Private Events with Harpist Brandee Younger Reviews

15 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Private Events with Harpist Brandee Younger

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15
Order by:
  • S

    Shadeen · Married on 12/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Brandee and the Flutest Anne, after listening to Brandee's demos on her page I practically stalked her for about two weeks because she was traveling and I had to have her and her team at my wedding. Im so happy I was able to have them play for my ceremony the experience was Magical. I've already put hints to my new husband that we should have another event just so we can have them again. :-)

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • M

    Mervina · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandee was awesome she was on time played for my guest before the ceremony. It was very relaxing very pretty
    We had a vintage theme and the harp fit right in creating the atmosphere we wanted . She was on time played until the last guest leave the ceremony room .
    She set the tone for the mood I wanted .
    I highly recommend Brandee .

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandee was absolutely amazing. My wife and I gave her an exhaustive list of modern and contemporary music and Brandee's response was always no problem. She was attentive, positive, and absolutely amazing on the harp. I would have no hesitation to recommend her to any of my friends/family if they were ever in need of an amazing musical experience.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandee did a fantastic job! She took our ideas and interests and helped to create a wonderful ceremony playlist. Some of our song choices were untraditional and Brandee went above and beyond to make sure that the music was exceptional. She truly helped make it a moment that my husband and I will never forget!

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandee is amazing!! I studied music for many years, so it was a must that I had a harpist play at my wedding! When I looked on wedding websites to find the perfect happiest, it was very easy to choose Brandee. I listened to a bunch of harpists websites and I completely fell in love with her style. Her playing is so incredibly beautiful! Then after speaking with her, I knew she was "the one"! I chose Brandee to play for my ceremony, and then for my cocktail hour. Everything was flawless, and I only wish I had time to thank her in person on my wedding day, in between getting pulled in a million directions! Thank you Brandee!!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • User3961631 · event on: 01/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandee was attentive to our needs from the moment we contacted her. She was sensitive to the ambiance and went out of her way to provide us with music that was a little non-traditional for harp - so we thought and it was outstanding. A few of our guests were so impressed and hadn't thought of having a harp that I'm sure she walked away with more business than she imagined could come from one event. If you are on the fence about hiring a harpist, let alone hiring Brandee, we suggest you get on it before she's booked for the remainder of the year. She's not only a dynamic harpist for special occasions, she is a professional musician touring around the world with her own group. Thank you, Brandee for making our celebration extra special!

    New York, NY

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Younger played beautifully and showed exceptional professionalism. My wedding was unfortunately delayed quite a bit, and she kept guests entertained until we could start. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Ms. Younger was very responsive and helpful. I would absolutely hire her again.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • A

    Al · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must say Ms. Brandee Younger was perfect in ALL aforementioned categories, from the time I was referred to her by another Harpist who could not make the date to her professionalism and flexibility of what music we wanted to hear. She even agreed a few days before the wedding to provide the music at another location for our contingency plan if it rained (as it was supposed to!). I did my research on Ms. Younger after she was referenced and I was impressed before even agreeing to use her. She has performed with Talib Kweli and Ravi Coltrane...NUFF SAID! (If I am not mistaken she has played with Alice Coltrane in the past as well!)

    Her musicianship was a GREAT top off to a beautiful wedding. One of the best weddings I have ever been apart of and I was blessed to be the groom in! LOL! I absolutely plan on using her again.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • User3324878 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He performance was the BEST! I would hire her for an event that I would have classical

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • A

    A · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Harpest made a magical event even more magical. Beautiful music, professional and heavenly.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms Younger played beautifully during Ali and Sharese McBride wedding. Definitely added a touch of elegance to the ceremony.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • User3067875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Younger was amazing. She was so patient during initial process dealing with the "scattered" bride. On my wedding day every thing was wonderful, they were on time and very professional. She did great job of understanding the atmosphere I wanted to create, her musical sections were spot on. I really really enjoyed her and the musicians that played with her. They were and terrific addition to my day. I would have no trouble using calling her again for my next event.

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • Susan

    Susan · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandee was a pleasure to work with. We planned most of the wedding songs and ideas over email and phone, and when I met her in person I was so happy. She was very sweet and very talented. She played our ceremony and cocktail hour. When I walked down the isle to her harp, i felt like i was walking in heaven. It was amazing. The harp gave my ceremony a special touch. Live heavenly music.

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • F

    Farah · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Elegant, beautiful, classic....Brandee Younger provided exquisite renditions of jazz classics at my wedding ceremony. She worked with me for hours picking out the repertoire, and organizing the pacing of the selection. She is a very gifted musician and helped to make the day magic.

    Sent on 12/02/2008
  • S

    Saranna · Married on 06/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandee is an incredibly talented and versatile performer! I used to play the harp in my teens, and was connected with Brandee by our mutual harp teacher who was unavailable for my wedding. We communicated frequently via email to select our ceremony procession/recession music and to find the perfect bridal procession for me. On our wedding day Brandee arrived early with plenty of time to set up, which meant that the entire wedding party relaxed to her music while we took photos before the ceremony. Our music was perfect and it was so special to have a harpist as part of my wedding day. Not to mention that guests were raving about her performance and how it helped to set the mood. Thank you Brandee for being part of this amazing time in our lives!

    Sent on 07/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review