Skip to main content
Weddings

Happy Tears Productions Reviews

Happy Tears Productions

Happy Tears Productions

Bellmawr, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 178 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
178 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

178
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • L
    Lexie B. Sent on 04/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 experience

    Working with Happy Tears Production was one of the best decisions my husband & I ever made. They are incredible & such a fun company to work with. We met them a year ago when they shot a wedding we were in. Jim was the videographer at the time & he was awesome, to say the least. Once we saw the finished product of the wedding video, we knew we were hiring them to do ours as well when the time came. A few months later, we got engaged & wasted no time contacting Happy Tears Production. Since that day John, who is the owner of Happy Tears, has been incredible. He reaches out & checks in, he talks you through all of the packages, & he also includes the groom in almost every conversation. My wedding was on 04/13 & two days later, I got a 1.5 minute long teaser video & let me just tell you.. I already know that was some of the best money we spent. Jim, the videographer that just shot my wedding, is AMAZING. He is so friendly, full of great energy, & knows exactly what he’s doing. My family has used Happy Tears Production for multiple different occasions, I can’t say enough great things about the company & their team. Hire Happy Tears Production for all of your events, but especially your wedding & engagement, you WILL NOT regret it. Thank you again to John for being so wonderful & thoughtful. And to Jim, for being there on our wedding day capturing all of the special moments. We are so grateful for Happy Tears!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Lexie! That review is nothing less than OUTSTANDING!!! As you know; your wedding was the 2nd of 3, in the BRIDES TRIO of Kristine, then you, and soon Kayla!!! We love it; Lexie! With every wedding, in our food chain, everything feels like a HAPPY TEARS REUNION!!! We, at Happy Tears, SOOOOOO APPRECIATE brides like you three (3) amazing young Ladies; lemme TELL YA!!! ;-) Now; as for you, my Dear, like I said to you, Eric and your Mom, when we were all on the phone together; "YOU WERE A DROP-DEAD GORGEOUS BRIDE!!!" It was "YOU" WHO MADE THE VIDEO!!!! The "Teaser" which I felt I just HAD to drop everything else, that I was doing, and pump that baby out, for you and Eric, in record time, because as soon as I saw you, in your dress, I was like "HOLEEEEEEEEEE S*** OMG WOW-WOW-WOW!!!" YEA; YOU HAD THAT EFFECT ON ME; Lexie! I'm sure that Eric can relate!! ;-) And now....there's more still to come; as you know! So while waiting...don't let those pins and needles sting TOO much, but rather just enough, to make it HURT SO GOOD!!! ;-)
    Very truly yours,
    John - Creator of Happy Tears
  • L
    Lauren L. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend

    We had the absolute best experience with Happy Tears and would recommend them to everyone! John (owner) is wonderful to work with. The communication from start to end was amazing. He answered every question there was and was so patient the entire time. He even gave suggestions to us which was much appreciated for the day and gave us the best footage! They are also very flexible. We added and changed things about the day of our wedding very last minute and they had no problem accommodating us. On top of service being incredible, price was reasonable as well! We had Jim shoot the footage on the day of the wedding and there are not enough good things to say! He was a part of the party and it was such a joy to work with him. He made the entire day so fun and so easy and we felt so lucky. Overall, I would recommend 10/10 every day! An amazing company to work with. They really make you feel like family and not just a client.

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Lauren! I love your review! Thank you so much! And yes, you are absolutely 100% correct when you refer to us, here at Happy Tears, as “feeling like FAMILY”!!! That is precisely why, each, and every time, that we get hired… I say, to the subject, Bride and Groom to be: “WELCOME TO THE HAPPY TEARS FAMILY”!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori S. Sent on 04/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Edmondson Wedding

    John was super professional, organized, and quick to respond. We really wanted a long video so we could relive the whole ceremony, speeches, and dancing. John was the first company to offer more than a highlight reel! His discounts are so helpful and the quality of work is too notch. Jim was our videographer on the day of and we couldn't have asked for a better person. His energy was contagious and he made everyone feel at ease in front of the camera so it looked natural. My guests all loved Jim and even started a chant for him during the reception. We got our finished video back in less than 1 month after our wedding. I can't recommend Happy Tears more!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Lori! Thank you so much for your very kind review! And thank you for mentioning Jim, in your review! And OMG I loved all that chanting...indeed, when I was editing your video! Jim always has a way of not just making things fun, but moreover pulling even a few otherwise introverts out of their comfort zone (and then, possibly with the help of some liquid courage, they're in a whole new zone!!!). That's kinda the effect that Jim often has, on people!! ;-)
  • D
    Deana Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    CAN NOT RAVE ENOUGH ABOUT THEM! Professional staff, John was so informative and helpful and made the wedding video of our dreams!! Rose was AMAZING and did so wonderfully in capturing all the amazing moments in our special day HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Deana! Thank you, so much, for your very kind words, and thank you for posting a review, within just an hour of seeing your video production! You might hold the record for that?!? Thank you for mentioning Rose! I am blessed to have her on my staff. What you said about her was right on the money! Thank you, thank you, thank you, and thank you again!!! I appreciate you and Logan! May you two have a blessed life together; as I am sure you will!
  • T
    Taylor W. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soo many happy tears with Happy Tears!!

    We had the best experience with Happy Tears. My husband and I immediately hit it off with John. He is so personable and really took the time to get to know us and our style. John is great at keeping in touch, answering questions, and sending reminders!! For our wedding day, we had Jim and his energy is UNMATCHED!!!! Jim knew how to hype the crowd up and he got incredible footage. We cannot thank Happy Tears enough for being a part of our special day but we will never stop recommending them to anyone looking for genuine people who provide amazing service!!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Taylor! I love that I hit it off so well with you and Greg! I mean how could we NOT...Right?? I mean; after all, we certainly have some things in common (despite me being somewhat of a 'old guy', Right?!? hahaha. 'Jim' actually calls me "Old Man" all the time! But I can't write, herein, some of the things I call HIM!!! hahaha). Seriously though; thank you so much for mentioning Jim, in your review! And "hype" is an UNDERSTATEMENT! He could be one of those infomercial promoters saying things like "CALL NOW", "BUY NOW", "HURRY, BEFORE IT'S ALL GONE!!!" hahahahaha He's a real piece of work (but I love him, as does everyone else, it seems!!). :)
  • C
    Colleen K. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer!

    We cannot say enough great things about happy tears! My husband actually found them from a friend who used the company because he loved their work so much. Our video was the most important to us, and from our first phone call, we knew that John and his team would be perfect for us. He took the time to listen to our needs and understand what we wanted with our video. We met multiple times and John listened to our thoughts and gave recommendations for which package we should go with. We were even offered a discount because I am a nurse, and happy tears is great with discounts for essential workers. On our wedding day, our videographers were incredible. They perfectly captured candid moments, the important moments, and everything in between. We had stationary cameras, moving cameras, and drones, and we are blown away by our video. One of our videographers, Rose, even told us to take a moment for ourselves before cocktail hour, and it made us take a moment for ourselves before the craziness of the night. Our videographers got our guests hype and got absolutely incredible footage. Lastly, one of the reasons we went with happy tears is because they create a coffee table book that actually plays our wedding video, which was something we really wanted. John made it happen for us and we are so grateful. John has been absolutely amazing, constantly checking in with us, before and after the wedding. We are so pleased with our footage and could not have asked for better.

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Colleen! WOW! OMG WHAT A SENSATIONAL REVIEW! THANK YOU SO SO SO SO MUCH!!!!!!! You and Jeff are such a great couple! I really enjoyed being with Jeff and the guys, on the morning of your big day! And I really loved meeting 'Simmons'!!! What a great dog!!! I wanted to take him home, with me!!! Back to you and Jeff; I really love you guys! AND; I'm so glad we live in the same town! Let's definitely stay in touch, and hit the diner once in a while, for sure!! :) I'd love that!!
  • A
    Amanda G. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding was captured perfectly!

