Harlene Events Reviews

10 | Fairfield, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Harlene Events

Recommended by 99%

10

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Harlene Events 1
Harlene Events 2
Harlene Events 3
Harlene Events 4
Harlene Events 5
Harlene Events 6
Harlene Events 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harlene is the best!!!

    The best decision I made was hiring Harlene for our wedding. She was super organized, has an amazing attention to details, professional, and the key to making my day go seamlessly, picture perfect and stress free. She has amazing referrals in the Napa area, will guide you through planning hiccups and her assistant day of was fabulous. We had our wedding at my parents working vineyard, so there were lots of moving parts and she did it all, plus! She kept us on schedule, worked closely with our vendors and made sure we had the best day. She did it all; fluffed my dress, styled the tables, made sure my family was taken care of, dealt with crazy bus drivers and even got our blind and deaf old puppy down the aisle with me and my dad. If you need the best wedding planner in Napa, hire Harlene! Best money you will spend.

    Sent on 09/19/2019
    Harlene Events 8
    Harlene Events 9
    Harlene Events 10
    Harlene Events 11
    Harlene Events 12
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Coordinator

    Harlene is incredibly receptive, kind and is just a fabulous coordinator. She is incredibly organized, punctual and knowledgeable. Our wedding was beautiful and went very smoothly thanks to her very detailed timeline and structured approach to everything. Thanks Harlene!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Ingrassia · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before you do anything.........hire Harlene!

    Before you do anything.........hire Harlene. I picked my venue first and signed a contract that came with a host of issues. Harlene gracefully and patiently hanndled all my problems, gave sound and experienced advice, and she executed my event better than I thought :)
    Shes the best and I already miss her in my lilfe.
    Do yourself a solid and get signed on with Harlene she will help you plan the wedding of your dreams.

    Thank you Harlene.

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • C

    Christine D · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the Best!

    Our wedding was perfect, there was definitely some bumps, but Harlene was on top of it. I can't recommend her enough. She was always prepared for meetings, thought of questions I didn't even think to ask for our vendors, and was SUPER organized. She was honestly the best decision we made with both of us working full time. We must have interviewed and reached out to over a dozen wedding planners, I was about to give up when we finally got in touch with Harlene. She's very easy going, helped us understand timelines, and was very responsive. We had a couple of things happen the day of, unexpected traffic, and maybe some things I am not even aware of, but Harlene was on top of everything!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
    Harlene Events 13
    Harlene Events 14
    Harlene Events 15
    Harlene Events 16
    Harlene Events 17
    Harlene Events 18
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harlene Events coordinated our dream wedding this past May. We selected the "Month-Of Coordination" Package. This included several consultation calls from contract signing through the rehearsal where Harlene worked with us to examine details such as our supplies, vendors, floor plans and timelines. She also oversaw 2 walkthroughs of our reception venue and the rehearsal. My wife and I work in the hospitality field and are very familiar with events; however, there were many occasions where Harlene asked us questions we had not thought of and gave suggestions to help us better prepare for the big day. She is extremely knowledgeable and a great support. After each meeting/conference call, Harlene would share her detailed notes including a timeline of events and action items that needed attention. Leading up to the wedding day and on the day itself, Harlene and her team were on top of communicating with all of our vendors to ensure all preparations for day ran according to plan. Harlene, Ronelle, and Shana were phenomenal. The team oversaw ceremony set-up at our church in South San Francisco as well as the reception set-up at the venue in San Mateo. During the wedding ceremony, Ronelle and Shana ensured all of our guests knew where to sit and had a program in their hand. During the reception, they made sure we were on track with our timeline frequently checking in with the MCs and vendors. Most importantly, they would check in with my wife and I to make sure we always had a drink. (It was a long day so we were drinking red bulls and cocktails to party up!) At the end of the night, Harlene's team made sure the venue was cleaned and cleared out. They collected all of our personal items and gifts for us to pick up the following day. Planning a wedding can be a very stressful time for some, but Harlene and her team made the entire experience a joy from start to finish. Our wedding day is a day we will never forget, and that is largely due to Harlene, Ronelle and Shana!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of having Harlene coordinate my Napa wedding on October 14th, and I could not have chosen a better person for the job! From the moment I first spoke with Harlene in January, I knew that she was the ideal coordinator. She is so professional and her sharp attention to detail, eye for design, and overall caring demeanor was exactly what I needed to stay stress free and organized. While I am organized, I am also quite forgetful! Harlene made sure to connect with me on many occasions before the wedding and check in on my planning process, which really helped me stay on track and on top of things. When I was talking to my husband the next day, one of the first things he said was how glad he was that she was there, because we never could of done it on our own.

