Skip to main content
Weddings

Hard At Play Reviews

Hard At Play View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • DJFitzieFitz
    Rob Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing and down to earth. Really paid attention to detail!
  • P
    Paul Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reviewed On 11/20/2016 Paul B
    With so many dj's to choose from, our photographer Schaler photography recommend hard at play. We could not have found a better dj for our wedding. Tommy was great from start to finish. Even with a baby on the way, Tommy still took the time to meet with us at a moments notice. We also added the photo booth, and it was well worth the money, our guests loved it. It was a long reception, and Tommy kept everyone dancing till the end. He also would look over to me to see if I was ready to start the flower/garter stuff. We can't say enough about hard at play. Thank you so much Tommy. Paul and Alicia 6/11/16
  • M
    Margaret Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy Plante from Hard at Play was an absolutely amazing DJ at our wedding, on May 7, 2016. I can't say enough how he made everything perfect for our reception, from the timing of the events android ability to keep the whole night moving smoothly to Every. Single. Song. that was played. He was amazing!!!! Loved, loved, loved him!!
  • User2587217 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy Plante and Hard at Play was definitely a great investment! He was reasonably priced but did an outstanding job! He listened to all of our requests, our do not play list, he created a great ambiance and atmosphere during dinner and incorporated all the things we needed. A lot of people commented on how great the music was. He was exactly what we wanted. Very professional and fun to work with. Cant say enough great things about Hard at Play!!!
  • L
    Lia Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy created a stress free day! He and his assistant Rob were extremely attentive and created an amazing party atmosphere! Thank you so much for being our DJ!!
  • R
    Robert Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The uplighting at our reception was perfect. Tommy was easy to work with and came through with just the color we were looking for. Great Job!
  • User2515556 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a blast at our wedding and we owe a large part of the success of the night to Tommy from Hard at Play. From the first meeting Tommy was friendly, professional, and incredibly knowledgeable when it came to planning the entertainment portion of our wedding. He had many helpful suggestions on uplighting as well as ceremony and reception music but did not push his own opinion or try to change our minds on specific components that we wanted. I never felt like he was trying to upsell the entertainment package but rather, really worked with us to find out what things we wanted to make our wedding "ours". He had worked weddings at our venue previously and had a great deal of experience as to how the day would flow which we found very useful. Tommy was great at getting back to us with answers during the planning and though I know he was busy with other weddings leading up to ours, he never made us feel like we were anything but his top priority. As two very busy people trying to plan a wedding this was a great asset to find in a vendor and really helped keep that portion of the planning uncomplicated!
    The one thing we said wanted was a wedding where guests were up and dancing the whole night and having a great time-that is exactly the kind of evening Tommy delivered. Both he and his assistant Rob helped make the day run very smoothly and kept it worry free for us. They participated just the right amount without being overbearing and truly made the night fabulous. We received so many compliments on the music and the reception. We are so happy we chose Hard at Play and specifically Tommy and Rob as our DJs! We would recommend them with no reservations to anyone looking for a fun filled and lively reception!
  • User2381015 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing company, kept the music going, organized. Would recommend to anyone!
  • A
    Annmarie Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy was excellent to work with, starting from our very first meeting with him nearly a year before the wedding. He was prompt with returning emails and always pleasant. On our wedding day we gave no set play list for dancing and only told Tommy that we wanted a mix of everything and we liked to dance. The dance floor was packed the whole night and he played everything I even thought about requesting. Tommy and his assistant checked in with us through out the night and made sure we had time to eat n between the events of the evening. He is a talent and true professional and I would recommend him to anyone!!
  • J
    Jordyn Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Tommy is truly amazing! He has a great personality and made our event so much fun. The photobooth was awesome And the pictures came out great!
  • M
    Elizabeth Married on 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hired Tommy Plante to provide the musical entertainment at our wedding. We were absolutely thrilled with his performance at our reception! The dance floor was full for the entire night and Tommy provided a great mix of music that appealed to all of our guests. Tommy was always available to answer questions during the planning of our wedding and he provided insight and suggestions of musical selections when asked. I would highly recommend Tommy Plante and Hard at Play DJ services for anyone planning a wedding and I will certainly plan to work with him again for future events.
  • D
    Dallas Married on 10/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Tommy and his team! Professional & flexible he made our night awesome. From the ceremony to the last song everything went absolutely perfect and no hiccups at ALL! Also uplighting is a must, our blue uplighting was a great touch. Tommy really listened to our requests and our guests were impressed. All our guests danced all night anands loved the music selections. We have been recommending him to everyone and we can not wait to work with Him again. Do not hesitate on booking with Tommy because it's going to be a great time.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy did an amazing job of keeping people dancing and having fun. I left my wedding exhausted and had a blast!! They also provided music for our ceremony and up lighting which made the venue. Tommy even brought a few extra lights and places them in our cocktail hour space which was a gorgeous surprise!! I would recommend hard at play to anyone!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was one if the best nights of my life and I could not have been possible without Hard at play. I would recommend them to everyone for everything. Tommy made everything a breeze and made sure everything went smoothe. Thank you guys so much!