    Happy Tears brought my video dreams to life! John is so professional and most importantly easy to talk to. He understood my vision and brought it to life!! If you are on the fence about using his drone footage in your package DO IT! It brought a cinema feel to our video that I am glad we added! Everyone told me I should get a videographer to capture our wedding moments and I am so glad we chose Happy Tears!!!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Amanda! Thank you for that great review, but TBH you and Matt were actually what made the entire video!! Let me just say that YOU TWO get "The 'HOTTEST' Couple" award, among many....!!!!!! And OMG THAT SPECIAL DANCE ROUTINE that you did for Matt was EPIC!!! I absolutely love stuff like that! What a way to add some SPICE to a wedding reception!!! AND THE BEST PART...well "QUINN" OF COURSE! ;-) OMG WHAT A BIG BEAUTIFUL DOG HE IS!!! DOGS ROCK (You know that!), and QUINN just RULES...!!!!!!! :)))))))))))))
  • A
    Alexandra T. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guerrero wedding!

    Jim was great to have on the day of our wedding he was just so easy and eager to pump us all up ! John did an Amazing amazing job on our video! It was so great to re live that day! We both were laughing and tearing just a mix of emotions thank you so Much happy tears! We fucking love it!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Ally! Thank you for such a great review! Jim's footage was amazing, thereby making the production process, on my end, very easy! And OMG You and Luis are such a great couple, so there's THAT TOO!! ;-)
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan B. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    My husband and I cannot thank Happy Tears Video enough for our beautiful video! I found happy tears video on Facebook in a bridal group after finding myself in a situation where i needed a new videographer. John the owner has been such an amazing person to work with! He always answered all my questions in a timely manner and even set up phone meetings to go over every detail leading up to the wedding. The day of we had Jeff and he was incredible. He worked perfectly with our photographers getting the perfect shots for our video. We received our final video just a day under from one month of the wedding and it was absolutely perfect! Not only did we have happy tears reliving the day but we also laughed and smiled. I cannot recommend John and his team enough!!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Meaghan! Thank you, a gazillion times over, for your heartfelt review! Moreover; thank you for mentioning Jeff; your Cinematographer, in your review! Jeff's a real Pro, for sure!! I loved putting your video together! I found myself smiling at many MANY clips that Jeff captured! Quite frankly; it was a joy, editing your footage! Now...going forward; let's NOT become strangers!! I love staying in touch with our happy couples! In fact; I have something quite extraordinary, for you, for when you start bringing children into your world! I'll continue following you, on social media, to stay in the loop, with all that happily-married life will be bringing you!!! In the meantime; just keep enjoying that amazing newlywed life!!! Stay on that HIGH!!!!!!! Very truly yours; John - Creator of Happy Tears!!!
  • Alicia
    Alicia M. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend Happy Tears!!

    I highly recommend hiring Happy Tears as your videographer! John and Jim were absolutely amazing! To start, John will be your person of contact and he was always quick to answer and available to help if you had any planning questions (literally about anything—I asked him about uplighting and he actually got on the phone with me and was super helpful with his advice and listened to everything I had to say)! He also provides many different packages and works with you on budget which was super helpful for us. John also edited our video and it came about AMAZING! The editing was incredible and we got the video so quick! I was beyond impressed with his work! Second, we had Jim as our videographer and he was just as amazing! Let me tell you, everyone at the wedding loved Jim! He was hilarious and brought such a bright energy to the day/night! He legit got everyone up and dancing and got incredible footage throughout the night. When you hire Happy Tears, I highly recommend asking for Jim! You absolutely NOT be disappointed in your decision !

