Skip to main content
Weddings

Harbor View Loft Reviews

Harbor View Loft View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
41 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 41 reviews
Google
4.8/5 49 reviews
  • L
    Leo Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing venue for your wedding!!

    My now wife and I decided to book with Harbor View Loft after looking at a handful of venues in San Diego. We are so glad we did so! From our first tour, food tasting, and all the way to our actual wedding day, the staff was professional, courteous, and responsive. Huge shout out to our the sales manager Daisy who helped us all along the way. You can't go wrong with Harbor View Loft.

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Thank you so much, Leo!
    All of our staff had the best time celebrating you on your special day!
    xo, Daisy & HVL Team
  • T
    Tang A. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing/Efficient/Easy Experience

    Awesome wedding venue! Best bang for your buck for sure! Daisy was really what sealed the deal for us! She was so helpful from the moment we met her and easy to contact. She made the entire process efficient and not feel so overwhelming. The venue itself is beautiful, it's right over the water. My husband and I got amazing golden hour pictures. The food and bar was excellent!!! I can't recommend Harbor View Loft enough!! If you're looking for over the water view with open bar, great view, awesome vendors at an AFFORDABLE price, then Harbor View is the place!!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Thank you so much Angie!
    I had a blast planning your wedding and our staff loved seeing it all come together!
    xo, Daisy & HVL Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lynn S. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harbor View Loft is a great place for weddings

    The WEDDING on the OUTDOOR TERRACE WAS EPIC thanks to Harbor View Loft. It was a Frabjous choice for us. We were looking for the perfect setting with professional help. We got that from Mgr. Daisy & team members at every step. Most valuable was learning that at HVL weddings have an ALL-INCLUSIVE PRICE- including a cake from one of the finest bakeries in SD- + an onsite reception room & BAR ++ a Day-Of-Coordinator. All with gorgeous views of the Coronado Bridge across the bay and their boat marina. We relied on their list of approved vendors: **DJ - who provided music advice & used our own choices for the prelude, ceremony, buffet dinner and reception. **FLORIST- Helped with choices of colors and flowers keeping our budget in mind & recommended a rental co. for the ceremony arch. **PHOTO BOOTH-Professional/fun. Produced many good photos for us (we provided a few of the props too) **PHOTOGRAPHER-used our own pro (relative) for a small service fee. ** LIMO- found our own for 1hr rate to shuttle guests after the reception to a nearby hotel for after party. This venue is near the airport & hotels for out-of-town guests.

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Thank you Lynn!
    It was such a pleasure working with you on such a special event! Your team of vendors were amazing and we had such a blast!
    xo, Daisy
  • Alexis
    Alexis Q. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harbor View Loft is the perfect venue for an iconic San Diego backdrop

    We choose Harbor View Loft because of the stunning views of the harbor and marina. We wanted an iconic San Diego setting for our guests and we also loved that so much came included with their packages, especially having a day-of coordinator. They were so easy to work with as we planned our wedding, very responsive and always prioritized making the most important aspects of our wedding happen. The food, service, bartenders and space were absolutely perfect for our wedding of 150. We received so many compliments from guests on the venue and the service. I cannot recommend them enough for the day-of coordination as well. We did not have to decorate, worry about vendors or deal with any details on the day of the wedding which allowed us to just enjoy. We would get married there again in a heartbeat :)

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Hi Alexis,
    Thank you so much for your review!
    We had so much fun working with you and we had even more fun celebrating you!
    xo, Daisy
  • H
    Hannah O. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal Touch Dining is Amazing

    Personal Touch Dining made our wedding a dream come true. They were so helpful through every step of the wedding process.

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Thank you so much for your words, Hannah.
    We are so happy you enjoyed working with us, as we loved working with you!
  • K
    Katie W. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever

    Harbor View Loft was the absolute best wedding venue anyone could ask for. You get the best of all worlds when you choose them. You have the bay on one side and the harbor on the other AND the San Diego city skylines for multiple different San Diego vibes without having to deal with the windy conditions a beach front would give you. Its also just private enough to enough an intimate ceremony on the park if you want.

