Happy Hour Events Reviews

29 | Rehoboth Beach, DE
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Happy Hour Events

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Happy Hour Events 1
Happy Hour Events 2
Happy Hour Events 3
Happy Hour Events 4
Sort by:
  • Keith

    Keith Hocker · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true professional

    Our wedding went as smoothly as possible and Dana was a major reason why. We leaned on her experience and connections beforehand and the day-of, and she knew exactly the right strings to pull at the right time.

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Summer

    Summer · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She saved the day!

    Dana was the hero of the day. Any issue that came up she handled with grace and poise. We never could have had our special day without her! If you are even considering a wedding planner please reach out to her. She will help you to make your dream not only a reality but help it to be beyond what you ever could have imagined!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • N

    N Davis · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A life saver.

    There is no way this wedding would have happened without Dana (and her staff). Very knowledgeable, has a good working relationship with all the vendors, and punctual. Zero issues dealing with her from out of state, very accommodating, and flexible.

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • M

    Kelli · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have done it without her

    Dana, was awesome. We hired her for my daughter's wedding. She always answered her her phone whenever I called in a panic. She responded right away to texts and emails. She took our plans and made them so much better. She has all the right connections and pulled things together very quickly. As the mother of the bride, I was able to sit back and enjoy and that meant the world to me. The peace of mind that she gave me and my daughter is priceless. I hope she is available for my other daughter's wedding....whenever that happens :)

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • A

    Angelina · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In good hands!

    With a tight budget, my fiancé and I did all of our planning with the help of our parents. To ensure that we could all enjoy the day and not worry about needing to be everywhere at once, we decided to hire Dana. She helped with coordinating our rehearsal and our wedding day. We handed her the baton and she handled everything like a pro. She brought us peace of mind and was well worth it. I can only imagine that she would knock it out of the park with anything else. She knows exactly what she’s doing and does it with a calm and positive attitude.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was an absolute joy to work with. Not only did she ensure the big day was flawless she also made my life as the bride easy and less stressful as the planning unfolded in rapid fire. She has access to the most incredible vendors in noblewood florals and Brooke our fabulous model make up artist and hair stylist extraordinaire and the worlds best dj messy Marv!! Thanks again Dana.

    Get ready for next year we have decided to repeat the event each anniversary from here on out

    Sent on 10/09/2018
    Happy Hour Events 5
  • Haley

    Haley · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was such a pleasure to work with! She did a stunning job on makeup for me and my bridal party! She is so easy going and is very dedicated to her work. I would highly recommend her :)

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have had such a spectacular wedding without Dana and Jen. They were efficient, professional, and knew just what we needed every step of the way. I was able to enjoy the day without thinking about one thing except having fun. Worth every cent and more !

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is amazing to work with. She is the best in the area. If I ever have another event Dana is going to be who I call. My husband and I couldn't thank her enough for everything she did for us to make our wedding as smooth as possible. All of my bridesmaids raved on how much they loved their make up for the wedding. And after dealing with Dana for months before our wedding she is the sweetest and easiest person to work with.

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Love Love Dana! She was amazing.

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • J

    Jami · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was amazing, she made our wedding day absolutely perfect! She was always available to talk and helped in every possible way. Dana made our wedding planning process easy and stress free, I would recommend her to everyone!!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was amazing- we couldn’t have managed the wedding without her! We had a small group destination wedding in Bethany Beach, DE and and she tailored her services for us and found vendors and handled logistics that would have been difficult for us to handle as we live out of town. We give her our highest recommendation!

