Skip to main content
Weddings

Cindy Horstman Reviews

Cindy Horstman View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
184 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

184
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

10 User photos

  • A
    Amanda T. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Cindy was absolutely perfect on our wedding day. She is very talented and played our curated playlist beautifully. We highly recommend choosing her for your event!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amanda, for your kind words and inviting me to play for your beautiful wedding! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • A
    Ashley K. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful touch to a wedding

    Cindy was a joy to work with. We chose her to play the harp at my daughter's wedding, and her musical gift and sounds of her harp brought a touch of elegance and beauty to our wedding day that is indescribable. She helped create an amazing wedding day. She was professional, super easy to work with and helpful in music selection. I highly recommend Cindy!!!!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Ashley, for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your daughter's wedding - it truly was a beautiful event!
    I appreciate the invitation to be a part.
    Cindy Horstman
  • T
    Taylor K. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cindy is amazing!!

    Cindy made our intimate garden ceremony dreams come true!! She was so responsive and helpful in making music choices and when it came to the day of, she delivered. It was beautiful and we got so many compliments on how wonderful she was.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Taylor, for inviting me to play and for your kind words - it truly was a beautiful garden wedding! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Paige
    Paige W. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful!

    Cindy was amazing! She did a beautiful job playing at our wedding. She was very easy to work with and showed she cared about our event. Book her!!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Paige, for inviting me to play - what a beautiful wedding!
    I appreciate your kind words and wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • L
    Lynne R. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Harpist

    Cindy is a Truly Talented and Wonderful Harpist. Her music is beautiful and she totally completed my daughter’s ceremony. She is extremely communicative and spent time talking with my daughter on music selection. I highly recommend Cindy to anyone who would like an experienced and talented harpist for any occasion. She is Very Reasonably Priced. I give her a 5+ Star Rating!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lynne for your kind words and for inviting me to play. It was such a beautiful wedding!
    Cindy Horstman
  • A
    Alexa M. Sent on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Harpist

    Cindy was amazing!!! Her response time is impeccable and her skill set on the harp is even more impressive! She made my wedding 10x better! Would highly recommend! The music and her abilities make for a beautiful wedding or event!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Dear Alexa,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding - it was so beautiful!
    I wish you all the best!
    Cindy Horstmn
  • K
    Kimberly H. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect music for wedding

    First off - Cindy is a beautiful musician and is an incredible harpist. She went over and above our
    expectations and even worked with my sister singing a solo. She made the music selection easy which was one less stress for planning. We will definitely hire Cindy for future events and highly recommend her for weddings. Her music truly made the ceremony more special. Thank you. Ryan & Kimberly Heise

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Kimberly and Ryan, for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding! I really enjoyed getting to know you and your family and enjoyed accompanying your sister - it was a beautiful event! I look forward to possibly playing for you again!
    Cindy Horstman
  • H
    Haley L. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing solo harp performance!!

    Cindy was incredible to work with and her harp performance at our wedding is exactly what I had envisioned!! She was actually only supposed to play our pre ceremony music, but my wedding planner forgot to play the song we had planned on walking back down the aisle to after our ceremony and Cindy picked up on the mistake and started playing!! She saved the day! Thank you Cindy, I couldn’t recommend her more!!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Dear Haley,
    Thanks so much for inviting me to play and for your kind words!
    I really enjoyed playing for you and I'll see you soon at your friends wedding - thanks so much for this referral as well!
    Cindy
  • S
    Samantha G. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cindy was Excellent!

    I loved working with Cindy! She was happy to play the song I chose to walk down the aisle and helped us to choose a complementary song for the rest of the processional. She played beautifully and set an elegant tone for the ceremony. Highly recommend!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much for inviting me to play for your wedding and for your kind words! It was my honor to play for you and I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • M
    Melissa D. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best musician!

    Cindy was great at our wedding! The harp arrangements she played were perfect for the flow of our ceremony and exactly what we wanted giving it a more sophisticated feel.

    She also played through our cocktail hour and have heard great things about what she chose to play!

    I would recommend Cindy in a heartbeat!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Melissa, for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your special day! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • I
    Isabel M. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was beautiful Cindy did a great job!

    We are so glad we chose Cindy to play the harp at our ceremony and cocktail hour she did an amazing job! Thank you Cindy! 😊

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding. I wish you all the best!
    Cindy Horstman
  • J
    Jls Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Harpist!