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Alicia; OMG WHAT A FANTASTIC REVIEW!!!! THANK YOU, SOOOOO MUCH for your kind words about Jim and I. We truly do strive to work as a successful team, and I am so happy to know that you feel we absolutely succeeded with YOUR wedding, as well...!!! Your awesome words, in your review, has caused us to raise the bar even higher, Alicia; AND WE'RE UP FOR THE CHALLENGE! YOU CAN BET ON THAT!!! Thank you, again; Alicia! I appreciate you!!! /Very truly yours; John - Creator of Happy Tears!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin O. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Happy Tears was the best decision we made during the wedding planning process! From our first call with John, we knew we had made the right decision for videography. John was super informative, communicated regularly, and was just a pleasure to work with all around. I looked forward to our calls where we discussed everything wedding related and of course our love of dogs! 😊 What really stood out when picking this vendor, was discounts offered for veterans/active military/police officers/teachers etc. For someone who has a brother who is in law enforcement, it’s appreciated that the company recognizes their sacrifice. Jim was our videographer for the day of the wedding and let me tell you, he was a ton of fun! He’s a great guy who did a great job and we loved having him around for the day. Lots of guests commented on how great he was! I would highly recommend Happy Tears to anyone looking for an amazing wedding video. John put together an unbelievable video that we will cherish forever. Thanks, Happy Tears!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Caitlin! OMG I COULD JUST FEEL THE SINCERITY, coming from you, as I was reading that incredible review, for which I am eternally grateful! And thank you for mentioning your Cinematographer; "Jim", in your review! Jim actually called me, while on his way home, after shooting your wedding, and the first thing he said, to me, was "DUDE! WAIT UNTIL YOU SEE THIS FOOTAGE...!!!" So; he set the tone...right then and there, and I was therefore super-eager to jump into your project! And Jim was right! I mean "WOW"!!! JUST "WOW"...!!!!!!! What a GREAT WEDDING DAY YOU HAD!!!! I loved every moment of putting your video together, Caitlin! I found myself saying "OMG SHE'S GONNA LOVE THIS PART...."!!! I actually caught myself saying that, out loud...!! I do not often 'talk to myself', but I sure did exactly that; while editing your video! HEY! MAY I LOOK FORWARD TO A 1st Anniversary celebration??? I do not want to lose touch with you; Caitlin! ;-)
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best videographer!

    Happy Tears was so fun to work with. The owner John was so wonderful and he also offered a generous discount since my husband is a first responder. Jim was our videographer and my guests are still talking about how fun he was. I felt like I was the main character in a romcom. His energy was contagious and he was dancing with us and directing us during songs to be the center of attention. Happy Tears exceeded my expectations more than I can believe. I cannot believe how beautiful and perfect our videos are. Thank you Happy Tears!!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Samantha! Thank you for your awesome review, and in particular thank you for mentioning your Cinematographer; "Jim"! He sure pours his heart and soul into filming weddings! 99% of our couples take the time to mention him, in the many reviews that we get (just as you have done). And thank you for your sincere appreciation for how much we LOVE OUR FIRST RESPONDERS!!! It is absolutely our pleasure making wedding videography affordable to our first responders, and to others who sincerely deserve it. Now...just keep on enjoying that newlywed life; Samantha! And by all means; let's stay in touch!! I'd love to be kept abreast of all that married life has to offer!!!
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla R. Sent on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many happy tears

    John was nothing short of amazing from start to finish. We weren’t too sure about hiring a videographer until we had spoken with John. John is great at clearly communicating all of the details and important dates. Towards our wedding day, we were informed that Rose would be our videographer. She came highly recommended and is often requested. Rose was AMAZING! She is so versatile in her skills. Not only is she a videographer, she is an officiant, has worked for David’s Bridal, and so much more! She was such an asset on our wedding for so much more than recording the video. So many special moments were documented and John really captured our love in our video. He made sure to include all of the important moments, meaningful words, and fun vibes that were shared that day. I am so beyond happy we were able to hire John and his team to capture the day and create our forever memory.

    Video quality: The videos are very clear with both picture and audio
    Professionalism: Both John and Rose were kind and professional in their communication through email, text, phone calls and in person
    Pricing: John has curated an amazing pricing system for each package, bonus if you qualify for a discount! He is very reasonable and does his best to meet your needs while knowing the worth of his services.
    Time: John is very on top of his work. We didn’t have many videos ahead of us, which we are VERY fortunate to have experienced. However, John often communicates updates and timelines.

    Obvious pun, but there were SO MANY HAPPY TEARS when we watched our video and cannot stop smiling ear to ear!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    OMG Priscilla, you KNOW how much I LOVE DETAIL...so when I saw that you took the time to put so much detail, into your written review; I was just smiling the whole time I was reading!!! I guess I should say that I'm "thankful for your thankfulness"! ;-) Seriously though, for what I am the most thankful are both you and Nathan! You guys are a couple of Rockstars; lemme tell ya!!! In fact; when Rose dropped off her camera SD cards, to me, late at night, after driving home from your wedding, we talked about you and Nathan a lot! In fact I wouldn't be surprised if your ears were ringing, that night! Maybe you just though that that was from the MUSIC at the wedding?!? hahaha. But hey; thank you, once again, for putting your trust in HAPPY TEARS, Priscilla! I promised you we wouldn't disappoint you, and apparently we delivered!!! ;-) Now just remain on that newlywed high for a long long time! And anytime you may feel the slightes disagreement brewing, please just call a "time-out" and re-watch your wedding video! THAT WILL DO THE TRICK! ;-)
  • Jason
    Jason L. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We had the pleasure of hiring Happy Tears Productions to capture the most important day of our lives - our wedding day, and we can confidently say that their work exceeded all expectations. From start to finish, Happy Tears Productions demonstrated unparalleled professionalism, creativity, and a genuine passion for their craft.