    Aside from the venue space being absolutely perfect, the staff at Personal Touch Dining was absolutely phenomenal. Every single person i spoke to from months before my wedding to the day of were awesome. They come with a day of coordinator which actually ends up being month of coordinator that helps diffuse any worry or question you may have leading up to your wedding. They are SO good at what they do and do it all very professionally and with such chill and happy vibes. They also have a bridal and a groom suite that you can hang out in prior to the wedding which a lot of places dont have around here. I simply cannot say enough good things about this venue and the staff that comes along with it!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Katie!
    You have highlighted us in the best way! We are so happy to have helped you put on your special day!
    Love, Daisy & HVL Staff
  • K
    Karina Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning night views and exceptional service

    This unassuming wedding venue is absolutely stunning and unlike any other I've been to. The staff was incredibly professional, punctual, and accommodating - we couldn't have asked for better people to work with. Daisy and Myra in particular were excellent (and were really good at handling multiple points of communication, including from the mother of the bride). Everything felt very streamlined and seamless. We were planning this wedding from 3000 miles away, and after 2 years of pandemic delays so the level of support and attention Daisy and the whole staff gave to us was really a lifesaver in an otherwise chaotic process. We were also paying for the wedding ourselves and this was by far the least ridiculously expensive option that still felt really beautiful and unique. Not many San Diego natives even know about this location, as it is tucked away but deceptively close to the airport which was great for all the out-of-town guests. The view of the water and the city skyline, especially at night, is really something to behold. Would absolutely recommend for any future event.

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Hi Karina! Thank you so much for your kind words! We had such a blast putting your event together even from miles away! Wishing you & Jack the best! Love, Daisy & Myra
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the dreamiest wedding EVER at HVL!

    We got married at HVL on 7/29/22 and it was truly the most DREAMY day. When we first toured HVL we planned on having our ceremony out on the lawn outside by the water but we ended up having to have it upstairs on the rooftop and oh my goodness I am SO glad we did.

    The rooftop allowed for the most intimate feeling during the ceremony as all of our guests were able to be so close to me and my husband when we were up at the altar. We had around 125 guests and I will never forget the feeling of walking down the aisle and everyone standing up. I was so emotional walking down the aisle at HVL because it felt as if all of our guests were giving me a huge hug. It was the most surreal feeling and I wish all brides could experience this!

    Then once we were up there everyone said they LOVED the views of San Diego! We had lots of guests from out of town so for them this was such a perfect spot because they could see downtown SD and have the classic harbor vibes as well for a perfect photo backdrop. We took photos down on the lawn with our bridesmaids and groomsmen and then by the harbor for sunset and with family so you really can take advantage of it all!

    The airport being SO close is super super helpful and it wasn't a bother at all during the ceremony to have an airplane fly by, no one even noticed it. During the whole planning process everyone was SO helpful! Especially Daisy and Darcie as they were the two that helped us from the beginning! During our tastings and linen picking they were so patient with me and my husband and we are so very grateful for this. Our day of coordinator Myra was also SO wonderful. She really made sure everything was perfect and it truly was!!!

    The FOOD was also so good! We ended up doing tacos (which I am not sure if they are available anymore but I heard all the food is unbelievable) and churros for dessert and everyone said they loved this! It made our out of town guests feel even more like they had the whole SD experience.

    Overall they truly were so wonderful at making sure everything went smoothly and I 100% recommend HVL and the whole team to absolutely anyone who wants to have the perfect San Diego wedding! It was intimate, classy, budget friendly, and SO MUCH FUN! Thank you so much HVL!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Hi Lauren!
    Thank you so much for all your kind words! We had such a pleasure putting your day together and we are so happy that you and your guests had such a blast! It was so great to see all the planning come together!
    Love, Daisy & Myra
  • A
    Athena M. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue in San Diego!

    We had our wedding at the Harbor View Loft in December 2021 and had the absolute best time. This was such an incredible venue for our wedding. We lucked out with perfect weather in December and had a beautiful view, sunny ceremony, and everything ran so smoothly. Our coordinator, Darcie, and her assistant, were absolutely amazing. They were so well-prepared, efficient, and kind the entire night. Because of them, we always had a drink in our hand, didn't have to worry about the timeline or schedule, and could truly enjoy the entire evening. They ensured that everything ran smoothly and on time and made sure we were having a great time. We also had tons of compliments from our guests about how well the bartender worked - quick and friendly! The staff that they have at the HVL made this such an amazing venue. It was incredible to have our wedding at a place where we didn't have to have any worries and they really did the best job at making our day perfect- great food, beautifully decorated, and delicious drinks. After having to push back our wedding and working with Annalisa and Darcie for months, I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a venue with a great view of San Diego, amazing staff who perfect their decor and are friendly, accommodating, and easy to communicate with!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    We are so happy to have celebrated your love at Harbor View Loft!
    We love what we do, and that makes it so easy to ensure your day runs smoothly! We hope you enjoyed your one year anniversary!
    xoxo, HVL Staff
  • Madison
    Madison Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous December Wedding Venue