    Cindy was so great to work with. I just sent her a playlist for the ceremony, and she showed up on time, with her own amp, and impressed the whole crowd. I had so many compliments about the harpist after the wedding! Would highly recommend, and also much cheaper than hiring quartets!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and inviting me to play for your wedding - what a beautiful event! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • S
    Sarah R. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Cindy was absolutely amazing! She played incredible music for our wedding!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah, for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding - such a beautiful event!
    I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • Sheridan
    Sheridan K. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant wedding night!

    Having Cindy at our wedding added such a special touch that our guests are still talking about! Perfect for ceremony and cocktail hour and added the elegant ambiance we were looking to create!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and inviting me to play for your wedding - what a beautiful event!
    I wish you all the best
    Cindy Horstman
  • Brenna
    Brenna Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Professional!

    Cindy was so great to work with! Quick communication, made our ceremony beautiful with her music and overall just a great person. I truly can't recommend her services enough!!!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much, Brenna! It was my honor to play for your wedding. I wish you all the best!
    Cindy Horstman
  • T
    Tom L. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cindy goes above and beyond

    Cindy did an amazing job with our wedding. She communicated in a timely manner and played everything we wanted (even Radiohead)! She is as friendly as can be and would hire her again in a heartbeat.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much, Tom, for inviting me to play for your wedding - it was beautiful! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • M
    Mackenzie Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very quick communication!

    Talented & great communication

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you , Mackenzie, for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding!
    I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • S
    Scott M. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cindy Horstman

    Cindy is amazing to work with and extremely talented. Her ability to capture emotion with her harp is priceless. So easy to work with and such an amazing person. - you will not be disappointed.

    Highly recommend Cindy and her Harp for your Wedding or special event.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Scott, and for inviting me to play!
    It was my pleasure and honor to be a part of this celebration.
    Cindy Horstman
  • Lisa
    Lisa N. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Harpist!

    Cindy was very sweet and accommodating for our wedding ceremony music requests. She is very responsive, punctual and professional. All of our guests really enjoyed having her play the harp at our wedding and we received so many compliments on how beautiful the music was. We are so glad to have had Cindy share a part of our wedding day and would definitely recommend her for other couples who are looking for an amazing harpist!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lisa and Bao, for your kind words and inviting me to play for your beautiful wedding! It was an honor to play for you and I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • Kristin
    Kristin T. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cindy is Amazing!

    Cindy was incredible! It was really important to my wife that we incorporate her grandmother's harp into our ceremony. The harp is an antique and hadn't been played in a long time. Cindy agreed to play our harp during the ceremony and even helped us restring it so it was wedding ready. She was very responsive and wonderful to work with. We are an LGBTQIA couple and Cindy was very supportive and great to work with!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Dear Kristin,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and for inviting me to play
    for your wedding. I was honored to be a part of your special day!
    Cindy Horstman
  • C
    Cole W. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Cindy is amazing! She gave an amazing performance for our wedding. She was on time, professional, an absolutely great harp musician, and has the ability to play any type of song requested. She provided us with many different selections to choose. I highly recommend Cindy she is an amazing harpist. Our guest are still talking about how wonderful the harpist sounded.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much, Cole, for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding - what a beautiful event! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • S
    Susie T. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music!!

    Cindy was fantastic for my wedding. She worked with me on the exact songs we wanted to play and made great suggestions. The music for our ceremony couldn’t have been better. I would recommend Cindyfor your events!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Susie, for your kind words and for inviting to play for your beautiful wedding! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • L
    Lydia S. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The easiest wedding "YES!"

    Cindy is exceptional! She is wildly talented and her harp music beautifully compliments any wedding ceremony. I knew she was the one for us right away - her sample music had me in tears!

    She has an expansive catalog of songs including the classics to more current hits. She was very responsive to all of our questions which is critical when you're trying to knock out wedding to do's. Don't think twice - book Cindy now before another lucky bride gets her instead!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding, Lydia - it was a beautiful event!
    I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • Lisa
    Lisa L. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Perfect!

    From the moment we heard Cindy at our venue's open house.......we knew and she surely did not disappoint. She is a fabulous musician and I strongly recommend her and her talent for any event.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lisa, for inviting me to play for your daughter's wedding and for your kind words! I wish you and your family all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • B
    Blair D. Sent on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harpist for Cocktail Hour

    Cindy was very responsive, easy to work with, and added the most elegant and special touch to our cocktail hour at the Belo Mansion! It was beautiful!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Blair, for inviting me to play and for your kind words!
    I wish you all the best
    Cindy Horstman
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours