Andy + Carrie Photography Reviews

13 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Andy + Carrie Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Jenny

    Jenny V. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented Team + So Fun To Work With!

    We hired Andy and Carrie to shoot our engagement photos, courthouse wedding ceremony and dinner party wedding reception. Not only are they incredibly talented, they were fantastic to work with at every event! They make you feel comfortable in front of the camera and really take into consideration any requests you might have. Plus, the photo booth they offer is an absolute must at your event! 100% recommend.

    Sent on 02/03/2020
  • Rachel

    Rachel C. · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique, Warm, and all-around Fantastic!

    I cannot recommend Andy and Carrie enough! They did such an incredible job of capturing each second of our wedding day - from the big moments, to gorgeous portraits of our family, to every small detail. We had an interfaith wedding, and the way they captured our religious ceremony has made both of our families so happy. The photos they took are so unique and insanely picturesque - when we got them, I immediately teased up. Andy and Carrie are so friendly, helpful, and kind throughout the planning process, and were just as helpful on our wedding day. I am so lucky to have had them as our photographers!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah B. · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Andy and Carrie!!

    Andy and Carrie were so amazing to work with! My boss originally recommended them to me because he had a great experience with them at his own wedding. They took our bridal, engagement, and wedding photos. When we got our photos back we were wow’d by every single one of them.

    Ultimately we decided to work with them over other photographers for a few reasons. Andy and Carrie were both so professional but also very warm and welcoming. They have an amazing system of storing photos so in case something happens to your copy they have an extra one to pass along. We liked the packages they had to offer. We ended up going with bridal, engagement, and wedding shoot along with a gif booth and a wedding album. We also really loved that it was a husband and wife duo. From their own personal experience and their professional experience they knew everything that needed to get done to make the little and big moments from our wedding last a lifetime.

    My fiancé and I took engagement photos right after he proposed to me. When we first started talking to Andy and Carrie they highly recommended taking another round of engagement photos with them so that we could work with them at least once before the big day and feel comfortable in front of them in some of more intimate moments. I’m so glad we followed their advice.

    I took my bridal photos about a month before our wedding. I made a day out of it. First I did a hair and makeup trial, then picked up a bouquet, and met them at the Capitol. I’m not super comfortable being the center of attention but with Andy and Carrie it all felt so natural. They recommended that I invite a friendly face to this shoot, so of course I invited my sister/maid of honor. My sister’s job was to be someone to smile at, really glad I had her with me. I felt so comfortable with Andy and Carrie, Andy knew exactly what to say to make me laugh and feel at ease in front of the lens. When I got the photos back from my bridal shoot I was in awe at how beautiful they were. Literally every shot was a piece of art. I looked like a model in a wedding magazine. It took every ounce of will power not to give in before the wedding and show my friends and then fiancé all the photos from the shoot.

    We took our engagement photos a few weeks before the wedding. We met Andy and Carrie downtown where we took photos right before and just after sunset. This was my husband’s first time working with them and by the end of the session he was feeling just as comfortable in front of the lens as I was. You could see both Any and Carrie’s creative minds running as we were walking through downtown. One of the reasons we went with them was their creativity, I feel like they can see the final photo before they even shoot it with their cameras.

    On our wedding day, Andy and Carrie came to our place first to capture me and my bridal party during the hair and make up phase of our morning. They then drove out to our venue, Ma Maison, and took some pictures of the grounds then moved their attention to the groom and his party. It was so wonderful getting those photos back and seeing my husband preparing in the final moments before we both walked down the aisle. Once my crew arrived at the venue, our photographers were both there documenting the process of us getting ready and doing the final touches. From the moment we walked down the aisle to the moment we hopped into our getaway car I did not notice Andy and Carrie at all. They easily incorporated themselves into the venue and took so many candid shots of us and our guests. The only time I noticed them was when we’d hop away from the party to take portraits around the venue.

    Once again when we got the photos back from our wedding we were speechless. All of them were so amazing. They captured all the small details as well as the moments that we missed while we were distracted with wedding duties. We’re currently going through the process of picking our absolute favorites and working with them to put together a professional wedding album. I think this might be the thing I’m most excited about. Their albums last a lifetime, I can’t wait to show our kids and their grandkids one day!

    We loved working with Andy and Carrie and we’d highly recommend any of our friends and family in the Austin Area to use them.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos, awesome people

    This review is based on my bridal portraits -- though I'm sure our wedding photos will come back just as beautiful! Andy and Carrie are amazing photographers, with attention to detail, and lovely finished photos. They work super well together and are very patient,especially when dealing not only with me, but opinionated family members :) I also tend to hate pictures of myself, but I LOVE how my bridals turned out, which is saying something. Our two sneak-peak photos for our wedding day were also so beautiful, so we can't wait to see all the finished photos!