    Right from our initial consultation, Happy Tears Productions took the time to understand our vision for the wedding video. They attentively listened to our preferences, concerns, and even provided valuable suggestions that elevated the final product. This level of dedication and engagement set the tone for the entire collaboration.

    On the day of the wedding, Happy Tears Productions seamlessly blended into the background, capturing intimate moments and candid interactions without causing any disruption. Their ability to capture the essence of each moment is truly remarkable. Every time we watch the video, we're transported back to our wedding day, reliving every emotion, laughter, and tear.

    The editing and post-production work by Happy Tears Productions were nothing short of magical. The attention to detail, choice of music, and seamless transitions between scenes created a coherent and captivating narrative. The final video was not just a chronological sequence of events, but a beautifully woven story that managed to encapsulate the entire day's emotions.

    What truly sets Happy Tears Productions apart is their commitment to delivering the highest quality work. The video was delivered on time, and the production value was outstanding. The colors, lighting, and overall cinematography were breathtaking, making it feel like we were watching a professionally produced film.

    Furthermore, the communication throughout the entire process was exemplary. Happy Tears Productions was always responsive to our queries and kept us updated on the progress. This level of communication and transparency instilled a sense of confidence in their abilities, allowing us to relax and enjoy our day without worrying about the videography.

    In conclusion, hiring Happy Tears Productions was undoubtedly one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Their skill, dedication, and passion for their craft resulted in a wedding video that is nothing short of a masterpiece. If you're looking for a videographer who will not only document your wedding day but also artistically craft a timeless memory, then Happy Tears Productions is the one to choose. We are eternally grateful for their work and the precious memories they've preserved for us.

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Jason! OMG WOW! JUST WOW!!! WHAT AN INCREDIBLE REVIEW! THANK YOU SOOOOOOO MUCH! YOU 'GET IT', as the saying goes! You know how much time and dedication we invest...at Happy Tears!!!! So I'm so glad that you put it out there, for everyone to see; FROM THE 'CUSTOMER'S PERSPECTIVE! Thanks again! We all, at Happy Tears; appreciate you!!!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn O. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grateful Newlyweds

    My husband Jim and I were recently married in NJ and so lucky to have Happy Tears as our wedding videography team.

    I was referred to John of Happy Tears through my good friend. My husband and I found ourselves in an unlucky situation as our first videographer took our deposit and disappeared. From the moment we had our first phone call with John, he was invested in us as a couple and reassuring of his commitment to providing quality videography for our wedding day. That reassurance continued throughout our wedding planning process as he often reached out to us with updates and words of encouragement. Even on the morning of our wedding, John reached out with well wishes!

    For our wedding day, John sent THE BEST videographer (also named Jim, like my husband). Jim arrived on time, was friendly and made everyone laugh during a hectic morning. He went above and beyond to capture drone footage, video of our whole wedding day, and even a few special requests we had for our video. He brought a fun energy to the entire day, pumping up the wedding party and guests. We had many people comment on how great Jim was as our videographer.

    Following our wedding, John continued to communicate about the progress of editing our video and shortly after, we received it. As my husband and I sat watching our video with happy tears in our eyes, we re-lived our special day all over again. John edited our video to perfection, blending together the audio from our day with the meaningful songs that we chose. Videography was not something that I placed an initial importance on, but it is absolutely something that I can’t imagine not having now. One of our greatest decisions in the wedding process was booking HAPPY TEARS. Thank you John and Jim for everything!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Kaitlyn; THAT was OUTSTANDING!!!! I love how much you appreciate Jim; your Videographer! You know; way back when you, Jim (YOUR 'Jim') and I spoke; I immediately knew that I was going to assign Jim ('Happy Tears' Jim) to your big day! I knew you and he would hit if off, and be the perfect fit for one another! And based on your extraordinary review; I gather I called it right! ;-) Thanks again; Kaitlyn! Jim and I both appreciate you so so much!!!
  • C
    Colleen S. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Review

    10/10
    John was so helpful and responsive throughout the entire planning process. He completely understood what important aspects we wanted in the video and created such amazing highlight videos! He responded to emails/text in a promptly manner and always ensured he was helping us the best he could! Jim was the videographer who came to the venue the day of and he was amazing!! He captured all the best moments during photos as well as the entire ceremony. He was in the middle of the dance floor getting all of our guests involved! I cannot thank and recommend Happy Tears Productions enough!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Colleen! Your review is fantastic! Thank you so much for your kind words, not just toward me, but moreover toward Jim! Jim told me, the night of your wedding, actually when he was driving home that night, what a great day he had! But I already knew that he was going to have a fabulous time! I just knew, from the conversations that you, Kevin and I had, that the entire day, and night, was going to be epic! More specifically; I knew that Jim would be a perfect personality-match, for you and Kevin, which is why I assigned him to your big day! I love getting to know my couples, and then matching them up with the lead videographer whom I know will be the absolute best fit for them!! I want to thank you guys, once again; Colleen, for being so easy going, and such a pleasure, all along the way...!!!!! You guys are the right stuff!!! I wish you all the best that marriage has to offer! You two are gonna knock it outta the park!!!!!!! :)

  • Kimberly
    Kimberly M. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST videographer in NJ and PA!!

    We couldn't have made a better decision when choosing our videographer! John was so informative and great to talk. He really cares about his couples and capturing their wedding day. Our videographer, Jim, from John's team, was incredible at getting the perfect shot. And everyone who attending our wedding said he was a blast!
    If you think your standards are, John and his team are even higher! You will not be disappointed!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Kim! Did anyone tell you that you were both a Queen and a Princess, combined into ONE...on your wedding day??? That's how I describe you! Sincerely Kim; you were the role model bride! OMG your dress fit you like a perfectly sculptured glove, your hair was perfect, and of course you, yourself, are a natural beauty! A lot of people, who I've encountered, who have seen your video production, immediately had acolades to say about you, Kim! And hey; Anthony wasn't that bad either; Right?!? haha And regarding your video production, we're so happy that YOU AND ANTHONY ARE HAPPY with it! That's the goal! Take good care, Kim! May you and Anthony have an abundance, of the years, and may your only TEARS, in life, be HAPPY Tears!!! ;-) Very truly yours; John - Creator of Happy Tears!
  • S
    Stacey M. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED our wedding video!

    Using Happy Tears was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! John was a pleasure to work with and he was always talked to you like you've been friends for years! We had Rose as our day of videographer and she was excellent! She got great shots, and was willing to go the extra mile when needed!

    We did the ~10 minute cinema production for our video which came out amazing! It captured the best parts of the day and definitely made a lot of people who watched it cry happy tears!
    We also got our video back less than 3 weeks after the wedding which was way faster than I ever expected! Also, the discounts John offers are amazing and makes videography super affordable!

    Don't hesitate to book Happy Tears, you won't regret it!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Stacey! Thanks a gazillion for that super-awesome review!!! And I couldn't agree more, about 'Rose'! She's a rockstar!!! And btw; putting your video together was a real pleasure! Footage such as yours; makes the production process enjoyable! More specifically; I found myself smiling a lot....!!! :)
  • Gia
    Gia Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy tears

    Happy tears, there aren’t enough words to describe how AMAZING john and his team are. From the first day of contact up until this day, john has been incredibly helpful attentive. His turn around time is pretty impressive. He so easy to work with and on the day of the wedding, he’s was my friend. And that right there is good business. He truly loves what he does and it shows. Everything came out perfect and if you’re hesitating, don’t. Hands down 20 out of 10!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Gia! Thank you, so much, for that super heartfelt review! Working with you and Ryan didn't feel like "work" at all. I love our new friendship, that has manifested from 'working' with one another, from day one...! And everything was absolutely PERFECT; from the awesome venue "Valleybrook", which is like a second home, to us, here at Happy Tears, to all of the people involved... i.e. your families, friends and the other amazing vendors! But seriously; Gia, the total best part of the entire day, without even a close second, were you and Ryan! Everything was fabulous, and OMG THAT "1st TOUCH", concluding with shots for you both....WOW! And as much as I reminded Ryan: "DON'T TURN AROUND...." I actually thought he was going to do exactly that! HE WANTED TO SEE YOU, AND GRAB AND HUG YOU SOOOOOOO BADLY!!! I felt like I was reading his mind, and kept saying, to myself: "HERE IT COMES...ANY MOMENT NOW...", BUT...I digress; he played by the rules....simply because said rules were "THE RULES OF HIS SOON-TO-BE WIFE"!!! WHAT A GUY! KUDOS TO RYAN! And may God Bless your marriage; Gia (as I know he will). :)

  • Nicolette
    Nicolette T. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Tears All the Way

    Happy Tears Productions really brings out the “Happy Tears.” I recommend this company to ANYONE!!! John is great to work with, and made the planning process so easy! He is a great person and you can tell he is dedicated to his work. Jim was our primary videographer and he did a great job capturing beautiful moments that cannot be caught in a photograph. He was professional and fun to work with and we didn’t feel uncomfortable at any moment while being filmed. I will be honest my husband and I were on the fence about hiring a videographer in the first place because we were on a budget, but I am so happy we did go with John and Jim. The prices are reasonable, and the end product we received was well worth every cent if not more. I am so fortunate that I now have actual footage of my grandparents, parents, and other family and friends at my wedding that I wouldn’t have had if I didn’t take the leap and hire Happy Tears Productions. You will not be disappointed!!!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Niki! Thank you so much for that kind and spirited review! Working with you and Ed, from the moment we first met and got acquainted, was a real pleasure! And then eventually came your big day and OMG WHAT A DAY IT WAS! Everything, from the beginning of the day with you and your girls getting ready, and eventualy ending with your amazing reception, was truly fabulous! Your daughters are so sweet, Niki, and Ed and his brother are a real card!!! There was so much 'love and fun' in the air that day and throughout the night! At weddings like yours; we don't even feel like we're working!!! Thank you and Ed for being such down-to-earth people, Niki! I wish you all the best that marriage has to offer, and there's no doubt that that's exactly what you're gonna have!!!!! Very truly yours; John - Creator of Happy Tears!
  • Carly
    Carly J. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book happy tears!

    From the moment we met John, we knew we were going to use Happy Tears for our wedding videography. The prices are unbeatable with so many discounted options which truly helped in planning for our big day. John was extremely communicative and transparent through the planning process, and continued checking in with us as time got closer to the big day. We had Chris as our videographer for our wedding day, and he was absolutely phenomenal. He was sweet, funny, and he seemed to mesh super well with my photographer, so much so that many of my bridesmaids thought they were from the same studio! I cannot say enough great things about Chris – he brought the great vibes and did a phenomenal job with capturing the best day of our lives. John got previews to us just a few short days while we were on our honeymoon, and we could not stop watching them!! We received our extended highlights film and Chris captured so many amazing parts of the day in such a perfect way. I have legitimately recommended Happy Tears to all of my engaged friends and I am so excited that I’ll get to work with them in some capacity at my friends’ weddings in the future!! BOOK HAPPY TEARS – you will not be disappointed!! 😊

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Carly! Thank you, so so much, for that awesome review! You and Ryan are just two of the nicest people! Chris actually said, to me, that if I could get clones, of you and Ryan, he'd want to be on ALL of those weddings!!! Thank you for your sincere appreciation, and for taking the time to express it, here in a written review! :)
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 04/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    We had John and Jim as our videographers from Happy Tears and they were AMAZING!!!! They were so easy to work with and made the process stress free. They are so creative and so fun to be around. They made us feel so special on our wedding day, I couldn’t be happier with them. Jim was capturing ALL the moments on the dance floor it was awesome! Such a great time, thank you so much!!!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Stephanie! Way back, when we at Happy Tears filmed your sister's wedding, and I met you, as her Maid of Honor; I immediately thought to myself: "WOW! THIS GIRL IS GOING TO MAKE ONE SWEET BRIDE; HERSELF, SOMEDAY"!!! And LOOK WHAT HAPPENED....! ;-) I cannot even begin to tell you how delighted I am to have filmed both Melissa's wedding, and now your's too; Stephanie! WHAT A GREAT REUNION THIS WAS; FOR ME! I adore your family, and it was so awesome seeing them again! And now...we have one more to go; your brother of course! I cannot wait to see you all again!!!!!!!!!! :) /Very truly yours; John - Creator of Happy Tears!
  • Kayleigh
    Kayleigh C. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give Happy Tears all the stars in the sky, I would!

    Where to begin on speaking about Happy Tears Productions. I don’t think I’ve ever met a more wonderful, dedicated, and passionate person in their craft as John Rink. Video of our wedding was on our list of top priorities and John truly understood this. From our very first phone call he was thorough, funny and so friendly, and it was as if we were seeing the same vision which made my heart so happy! As someone who studied film I was super impressed that John paid so much detail to high quality equipment and it shows in the finished product and for that I am forever grateful! When we had our final phone call and we met Jim, I knew that we had the dream team. I can confidently say that John has an amazing team behind him. On the day of the wedding John and Jim were so attentive to every detail. Jim was truly amazing throughout the day but especially the reception. He definitely brought the party! Every guest I spoke to after the wedding commented on how much fun Jim was and how he seemed to be having the best time while video recording the reception. He even managed to bring the shyest guests onto the dance floor and get them partying with the rest of us and enjoying themselves. After the wedding we received our videos from John within a matter of two weeks which was super speedy and unexpected as I’d heard from other people how long it takes for them to get their wedding videos back from other videographers. When I tell you I know why his company is called Happy Tears productions, it is the most fitting name for this company; I cried so many happy tears because our videos turned out beyond amazing and beautiful and everything I could’ve dreamed of! I’ve already watched them multiple times, reliving my special day over again, and will continue to do so as they are truly something that I will cherish forever. John and Jim, thank you, thank you, thank you! If it were possible, I’d give John and Jim and Happy Tears Productions all the stars in the night sky!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Kayleigh! You nailed it, when you said "Passionate"...for that's exactly what I am about this amazing and rewarding company "Happy Tears"! Each and every day I strive to live up to the name!!! ;-) But enough about me...the best part of your day was in fact YOU AND NICK OF COURSE!! You two are one of those unforgettable couples; Kayleigh! And speaking of being unforgettable; I loved getting to know your Dad, in particular! He and I really connected, as we were chatting while awaiting you, for the 'Daddy-Daughter 1st Look'! AND HOW SWEET THAT WAS!!!!! OMG I could go on and on here; Kayleigh! Let me just say "thank you", to you and Nick, for being such a humble, appreciative, down-to-earth couple! I love you guys!!! :) /Very truly yours; John - Creator of Happy Tears!
  • Michael
    Michael B. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Tears Was Absolutely Amazing!

    We recently hired Happy Tears and we couldn't be happier with our decision. This company made the entire process so easy and stress-free. They were very accommodating, friendly, and helped planned everything down to the minute.

    The videographer, Jim, was simply amazing. He had such great energy and was a pleasure to work with. He made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and captured all the special moments of our big day. We loved how he was on the dance floor the entire time with everyone, pumping the crowd up, and capturing the great moments that happened.

    What impressed us the most was how they went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the final product. They took the time to understand our vision and preferences and incorporated them into the video. The end result was nothing short of spectacular.

    I highly recommend this company and their videographer Jim. They truly exceeded our expectations and we're so grateful to have these beautiful memories captured forever. Five stars all the way!

    Happy Tears Productions's reply:

    Hey Mike! I am so thankful for Grooms like you! And I'm sure that Erin is every bit as thankful; TEN-FOLD! I love proactive guys like you, Mike! Your 'ALL-IN' involvement, in the wedding planning, from day one; is uncommon (for guys), so I want you to know that you're appreciated, Mike! And as for your wedding day, when it finally arrived, all that planning and involvement, on your part, I bet made it feel so much better....Right Mike?? You and Erin were such a Rock Star Bride and Groom! We hope that your video production enables you two to re-live that amazing day, over and over again; throughout the years! Thank you for being such good people Mike! We love couples like you and Erin! /Very truly yours; John - Creator of Happy Tears!

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours