Skip to main content
Weddings

Happy Finch Photography Reviews

Happy Finch Photography

Happy Finch Photography

Fishersville, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

38 User photos

  • K
    Katherine D. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous photos and a delight to work with

    Fantastic wedding photographer - a really great blend of artistic and candid shots, guides the process really well, and was just very kind and pleasant to work with. During the ceremony and reception, she got in on the action without it feeling like she was even there. Highly recommend!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Katherine! I’m so glad you felt comfortable with me and are pleased with the blend of photos we captured together! I appreciate this great feedback. :)
  • S
    Stacy W. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!

    Melinda was wonderful! She was so easy to work with - she created a relaxed environment and made everyone feel at ease and confident. She just felt like a friend hanging out with us! My husband and I are awkward about getting our photos taken and were really worried they’d look awkward and staged, but we shouldn’t have worried! Melinda helped lighten the mood and the photos ended up looking amazing. We’ve received so many compliments on them. She also worked really well with our videographer and it felt like they had worked together constantly even though they'd never met. It was a great experience and we would definitely recommend working with her!!!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much, Stacy! I loved hanging out with you guys, and I'm so glad you felt comfortable with me on your wedding day. I'm thrilled to hear how much you've been enjoying your photos! :)
  • Erica
    Erica B. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot say enough good things about Melinda!

    Melinda was an absolute pleasure to work with. Like a lot of people, my husband and I are not naturals in front of the camera but she sure made it look like we were!! She has the most calming and sweet demeanor which is exactly what I was looking for on my wedding day. She was so helpful in posing us and helping us get the best shots and kept the whole thing stress free. We had so much fun with her and the photos have turned out fantastic so far, I am absolutely blown away!! I cannot wait to see the rest of them. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Erica, thank you so much for this wonderful review and for letting me join you on your wedding day! I'm so glad I could put you at ease and help you have fun with the photo process. :)
    Can't wait to keep working on the rest of your gorgeous collection!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hannah
    Hannah G. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer!

    My husband and I were very pleased with Melinda's quality service and the lovely results of her work! Her photos are beautiful, bright, and definitely capture our special day well. Our family and friends had many compliments on the excellent choice of Melinda as our photographer. We chose her to shoot our wedding as we could tell she was very detailed, conscientious, and capable. She was pleasant and easy to work with, and she delivered a great selection of photos with professionalism and promptness. We are so happy with these memories and would recommend Happy Finch!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Hannah – this is so kind! It was a joy to work with you and your guests, and I'm so happy you're pleased with the way I captured your special day. :)
  • L
    Liz D. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible - Exceeded All Expectations!

    Melinda was the best choice from day 1! About a year out from our wedding, we did our engagement photos with Melinda. She asked what our vision was and did extensive research, making recommendations on where we should do them. She made us feel comfortable throughout taking the pictures, and it was a great way to get to know one another! We got the pictures back quickly, and they were beautiful!

    Melinda communicated with us leading up to the big day. She helped set our expectations and worked with us to make sure we got all the important pictures! She was extremely pleasant to work with the day of, and captured so many special, unposed moments perfectly. We got our pictures back within a month via email and she quickly also sent us our USB (which was beautifully and thoughtfully packaged).

    Melinda's attention to detail is what stood out to us most. She was kind, but also effectively managed our expectations of how many moments we can capture in a small period of time. She did an incredible job - we cannot recommend her more!!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Liz, thank you so much!! I'm so glad to hear that you felt so comfortable working together and that you were so happy with the process and the final product! Your wedding day was so much fun, and I'm thankful to have played a part. :)
  • Emily
    Emily J. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind, encouraging, professional, and BEAUTIFUL photos!

    A wedding photographer is one of the most important vendors since they will be around you all day-- and Melinda was EXACTLY the right person to have by our side! We have a crazy, big, complicated family, and she was perfectly poised and equipped to handle that. We did a first look, which she coordinated perfectly, and the photos are some of my favorites. She knew exactly where and when to take photos to get perfect lighting and gorgeous greenery in the background. Our detail shots are STUNNING. But the highlight of working with Melinda is that she is just such a sweet, encouraging, lovely person-- just the perfect positive energy you want to be surrounded by on your wedding day. Can't recommend her highly enough.

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emily!!! This is the sweetest praise, and I am just so happy that I could be the perfect fit for your beautiful day. :)
  • Dana
    Dana V. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Great Energy!