    I don't even have words for how effortless my wedding day was last week at Harbor View Loft. I initially found them in January 2020 through a friend who used them (and they saved her day by the way)! I initially was working with Annalisa, and then worked with Darcie as my coordinator the last six months. Annalisa was wonderful, and Darcie is an angel. Day of the wedding Darcie and Dani (another coordinator) handled every. single. moment. If there were any issues that day, I don't know, because they nailed it. Nothing was brought to my attention and I felt wonderful. They made sure my husband and I were fed, that I got a drink, and that everything with our vendors was coordinated. They handled the arch rental and set up for me and it turned out gorgeous. I absolutely do not have enough kind words for their staff, how beautiful this venue is, and the fact that it was all-inclusive was amazing for my budget. Their in-house catering company is PHENOMENAL. Everyone is still raving about how insanely good the food was. IT WAS SOOOOO GOOD. I have been to many weddings where the food is less than good, and I am so amazed at the quality and service of our food. Thank you so much Harbor View Loft for my day - I am only sad it is over. Do not sleep on this venue - book it NOW.

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Madison - thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review! We had the best time with you on your wedding day and are so happy you enjoyed such a special day. We wish you and your family all the best! xoxo Darcie and HVL team
  • Mayra
    Mayra G. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Unforgettable

    We were overjoyed with our experience at the Harbor View Loft! We had to postpone our wedding due to Covid, but the teams stood by us all the way through! Darcie, Annalisa, Danielle, and the crew made our planning process easy and simple. We always felt in good hands and the day of our wedding was so smooth and fun! We are so thankful we finally were able to celebrate our special day!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    We were thrilled to have finally celebrated your wedding day, Mayra! Thank you for trusting us over the years. We are so appreciative of your review and wish you all the best. XO Darcie and the HVL team
  • Abigail
    Abigail G. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Views and Delicious Food

    Harbor View Loft was the perfect choice venue for our wedding. It met and exceeded our expectations. The food was all delicious and the staff were on top of everything 120%. It did get toasty inside at the reception (summer wedding), but all the outside space/tables/games meant our guests could walk outside to cool off and look at the view. Overall, we are SO glad we chose this amazing venue for our special day that we will remember for a lifetime. Our guests raved about the food and the views, and I can't wait to see all of our amazing pictures with the water and downtown at sunset as the backdrop. Thank you so much!!!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Hi Abby! Thanks so much for your kind review. We had so much fun celebrating with you and cannot wait to see your photos as well! from Darcie, Annalisa and Danielle
  • K
    Kelsea L. Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream

    We absolutely LOVED everything about this venue! My husband and I got married there July 2021 and it was absolutely PERFECT! Not only is the venue stunning all by itself, but the Sales Reps, Coordinators (Shoutout to Annalisa, Darcie and Danielle) and their staff were so kind, patient and anticipated our needs making our day stress-free and pure magic! My hubby has said several times that if we were to do it all over again we would go back to Harbor View Loft without a doubt! :) Beautiful views of San Diego, conveniently located especially for out of town guests, the catering company Personal Touch Dining's food was AMAZING! Seriously would not change a thing!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Hi Kelsea! We are so appreciative of your kind review. Thank you for allowing us to feel the love you two share. We wish you and Jordan all the best!! from Darcie, Annalisa & Danielle
  • Raena
    Raena C. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    San Diego Hidden Gem!

    Harbor View Loft is one of San Diego's hidden gems! My husband and I had our wedding reception in July and it was such a great experience! Annalisa and Darcie of Personal Touch Dining as well as Dannielle of Harbor View Loft were all a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. One thing that we really loved was the space. When we did our initial walk through the views captured our eyes immediately. The view is gorgeous with the harbor on one side and the San Diego skyline on the other. It was beautiful and our guests loved hanging out on the patio throughout the evening. We would definitely recommend this venue to future couples!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Thank you, Raena!! We loved the plants and personalized decor you brought to our venue. You and Alex were a pleasure to work with and we wish you the very best - Darcie, Annalisa and Danielle :)
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Sent on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend!