    We highly recommend Andy and Carrie!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • M

    Madeleine · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Beautiful Photos

    Andy and Carrie were so much fun and easy to work with! On the day of the wedding they were so professional and relaxed and captured every moment beautifully! They were focused and advised us what to do while also being SO flexible. They listened to us and made such a great use of their time while we were still getting ready. Our photos are so beautiful and a great mix of traditional and unique shots. Beautifully edited also! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique Photos!!

    I loved working with Andy and Carrie! We hired them to do our engagement and wedding photos and we were so pleased with their work!! They are fun to work with and they make your job real simple which is good. Also, they are true artists. Andy created some unique photos that I know we wouldn't have gotten with any other photographer! Also, they put all the photos in a very convenient online gallery that we could just send to our friends and family and you can even order from that same gallery.

    We also used their GIF photo booth and it was a huge success with our guests! I loved looking through everyone's GIF's and doing our own of course! I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been so busy staring at my wedding photos for the last month that I completely forgot to write this review! (Sorry, Andy & Carrie!) When I got engaged, finding a great wedding photographer was my #1 priority. I have seen wedding photos before that were very staged and boring, and I knew that was not going to work for me. My husband and I went through all the photos on HappyDayMedia’s website and loved their work. Their photos were creative and beautiful and we couldn’t wait to meet them.
    Then we met them and found out that they are the sweetest and most sincere people ever, who are also super talented. Andy & Carrie shot our engagement and wedding photos, and we love them all. Seriously, it’s embarrassing how much we love them. We had 4 photos on our Save the Dates because we couldn’t decide on just 1.
    On our wedding day, Andy & Carrie took tons of photos that captured the vibe of our wedding, while being professional and fun. My husband and I felt like our friends were taking our photos, not just someone we hired. They made our venue look new, even though they have done other weddings there, and they are very patient with huge families or a father who doesn’t like taking photos! They are amazing and I can’t say enough good things about them. My husband and I are so happy we found HappyDayMedia and recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want gorgeous photos that truly capture who you are as a couple, book HappyDayMedia! I was in a wedding that they photographed three years ago, and I kept them in mind this whole time until I got engaged and married. Andy and Carrie made everything painless and even fun! They're a joy to work with, and their photographs are out of this world.

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 12/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will forever remember my wedding day like it was yesterday thanks to Happy Day Media. On my big day, I wasn't really sure what to expect. It was all sort of a blur from the moment I woke up. Luckily, Andy and Carrie were all-pro and stepped in to answer my every. single. question—seriously, there were probably like 2,000 of them.

    To just call them photographers, would be a complete understatement. They both went completely out of their way to make my wedding a smashing success. What really made Andy and Carrie a special duo was their quick-wit and quirky creativity. Of course, we got all of the ordinary photos, but our dream team photographers were so fast to add their own personal twist and humor into every series of shots we took. Amongst my favorite photos were those of me and my groomsmen. Andy was so great at bringing out of our laughter and capturing genuine moments that perfectly encapsulated the friendships I've had for over a decade.

    Truly, there's nothing more special than sitting down with my wife and looking through the stories, moments and happiness snapped by the Happy Day Media badasses. The candid shots, the people, and the laughter they captured is something we'll forever be grateful for.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love the photographs from my wedding. I keep looking at them over and over. :)

    Andy and Carrie worked with my budget and gave me everything I needed for fantastic photographic memories. They are a super nice couple, very unobtrusive photographers and really delivered on the goods!

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and Carrie Schneider of Happy Day Media are absolutely fantastic. They were recommended to us by some mutual friends of ours, so we knew they'd be great, but we didn't know how great! They photographed our engagement session in July and our entire wedding day in December 2012. Countless hours were spent by them researching ideal photo locations, a timeline for taking pictures the day of, and of course editing and posting the final results. I am usually never comfortable with taking pictures or how I turn out in them, but I am truly in love with the way ours turned out! They are very professional, knowledgable about photography & video, but most importantly a blast to work with. We feel so lucky to have found such kind people who made it possible to look back at our day through beautiful photographs that will be enjoyed for years to come!

    p.s. Although we didn't do video for our wedding, I have seen their video work for other friends' weddings, and it's fantastic. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/16/2013
  • User2810334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Day Media is a husband and wife team and super great and easy to work with. They are located in Austin but will travel. I used them for engagement, bridals, and day of wedding. I got my pictures back pretty quick as well. I loved their work and how easy going they were and got the job done better than I hoped for. I will use them again for any other photos in the future.

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy did an amazing job at our wedding! Not only were the pictures wonderful, but he was great with all our guests too. He's extremely professional, delightful to work with, and just an overall pleasant and happy person to be around. You would be crazy not to consider him for photography for any occasion.

    Sent on 02/01/2012