    Melinda was absolutely FABULOUS to work with! She was incredibly professional and responsive, but had great light hearted and fun energy. She was able to be flexible with our engagement photo location, and helped to provide great shot suggestions to support our vision. On the day of our wedding, Melinda was punctual and kept us on a schedule without feeling rushed. She interacted beautifully with us, our bridal party, families, and guests. We had several people come up to us following the wedding and share how much they enjoyed Melinda as a photographer at our wedding. She is truly a delight to work with and cares for her clients dearly. Highly recommend!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Dana, this is so generous!! I love hearing how much you and your guests enjoyed working with me. It was such a pleasure to capture your beautiful relationship – thank you, thank you! :)
  • C
    Claire W. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture-Perfect!

    Melinda was our photographer for our October 2021 wedding. From our first meeting with her, we knew she was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer! She is incredibly organized and makes sure she knows exactly what’s important and what you’re looking for on your wedding day. She made us more organized and gave us planning items to think through when she shared her questionnaire. Beyond her organizational skills, Melinda is a skilled photographer and wonderful people person. Our more natural vision was compatible with her use of minimal filters and light-handed editing. Despite a rainy day, she took beautiful photos of our venue’s surroundings. She also put people at ease in front of the camera. She really struck the balance between being polite and direct. She was moving and taking pictures for the entire event – we don’t know how she covered as much as she did! Finally, she turned the pictures around really quickly, exactly as promised! We’d highly recommend her to anyone looking for an event photographer.

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Claire, thank you so much! It was such a beautiful celebration, despite the weather, and I'm so glad I was able to help you capture your vision! Best wishes to both of you! :)
  • M
    Meghan T. Married on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, professional, and fun wedding photographer! 10/10 Recommend!

    Melinda was an absolute joy to work with. She always answered my questions in a timely manner and was very flexible and understanding when I had to change my wedding plans several times during the pandemic. We did not meet in person until my wedding day, but it felt like I had known her for years! She was relaxed and easy-going and in turn helped me to stay relaxed and calm on my big day. She captured some amazing candid shots throughout the day and overall the pictures turned out fantastic. I am having the hardest time deciding which ones to frame because they are all incredible! Highly recommend Happy Finch Photography!!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Meghan, I really appreciate this wonderful review! You all were so much fun, and I'm so happy we could finally celebrate together after so many pandemic setbacks. Thank you so much! :)
  • Katie
    Katie R. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We are so happy we found Melinda for our wedding photography! She was wonderful to work with, and we absolutely love our pictures. Melinda is so sweet and personable. She did a great job of putting our camera shy group at ease :) She really captured every special moment, and I'm so glad we have these photos to look back on. I can't recommend her enough!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Katie, I'm so happy you found me too! I enjoyed your group so much and felt privileged to be part of your intimate celebration. Thank you!!
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for a better experience

    Melinda was the perfect fit for us! We had a small wedding and wanted an elegant but relaxed and unfussy feel. Melinda captured that perfectly and was so kind throughout the whole process! Her warm and easygoing personality put us at ease from the start and made it fun to be in front of the camera. As someone who did not have every detail of the day planned out months in advance (and often didn’t even know what details needed to be accounted for), Melinda was super helpful when it came to planning the timeline of the day and how to incorporate time for pictures. She clearly has the expertise to make sure things run smoothly and was always available for any questions that came up. She took the time to figure out every detail and picture that were important to us and definitely delivered in the final photos. I honestly could not love our wedding (and engagement!) photos more and would highly recommend her!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Jessica, thank you! This is such a treat to read. I'm so glad I could be the perfect fit for you on your beautiful day. :)
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely the BEST!

    From our first consultation to the final delivery of our stunning wedding photos, Melinda was a true professional and made the whole experience so easy and such a fun process!
    We had the opportunity to do an engagement session beforehand which was a blast! My husband and I both are usually so awkward in front of the camera, but Melinda made us feel completely at ease during our session and captured truly natural-looking, beautiful pictures. Getting to “practice” in such a way really made such a difference for the whole process on the day of our wedding. She helped us feel like old pros by then!