    There are so many wonderful things I can say about Harlene’s work ethic and attention to detail, but nothing can even hold a light to how wonderful a person she is. The Napa and Sonoma fires broke out five days before my wedding, and while my venue was 100% safe and functional, some location changes had to be made the day before. I was blown away at how quickly Harlene sprung into action to create a “Plan-B “, which by the way, exceeded ALL of my hopes and expectations. That whole week she consistently checked in with me, my vendors, and venue to ensure that everything was still running smoothly in light of everything that was happening. She truly cared about Joe and I, and it was the best feeling knowing that we weren’t just another client. Our wedding was the closest thing to perfection that I have ever experienced, and it was a day I will never forget. Joe and I THANK YOU so much, Harlene. You truly are one in a million!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will make a long story short and start off by saying, you need to hire Harlene for your event! I planned my entire wedding myself, but I needed a day-of coordinator to ensure my vision would be executed flawlessly. Also, I was planning my wedding from out of state and was not confident that my venue would do everything as directed, so having a coordinator oversee tasks was extremely helpful. Harlene and her assistant were ON TOP OF IT the entire day; they came early and stayed late, handled all of the decoration setup and cleanup, and most importantly made sure we stuck to the timeline perfectly. I didn’t need to check on anything or lift a finger on my wedding day, it was amazing! As an extra plus, Harlene was there to clean spilled red wine out of my wedding dress, it didn’t even leave a stain! If you’re looking to have 100% peace of mind on your wedding day, I highly recommend Harlene Events.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • P

    patty · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not enough words could describe how lucky we were to have found Harlene. From the very first conversation we had with her, she asked questions and offered suggestions that showed her genuine interest in our vision and commitment to make it possible. We hired her for day-of wedding coordination, but I was so appreciative of her responsiveness leading up to our wedding. She even pointed out small, but important details we had neglected to think about prior to the event.

    On the day of our wedding, Harlene was very organized, helping to set up our tables, coordinating with our vendors, and even checking in to see how we were doing. We had a several unexpected glitches, but Harlene handled them like a professional, making quick adjustments without us even knowing there was even any issue at all. By the end of our wedding day, my husband and I were sad to say goodbye. Harlene helped us make our most special day a reality and for that we always be grateful.

    Harlene is a not only an amazing wedding coordinator but a wonderful human being. She will take the time to listen to your vision, offer suggestions to think about, provide open communication, and do everything she can to make your day the most beautiful day. She is kind, trustworthy and sacrificial. We will never stop recommending Harlene to our friends!

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We opted to use a day planner for our wedding and it was the best decision. I highly recommend Harlene for event planning.

    We found Harlene through a wedding planner who recommended her services. Harlene allowed for unlimited correspondence before the event and an in-person meeting at the venue location to go over details. Although I found the vendors and planned the wedding, Harlene was readily available during the planning process and reminded us of things we hadn't thought of yet. She was absolutely perfect the day of - knew the entire flow, potential issues, schedule of events, and looked out for VIP guests/wedding party.

    Harlene worked with me for about 3 months before our wedding. She was able to make vendor recommendations and seemed to know everyone in the industry in the Bay Area. Wedding planning is one of the most stressful things I have ever done but I had no doubts about trusting Harlene with the day of execution and it allowed me to truly enjoy my wedding day. The schedule of events for our wedding day was intense but Harlene made sure everything happened seamlessly and as scheduled. At one point I looked around and realized not only had she completed the entire day's to-do list but she added extra touches that make our reception look so professional and polished.

    Harlene was available, engaged and beyond reliable. Day of coordination aside, her being there throughout the months when I had questions or needed feedback was priceless. Asking Harlene to be part of our big day was the best decision we made and we cannot thank her enough. Truly a star event planner.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • Honor

    Honor · Married on 06/04/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I hired Harlene for my June 4th wedding at Grand Island Mansion. I spoke with her for about an hour before I decided I wanted to hire her. I could tell from that initial conversation that she was organized and knew what she was doing. By the time I met with Harlene, I had already secured my vendors so, I was looking for someone to help with last minute details. Harlene attended my details appointment at my venue. She reminded me of the details I wasn't thinking about. On the day of the wedding, Harlene made sure everything went smoothly. She decorated the tables and guest book just the way I had imagined. I really enjoyed Harlene's positive energy, work ethic, and attention detail. I work definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 07/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review