Skip to main content
Weddings

Cindy Horstman Reviews

Cindy Horstman View more information

160 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 160
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

7 User photos

  • Kristin
    Kristin T. Getting married on 08/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cindy is Amazing!

    Cindy was incredible! It was really important to my wife that we incorporate her grandmother's harp into our ceremony. The harp is an antique and hadn't been played in a long time. Cindy agreed to play our harp during the ceremony and even helped us restring it so it was wedding ready. She was very responsive and wonderful to work with. We are an LGBTQIA couple and Cindy was very supportive and great to work with!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Dear Kristin,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and for inviting me to play
    for your wedding. I was honored to be a part of your special day!
    Cindy Horstman
  • Lisa
    Lisa L. Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Perfect!

    From the moment we heard Cindy at our venue's open house.......we knew and she surely did not disappoint. She is a fabulous musician and I strongly recommend her and her talent for any event.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lisa, for inviting me to play for your daughter's wedding and for your kind words! I wish you and your family all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • B
    Blair D. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Harpist for Cocktail Hour

    Cindy was very responsive, easy to work with, and added the most elegant and special touch to our cocktail hour at the Belo Mansion! It was beautiful!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Blair, for inviting me to play and for your kind words!
    I wish you all the best
    Cindy Horstman
  • Justine
    Justine A. Married on 05/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exquisitely elegant

    Her talent was undeniable. She made my wedding ceremony truly one of a kind. The music she created made me feel that my wedding was everything and more that I hoped for. I am truly grateful to know her and be blessed with her gift.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • A
    Angie M. Married on 05/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision!

    We were undecided on who would do our ceremony music, until we were at a venue open house and heard Cindy on the harp. Her music was so calming, romantic, and simply sounded beautiful. We immediately knew we wanted to reach out to her about doing our ceremony music. Cindy was so friendly, professional, responsive, so easy to communicate with, and she was just as excited about my daughters wedding as we were. Hiring her was definitely one of the top best decisions we made for the wedding. If we can find an excuse to hire her again, we will. If you are looking for beautiful music for your wedding, please please consider Cindy and her talent on the harp. Even our guests complimented the ceremony music. It was just beautiful!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much , Angie, for inviting me to play - it was truly a beautiful event! I wish you all the best and hope to see you again - soon!
    Cindy
  • Caroline
    Caroline R. Married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helped make our day extra special

    Cindy was so easy to work with! We got married in a historic chapel with lots of rules:), one of which was acoustic music only. So lucked out and found 3 amazing musicians. I do not think that any of them knew each other but once I gave them the 3 songs I cared about, they all worked together to figure out the who would play when, or together, and all the other details. They handles all the details and sounded amazing!!! I was definitely spoiled, because they made the whole thing seem seamless. I would absolutely use Cindy again.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and inviting me to play for your wedding. It was my honor to be a part of your celebration.
    Cindy Horstman
  • Luke
    Luke J. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    Cindy was awesome to work with, and very flexible with what we wanted for our wedding. She gave us plenty of great song suggestions, and even provided us with a great violinist. I’d highly recommend using her for your wedding!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and for inviting us to play for your wedding! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • A
    Angela C. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    2.22.22 Wedding @ Arboretum

    Cindy added such an elegant touch to our wedding. She had great music, great timing, and our families and friends really enjoyed her. Would definitely recommend Cindy if you're wanting live music. I think a harpist can see more high-end and that's what she brought to our wedding. I'd definitely reach out for pricing before deciding it might be out of your budget. We definitely thought she was worth every penny!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Angela, for inviting me to play for your wedding and your kind words. I wish you all the best!
    Cindy Horstman
  • A
    Allison C. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous!!

    Cindy was an amazing unique touch to our ceremony. She was super responsive and was willing to learn whatever we wanted to make our ceremony special. We had so many compliments on her from our guest!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for inviting me to play
    for your wedding!
    I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • K
    Kari L. Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Need a Harpist - Hire Cindy!!

    If you want your wedding to be super upscale, romantic, and unique, hire a harpist. But, hire the best in the DFW area - Cindy. Wow. As a planner, I love to work with vendors who are responsible, hard-working, flexible, and professional. Cindy is all of that - and talented!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Kari! I appreciate you recommending me and I look forward to our next wedding!!
    Cindy Horstman
  • Sherry
    Sherry P. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful wedding

    Absolutely beautiful- I stood in the entrance prior to walking down the aisle and was able to take in every moment. Totally took my breath.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Sherry, for your kind words and for inviting me to play
    for your wedding! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • Julio
    Julio H. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding music service for a wedding

    Cindy did and outstanding job by playing the harp at my daughters wedding , She helped to bring a unique and beautiful spirit into the ceremony. I truly recommend her because she can play any song or fit at any event, theme or wedding style.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and for inviting me to play -
    what a beautiful event! I wish you and your family all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • Liz
    Liz E. Married on 12/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Cindy Horstman not only played beautifully at & was incredibly easy to work with at our wedding on 12-5-21, but she genuinely felt like family & part of the bridal party.

