Skip to main content
Weddings

Harpist - Mary Keener Reviews

Harpist - Mary Keener View more information

119 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 119
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

25 User photos

  • Shelby
    Shelby B. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Harpist

    Mary was so professional and did such an amazing job! Many of my guests raved about the harpist, and our wedding coordinator even asked for her contact information to be added to the Broadmoor's preferred vendors list. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone.
  • Abby
    Abby C. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary was incredible!

    I hired Mary for my wedding, to play music before the ceremony, during the ceremony, and during cocktail hour. She played so beautifully, several guests made comments to me about how wonderful the harp music was. I didn't get a chance to thank all my vendors in person during the wedding, but I had to catch Mary before she left because she had made our day so special. She had so many songs in her repertoire that fit both my personality and the venue perfectly. I would highly recommend her, she is incredibly talented as well as a lovely person!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    People are still talking about our ceremony music from over a month ago—they loved Mary as much as we did. Mary is so talented and has a calming, positive presence about her. She is open to requests and strives to make your day and music perfect. She is very reliable, organized, thoughtful and kind. 10/10 recommend Mary!
  • B
    Becky S. Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect touch!

    We loved working with Mary! She was able to help us pick the perfect music for our ceremony and played amazing. Our guests loved it! We highly recommend her!
  • B
    Brooke H. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Mary played at our ceremony and her music took our ceremony to the next level! Everyone loved her music and she came at a very reasonable price compared to other musicians. Highly recommend to everyone!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary rocks!

    From day one, Mary was easy to work with and a great fit for our mountain wedding ceremony. She is incredibly talented and has a large repertoire of songs to choose from. We got many compliments on her performance and her soothing music helped us feel calm and collected during the most important moments of our lives. One of our favorite vendors by far!
  • C
    Carly B. Married on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Sound for a Beautiful Day

    Going into our wedding planning, I always knew I wanted something unique for the ceremony. When my now husband and I attended a small dinner showcasing different wedding vendors, we fell in love with Mary Keener and her harp. I knew immediately I needed her services for our wedding from just hearing her play a few selections. During the ceremony, her sound fit perfectly into the atmosphere and the physical presence of her and the harp made a very classy and personal addition to the room. Mary also had a great selection of modern and classical pieces to play during the ceremony. We did a combination of pieces that were classical, modern arrangements, songs from movies, and even some Beatles. The whole ceremony was tied together thanks to her music.

    I don't think I can ever fully express how much I enjoyed working Mary and having her be apart of our wedding. It made everything really come together on a very special day.
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous dream like ceremony.

    Mary invited us into her home to listen to her okay prior to booking. We were in tears. She is amazing, and so easy to work with. A true professional. Everyone loved listening to her play, and I still get people mentioning it to us to this day. Thanks Mary, for making our dream wedding a reality!
  • D
    Darlene Married on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Colorado wedding

    Mary keener was absolutely amazing!! She is worth every penny!!! Thank you so much you made our day absolutely amazing .
  • C
    Chloe Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Amazing Ceremony!

    Mary was absolutely amazing to work with. Originally my husband and I were just going to have our DJ play the music at our ceremony but when we discovered Mary at a tasting we attended at our venue we were sold! Her music is so beautiful and added to beauty of our ceremony. She played classic wedding songs as guests were seated and also played our processional and recessional music. I had even made a special request for the song I wanted to walk down the aisle to and she was able to do it without question! I would highly recommend Mary for anyone getting married and wanting to add that special touch that will be a memorable part of your wedding!
  • Sierra
    Sierra Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Would give more than 5 stars if possible!

    Mary is AMAZING!! She is everything you want in a vendor- responsible, personable and insanely talented. My (now) husband and I met with Mary, pre-wedding, to pick our ceremony songs and hearing her play, gave us both chills-no joke. She was amazing and we couldn't be happier that we had her play her harp at our wedding. It was magical! - Highly Recommend- would give more than 5 stars if possible.
  • B
    Brandon Married on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music and so kind!

    Even though we had some delays and timing issues, Mary was able to accommodate and did so graciously. She is very friendly and easy to talk to, making planning all the easier. On top of being a wonderful person, her music is simply beautiful. Very happy to have her be part of our wedding, it added so much class to the night. I cant recommend her enough, honestly. So to anyone else looking for someone to play their event...dont hesitate here.
  • E
    Emily G. Married on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!!!

