    Matthew · event on: 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harvest Catering provided the food and service for my wife’s Birthday/Wine tasting. The entire process was great. I worked with Amy and Kimberly to help create an interesting autumn themed meal that would provide many options for wine pairing. Amy provided knowledgeable guidance in her suggestions. The menu provided ample opportunity for the sommelier to pair wines and they were very pleased with the catering. In addition, Harvest was able to meet my requests for special items not on the provided list of options. The service at the event was great and I didn’t have to worry about a thing.

    The true standout was the food. It was interesting and delicious. It had complexity and a melding of taste and flavors without being overwhelming. Many dishes highlighted the Hudson Valley and the season. Everthing was great. A memorable standout was the vegetarian lasagna that I ordered as a “filler” The pasta was perfectly cooked and the filling was outrageous.

    We have used Harvest twice and will certainly use them again.

    Sent on 12/06/2017

    Harvest Real Food Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you Matt, I am so glad you enjoyed everything. We thoroughly enjoyed helping you create a special and memorable celebration for your wife's birthday and are equally excited to work with you again in the future. Thanks so much!
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 09/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harvest Real Food Catering did a fantastic job for us. Kimberly is a joy to deal with, very helpful and accommodating. The night of our event, the staff was professional, the food was delicious. We didn’t have to worry about a thing!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Mark were wonderful - helpful, responsive and accommodating. The tasting was great. We started with a possible roasted chicken, fingerlings and charred greens menu (thinking we shouldn't offend any guests) and ended up changing our minds completely. After Mark's spread we went with a Steel Head Trout, side of papparadelle with chanterelles, and grilled broccolini menu.
    Kim was amazing, ensuring I had covered all my bases (because I didn't have a planner). She recommended local businesses/vendors, from florists to photographers to portable restroom providers -who we did also go with. Kim was also helpful with chef tent rentals and made a personal visit to the site to ensure smooth execution.
    Food was outstanding. All the guests raved about the food the night of the wedding and week's later still-continuing to ask who the caterer was. Staff was pleasant and professional. Couldn't be more pleased with our experience. Wish we had food photos to highlight the dishes. Pleasantly surprised guests were too busy eating and enjoying to photograph though ;)

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about this amazing team. Food was a major player in our decision for a venue. We knew we wanted the food to be equally as memorable as the location and the service. Our menu was out of control. Just the most beautiful ingredients and the best of the Hudson Valley we could ask for. Mark really listened to what we were interested in and just made amazing happen. The entire process was a dream working with Kim. She made things very clear and simple for us. Our day of coordinator, Amy, met with us the night before to get a feel for how we wanted the night to flow and it was spot on. Everything was a dream, even in the pouring rain (which thankfully cleared up for our after party bon-fire). We had the greatest time. I'll be smiling for ever, feels like.

    Sent on 02/25/2018
  • J

    Jess · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elmrock was exemplary. The venue itself is rustic and elegant. The team was phenomenal and so mindful and caring. We could not have asked for better service, respect, and all around thoughtfulness to details. The most wonderful experience, delicious food, and impeccable coordination. We highly recommend Elmrock Inn!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • G

    Guramrit · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment my husband and I started planning our wedding, we had a very clear vision in mind when we set out on our search for a venue. We needed great food, a location that permitted an outdoor wedding and reception as well as a beautiful setting for all of this to take place. And we found it. The ElmRock Inn was the perfect place for our wedding. Not only did they take special interest and care in our wedding, they made us feel like family. From the moment we decided on a date, Kim and her wonderful staff took great care of us. They were keen on specific details, made sure we were on time, organized and sent friendly reminders. In addition to the already amazing support, Kim was also great at making recommendations and she did not steer us wrong. From hair to makeup to the DJ and florist, Kim and her staff's recommendations went above and beyond our expectations. The moment we arrived for our wedding weekend in September every single detail was already in place. There was nothing we had to worry about. Our families helped out in every way they possibly could but Kim and Amy were absolutely fantastic and had it together. I can't even begin to explain how perfect the weekend was from the comfortable stay at the Elm Rock to the delectable gourmet farm to table food every morning. It was everything we wanted, needed and more. The day before the wedding everyone was helpful in rehearsing the flow of the wedding and extremely accommodating and sweet. On the day of the wedding, the flow of the day was perfect. Things meshed into one another seamlessly and the timeline of events flowed ever so smoothly. Amy made sure everyone was where they needed to be and things flowed in such a breeze. I can honestly say my husband and I felt at ease.Every single guest RAVED ABOUT THE FOOD. From the cocktail hour to the S'mores. EXCEPTIONAL! I have to shout out the wonderful staff who stood with me and my husband Matt during photos so we could try the cocktail hour treats!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful venue and an amazing crew. My new husband and I were so happy celebrate our wedding at this amazing outdoor venue, building our ceremony and reception from scratch with the help of the lovely and wonderful Kim Weeks! She is super organized and SUPER helpful for a first (and only) time bride trying to maneuver her way around her wedding. Having the gorgeous, rustic Inn to ourselves for the weekend was SO wonderful and relaxing, not having to worry about keeping tabs on our families or scurrying from point A to point B wrapped in a poofy dress (like if we had had a church wedding). The trees and the grass and flowers were simply perfect for what we wanted, and the option to have the rehearsal dinner in the gorgeous dining room the night before was the most perfect preview for our guests. Ending the night with a bonfire was spectacular, especially because Chef Mark rebuilt the stunning fire pit himself.
    Chef Mark! What a wonderful guy and an amazing chef! From our tasting to the rehearsal to the hors d'oeuvres to our reception dinner, we couldn't have been happier. With access to local farms and a love of local produce, Mark's catering style was exactly what we'd hoped for to feed our friends and family. Overall, a gorgeous and delicious way to go for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • User5631781 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly and Mark were such a pleasure to work with. They were very flexible when it came to choosing a menu and we were able to come up with something custom that fit my budget. Kimberly is very knowledgable when it comes to equipment rentals which was so helpful since I had no idea what I was doing! Her day of staff was incredibly friendly and made sure everything ran smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better team to work with! I highly recommend Harvest Real Food Catering for your next event. You'll definitely be in good hands!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User4485907 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harvest Real Food catering dis our rehearsal dinner. The food was amazing!!!!! They did everything for us we didn't have to lift a finger. It was nice to have the rehearsal dinner in the comfort of my moms house and be able to enjoy the evening and the food was wonderful. I would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • User5635473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our celebration was perfect thanks to the staff at ElmRock Inn. We are so lucky to have found this amazing venue to host our family for a complete weekend of incredible food, comfortable surroundings and a personalized experience. After settling into our cozy "home" for the duration of the event, we were totally confident that everything would be handled by the accommodating, friendly and experienced staff--our focus could be spending time with our guests and enjoying the party!
    Chef Mark is truly gifted but remains down-to-earth. He was able to provide individualized guidance for menu selections and even offered an impromptu "cooking lesson" for our interested 12-year-old! We had guests with both simple and experienced palates, and no one was disappointed. Chef Mark prepared fabulous fresh farm-to-table meals that were exciting and yet approachable for everyone. We had a hard time choosing from the delectable options presented, but were also given tremendous flexibility so that we could include anything and everything we wanted. We got many compliments on the food he prepared, from quality to taste to creativity.
    The rooms at the Inn were rich, comfortable, and cozy; we filled every one but still had enough space that our family could stay together for the entire weekend without feeling crowded, inside or outside. The staff was always available and yet allowed us to feel that the property was ours. They attended to details we never would have considered, and everyone went out of their way to meet our needs--starting the party a little early, going a little later, coming up with an unplanned "signature cocktail," and being genuinely interested in everyone's enjoyment and satisfaction. From the planning stages through to the end of our event, there was never anything to fret over.
    Our celebration was better than we could have imagined, and we would highly recommend both the food and the location to anyone looking for a unique and special celebration.

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • C

    CAROL · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly was courteous, with each communication she emailed confirmation. She addressed my emails in a timely manner. The food was delicious and even though I ordered from the DIY menu (service not included), Chef Mark allowed my fiancé and I to do a tasting. Food was delivered beautifully, all we had to do was platter it. They can and will provide chaffing pans but we served family style.

    My family is Italian and to them every event is all about the food, they all raved about this meal, especially the Beet salad and the Mediterranean Chicken. Dellizioso!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • User5145275 · event on: 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The party was great. The food was even better. Everybody commented on the food selection. They all thought it was different and tasty. The flank steak was very tender. The watermelon/feta cheese combo was a hit. There wasn't much that anybody didn't like. Deborah was great also in setting everything up.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • User5143836 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with the service we received from Harvest Real Food Catering--from start to finish. Kimberly was very helpful and easy to reach by either phone or email. In the end, we decided to order a la carte from the do-it-yourself menu for our buffet style wedding dinner (70 people total). On the day of wedding, a staff member from Harvest Real Food delivered the food right on time, took great care to set everything up and made sure the food was heating up nicely, and even warmed up the pies in the oven for us. The spread was beautiful and professional and the food was absolutely delicious. We couldn't have been happier with the quality or service of Harvest Real Food Catering. We highly recommend them!

    -Catherine

    Sent on 06/03/2015