    Melinda was incredible to work with and she absolutely elevated the atmosphere of the day with her positive attitude and enthusiasm. On our big day, she was on top of every special moment and never missed a beat! After the many hours she spent with us, we even got to see our sneak peak only 2 days later! Talk about dedication! She was so kind and responsive throughout the whole process and we could not have been happier with the entire experience!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Stephanie, thank you for this sweet, wonderful review! I loved getting to know you both, and I was thrilled to capture all the highlights of your beautiful, colorful day! Thank you, thank you. :D
  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Melinda was so sweet and easy to work with! I gave her some Pinterest pictures so she could see what kind of photos I was envisioning for engagement pictures and wedding pictures which she took into consideration while she was taking our photos. Melinda was awesome at finding the right angles and all of our pictures turned out amazing! We cannot recommend Melinda enough!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lauren! I loved helping you achieve your vision for your wedding and engagement photos, and I'm delighted to hear how much you've been enjoying them. You make a beautiful couple!
  • B
    Brittney F. Married on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and Thoughtful Service from Start to Finish!!

    We are so incredibly happy that we went with Melinda and Happy Finch Photography for our small, outdoor wedding. From start to finish, she was thoughtful, responsive, and an absolute joy to work with.

    After a few emails, we had a quick zoom interview to discuss our event. Melinda was so cheerful and thorough that we knew we wanted to work with her and booked her quickly. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, she was careful to understand our ceremony, venue limitations, and to confirm what shots and moments were most important to us. She also gave us tips and pointers to make the day run smoother and she was completely on board with following all COVID safety measures.

    On the day of the ceremony, she showed up on time and knocked out the details (ring, bouquet, etc) shots (which turned out absolutely gorgeous!). She worked independently, making sure to catch all of the pre-ceremony moments we had discussed. Because of her attention to detail during our emails, we didn't have any worry she would miss any key moments during the ceremony. After the ceremony, she did a wonderful job working through family and bridal party photos. The highlight, however, was definitely during the couple shoot after the ceremony. Both of us were concerned about looking too posed or awkward in our photos, but Melinda was able to make the entire process comfortable and natural. We really felt like we just stood and strolled around enjoying the first few moments of being married, yet the final photos turned out amazing! (Seriously, my fiance is convinced we look like professional models).

    We received our sneak peek photos only four days after the ceremony, and our digital photo gallery about three weeks after the ceremony. Our flash drive with digital copies arrived a few days later. As we kind of hinted before, the quality of the photos were beyond our expectations! Both the posed and candid photos look natural, and the details shots are beautiful. We seriously cannot recommend Melinda and Happy Finch photography highly enough!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Brittney, thank you!! Your small wedding was so special, and it was a joy to work with you and your families! I really appreciate this wonderful feedback. :)
  • Amber
    Amber H. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier

    I truly could not be any happier with Happy Finch Photography. She was with us for nine hours and I don't think she ever stopped taking pictures; She captured everything that we wanted and then even more! Her photographs were all amazing and she is the kindest person!

    She also worked with us the entire way when we had to reschedule due to COVID.

    If your hesitant, do yourself a favor and just hire Happy Finch Photography!! You won't regret it! 💝

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Amber, I really appreciate this sweet feedback! It was a delightful wedding, and I'm so glad your COVID postponement worked out so perfectly. I love hearing that you are so happy with your service and photos! :)
  • K
    Katya K. Married on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Friendly and AMAZING Pictures!!!

    Melinda was super easy to work with, and she did a fantastic job! Our pictures were absolutely stunning! She definitely invested many hours throughout the process. She captured everything we wanted, and she is very talented. Our pictures were creative as well. She understands how important it is creating your lifetime memories! You will not regret choosing Happy Finch Photography!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Kat, I really appreciate this wonderful feedback! Your wedding day was lovely, and it was my pleasure to spend the time before, during, and after making sure you had everything you wanted. I'm so glad you and Trey are enjoying your photos!!
  • L
    Leah L. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day captured by an AMAZING photographer!

    We absolutely loved working with Melinda! From our initial meeting with her to our wedding day, she was fantastic. She captured our wedding day perfectly. We could not believe all of the amazing photos she took. We were absolutely blown away! The pictures she took were stunning - the colors, textures, and creativity showed in every single photo. She was so flexible, creative, and easy to work with. She made us both feel at ease. We cannot recommend Melinda enough! We are looking forward to working with her again in the future.

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Leah, thank you so much! I loved capturing all of those moments for you, and it's wonderful knowing how much you're enjoying your photos! I would love to work together again in the future. :)
  • Darlene
    Darlene C. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Photographer Is All You Need!

    All I can say about working with Happy Finch is WOW!! I can't believe Melinda was able to capture all of our most important moments as a single photographer. Chris and I weren't interested in traditional engagement photos so we had Melinda come to our venue the day before and take some casual shots during our rehearsal and hanging out with our friends. It was perfect! Melinda was very responsive and super easy to work with. The 17 photos that she was able to provide us two days after our wedding held us over until all the photos were complete (which came in 5 days earlier than expected). I'm so so happy with the results and can't believe that we got such incredible photos at a reasonable price. HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Thanks, Darlene! This is music to my ears! I loved working together, and I'm thrilled that you are so happy with the final product!
  • T
    Tiffany T. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Working with Melida was amazing! She was the only photographer who was flexible with the number of hours we needed her. She was responsive and prompt with her replies; she was so kind and professional. Her photographs are thoughtful and amazing, and she really paid attention to what we noted as being important to us to have photographed. Overall wonderful.

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Tiffany, thank you so much for this great feedback! It was a wonderful day, and I'm so glad I could be there to capture it for you!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Review of Consultation:
    Melinda from Happy Finch Photography is absolutely wonderful! Since the beginning of our correspondence, she has been awesome. Any questions or concerns we've had, she's answered promptly and has given us all of the information that we need! We are traveling to my Aunt's (about 3 hours away from us) for our wedding, and when we decided to make a weekend trip out, Melinda was kind enough to meet us there! She gave us so many wonderful ideas while we walked around and she snapped pictures to form her game plan prior to the wedding. I've continued to correspond with her via email as I come up with photo ideas or questions and she's so genuinely excited and receptive about everything I say! We're so glad that we're working with Melinda and so excited to see what she comes up with for the wedding!

    Review of the wedding coming soon!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photos with Happy Finch

    We were so happy to have Melinda as our wedding photographer. Starting with our initial phone call, she was responsive, energetic, and made my husband and I at ease leading up to our big day. She will provide (and use!) a detailed questionnaire to help plan every aspect of your event, which was truly helpful and kept us from thinking about or organizing our pictures or portraits at all throughout the wedding day. She was extremely prompt in getting our pictures back to us, and our whole family loves how well they came out. We highly recommend her!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Ashley, thank you so much for such a kind review! I am delighted that you are so happy with your photos and your experience! It was such a pleasure to work with you! :)
  • Miyako
    Miyako Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melinda was absolutely amazing. I have never done a photo shoot before and my husband has very sensitive eyes, but she talked us through the whole shoot and made jokes to keep everyone smiling and laughing. She pounded out ALL of our wedding party, family, and couples pictures in under an hour and a half. She got all of the focus shots on the diy paper flowers I made as well as the venue which is my mom's barn. She also got through my ridiculously long list of required shots so quickly and professionally. The wedding happened during a hurricane (that ended up tracking south of us), and she was incredibly flexible and kept in touch with me in the weeks before the wedding. I never worried about how the pictures would come out and I absolutely love them. The package I got also included black & white and color versions of every picture. I cannot more highly recommend Melinda and Happy Finch Photography as your wedding (or any other occasion) photographer.

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Miyako, for such glowing feedback! It was my pleasure and privilege to celebrate such a happy day with you and your families!
  • S
    Sophia Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melinda was very enjoyable to work with on our wedding day! She was very patient despite the hot weather, and her optimism made a big difference to us and our guests. My husband and I are in love with how the photos came out. We absolutely recommend her to other couples/families out there!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Sophia, thank you for your sweet words! It was a perfect celebration, and I love to hear how much you guys love your photos!!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 2018 - Hahn Garden Wedding - Molly & Daniel

    We are so glad to have found Happy Finch Photography on Wedding Wire! Melinda was very easy to work with and didn't even flinch when we had to change our venue to another part of the state. She was attentive when it came to what our 'vision' was for both our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. A month before the wedding we walked the venue together and spoke about 'must have' shots. That was so huge once the wedding day arrived. On the wedding day, she arrived early and provided direction to keep the events flowing. I continue to receive compliments on our photos and we will cherish them for years to come!

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Molly, I absolutely loved working with you for your engagement and wedding, and I am so happy that you continue to enjoy your photos! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! :)
  • A
    Allison Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melinda was amazing. One reason we chose her is because she really makes the colors in the photos pop. It was also lovely to work with her. She was extremely flexible, especially when we had a crying 2 year old and a few other wedding-day hiccups. She also took a lot of good candid shots that many of our friends have asked to have copies of or have made their profile pictures. 5 out of 5, will recommend to all of my friends.

    Happy Finch Photography's reply:

    Allison, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback!! It was my pleasure to spend the day with you and your families, and I am so glad that you loved your service and are enjoying your photos. I really appreciate your willingness to write this kind review and recommend me to your friends! Congratulations again! :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message