    Mary is an incredible harpist and made our wedding magical. She could play any song we wanted to perfection. Not only is she highly skilled and experienced, but she is very kind and professional. Our guests were blown away! I would recommend her to everyone.
  • K
    Katharine Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music for my wedding

    Mary met with us before to play through some songs and helped us to put together the perfect playlist for our ceremony and for the cocktail hour after. We loved hearing the beautiful harp and were very happy that we chose Mary for our wedding music.
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding in Vail with Mary Playing the Harp

    A wedding in Vail is always special. There are few things you can do to make such a day even more special. Mary playing the harp, with music we had picked especially for us, is one of my favorite memories of our wedding. It was lovely and the music made the day even more amazing. I can't thank her enough.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly perfect

    Mary is kind, professional, flexible, and an expert harpist. I simply cannot describe how wonderful she was and how pleasant she was to work with. She played for our outdoor wedding ceremony (June 2018) and we could not have been more pleased with Mary and the music she played. As I was in the process of moving to another state during wedding planning, I was unable to meet with her prior to the wedding day. She was completely flexible and able to coordinate with me by email. We did not rehearse with her before the ceremony, but everything went flawlessly the day of the wedding! She has a vast repertoire of musical genres that she is able to play and I am certain that she can help make your day as special as she helped make ours. Additionally, we believe her pricing is fair and a great value for a live music option. We highly recommend Mary as a harpist for your wedding or event!
  • G
    Gavin Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent harpist

    Very memorable part of wedding
  • meeyuu
    Meeyuu Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary really made our wedding special

    My brother had a harpist at his wedding, and it was so beautiful that I was DEAD SET on having a harpist at my own. Really, there's no other harpists in the Denver area that I could find who seemed to play the song list I liked and most of all, beautifully. I loved Mary's playlist that she had on her website. However when I contacted Mary, she had been already taken for our date and I was bummed.

    I became a believer of fate in this process -- as I scoured for more harpists, Mary messaged me after I had launched a request on another website-- the date had become available because the couple she was booked with changed their date. I was ecstatic. My fiance and I visited her to hear some samples live, which was great. Mary is very courteous, and worked with my planner on the logistics (my wedding was on a mountain, so it was a bit hard to get to) to ensure a smooth day. I only got to see her as I walked out with my father to the altar (and then of course your mind goes blank and you don't really remember much), and then she waved as she packed up to say goodbye -- but all I got were comments about how it was such beautiful music and how everyone enjoyed it. I couldn't recommend her more! Thank you so much, Mary, for making our day so special.
  • S
    Stefannie Married on 05/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary Keener Harpist - Many notes of JOY

    Mary Keener did an amazing job for our May wedding at the Botanic Gardens. The music she played was perfect; We could not have been happier. Mary is a joy and a skilled harpist.
  • M
    Michele Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most romantic backdrop for your ceremony -

    From the moment I met with Mary, the experience was wonderful. She took the time to personalize every moment, going through song selections and making suggestions along the way. She was so pleasant and put me completely at ease. As I was planning from out of state, she even played specific pieces for me over the phone so I could truly hear how my choices sounded by harp. It was absolutely beautiful...the perfect backdrop for my ceremony. I highly recommend Mary for anyone looking for that perfect romantic touch for their wedding.
  • L
    Lorena Married on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing music! So beautiful, I recieved so many complements.
  • D
    Deb Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We got so many compliments about her at our wedding! Highly recommend!

    Mary was a pleasure to work with, and that helped so much during a very stressful time. She added a unique, magical presence to our wedding that we couldn't have accomplished any other way. The harp is gorgeous, the music is lovely, and we couldn't have been happier with her performance!
  • G
    Gina Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary is an absolute pleasure. She was open to discussion and made me feel completely comfortable while planning the playlist for our wedding ceremony. The beauty of her music is such a gift! We feel extremely lucky to have had her as a part of our special day. Thank you, Mary!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary was absolutely a joy to work with. She played all of the songs we requsted (and even learned some new ones for us!) and the music made our day so special. Many, many of our guests commented on what a beautiful addition it was to have Mary there playing. Would HIGHLY recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message