    We can’t thank her for making our day such a magical day!!
  • K
    Kate M. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Harpist!

    Cindy is an amazing harpist and she played for our wedding in December. I first heard her at a bridal event and fell in love with her music. She was the special addition I didn’t know I needed! She can play anything you want, but we did a mix of contemporary and traditional songs. She’s so sweet, professional, wonderful to work with, and reasonably priced. Cindy created an amazing atmosphere to walk down the isle to!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding! I was honored to be a part of such a special occasion and wish you all the best!
    Cindy Horstman
  • M
    Morgan N. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with, & majorly elevated our wedding ceremony!

    Cindy played the harp for our wedding ceremony and it was the cherry on top of a perfect day. She is incredibly talented and we received so many compliments from guests. Beyond just her day-of performance though, she was always extremely responsive, accomodating, and positive during the entire planning process. I added a new song the week of my wedding and instead of saying it was too late for changes she learned it without hesitation and executed it flawlessly at the ceremony. She was so wonderful to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Dear Morgan,
    Thank you for your kind words and for inviting me to play at your wedding - I was truly honored to be a part! I wish you all the best and thanks again.
    Cindy Horstman
  • John
    John C. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cindy was amazing!

    Hiring Cindy for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. She was extremely responsive and easy to work with, and was able to play everything we asked for. She was also extremely kind and showed my daughter her harp before the ceremony. Would highly recommend!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, John, for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding! I wish you and your family all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • Tish
    Tish G. Married on 10/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience, timeliness, attention to the desires customer and beautiful music@

    We had a lovely outdoor wedding. Everyone enjoyed the soft music of the Harp playing. Cindy was a joy from booking to the end and was attentive to every request of the bride. Thanks a million!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Dear Tish,
    Thank you for your kind words and for inviting me to play for the wedding! It was such a beautiful event - please wish the couple all the best!
    Cindy Horstman
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Experience!!!

    Cindy made our wedding so special, everyone loved her!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Dear Megan,
    Thank you for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding - I was truly honored to be a part of your special day.
    I wish you all the best!
    Cindy Horstman
  • Karima
    Karima M. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect cherry on top of the ceremony

    Everyone commented on how much they loved Cindy, it was the cherry on top of our ceremony! I am so happy that we went with her. Working with Cindy was easy- she is quick to respond, knows a great repertoire of both traditional and modern music! I would definitely recommend Cindy to anyone looking to elevate their ceremony.

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Karima, for your kind words and inviting me to play for your wedding!
    I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • S
    Stephanie M. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb Harpist

    Miss Cindy was nothing g short of amazing! She was on time, she played all the songs at the right moment! She sounded so very elegant and clear I can’t recommend her enough. Thank you so much!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Dear Stephanie,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and inviting me to play for your wedding. I wish you all the best!
    Cindy Horstman
  • S
    Sandee C. Married on 07/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cindy Horstman

    Cindy did a fabulous job for my wedding! She played beautiful music exactly like I wanted ! I highly recommend her for beautiful music !
  • F
    Fay Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Cindy was a wonderful addition to our wedding! Highly recommended!

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Fay, for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding - what a beautiful event!
    I wish you all the best
    Cindy Horstman
  • Mai
    Mai Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Money spent

    No regrets hiring Cindy! She’s amazing at what she does. She made it super easy and straightforward for us. She had us fill out a short questionnaire that basically outlined our event. Our guests absolutely loved her modern rendition of KC & Jojos All My Life. She made our day super special! 10/10 would recommend

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Dear Mai,
    Thank you for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding - what a beautiful event! I wish you all the best.
    Cindy Horstman
  • C
    Cynthia P. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!

    She was professional on time and most of all extremely talented her music brought us and my family much joy on our wedding day. I highly recommend her

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Thank you, Cynthia, for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your wedding- what a beautiful event!
    Cindy Horstman
  • D
    Dede R. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Touch to any Wedding

    Cindy played absolutely beautifully at my daughters wedding on 12-12-20 and gave it that special touch. All of her songs were very clear as to what song she was playing. She is very responsive to your emails, and request. A lovely person to work with. I would recommend her to anyone wanting that special and classy touch. Thank you again from all of us !!!! Dede

    Cindy Horstman's reply:

    Dear Dede,
    Thank you for your kind words and for inviting me to play for your daughter's wedding. I am so honored to be a part of this beautiful event!
    Cindy Horstman