    Danielle & Erik

    Sent on 06/03/2018
    Happy Hour Events 6
  • Kerry

    Kerry · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and her team at Happy Hour Events did an absolutely amazing job coordinating and executing our wedding weekend in Bethany Beach. Dana was instrumental throughout the wedding planning process, whether she was recommending (amazing) local vendors, expertly managing logistics, or simply serving as my sounding board for ideas, inspiration, and advice. As an out-of-town bride, I know for a fact that my wedding weekend would not have been possible without Dana's expertise and support. On the day of our wedding, Dana had everything covered and she and Jen were immensely helpful throughout our ceremony and reception. When the weather forecast predicted a huge storm heading towards our (tented) reception, Dana and Jen literally saved the day. They carefully tracked the storm and provided my husband and I with periodic updates, which allowed us to fully enjoy our reception despite the potentially stressful situation at hand. When the storm hit, they made sure all of our guests were safely loaded onto shuttles and ensured every single piece of reception decor was removed from the tent and safely stored indoors before they took cover themselves. If that's not going above and beyond, I don't know what is! Five stars doesn't even come close to doing Dana justice. We couldn't recommend Happy Hour Events more highly!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was AMAZING to work with. I did a makeup trial with her a few months ago, and she did on-site makeup for myself and my bridesmaids for my wedding on 5/5/18. Everyone’s makeup was flawless, including mine — I was super concerned about it, as I am typically prone to breakouts and can’t stand when my face looks “shiny.” It was honestly perfect. It stayed put all day and night, it was lightweight but dramatic, and looked exactly like I hoped it would. Loved it!!!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • Taryn

    Taryn · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana did my makeup and all my girls makeup and literally went above and beyond to make everyone feel so beautiful. I was feel super defeated after my adult acne flared up the week before my wedding and she literally made my face look absolutely FLAWLESS! She is an angel to work with and by herself was able to do myself, my mom, MIL and 8 bridesmaids in just a few short hours!!! Her knowledge goes so far above just making you look great, she knows this industry INSIDE AND OUT!! If you can get the chance to book her DO IT!! She is INCREDIBLE!! THANK YOU DANA!!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
    Happy Hour Events 7
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Happy Hour Events for our salons grand opening party last Saturday! They made life so easy and stress free getting both, food and drinks handled for us! Everything was handled so professionally and timely. We would recommend them for ANY occasion! Again thank you Happy Hour Events for making the night spectacular! We will be using you for every event we have.

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was amazing and I loved my wedding-day look! I don't wear much makeup on a daily basis, so I was nervous I wouldn't look like "me." However she listened to all of my preferences and concerns during our trial run, and my makeup ended up looking effortless and natural - perfect for a beach wedding. Better yet, her expert airbrushing made my look last all day and night. Dana is kind, friendly, and fun - I couldn't recommend her more!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • A

    Angi · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic work! Loved the make up done for my maid of honor and me. Highly recommend Glam Girl!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was amazing! First impressions mean a lot, she was prompt in responding to me with prices and details. When we spoke on the phone she was very informative as well.
    She was able to travel to my venue and was flexible with which area I wanted her to work in. She was able to have make up done on all of my five bridesmaids and myself in a timely manner. Nothing was rushed.
    I wish I could use her products every day! She used airbrush make up that went on fast, looked natural, was light weight and did not wipe off onto my grooms tan tux. I joked with my bridesmaids the morning after telling them I felt like Mulan: the make up stayed on when I wanted it to but when it was time to wipe it off my face with a make up remover wipe, it came off as it did when Mulan used her sleeve in the Disney movie. (Disney fans will appreciate that comparison.)
    She had multiple options for false lashes to choose from (which were included in her rate.)
    I really wanted to have a blue color that resembled a beachy look with some tans. She was able to create this look effortlessly. I had complements throughout the night. My groom was happy too ;)
    I would highly recommend Dana!
    Outstanding work!
    If you would like to see pictures, I will be uploading them to my weddingwire once my professional photographer sends the finals: www.weddingwire.com/paigeandrewfreeman

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was flexibLe and great at listening to my girls requests! She was simple and basic but elegant with her makeup and style

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • J

    Jacqui · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Could not have had a better experience.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is amazing! So happy I found her... she made me and my bridesmaids feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was so professional and made me look beautiful!!!! Amazing!!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • K

    Kristen · event on 06/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glam Girl is a wonderfully professional and talented service. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was hesitant to hire someone to do my makeup for my wedding because I am usually a little to no makeup kind of girl. I wanted to look a little more fancy for my special day but I was afraid that it would be too much. Dana was so helpful and she understood exactly what I wanted. We did a trial first to make sure I would be happy with the results and I was amazed! My makeup was beautiful - it was not caked on and I felt like Dana brought out the best of my features. I was so pleased! I highly recommend Dana at Glam Girl - she is the best deal around!

    Sent on 07/14/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review