    I cannot say enough great things about Harbor View Lofts, Personal Touch Dining, and our wonderful wedding coordinators Annalisa, Darcie, and Danielle! The venue is gorgeous with a great view of downtown San Diego. The venue has a very elegant look, and since the view is so pretty with the full length window walls, we didn’t have to go overboard with decorations. It is located close to the airport, but you don’t hear a single plane from the venue. The food was phenomenal, and I loved that they had two of each appetizer waiting for me and my husband at our sweetheart table so that we actually got to try them. The coordinators were so helpful through the entire process and were quick to respond to my many emails of questions. They kept everything very organized and did a fantastic job setting everything up and coordinating the day of. They really made the day as least stressful as possible for us! I highly recommend having your wedding at Harbor View Loft!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Jessica, thank you so much for your kind and detailed review on our venue and service. We had so much fun bringing your planning to life, and watching your guests dance the evening away. We wish you and Raif all the best
  • Rob
    Rob T. Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop Looking and Book It Now!

    The venue was absolutely gorgeous! Our wedding was mid-June and was the first wedding hosted here post-COVID that held the ceremony in the park across from Harbor View Loft. We were totally expecting little hitches here and there as the staff got back into the swing of things, but everything went off perfectly and seamlessly! Can't recommend this place enough, it's an incredible value and makes for some amazing wedding photos. Serious kudos to the staff for making our special day perfect.

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Hi Rob! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to have been part of your special day. We wish you and T all the best!! :)
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect venue for the most perfect day

    Harbor View Loft is perfect!!! We worked with Annalisa during most of our planning, and she is a sweet angel. Annalisa was so responsive (always replied back within 24 hours) and so accommodating. Closer to our wedding, we had the privilege of working with Darcie, who is just as amazing and is a super star!! On the day of our wedding, HVL was set up exactly how we envisioned. The food was soooo delicious! I still dream about the grilled cheese with tomato bisque and ahi poke tacos. We received so many compliments about how good the food was at our wedding. Throughout the night, the staff constantly made sure we were good and always made sure we had a drink in our hands. Thank you so much Annalisa, Darcie, and all the HVL staff for making our wedding day perfect!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Hi Sam! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We loved bringing your planning to life and had so much fun at your wedding!! We wish you and Jovani all the best
  • K
    Kelly C. Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless Wedding at Stunning Venue

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Annalisa and Personal Touch Dining! Harbor View Loft is only a few years old and is absolutely stunning from every angle. If you are looking for an all-inclusive venue – this is it! From cake to table linens to chairs, portable heaters and a gorgeous bar – Harbor View Loft has so much to offer their clients. The HVL coordinator, Annalisa, was incredibly communicative, proactive and accommodating to every single one of my (crazy!) requests and questions. She is an absolute dream to work with and kept me calm as I navigated planning a wedding during a pandemic. We had so much fun doing the food tasting and discussing all of the options (including the tablescapes). Every item on the menu is delicious – we had quite a though time narrowing down our final selections. The Personal Touch Dining staff was super attentive to our guests and made the entire evening go off without a hitch. Thank you for everything!!
  • M
    Megan C. Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    January Wedding

    Harbor View Loft is absolutely breath-taking. We couldn't have picked a better venue! Working with Annalisa and Personal Touch Dining was a pleasure and they truly made our day seamless. The food was amazing especially the Rustic Chicken and Pork Tenderloin. Not to mention our guests loved the appetizers and signature drinks. You can not go wrong with choosing this beautiful venue on the San Diego Harbor. The skyline at night is impressive with a 360 view. 10/10 would recommend!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, Megan! Every detail of your wedding was so gorgeous. We LOVED working with you!
  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful views and amazing experience

    Thank you for making our day go as smooth as possible. I thought I would be pulled into different directions but you guys took care of everything and we were able to enjoy our night with no worries. After weeks of stressful planning it was nice to let go one night and I don’t think that would have been possible without Darcie or Danielle. Thanks again!!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Jessica! We are so happy you were able to enjoy a beautiful and stress-free evening. Wishing you and Daniel all the best! XO Darcie and HVL Team
  • Allison
    Allison H. Sent on 12/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Safe COVID Wedding Success

    My wife and I were able to have a small, outdoor wedding at Harbor View Loft on November 20th 2020. Obviously planning our small wedding in this hectic year was not easy and we had to make a lot of changes along the way to adapt to local and state guidelines, but through it all Annalisa and Kendra were amazing and worked with us to make our wedding dream a reality.

    We had both our ceremony and reception on the outdoor patio space. The atmosphere was beautiful with the sun setting over the stunning San Diego cityscape in the backdrop. Guests had their temperatures taken upon arrival and were required to wear masks. Everything felt very safe and professional; guests had no issues with adhering to the clearly laid out public health guidelines and gratefully nobody in attendance got sick. All things considered, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding given the circumstances and we owe it all to the amazing staff at Harbor View Loft.

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Hi Allie and Scott! THANK YOU so much for your kind words. We are so happy hearing about your experience and we loved working with you!!!
  • V
    Vanessa P. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue and Team!

    I cannot say enough good things about Harbor View Loft and the team! Our wedding was cancelled twice due to covid, but they always made sure to communicate and worked with us on finding a new date each time so that we could finally have our day! We had our ceremony across the street at the park and the views from there and the reception location are breathtaking. Annalisa, Darcie and Danielle were amazing throughout the almost 2 years of planning (thanks covid) and really made sure every detail on our day was perfect. We got so many compliments from our guests about the venue and how great everything was. I would highly recommend this venue and team to anyone getting married, you won’t be disappointed!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Hi Vanessa! We were so happy to (finally) bring all the wedding planning to life and host you two for a proper celebration. Thank you for your review and sharing beautiful photos. We wish you all the best! with love, Darcie, Annalisa and Danielle
  • C
    Cj And J. Sent on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service, Beautiful Venue

    The staff at Harbor View Loft was wonderful to work with from the very first email onward. We worked primarily with Annalisa, who is responsive, proactive, calm, accommodating, and overall fun to work with. She shared her personal recommendations for food, layout, and linen options as a baseline, then directed us to the many options HVL has to offer. We really appreciated her input to get us started and the flexibility to build a wedding that was truly "ours". Annalisa even helped get us a tasting scheduled early and showed linen samples so that we could better plan for all of our out-of-town guests (vast majority).

    HVL has their own catering company and you get a full package event managed by the same team! At our tasting, we learned first-hand that everything is prepared with far more care and presentation than we saw at other caterers. They have various styles of food service, specialty meal options for guests with food sensitivities, and they even offer food stations for a more casual vibe. The bacon wrapped dates, grilled tri-tip with corn/tomato relish, and their homemade cookies are to die for!

    We were really drawn to Harbor View Loft because of the location, scenic beauty, and nearly unlimited layout/decor options offered directly through HVL. Annalisa provided linen options, layout CADs, and decor ideas to help bring any vision to life. The transition and flow of guests from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to dinner and then dancing is a breeze in this space, and your guests get to enjoy views around the harbor and even catch a sunset on the deck!

    As 2020 carried on, it became clear that our envisioned wedding was in jeopardy. Annalisa continued to check in with us and provide updates regarding impacts to the wedding industry and our event in particular. HVL was flexible and accommodating, and offered alternative packages, physically-distanced seating arrangements, and even a chance to postpone our date at no extra charge. We can't say enough great things about HVL - from the venue, to the food, customization options, and ultimately the staff. You'll be in great hands if you choose to host your event here.

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback, Jessica! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Best wishes to you and CJ!!!!
    -Annalisa
  • I
    Inna Sent on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    This is best venue with amazing Harbor views. We had our wedding in October 2020. Annalisa, the wedding coordinator, was a pleasure to work with. She is super responsive, helpful and will be there for you every step of the way. We had to make major last minute changes due to COVID-19 and she worked with us to make it happen. The staff is extremely attentive & made everything look flawless. Food was delicious and menu has tons of options to choose from for all liking. Thank you Annalisa and the staff for everything!

    Harbor View Loft's reply:

    Hi Inna! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We loved celebrating with the two of you! Thank you for letting us be apart of your special day!
    -Annalisa
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours