Skip to main content
Weddings

Harrisburg Florist Reviews

Harrisburg Florist

Harrisburg Florist

Harrisburg, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5 User photos

  • Eileen
    Eileen M. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very helpful and reasonably priced!

    We were in a bind and needed flowers last minute. They put all our boutonnières and corsages together with 24 hours notice and they looked perfect! I will use they in the future and highly recommend them to anyone!
  • Krysten
    Krysten Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful arrangements!

    Oh my goodness I was in absolute aww when I saw my flowers the day of my wedding. They were exactly what Lori and I had discussed. Not only are her prices fabulous but Lori is so friendly and has an amazing eye for flowers. Also a plus my flowers lasted 1.5 weeks after my wedding day.

    Harrisburg Florist's reply:

    Thank you, Krysten! It was a pleasure working with you, And I am glad you had an amazing wedding day!
  • R
    Rebekah Married on 05/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing. Went in unsure of what I wanted and Lori made my dreams come to life.

    Harrisburg Florist's reply:

    Thank you Rebekah, I love this photo!
    Best wishes,
    Lori Smith
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori was so easy to work with, reasonably priced and her floral arrangements were absolutely stunning!

    Harrisburg Florist's reply:

    Thank you Ashley for choosing us, we love all your photos.
    Best wishes,
    Lori Smith
  • A
    Alisha Married on 04/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori did such an amazing job with my wedding flowers. I had a very large wedding party, and each bouquet, corsage, and boutonniere was flawless. Harrisburg Florist had the best prices around and were great to work with! All of my requests were accommodated without a problem, and everything was exactly as I dreamed it would be.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 10/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harrisburg Florist was great to work with. We loved working with Lori in designing the bridal bouquets, arbor decorations, boutonnieres and corsages. She was a joy to work with and gave me everything I wanted in a bridal bouquet. They quality of the flowers were breathtaking and they lasted well after the wedding.
  • User1760574 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori from Harrisburg Florist did an AMAZING job on the flowers for my wedding this August. She was very detailed and quick to respond when I needed to add to my order. She also worked within my budget to give me what I wanted at a price I could afford. When I got to the venue to see my flowers, my jaw dropped with how beautiful they were. She even added a mist of sparkle to the bouquets. You can't go wrong with Harrisburg Florist!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori was great to work with for my wedding flowers. The flowers were beautiful and lasted several days. She listened to my requests and always responded very quickly. Much better prices than other florists in the area.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 05/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers for my wedding stayed fresh throught the whole day! Even during and after pictures. Harrisburg Florist did a fantastic job. My experience from the first day was calming and relaxing. This was so great because i did not have to stress about my flowers compared to other aspects of wedding preparation. My flowers were delivered on time and I had no trouble.
  • User998726 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori did awesome work on my flowers! They were more that I could have imagined. The colors popped with my bridesmaid's dresses and the groomsmen's suits. They made the church even more beatiful. I loved all of my arrangements. Lori was amazing during the planning process and making sure I was happy with the flowers.
  • User967229 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori offered great suggestions and was easy to work with. Flowers were reasonably priced. Loved the finished products! Bridal bouquet was exactly what I wanted! Thanks, Lori!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori was wonderful and so sweet. I ordered bouquets, corsages, a cake topper and bulk flowers to do my own centerpieces from Harrisburg Florist. The bouquets were gorgeous. The bulk flowers were in great shape, and comparable in price to buying from bulk websites, but without the concerns for quality. For my cake topper, she even incorporated leaves from the ginkgo tree in our yard, it was beautiful.
  • L
    Lori Married on 10/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Harrisburg Florist, Lori was great when she brought our flowers to my wedding venue they brought tears to my eyes it was so beautiful. Harrisburg florist was a great value and beyond exceeded my expectations I would highly recommend them
  • P
    Philip S. Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Harrisburg Florist for our Buttoniers and Corsages and was elated at the job they did. They were able to find for me Olive branches to be used in the ceremony and the buttoniers and corsages was beautiful and just what my wife wanted. All this was completed done over the phone only!!!
  • S
    Erin Married on 11/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori did a GREAT job with the flowers! They were so beautiful! She also went above and beyond when she volunteered to put Stephanotis in my bouquet (I had decided it wasn't in the budget) when she had some extra that had already been paid for! I would HIGHLY recommend her!!
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori did an AMAZING job! My flowers and centerpieces were beautiful, she did everything we asked, and then MORE. Prices were also the best around! Very flexible and will work with you. we will continue to do all our flower business with this flower shop!! Thanks so much Lori :)
  • N
    Jill Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori was amazing. I had no idea what I wanted but she helped me pick out the perfect flowers for my bouquets and arrangements. She even decorated the stairwell for us. She was very nice and let us come in a second time to make changes. She was super helpful and took care of everything, making our day much easier!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/12/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori Smith with Harrisburg Florists was amazing. She made sure to really understand what we wanted and made our dream a reality. She had sample sizes and materials to show us what our bouquets would look like. Not only was she very professional but the prices were much lower than any other florist we priced.
  • L
    Leatha Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very nice! They had a wonderful Bridal event there I went to where they had a lot of bouquets already arranged so you could see how they looked! Very knowledgeable and great pricing.
  • F
    Becky Married on 10/04/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers were absolutely beautiful. She was able to help me save money by letting me purchase vases on my own - she filled them. Easy to work with and the setting was PERFECT!
  • User2653089 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harrisburg Florists provided all the bouquets and boutonnieres for my wedding party. They were all beautiful and delivered on time and intact. The only complaint I had was some of the stems of my cascade began falling out during pictures; however I was able to stick them back in and continue - was just slightly annoying. I would definitely book with them for other events though!
  • S
    Sally Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori at Harrisburg Florist was wonderful! I would never have even looked at them for our flowers, but my mom went to school with one of their associates. Everyone was friendly, the flowers were just what I wanted and at an excellent price. The best was that I changed my mind about 6 times and Lori was so accommodating about it. For any other event we do in Charlotte that needs flowers, we will call Harrisburg Florist.
  • User2270944 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was able to provide pictures of arrangements I had found, or simple descriptions, and get a free quote. We emailed to perfect the order, I even had to make a last minute addition with very little guidance provided to her. The flowers were perfect!

    Harrisburg Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review.
    Best Wishes,
    Harrisburg Florist