  • User1837415 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy was the DJ at our wedding and he was outstanding. He kept the dance floor packed with guests all night. We have not stopped getting calls, asking who the DJ was because he was so great. Tommy not only did a fabulous job being our DJ, he also provided the uplighting and a photo booth. The uplighting was incredible, and the photo booth had a line from the start of the reception, till the very end. Tommy not only was great on our wedding day, but he was so easy to communicate with, answering any requests or questions we had. He was amazing! I highly recommend Tommy Plante!
  • User1782549 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just got married a couple weeks ago and had Tommy as our DJ at the reception. I have nothing but positive things to say about the service Tommy provided. The dance floor was PACKED - everyone was out of their seats dancing. During the planning meetings, Tommy listened to our ideas and what we wanted and from there offered honest, professional and EXPERIENCED advice and ideas. Thank you Tommy!
  • User1858299 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were excellent to work with. They had a variety of songs and honored our requests. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of a dj for their wedding reception.
  • J
    Jeff Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hard at Play is a great DJ service. Very flexible and professional. My wedding would not have been as good if it wasn't for Hard at Play.
  • User1860063 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I hired Tommy to be our DJ for our wedding and we could not have made a better choice. He is extremely professional; he was an excellent MC; he delivered exactly the type of services we requested and more; and his personality and enthusiasm were unmatched. From the moment my wife and I met Tommy, he put both of us at ease that everything would be taken care of on our wedding day, and he delivered. We would recommend Tommy and his services for all occasions.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy was fantastic to work with and we are beyond pleased with the service he provided. We received numerous positive reviews from our guests on the music at our wedding reception and had a great time throughout the planning process. Tommy was very professional, knows his music and how to put together a great playlist, and was always very fast at getting back to us whenever we had a question. He was very accommodating with special requests of birthday announcements and events throughout the night. We would highly recommend him for any wedding!
  • User1433108 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Can't say enough about Hard at Play DJ! Mark was amazing!!!! My husband and I came across Hard at Play and Mark at a wedding expo (of all places!) in Worcester MA. We started talking to Mark and ended up at that booth for over an hour just chatting with him. No pressure, no convincing, just chatting and getting to know more about his experience, the company, and there was some joking around in there too! What a fun wedding we had! I would say 90% or more of our guests were in the dance floor ALL night. Mark actually asked me "where did you find these people?" Shocked at the full dance floor that lasted through our reception. I'll tell you what- he had a huge part in keeping things going. Hard at play also provided a beautiful gobo for us and awesome up lighting as well as music for our ceremony- which was perfect! Mark was so professional, friendly, warm, detail oriented, and very talented too! I loved that Hard at play didn't have a loud obnoxious DJ booth with advertisements. Just a classy, black draped set up. Also, no corny attempts at "pumping up the crowd" they let the music do the work!
    If I am ever blessed enough to have a huge party or celebration again- Hard at Play will get a call from me!!!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy Plante is FANTASTIC!!! He was extremely professional, personable and easy to work with. He was not only a great DJ for our wedding but also a phenomenonal MC for the evening. We really appreciated how he worked with us beforehand to sort through our music selections and even edited the 'Father/Daughter' song to combine two songs based on our request. He also did a great job pronouncing some very difficult names in our wedding party! We highly recommend him with absolutely no reservations.
  • User1346834 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome selection of songs. Kept to our playlist as well as the requests of guests. Great commentator as well!
  • M
    Michael Married on 09/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy,

    A real pleasure doing business with you and you guys did a fantastic job keeping the place rocking all night!

    Pass on my recommendation to anyone you wish!

    Mike Markiewicz
    President - NWS Elite, Inc.
    http://www.nwselite.com
    http://www.facebook.com/NwsElite
  • E
    Ellen Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Mark Guthrie from Hard at Play at the Springfield Bridal Expo. We talked to numerous DJs that day, but Mark and Hard at Play stood out to us. They were friendly, reasonably priced, and not over the top with gimmicks or pushy sales. Mark was honest and thorough in explaining the services to us. We met with Mark numerous times before our wedding. He made sure everything was planned perfectly so we did not have to worry about anything the day of the wedding. Mark was extremely professional, yet friendly and personable. On our wedding day, Mark and his assistant Rob helped guide us through the entire day's events. They made sure everything went smoothly and all our guests were having a wonderful time. Mark created a flow for the entire event and made sure the music the whole night was perfect. We keep hearing back from our guests about how great the music was and complementing the professionalism and personality of our DJ. We can't thank Mark and Rob enough for creating the perfect wedding experience for us! They make us want to have another party just to hire them again!